Reviews Hilton Metropole Birmingham Airport

National Exhibition Centre Birmingham B40 1PP

Book The Birmingham Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 351 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£79.20*
room-only
£120.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Hilton Metropole, on average, 9/10 (351 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 351

Everything was first class. All staff were extremely helpful.

Mr Forrest, 23 Aug 2017


5 out of 5

it was perfect

Mr Fisher, 21 Aug 2017


5 out of 5

The room was very comfortable and clean. The hotel is great to stay at if you are flying from Birmingham Airport. Food was very nice.

Mrs Davies, 20 Aug 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was just as described on the website, the hotel was fabulous, staff very friendly and helpful and we had a meal in millers restaurant included in our deal which was lovely and restaurant staff really nice too.

Miss Price, 18 Aug 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly-hotel with parking and evening meal very good value for money.

Mrs Greenwood, 15 Aug 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Johnston, 13 Aug 2017

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Everything and everyone was just great.

Mr Buet, 12 Aug 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Everything extremely easy and well organised. Easy transfer to the airport and good quality hotel.

Mrs Summersgill, 09 Aug 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

all very good

Mr Cockerham, 31 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Excellent service, but very hard to find, not very well sign posted

Mrs Smith, 26 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and made our holiday that extra bit enjoyable and stress free

Mr Evans, 24 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Everything as described. The parking was easy.

Mr Rees, 23 Jul 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Food in restaurant was good Room was average beds very uncomfortable and sadly our stay coincided with the UKCNA convention which was absolute carnage

Mr Spitzer, 24 Jul 2017


3 out of 5

Everything went well. The hotel was comfortable. The parking was very convenient.Everyone was helpful. The breakfast was amazing.

Mr Chilvers, 20 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

The car parking at the Hilton Metropole is unclear and chaotic and we were lucky to get what appeared to be the very last parking space on arrival (suitable only for small car). On departure the exit rules were unclear and the person on the tannoy was less than friendly. Transfer to the airport is offered by shuttle bus but this is only to the station and then you have to catch the link train (not so easy with suitcases). For our morning transfer to airport the shuttle bus was full so we had to take taxi (hotel quotes £6-7, it cost is £12.30 including the £3 surcharge at the airport!). The return journey was similar. seems good value but then it's all the add-ons

Mr Johnson, 20 Jul 2017

Hilton Metropole
3 out of 5

The taxi transfer wasn't made clear that we had to book a time slot on arrival, the room smelt disgusted as we walked in like it had had someone smoking in there, we later realised the smoke smell was coming from the ground floor where the guests were allowed to smoke directly outside the building and considering we were on the 4th floor I would imagine all the front rooms would smell that bad.

Mrs Marvell, 16 Jul 2017

Hilton Metropole
3 out of 5

We were extremely pleased with the service offered by the hotel and its staff

Mr Hicks, 04 Jul 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Great way to start your holiday. Comfortable room, great restaurant and bar, helpful friendly staff. Parking included and curtesy transport to airport departures. Looking forward to the next time.

Mr Hanrahan-Smith, 01 Jul 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Room was dated and we had twin beds when we asked for a double. Shower was cold and when we ordered room service they called the room twice after 9pm to ask how the meal was. The reason we had done this is because we had to get up at 3 am so were trying to sleep. I would suggest they don't need to call. We booked a taxi transfer to the airport and they forgot to book us on. Fortunately they found a driver to take us but we were later than we anticipated and then hit queues at the airport again the reason why we booked the taxi.

Mr Broady, 01 Jul 2017

Hilton Metropole
1 out of 5

No problems apart from trying to get out of the car park in the morning.

Mr Baty, 27 Jun 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Helpfull staff . Good transfers to airport. Would reccomend.

Mrs Turner, 11 Jun 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel & staff

Mr Rose, 28 May 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel & staff

Mr Rose, 28 May 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful about my late arrival at Hotel and the Airport connection minibus service worked well, both ways.

Ms Nunn, 25 May 2017

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Hotel was fine, car parking excellent. Food great

Mr Newitt, 06 Apr 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine, car parking excellent. Food great

Mr Newitt, 06 Apr 2017

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

All went weel apart from instructions on changes at Birmingham airport didn't fit with what actually was required due to road works at the airport.

