Reviews Hilton Metropole Birmingham Airport

National Exhibition Centre Birmingham B40 1PP

Book The Birmingham Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 351 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£79.20*
room-only
£114.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Hilton Metropole with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (351 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 351

No problems transfers to and from airport excellent.

Mr Thomas, 12 Nov 2015

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Yes all went exactly as described. The room was spotless and staff very helpful. Transfer to airport prompt, on time and easy.

Mrs Kelly, 15 Oct 2015

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful ad the facilities were as described

Mr Dalglish, 05 Oct 2015

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Smooth operation with friendly staff

Mrs Hoare, 04 Oct 2015

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Hilton Metropole, NEC, was lovely, definitely recommend and would stay again. I booked it as a £65 mystery hotel, so was really pleased with the result. Holiday Extras will be my first choice every time from now on.

Miss Wright, 27 Sep 2015


5 out of 5

Very helpful and friendly

Mr Swan, 22 Sep 2015

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Birmingham Hilton Metropole Car park was full on arrival. Took over half an hour to search for space then gave up. Staff reparked car for us later in the evening when spaces became available after some function or whatever had finished. Car Park direction signs are poor, layout is very poor, lighting is poor. Holiday parking spaces aren't reserved.

Mr Smith, 18 Sep 2015

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

We have stayed at the Hilton Metropol Birmingham a few times, it is a great Hotel with lovely pool and spa,the staff are always cheerful and helpful. The staff once again truly proved their worth when we realised we had mislaid our car keys on our return from holiday, they were so helpful, kind and caring in helping us and finally reuniting us with our car keys. A heartfelt thank you to all the staff, we will definitely be booking the Hilton Metropol again.

Mrs Shier, 09 Sep 2015

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

All went smoothly, Hotel very comfortable and would use again.

Mrs Harvey, 09 Sep 2015

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

perfect

Mr Hudson, 09 Sep 2015

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

excellent service in every way.

Mr Aubrey, 09 Sep 2015

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Everything was almost perfect. Only thing that wasn't spot on was the journey back to the car after the holiday which seemed complicated and we were kept waiting a long time.

Mrs Dunnett, 08 Sep 2015

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Very pleasant stay and smooth transfers to and fro airport

Mrs Worledge, 15 Jul 2015

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

The hotel was comfortable and clean but the guests were coming past our room shouting singing and banging doors until 2-3 am, not the best start when you need to be up at 4.30 am. The guest comment sheet booklet in our room was still there from the previous guests who had filled it in leaving personal info on show. Not what I would expect from the Hilton.

Mrs Brain, 16 Jun 2015

Hilton Metropole
1 out of 5

Everything was as described, perfect

Miss Anderton, 08 May 2015


4 out of 5

Hotel and car parking were as expected and we had no problems

Mr Botwright, 24 Mar 2015

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Great stay, comfy room, lovely food, nice bar area

Miss Sawle, 24 Mar 2015

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Normal high standards. Staff were excellent, efficient and friendly. Room clean and quiet and shuttle bus to and from airport faultless, the driver on our return even drove to our car and placed cases in car for us.

Mr Taylor, 24 Mar 2015

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Yes we were happy with everything, this was a good price you gave us for this hotel as the hotel is of a high standard.

Mr Wilson, 09 Mar 2015

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Our overnight stay was fantastic easy check in car sorted staff helpful and welcoming very chilled before holiday easy when we came back bus there to pick us up car waiting would. Stay again and again

Mr/S Perkins2, 09 Mar 2015


5 out of 5

all fine

Mrs Haycox, 09 Mar 2015

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Everything went very well,the staff were very polite and helpful

Mr Youdale, 07 Mar 2015

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

No problems at all everything was how we would expect it to be, well done. We had a meal in the bar area and it was excellent. Very good value for early morning flights where you need to park your car and get up early. No problems on pick up on return.

Mr Tideswell, 22 Feb 2015

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Excellent service , Hilton Staff ,Will stay at the Hilton at Birmingham , if will fly from Birmingham in the future

Mrs Stone, 09 Feb 2015

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

VERY GOOD SERVICE AND FACILITIES

Mrs Sherriff, 10 Feb 2015


5 out of 5

Metropole hotel was excellent. Parking & transfers to airport all went very well

Mrs Warren, 03 Feb 2015

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

good service all round

Mr Holder, 25 Jan 2015

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

JUST PERFECT

Miss Millon, 22 Jan 2015


5 out of 5

Yes everything went lovely staff excellent

Mr Toyne, 17 Jan 2015

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Everything went well,everything was as you said. Very satisfied.

Mr Astill, 29 Dec 2014


5 out of 5

Excellent, just as described.

Mrs Allison, 20 Dec 2014

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful.The cleanliness of the room was very good but when we opened the bathroom door there was a distinct smell of drains as if the bathroom had been shut up for weeks and no air freshner had been used after I had run some water down the bath waste the smell seem to subside, as we were only staying one night and leaving early in the morning we putup with this.

Mr Carter, 15 Dec 2014

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

no issues, good clean room, nice restaurant,car collection quick and efficient

Mrs Webster, 23 Nov 2014

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Going out was very good but there was confusion with the transfer upon return. However the hotel was excellent

Miss Booth, 09 Sep 2014

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Yes everything was excellent

Mrs Lethaby, 01 Sep 2014

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Lovely room, comfy bed, very clean, complimentary bathroom accessories, great breakfast.

Mr Coggins, 06 Sep 2014

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Everything as described and good value for money

Mr Hall, 07 Sep 2014

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Everything worked like a dream. Hilton Metropole at Birmingham Airport was excellent and uprgaded our room. The 8 days parking provided by the hotel worked well and the transfers to and from the airport were comfortable and problem-free.

Mr Broadhurst, 04 Sep 2014

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Have booked through Holidays Extras before and always go back to them

Mrs Stringer, 17 Feb 2014

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking package was excellent value. The transfer to and from the hotel was very efficient and gave us a great seat and end to our holiday.

Mrs Herbert, 17 Feb 2014

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Yes everything was perfect the staff were amazing 😬 nothing was too much trouble !! We had a great stay before our flight had a lovely meal and our transfers two and fro to the airport were brilliant! Such brilliant friendly and helpful staff you should be proud thankyou

Mr Wrightham, 06 Jan 2014

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

The services we received were excellent and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Everything went very smoothly which was important as we were catching a flight

Mrs Tennant, 04 Jan 2014

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Hotel staff were very helpful and facilities were fantastic.

Mr Drew, 18 Jan 2014

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton only comment would be the extortionate bar prices, the transfers were organised smoothly and all staff were helpful

Mr Mcnally, 22 Jan 2014

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned.

Mr Hince, 11 Feb 2014

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

The room and parking were great but Millers restaurant was very poor quality and the bar prices extotionate

Mrs Shaw, 02 Feb 2014

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Everything was good. Stayed at the Hilton Metropol NEC and the hotel staff were brilliant.

Mr Rodley, 22 Jun 2013

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Very good indeed would use again

Mr Winstanley, 21 Jun 2013

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

The hotel room had no window.

Miss Hay, 19 Jun 2013

Hilton Metropole
1 out of 5

Staff very helpful

Mrs Egan, 17 Jun 2013


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 351

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-01-2020, valid as of 15-11-2019