Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South Reviews

1,270 Coventry Road, Birmingham, B25 8BS

Book The Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 108 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£49.00*
room-only
6 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (108 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 108

We stayed a night before our holiday at The Holiday Express Inn South Birmingham with parking on site provided free. The package included a free breakfast which was very good. The room was excellent too, very clean and a lovely comfortable bed, long mirrors, hairdryer, lighting good etc. We were woken up @ 7am due to a fire alarm going off but think it was the toaster in the breakfast area that had caused this. But this was just one of those things. We usually stay in premier inns but I have to say this accommodation was even better. The following day we also received excellent service from the staff at the Hilton Metropole Birmingham. We parked our car easily & checked in with the concierge team. The courtesy taxi to the airport ran smoothly and also pick up when called from the airport on our return was within 15 mins. The hotel looked very good though on arrival, although sadly we missed our nights stay on our return due to a flight cancellation so didn’t even see our room & facilities. A thank you also to the hotel for not charging us for an extra nights car parking stay due to our flight cancellation. A nice gesture. Would thoroughly recommend Holiday Extras for their polite and helpful service they provide at all times. I’ve used them for the last twenty years or so & always get the best hotel/parking packages.

Mrs Steffen, 19 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was good room was very nice staff helpful and friendly the only problem was the distance to airport car park from the hotel could have been closer?

Mr Almond, 05 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went really well.

Mrs Weed, 06 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

As restaurant is closed on Fridays and Sundays (we arrived on a Sunday), there are very few eateries open nearby in the evening. You may need to pre-book a restaurant, etc or bring something if that’s what you prefer.

Mr Hunt, 17 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Hotel & Parking were spot on. No fuss & good to know for future reference you don't have to worry. Staff very friendly & helpful.

Mr Baker, 10 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
4 out of 5

Location is poor and noisy. Facilities were good and staff excellent.

Mr Coggans, 01 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
3 out of 5

yes very smoothly staff excellent

Mr Timms, 27 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Was a good service and all went smoothly. We had to wait a while for a return bus but no longer than mins. We found the facility tiring on returning home and may opt for a meet and greet for this reason in the future.

Ms Druce, 03 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
4 out of 5

To run more frequent coaches in busy periods to collect from airport.

Mrs Daniel, 30 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel in Birmingham and a carpark very convenient for the airport. We have used you before and certainly will again.

Mr Shaw, 27 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
4 out of 5

Lovely room good food

Mr Davies, 20 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Excellent location for parking at airparks and for the airport. Lovely friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

Mrs Moore, 12 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect once we found the hotel! We would definitely stay again and would certainly it to others.

Mrs Moore, 10 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Staff and hotel were fab, the issue we experience was with Holiday Extra, as it had booked us in a day late, although all my paper work was for the correct date.

Miss Thompson, 07 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went well. Timing of buses not per schedule on bus shelter but we're fine.

Mr Jackson, 03 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went well. Timing of buses not per schedule on bus shelter but we're fine.

Mr Jackson, 03 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were exceptional

Miss Darby, 16 Jan 2017

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

very nice

Mr Stacey, 06 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel, room,staff excellent.

Mr Oldham, 22 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

We had been to the hotel before so knew the drill. All went very smoothly. We stayed at the Express by Holiday Inn, Birmingham South. Great staff and very comfortable rooms. Airparks were, as always, very friendly and efficient.

Mrs Blake, 26 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Used Holiday Extras many times not disappointed to date.

Mr Stephens, 23 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Just maybe improve more choice on menu other than that everything was very good

Mrs Pietras, 23 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very

Mrs Walsingham, 22 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

We were given a room that had not been cleaned went to reception who apologised and gave us another room. Breakfast thought choice a bit limited

Mrs Mcconnell, 20 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very polite and welcoming staff. Hotel was spacious and super clean. Great location, not far from the airport and great restaraunts near. 10/10 would highly recommend and will definitely be booking here again when flying from Birmingham.

Mr Riley, 16 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

it all went well as always with holiday extras

Mr Upsall, 01 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and courteous. Bus drivers especially. Post code for holiday inn south didn't work on sat nav, which delayed our stay, when arriving back late though!

Mr Jones, 28 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Brilliant service. great price.

Mrs Bailey, 27 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

brilliant value for money

Mr Singleton, 19 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room was very nice beds were very comfy everything we needed reciption staff were great . But the bar staff were even better many thanks mark & Steve . From Skegness

Mr Dunn, 17 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

We arrived at 0200hours and the Receptionist was very kind and helpful, even at that time of the night. We would certainly use this hotel again, the room was spacious and clean and the added bonus of the breakfast was welcome.

Mrs Roach, 12 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

friendly greeting.

Mr Thorpe, 04 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

No problems at all thank you

Mr Berry, 01 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

From the time we arrived to the time we left we couldn't fault anything. The room was exceptional extra large (Comfortable) bed all the facilities needed - wish we had been staying for longer. The only slight disappointment was the meal in the bar lack of choice and food not the greatest unfortunately not many places to eat within the vacinity.

Mrs Thornton, 29 Apr 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Amazingly brilliant

Mr Waller, 28 Apr 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel some distance from Airparks, Airparks quite a way from the airport.

Mr Mead, 29 Apr 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
3 out of 5

The stay was brilliant, our only issue was the reception staff informed us that a taxi into Birmingham would cost £10, they ordered a taxi for us and when we arrived in Birmingham we were charged £16 - the taxi driver told us this included a £1 hotel booking fee. We feel that the staff should be aware of current prices and inform guests accordingly.

Mr Johnson, 14 Apr 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

No complaints whatsoever. Seamlessly smooth. Great accommodation.

Mrs Blake, 09 Apr 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Only problem was the 1 hour wait from ordering to producing food order.

Mr Dickson, 25 Mar 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Extremely helpful

Mr Moss, 24 Mar 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, great food and pleasant staff, stayed here the night before we flew off on holiday was a great start to our holidays

Mrs Caton, 23 Mar 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

We were pleasantly suprised at how Holiday Express have changed from being basic to quite luxurious. Would most certainly stay there again. Staff were great too

Mrs Arrowsmith, 23 Mar 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
1 out of 5

Excellent hotel overnight for the airport. Seamless transfer from hotel to car park to terminal.

Mr Tuckwood, 06 Mar 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent. Hassle free. 10/10

Mr Huck, 03 Mar 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes to all your questions,excellent service everything went according to your instructions and would definatley use you again in the future

Mr Jackson, 07 Mar 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn Express Birmingham was second to none. The best Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in by far.A great start to our trip. I highly recommend. Clean hotel, courteous staff. Excellent!!

Mrs Barrington, 02 Mar 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent

Ms Wilby, 17 Feb 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

First class service hotel and Parkin will reuse

Mr Booth, 17 Feb 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly.....be hard to improve on the service we rececived

Mrs Hyde, 12 Feb 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

hotel great plus parking close to airport

Mr Griffiths, 10 Feb 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 108

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-01-2020, valid as of 19-11-2019