Birmingham Holiday Inn Express NEC reviews

Bickenhill Parkway, Birmingham B40 1QA

Book The Holiday Inn Express NEC

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 418 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£96.00*
room-only
£96.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (418 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 418

A friendly welcome, comfortable room and taxi service to the airport. All went perfectly.

Herr Seidel, 14 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Holiday inn Birmingham airport great to use prior to an early flight. Breakfast at 3am was very good, we really enjoyed the total experience the room and staff were great. Taxi transfer to the airport and back quick and easy.

Herr Buhl, 29 Jul 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely, staff friendly and only 5 minutes from the airport. Nice late breakfast at weekend. Taxi to airport £8.50, well worth it.

Mrs Hodges, 29 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Herr G?r, 13 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything ran so smoothly hotel stay comfortable parking excellent as well as convenient pub next door

Herr Trommer, 22 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect stay Only one thing was that we had travelled all day & there wasn’t much choice on the food menu

Frau Vrisk, 21 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good hotel - good deal

Frau Tatar, 25 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was so good, from booking in, lovely room, breakfast, parking, friendly and helpful staff.

Mr Cook, 07 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything was as described and the whole experience was perfect!

Mrs Hill, 12 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes as ysual

Mrs Strange, 04 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Car park security at Holiday Inn express could be better for long stay customers could be better.

Mr Smith, 01 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything was good and the staff extremely pleasant and helpful

Mr Brown, 19 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to book, decent room for the night and hassle free parking all for a price that was only a little more than parking only! Definitely recommend. Only slight downside was the price and standard of food in the hotel, it was ok but expensive for what it was.

Mr Haydon, 14 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The facilities were as described and we were very impressed with all the staff who were very pleasant and helpful.

Mr Brown, 11 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel nice clean and spacious rooms very nice . shame they didn't sell bitter on tap but pub next door made it a good combination.so I was pleased with everything

Mr Newman, 09 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn at the NEC Birmingham was an excellent place to stay prior to travelling on holiday and left the car there. Only a £7 taxi ride to the airport. Also stayed a night on return from holiday rather than facing the motorway at night ! Very comfy room with good facilities and excellent breakfast all included in the price. Staff where great organised taxi and could not be more helpful. Would highly recommend

Mrs Cutteridge Cros, 07 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

First class from start to finish.

Mrs Bryan, 03 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

All as expected

Mr Bryant, 21 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel wasn't expecting us but fitted us in. All was good. Will use again

Mr Walters, 02 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very easy to park and a comfortable stay at a reasonable price

Mrs Morris, 22 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great, staff were really good and the hotel, parking and breakfast deal we had was excellent value for money - plus our car stayed where we parked it - we kept the keys.

Mr Parker, 15 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hi hotel was very good problem with air con but was shorted within mins all staff were hopeful and professional

Mr Sanford, 06 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went fine. Used Holiday Inn Express as stopover to get to Birmingham Airport. Hotel comfortable, snack evening food in hotel fine and pub next door for more choice. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Taxi to airport arranged and arrived on time.

Mr/S Yates, 30 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

All very good

Mrs White, 22 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Every thing about the hotel was first rate

Mr Burrows, 16 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities were excellent! Staff exceptionaly helpful and courteous. Would definitely stay there again.

Mrs Burn, 13 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were all very friendly & helpful.

Mr Mariajones76, 08 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great sleep 💤

Mr Heron, 06 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

excellent all round

Mrs Topping, 02 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent. Reception, facilities, room and staff all as advertised. Airport taxi on time and reasonably priced. If using BHX again would certainly book you again

Mr Sterling, 23 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Highly recommend.

Mrs Evans, 22 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything it said on the tin. Have always use holiday extras and will continue. Never a problem except last year when I booked the wrong date and holiday extras sorted things out, on the day of travel, with no problems.

Mr Ansell, 21 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff helpful,Room comfortable, car still there when we returned. Only problem was being ripped off for £12 taxi fare to airport that was arranged by hotel.

Mr Skinner, 13 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were helpful and very polite

Mr Kirkwood, 28 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was amazing really cli8se to Birmingham Airport. staff were very helpful. would stay again.

Mrs Gray, 21 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

We arrived back at the hotel at 2 am, we checked in and off to the room we went to find the room was already taken so back to reception we went! We were given a second room so off we went for a second time to fine this was also someone's room!!! Shocking at this time of night to be having to even do this so back down we went to then have to sit in reception while they physically checked for a room!

Miss Foster, 20 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
1 out of 5

Yes they was great friendly staff and helpful

Mr Kirkwood, 18 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent location nice hotel clean and great staff easy check in and out with a lovely little pub next door

Mr Toseland, 06 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

No problems with the booking.

Mr Hayward, 12 Feb 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

very helpfull

Mr Kelsall, 20 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

First class service easy to book and everything as described ......very good prices

Mrs Williams, 12 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

yes to all tyhe above except the restaurant had run out of key items so we were directed to the pub next door for our meal!

Mr Richardson, 27 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely and the staff helpful and extremely friendly. Unfortunately whilst we were on holiday our car was broken in to and the window smashed.

Mr Lewis, 26 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
3 out of 5

polite, helpful, welcoming. accom. excellent.

Mr Woods, 24 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was good, except the receptionist forgot to book our taxi to the airport!! However the receptionist on duty Saturday morning resolved it for us.

Mrs Evans, 19 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great Hotel and staff

Mr Logan, 20 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

good service very polite staff very good good breakfast

Mrs Holcombe, 13 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room carpet badly stained, too cover dirty and website booked through said stated a shuttle bus was provided to the airport and you had a to get a taxi on your return. This was the reason I booked this hotel only to find out on arrival that this was not provided. I also clarified this in a web chat with Holiday extra that this service was provided provided referring to advert booked the through

Mrs Richards, 10 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
3 out of 5

The bed was far to small and uncomfortable, pillows far to big. There was a continuous noise from equipment outside the window, no peace all night.

Mr Russell, 31 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
1 out of 5

The bed was far to small and uncomfortable, pillows far to big. There was a continuous noise from equipment outside the window, no peace all night.

Mr Russell, 31 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 418

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 20-08-2019