Birmingham Holiday Inn Express NEC reviews

Bickenhill Parkway, Birmingham B40 1QA

Book The Holiday Inn Express NEC

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 375 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£81.00*
room-only
£81.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
92 375 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Express by Holiday Inn NEC with Airparks & breakfast, on average, 9/10 (375 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 375

Just couple off small faults

Mr Mcferran, 14 Mar 2020

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Just couple off small faults

Mr Mcferran, 14 Mar 2020

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel good location friendly staff . Breakfast good for self service

Mrs Burt, 11 Mar 2020

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was as described,very easy check in, excellent parking, clean room with all facilities, good breakfast. Only 10 minutes to airport.

Mrs Reid, 21 Feb 2020

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

staff welcoming, hotel as advertised.

Mr King, 21 Feb 2020

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Stay at hotel with parking and taxi to airport is a good arrangement. Hotel staff pleasant and room ok for one night.

Mr Bernasconi, 13 Feb 2020

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel room was very adequate, checking in smoothly accomplished. Good breakfast!

Mr Walby, 10 Feb 2020

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel room was very adequate, checking in smoothly accomplished. Good breakfast!

Mr Walby, 10 Feb 2020

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

I stayed in the nec holiday express. I had the taxi transfer which in the hotel stated the transfer is £8.50 but on our outward journey the taxi transfer cost £9.50 as the driver put is fair up. On the return journey it was £8.50 and was more friendly. I will only do meet and greet. This as not put me off using holiday extras in future

Mr Kelsall, 25 Jan 2020

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very good.

Mr Rexroth, 28 Dec 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Comfortable stay, friendly staff. Breakfast good, plenty of choice. Parking at hotel not a problem. Have stayed here before and would do so again.

Mr Boehm, 20 Dec 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking as expected, price was very good. Taxi to airport was £9. Would definitely use again

Mrs Boden, 16 Dec 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking as expected, price was very good. Taxi to airport was £9. Would definitely use again

Mrs Boden, 16 Dec 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Warm comfy bed decent food and that's all you need any

Mr Wheatley, 14 Dec 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything exactly as described. Very efficient taxis and hotel better than expected. Would definitely use again.

Herr Fojtzik, 07 Dec 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel fine,staff,hotel took a bit to find but got there

Frau Brake, 23 Nov 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

booked an overnight plus parking before flying out on holiday. Very comfortable hotel and only five minutes from the airport. Breakfast was very good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great price. So good I booked it for another overnight on our return from holiday before our drive home.

Herr Becker, 27 Oct 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

booked an overnight plus parking before flying out on holiday. Very comfortable hotel and only five minutes from the airport. Breakfast was very good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great price. So good I booked it for another overnight on our return from holiday before our drive home.

Herr Becker, 27 Oct 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very happy with parking and hotel, first class service at a very good price.

Herr Walther, 09 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan no problems at all thank you

Mr Cross, 03 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nice hotel convenient to Birmingham Airport. Clean room, polite staff and service and good value.

Mr Lewis, 31 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect could not fault a tho g. Will be definitely booking every time I travel.

Miss Loveridge, 23 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

A friendly welcome, comfortable room and taxi service to the airport. All went perfectly.

Herr Seidel, 14 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Holiday inn Birmingham airport great to use prior to an early flight. Breakfast at 3am was very good, we really enjoyed the total experience the room and staff were great. Taxi transfer to the airport and back quick and easy.

Herr Buhl, 29 Jul 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely, staff friendly and only 5 minutes from the airport. Nice late breakfast at weekend. Taxi to airport £8.50, well worth it.

Mrs Hodges, 29 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Herr G?r, 13 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything ran so smoothly hotel stay comfortable parking excellent as well as convenient pub next door

Herr Trommer, 22 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect stay Only one thing was that we had travelled all day & there wasn’t much choice on the food menu

Frau Vrisk, 21 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good hotel - good deal

Frau Tatar, 25 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything was as described and the whole experience was perfect!

Mrs Hill, 12 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes as ysual

Mrs Strange, 04 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Car park security at Holiday Inn express could be better for long stay customers could be better.

Mr Smith, 01 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything was good and the staff extremely pleasant and helpful

Mr Brown, 19 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to book, decent room for the night and hassle free parking all for a price that was only a little more than parking only! Definitely recommend. Only slight downside was the price and standard of food in the hotel, it was ok but expensive for what it was.

Mr Haydon, 14 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel nice clean and spacious rooms very nice . shame they didn't sell bitter on tap but pub next door made it a good combination.so I was pleased with everything

Mr Newman, 09 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn at the NEC Birmingham was an excellent place to stay prior to travelling on holiday and left the car there. Only a £7 taxi ride to the airport. Also stayed a night on return from holiday rather than facing the motorway at night ! Very comfy room with good facilities and excellent breakfast all included in the price. Staff where great organised taxi and could not be more helpful. Would highly recommend

Mrs Cutteridge Cros, 07 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

First class from start to finish.

Mrs Bryan, 03 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

All as expected

Mr Bryant, 21 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel wasn't expecting us but fitted us in. All was good. Will use again

Mr Walters, 02 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very easy to park and a comfortable stay at a reasonable price

Mrs Morris, 22 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great, staff were really good and the hotel, parking and breakfast deal we had was excellent value for money - plus our car stayed where we parked it - we kept the keys.

Mr Parker, 15 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hi hotel was very good problem with air con but was shorted within mins all staff were hopeful and professional

Mr Sanford, 06 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went fine. Used Holiday Inn Express as stopover to get to Birmingham Airport. Hotel comfortable, snack evening food in hotel fine and pub next door for more choice. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Taxi to airport arranged and arrived on time.

Mr/S Yates, 30 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

All very good

Mrs White, 22 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Every thing about the hotel was first rate

Mr Burrows, 16 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities were excellent! Staff exceptionaly helpful and courteous. Would definitely stay there again.

Mrs Burn, 13 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were all very friendly & helpful.

Mr Mariajones76, 08 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great sleep 💤

Mr Heron, 06 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

excellent all round

Mrs Topping, 02 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent. Reception, facilities, room and staff all as advertised. Airport taxi on time and reasonably priced. If using BHX again would certainly book you again

Mr Sterling, 23 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 375

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 07-06-2020, valid as of 03-04-2020