Holiday Inn Express Castle Bromwich reviews

Chester Road, Castle Vale, Birmingham B35 7AF

Book Birmingham Hotels Now

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 66 guests

Families with young children:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich, on average, 9/10 (66 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 66

Everything went perfectly would definitely do it again

Mrs Cleverley, 01 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel where we stayed was fine no problems and the bus driver who collected us from Birmingham airport was very helpful

Mr Bolger, 30 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
4 out of 5

Overnight stay at Hotel..holiday inn castle bromich and car parking at airparks in Birmingham really good no problems at all

Mrs James, 02 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

This is our 3rd time using Holiday Extras and as before was easy to order what was required on-line, ( we have used for hotels, Parking and Lounges ) on arrival just gave name and booking reference and all was done, thanks for taking the stress out of having a holiday.

Mr Longstaff, 10 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very clean and comfortable. Staff were very polite and helpful. Bed pillows quite hard.

Mr Nixon, 29 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

very good

Mr Coddington, 25 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very easy , good service and all as described

Mr Hardie, 22 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was warm, welcoming and friendly. However, the bar prices were extremely expensive and the choice and bar staff knowledge very limited. Never anywhere have I had to pay over £28 for 3 large gin and tonics and I work in a nightclub!

Mr Harrison, 25 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel was ok, bed comfy and breakfast brilliant. We rejected our first room - the loo seat was hanging off! Second room we couldn't be bothered to move again, but the mirror had fallen off the wall and was held up by the hairdryer. The shaver point didn't work. This hotel needs some TLC; not sure if housekeeping aren't reporting these faults or they aren't being remedied. Shame because otherwise it would be great.

Mrs Thompson, 13 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
3 out of 5

the car was filthy when we picked it up the windows so bad it was not safe to drive. I am aware we could have paid for cleaning, but if the car was on our drive for 6 months it would not be as filthy as it was after just 11 nights

Mr Carr, 12 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
1 out of 5

Staff very helpful, for some reason we did not receive a early morning call at 5. 00am, but we had set our own alarm so no problem. We were to early for breakfast, so missed it, it would have been appreciated if we could have had a continental takeaway one

Mr Sleight, 13 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

So much easier booking hotel for a stay the night before the early flight. Only isdue was our booking was not on holiday inn express system on arrival so had to wait until it was resolved...it was just aswell i had my confirmation email to hand on my mobile. They sorted the problem and gave us complimentary drinks as a gesture. Lovely breakfast included. Easy to use shuttle service to and from the airport. Definately use again.

Mr Morris, 30 Apr 2018

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very polite friendly staff, lovely and quiet at night. Chain pub next door for evening meal and full English in hotel before flight. Would definitely stay again

Miss Dudley, 16 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was lovely.. staff were very friendly & helpful & fab pub right next door!

Ms Floyd, 15 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes to all questions

Mr Jenkins, 22 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were excellent, very welcoming. Bedroom facilities good and very comfortable. All much better than expected. The breakfasts, although adequate, could be improved if better quality eggs and sausages were available.

Mr Peplow, 05 Oct 2011

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

excellent service from start to finish also saved us money - which is always a positive.

Mrs Beck, 29 Sep 2011

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

The rooms were very clean and pleasant, however the breakfast was a bit warm.

Ms Jones, 21 Sep 2011

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
4 out of 5

nice clean spacious accommodation, helpful staff.

Mr Glithero, 07 Sep 2010

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan and the staff at the Holiday Inn Express in castle Bromwich were excellent and the taxi connections were on time.

Mr Lewis, 10 Jun 2011

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Great hotel, good value for money.Breakfast a bit thin but didn't really have time for much more!Transfer good and prompt.

Mrs Gibbins, 09 Mar 2011

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Staff at hotel were excellent and very helpful. The room was as expected clean warm and comfortable. The taxi service too and from the airport was just as good, punctual and efficient with friendly helpful drivers.

