Reviews Hilton Metropole Birmingham Airport

National Exhibition Centre Birmingham B40 1PP

Book The Birmingham Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 348 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£79.20*
room-only
£120.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Hilton Metropole, on average, 9/10 (348 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 348

Excellent hotel. Smooth parking and return

Mr Radtke, 10 Aug 2019


5 out of 5

Excellent service highly recommended

Herr Kreiss, 10 Aug 2019


5 out of 5

Very good hotel for an early flight the next morning. Parking in the hotel and no problems.

Frau Seifert, 04 Aug 2019

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

We were completely happy with everything although we didn't use the Hotel courtesy bus on our return as it would have meant us using the mono-rail system at Birmingham airport and at 80 years of age it was too much to cope with our luggage so we took a taxi. Also, due to our flight time being changed we did not take the breakfast which was pre-paid and the Hotel said they couldn't refund it against our evening meal as the arrangement was with Holiday Extras. Perhaps you could look into this.

Herr Sais, 10 May 2019

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Good experience from start to finish.

Frau Rupprecht, 24 Apr 2019

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

good service

Mr Cardwell, 05 Apr 2019

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Great package at Birmingham airport.

Mr Royles, 25 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel and car parking were excellent, staff were all extremely helpful. Car was available promptly on our return. Our only problem was finding the car park at Birmingham Airport on arrival, sign posting was not good, we had to make 2 phone calls to eventually find the right place.

Mrs Pearce, 25 Mar 2019

Hilton Metropole with Maple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Good clean hotel. Car parking easy. Pick up and drop off to the airport was excellent.

Mr Suresh-Babu, 23 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Excellent service, good shuttle bus to airport

Mrs Moulding, 09 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Room was fine and meal very nice. Reception was very busy and it didn't help when our booking couldn't be found but it was sorted out eventually.

Mr Dimond, 04 Mar 2019

Hilton Metropole with Maple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

The hotel was nice. A Hilton and was at the standard you would expect from that brand. The parking was easy and flexible enough to accommodate a change to our return flight itjoit issue. However on our return we were informed there was no courtesy bus driver so we would have to pay for a taxi and be reimbursed. We were promptly reimbursed at the hotel as promised but the whole process of waiting for a taxi at 2am isn’t the best experience and not what we expected

Mr Hardy, 19 Feb 2019


3 out of 5

Hotel as described and staff very helpful.

Mrs Vinnicombe, 18 Feb 2019


5 out of 5

A lovely relaxing stay prior to early flight. Parking was easy, just a walk across car park to hotel. Room was spacious and exactly as described. We were on 5th floor, end of corridor and although there was a large 'do' on we heard nothing in the night. Restaurant service and food excellent. Would recommend.

Mrs Benn, 30 Sep 2018

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful but facilities e.g. pool no available and this was one of the reasons we were happy to use hotel! Pick ups to and from airport excellent

Mrs Bowes, 17 Sep 2018


4 out of 5

Overall experience was excellent. I contacted holiday extras via we chat before I was due to use the hotel and car park and found that Laura (?) was more than helpful. Parking and the hotel were both stress free, although the hotel thought I had booked 2 rooms...

Mr Mulhern, 14 Aug 2018


5 out of 5

Everything perfect booked mystery hotel fab

Mr Manley, 15 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

It was faultless thank you excelent value deffinately use this again thank you awsome

Mr Dell, 05 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

Was all great

Miss Lee, 03 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

Staff were offish..not professional but unfriendly. Some were unhelpful. Room was dated, bathroom smelt musty & shower curtain had !! Bar prices ridiculously £17.50 for 2 single G&T.. Ridiculous wooden shelving over bed which stopped you sitting up to watch TV. On return journey had to wait for 45 mins at 2.30 pm for shuttle after our flight, instructions for pick up were not clear at all...Will not be using Hilton Birmingham Metropole again !!

Mr Beard, 20 Jun 2018

Hilton Metropole
3 out of 5

Hotel well equipped and clean . Room service food was excellent . Swimming g and spa pool also excellent . Car parked and collected easily . 5 mins from airport . Transfer on time . All goog

Mrs Byrne, 18 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

Very good value for money with good food , comfortable room and good service. Some uncertainty on return from holiday with how to collect car.

Mr Peck, 18 Jun 2018

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

The parking was fine but the hotel room was more 2 star. I would never stay in the Birmingham Hilton again. The bed was no better than sleeping on sofa pull out. The room was tired and not extremely clean. The toilet back flowed into the bath. Absolutely disgusting Hilton and I stay in a Hilton 20-30 nights per year.

Ms Thomas, 18 Jun 2018


1 out of 5

Mix up in the hotel booking cost an extra £50 for one night in hotel before flight the next day so not happy. Car parking was ok.

Mr Solo, 17 Mar 2018

Hilton Metropole
1 out of 5

Facilities as described staff very helpful everything good.

Mrs Ablewhite, 03 Dec 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

The hotel did not have any reference of my booking

Mr Morris, 28 Nov 2017

Hilton Metropole
2 out of 5

Yes very

Mr Turton, 22 Nov 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Good alround service

Mr Bulmer, 30 Oct 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

no it was not smooth the hotel did not know about the booking, luckily I had downloaded the app so had the details, they honoured the booking but the same happened on the way back. the only thing that went well was the executive lounge at the airport.

Mrs Reed, 02 Oct 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Yes all was very good

Mrs Simcox, 30 Sep 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

unfortunately when we got to hotel, the booking was not in place and ended up waiting about 20 minutes for them to sort a room out. this happened also on the return journey

Mrs Reed, 23 Sep 2017

Hilton Metropole
2 out of 5

Yes all very good, nice pool, good welcome on arrival, great transfer and return to airport on the free bus

Mrs Mayfield, 14 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

very helpful

Miss Dimmock, 12 Sep 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful.

Mr Scott, 12 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

Facilities were exactly as described

Mrs Thorpe, 11 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

Hotel and staff were brilliant and the evening dinner finished everything off really well.

Mr Wood, 11 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel very friendly and helpful staff

Mr Bruce, 10 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

Yes thanks

Mr Sinclair, 10 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly smooth - really cannot find fault at all.

Mrs Edwards, 10 Sep 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Hotel good but ordered pizza in evening and it came in a box no plates my wife was not happy, when asked if we could have plates we told no as this was a promotion it didn't say that on the menu. Although pizza was good

Mr Dowdeswell, 06 Sep 2017


4 out of 5

Very smoothly staff very good and good delicious

Mr Saffery, 05 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

Yes, eventually once my 8 days parking was confirmed. There was some confusion after purchase whether the deal included parking as well

Mr Orr, 03 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

All went very smoothly

Mrs Elvidge, 31 Aug 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Everything was great :)

Ms Lallis, 29 Aug 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Great Mystery Hotel'deal. Lovely room,great meal in Restaurant Transfers worked well V.helpful driver

Mr Sweeney, 29 Aug 2017


5 out of 5

Excellent service and value for money

Ms Day, 29 Aug 2017


5 out of 5

All went perfectly, we were both very impressed and have already recommended the deal we got from holiday extras to my parents who are about to go on their holiday soon.

Mr Good, 23 Aug 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was first class. All staff were extremely helpful.

Mr Forrest, 23 Aug 2017


5 out of 5

it was perfect

Mr Fisher, 21 Aug 2017


5 out of 5

The room was very comfortable and clean. The hotel is great to stay at if you are flying from Birmingham Airport. Food was very nice.

Mrs Davies, 20 Aug 2017


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 348

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 18-08-2019