Mrs Pidgeon, 29 Mar 2017

Hilton Metropole with Maple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

Good quality hotel, nice room, good restaurant, very close to Birmingham Airport so quick transfer service.

Mr Jagger, 13 Sep 2016

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

The hotel was great but Holiday Extras didn't get my reservation to them. Hilton made it work but with a lot of hassle. My husband had a negative experience with them before and warned me, I won't try them again.

Ms Allison, 30 Aug 2016

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Great service all went very well. Would use again.

Mrs Ptak, 28 Aug 2016

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Hotel as described, staff very helpful. Private taxi to the airport was waiting when we checked out of the hotel.

Mrs Jenkins, 23 Aug 2016

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, great for airport and parking included. Pool is a treat and rooms are always good, executive ones are worth the extra cost

Ms Wallace, 05 Jul 2016

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

We were told on booking that the car park was free and yet we were charged an additional £12

Mrs Drew, 23 Jun 2016

Hilton Metropole with Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

Yes all OK staff good

Mrs Balch, 20 Jun 2016

Hilton Metropole with Maple Parking Meet and Greet
4 out of 5

The hotel was of a lower standard than eexpected and the room was very small- as stopping 1 night not a problembut poor if stopping longer

Mr Thorne, 05 Jun 2016

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

facilities excelled car par very expensive and bar prices very expensive

Mrs Barton, 27 May 2016

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

The staff were extremely helpful and did not charge us for the car park as we had to leave at 3am

Mr Plummer, 11 May 2016

Hilton Metropole with Maple Parking Meet and Greet
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Would book again

Mr Huntington, 09 May 2016

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Hotel with parking very good. Small problem was that at 5.15 am ( when we where leaving for airport) there was no one on reception! It took about 5 mins before anyone could be found! We would still recommend them and stay there again.

Mr Price, 06 May 2016

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine however Maple Manor parking was disappointing. Your directions were incorrect so we had to call MM to find out where they were. Your directions need to mention drop and go car park. On our return, despite the instructions advising we needed to leave the terminal building quickly otherwise we would be charged for parking, we had to wait half an hour for our car inthefreezing cold with no shelter from the weather. MM staff very aloof. Would not use again.

Mrs Newton, 24 Feb 2016

Hilton Metropole with Maple Parking Meet and Greet
3 out of 5

good hotel, car parking a bit confusing but staff helpful. very good pickup at Birmingham airport, very prompt.

Mr Roberts, 10 Feb 2016

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Hotel was packed with staff from Swinton insurance conference. Unable to get to bar. Noise all night so no sleep. Complained to reception , fell on deaf ears

Mr Taylor, 01 Feb 2016

Hilton Metropole
2 out of 5

Ideal pre-flight hotel - staff were wonderful, very helpful and nothing too much trouble. Shuttle to airport efficient and on time- had to wait a short time on our return, but no problems'

Mrs Noble, 31 Jan 2016

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Excellent accomodation and facilities. Seamless transfer to airport and on return.Good value for money with 14 days parking included.

Mr James, 26 Jan 2016

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

every thing was very good as the Hilton always is and parking and transfere very good with only short waitng time on return

Mrs Murray, 25 Jan 2016

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

The hotel is fine, easy to walk to the station or there is a shuttle to the airport from the hotel every 20mins or so. The food isn't that great and the drink is frantically expensive but there are restaurants in Resorts World which is five minutes walk away.

Mrs Parker, 23 Jan 2016

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Hilton Metropole brilliant hotel very friendly staff good food and very helpful conciege.

Mr Carter, 14 Dec 2015

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Everything was good. We had no problems.

Mr Kenny, 11 Dec 2015

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

very helpful staff clean rooms and dinner was great smooth start to our holiday

Mrs Felton, 24 Nov 2015

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

When booking into the hotel we should have been asked if we wanted a smoking or non-smoking room as we soon found out that we had been given a smoking room. We had been traveling all day, were tired and it was well past midnight by the time we got into bed and that was when we realised that it was a smoking room as the bedding smelled. We were too tired at the time to get dressed and go to reception to complain.

Mr Lawer, 15 Nov 2015

Hilton Metropole
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 351

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-12-2019, valid as of 19-10-2019