Mr Greatorex, 28 Jan 2011

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the staff were helpful. The only complaint, the restaurant next to the Holiday Express was very rough and the food was awful.

Ms Collyer, 27 Oct 2010

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

The staff at Holiday Inn Express were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and the taxi service to and from the airport was very efficient. A good start to our holiday!

Prof Elliott, 07 Oct 2010

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

The service was excellent just as described and must comment on the customer service received from both holtel staff and Taxi drivers. Would recommend both if travelling from Birmingham Airport.

Mrs Jefferys, 25 Feb 2010

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Fast and efficient service. They even contacted me when I booked more and more rooms at the same place to make sure this was not an error

Mr Stott, 24 Feb 2010

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Excellent service particularly the facility to leave your car in the hotels parking lot and then be ferried to the airport. The hotel has a nice arrangement for that and the rates are very reasonable. Reception staff were very helpful. Will use again and for anyone traveling from BHX and not wanting parking hassles at the airport this is a cheaper and far more convenient option.

Mr Gill, 28 Nov 2009

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

As we had to leave very early to check in at the airport, breakfast was included in the price but we couldn't take advantage. A little something would have been nice!

Mrs Bird, 11 Apr 2009

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Very easy way to start the holiday and the taxi transfer worked well too. Thank you.

Dr Hickson, 18 Dec 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Good clean accommodation and being able to have breakfast was excellent. Restaurant next door was also ideal.

Mrs Jacob, 27 Oct 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Our holiday got off to a great start. The room and buffet breakfast were just that we wanted, and the transfer system to the airport worked well.

Mr Gould, 26 Oct 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Great value for money!

Mr Blackmore, 25 Oct 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Staying at the Holiday Inn, Castle Bromwich made an excellent start to our holiday. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, our transfer to and from the airport was trouble free. Would happily recommend! A*

Mr Williams, 23 Oct 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

very helpful staff at desk

Mr Adams, 20 Oct 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

value for money

Mr Glover, 09 Oct 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Excellent service.

Mr Emery, 05 Oct 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Great Hotel, clean and modern and close to the airport. The Taxi transition both to and from the airport; was easy and simple. This was great value for money; much cheaper than booking airport parking by itself.

Mrs Borrill, 30 Sep 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

I would book the holiday express inn gain as the secure parking was great, did not now what to expect when parking the car but found it to be secure enough for me. The express in was fine and the staff were excellent, keep up the good work.....

Mr Winchcombe, 27 Sep 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Comfortable,efficient and friendly staff.So nice to have a taxi to and from the airport as well as parking for 8 days in the package price

Mr Lewis, 18 Sep 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
4 out of 5

Very impressed all went according to plan the taxi service was excellent and on time

B2stf -, 15 Jul 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Comfortable hotel with friendly staff, taxi's turn up on time and reasonably priced.What more can you ask?

Mr Newman, 02 Aug 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
4 out of 5

An excellent Hotel. All in all good value for money as it exceeded our expectations. Holiday Extras were very helpful and i would certainly use them again.

Mrs Groom, 08 Sep 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

We have not used this facility before but will do this from now on as it makes travelling easier.

Mr Sampson, 29 Aug 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
4 out of 5

Most excellent value for money - would definitely book again!

Mr Wilkins, 28 Aug 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Great value for money, especially with 7days airport parking. Good service. Would definitely stay here again.

Mr Farmer, 27 Aug 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

All night breakfast was great when dealing with early flights

Mrs Gossage, 21 Aug 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

On checking in we were given a room that was already occupied, however the mix up was quickly and professionally resolved. It was a relaxed start to our holiday and good value for money.

Mr Hudson, 18 Aug 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
4 out of 5

Excellent service, friendly staff, taxi service excellent

Mr Wilson, 17 Aug 2008

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Fantastic value for money - a great deal!

Mr Ingram, 20 Jul 2007

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

very good service thank you

Miss Perks, 05 Aug 2007

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 66