Reviews Hilton Metropole Birmingham Airport

National Exhibition Centre Birmingham B40 1PP

Book The Birmingham Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 351 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£79.20*
room-only
£120.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Hilton Metropole, on average, 9/10 (351 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 351

Yes

Mr Foss, 07 Aug 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

No problems with anything. Everything was as it was explained. Maybe a sign on the pick-up point, but other than that everything was brilliant.

Mr Egan, 05 Aug 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Good value helpful staff

Mrs Brisk, 04 Aug 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful Car parking exellent Hotel rather busy but with exellent facilities

Mr O'brien, 23 Jul 2012

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

It was a nice that the holiday described was exactly what you got, most relaxing place we have stayed. Would recommend

Mr Iles, 23 Jul 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

We stayed at Birmingham Metropole,Excellent hotel and secure parking with a brilliant shuttle service to and from the airport

Mrs Pendleton, 18 Jul 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Nice hotel but expensive food

Mrs Morby, 16 Jul 2012

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

excellent value for money - always a great experience with Holdiay Extras

Mr Warren, 15 Jul 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Our stay at Birmingham Hilton with airport parking was successful though as we arrived back at the quarter to the hour, we had a wait for the transfer back to the hotel.

Mrs Hall, 01 Jul 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

hotel reception staff were poor but the concierge was very good

Mr Warner, 03 Jun 2012

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

Always efficeint and very helpful this itme we requested a late check out and she was as good as her word, well done holiday extras!

Mr Benham, 27 May 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

patio doors needed attention in the hotel room; reception exceptionally good.

Mr Southwell, 21 May 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Great price for parking and overnight stay at hotel near Birmingham Airport. I have used Holiday Extras for overnight hotel stays and airport parking on average about 4 times a year for the last 5 years. Consistently good. Highly recommended.

Miss Carley, 20 May 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Hotel and transfer to and from airport excellent no issues.

Mr Price, 15 May 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

A very good hotel with a choice of restaurants and easy parking. I would be happy to use the Hilton again when flying from Birmingham.

Mr Williams, 06 May 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

The hotel and staff were excellent value for money. Will definitely book with you again.

Mrs Bielski, 29 Apr 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT AS ALWAYS ALREADY BOOKED WITH HOLIDAY EXTRAS FOR OUR NEXT HOLIDAY

Mrs Cliff, 23 Apr 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

website allowed us to book the hotel stay when we returned from holiday. most websites assume that you wish to stay at the hotel before your journey. Prices very competative compared to hotel website.

Mr Baggaley, 12 Apr 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Facilities were as described. Staff were extremely helpful.

Mr Dodd, 11 Apr 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Excellent service as usual. Communication kept you informed. Certainly would use again.

Mr Golden, 10 Apr 2012

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

An excellent start to our holiday as usual with Holiday Extras

Mrs Yoxall, 08 Apr 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Holiday extra booking was fine as usual, food at hotel was mediocre at best and expensive, room nice but only standard size beds, not what you expect in a hotel like a Hilton. Staff were helpful on reception, breakfast was good and was good value when booked with holiday extra in advance. about time big chains like Hilton caught up with other smaller hotels and provide FREE WiFi rather than charge.

Mr Moares, 26 Mar 2012

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

The Hilton Hotel at Birmingham airport was exellent! Room, Dinner & Parking arrangements!

Mr Betty, 05 Mar 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Great hotel and service. Many thanks!

Mr Cooke, 03 Mar 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Yes, yes and yes

Mr Dinnage, 28 Feb 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Very pleased yet again facilities excellent beds comfortable staff helpful .We have stayed at this hotel 6 times before each time through holiday extras before our holiday it gets your holiday off to a relaxed start.

Mr Keegan, 26 Feb 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Would have liked a fridge in the room; otherwise very good.

Mr Southwell, 18 Feb 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

An excellent value hotel with free airport parking and good facilities

Mrs Martin, 18 Feb 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Excellent Hotel & very efficient service & parking for our car close by

Mr Scott, 14 Feb 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Fantastically good value - room was upgraded FOC by the hotel as it was our anniversary & hubbies birthday. Food deals excellent as was half price compared to hotel so well worth paying upfront for (breakfast is particularly good). Hotel bar prices very expensive but room and staff very good.

Mrs Hunt, 04 Feb 2012

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Facilities at the hotel were very good and the staff were extremely helpful.

Ms Norman, 02 Feb 2012

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

All very good with very helpful staff and excellent price

Mrs Evans, 02 Dec 2011

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Only drawback was the poor overpriced food at the hotel which was nothing to do with Holida Extras

Mr Salmons, 25 Nov 2011

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Not a single hitch!! Excellent hotel accomodation & transport to airport. Will use again.

Mrs Castleton, 22 Nov 2011

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

very good stay

Mr Howes, 13 Nov 2011

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

The hotel was great just as described, the transfer to the airport and back was really good with no problems, I would use this service again

Mr Burney, 31 Oct 2011

Hilton Metropole
4 out of 5

All went well facilities great as well as all the staff good job guys

Mr Williams, 29 Oct 2011

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Arrived at the hotel and booked in - no problems.

Mr Turner, 20 Oct 2011

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Facilities were as described. All arrangements fitted exactly into place with no hitches of hiccups. Thanks - much appreciated as it can be very stressful travelling solo.

Ms Sherwood, 01 Oct 2011

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

everything was perfect

Mrs Johnson, 30 Sep 2011

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

yes all good

Mrs Walker, 25 Sep 2011

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Very good service for parking and accommodation at airport. Safe and easy.

Mr Copping, 27 Sep 2011

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Everything progressed well in Birmingham

Mr Freeman, 23 Sep 2011

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

The hotel accomodation and 2 weeks parking with airport transfers were excellent

Mrs Warren, 18 Sep 2011

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent, thank you.

Mrs Pike, 15 Sep 2011

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Mrs Raven, 14 Sep 2011

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

The hotel and car parking deal was fabulous and I have already booked with you for my next trip.

Miss Harvey, 22 Aug 2011

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Amazing perfect first night of our holiday

Miss O'kane, 20 Aug 2011

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking facilities were excellent. My only gripe would be the price of food and drinks in the hotel is very expensive, also we did not have a breakfast due to leaving early morning for our flight.

Mrs Tunneycliff, 15 Aug 2011

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Perfect

Ms Thorneycroft, 15 Aug 2011

Hilton Metropole
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 351

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-11-2019, valid as of 15-09-2019