Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South Reviews

1,270 Coventry Road, Birmingham, B25 8BS

Book The Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 108 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£49.00*
room-only
6 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (108 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 108

All went according to plan and as good as expected- staff at he hotel were excellent

Mr Walters, 30 Jan 2016

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Harris, 20 Dec 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Airparks was close to both Birmingham airport and Holiday inn extra,staff very helfull in both

Mr Murphy, 20 Dec 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Enjoyed our stay, only disappointing thing was the restaurant had been closed on the evening, not sure why, but we were given take away leaflets, we ended up walking into Birmingham to have a meal instead also we were told breakfast was served at 6am, however we were up early due to flying from Birmingham airport that morning and at 6.30am no breakfast food was ready

Mrs Gordon, 19 Dec 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
4 out of 5

Awesome

Miss Mosley, 15 Dec 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was easy, staff were friendly and room was lovely. Would recommend.

Mrs Thomson, 08 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was very good

Mr Lawley, 07 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Holiday extras were very efficient, the instructions 1st rate. we were surprised that there was only takeaway food available in the hotel we were looking forward to a sit down meal and were disappointed.The hotel however was ideally situated so we would probably use it again.

Mrs Armstrong, 30 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
4 out of 5

Excellent facilities Excellent staff an excellent start to our holiday

Mrs Heaven, 25 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

The facilities were lovely, the room was clean and comfortable with really nice fixtures and fittings, the staff were really helpful

Mrs Oldfield, 24 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Stayed here the night before we flew to gran canaria and apart from the sat nav sending us the wrong way, it was relatively easy to find, park, check in and get a good nights sleep. Efficient staff, lovely modern room and excellent free breakfast, it all made a fab start to our holiday. Easy enough and hassle free trip to air park following day. Would definitely do it again

Miss Bodde, 19 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly

Mr Wise, 19 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

everything was clean,comfortable and great value for money. staff were very helpful

Mrs Jones, 04 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Your staff are absolutely fantastic. So friendly and helpful they went beyond anything we normally would have expectsd

Mr Knight, 30 Sep 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was very clean and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Directions to Airparks location was clear and easy to follow. We had a great experience and a great start to our holiday..

Mr Wain, 29 Sep 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Location of hotel and parking not good due to volumes of traffic

Mr Southall, 23 Sep 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
2 out of 5

The driving instructions to and from the hotel could have been better. Quite a scramble for the bus back to Airparks, had to stand all the way and lots of people left to wait for next one. Maybe an idea to revise frequency at peak times?

Mrs Marsden, 21 Sep 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
4 out of 5

Holiday inn extra was fantastic - especially for the money. Airparks were ok but their buses from the airport were few and far between, meaning we were waiting for 40 minutes in the rain to catch a bus back to the car park - no doubt they are hoping the poor service will "encourage" people to pay the extra £29.99 for the meet and greet service...

Mrs Stacey, 31 Aug 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking good, staff good, road noise a bit of a problem, otherwise a good stay

Mr Lloyd, 16 Jul 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
4 out of 5

Super hotel ideally placed for early morning flight. Excellent Balti restaurant next door.

Mr Weston, 04 Jun 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

lovely room very quiet.very helpful staff. only let down was the food

Mr Webber, 26 May 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel itself was very good & nice facilities , but a bit out of the way , we have used holiday extras a few times & will continue to use them, but not this hotel !

Mr Wooldridge, 26 May 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very helpful staff

Mr Straw, 15 May 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and very good and helpful staff.

Ms Faithorn, 15 May 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel great location for the airport

Mr Mcclarnon, 14 May 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and the hotel accommodation was brilliant.

Mrs Tolley, 08 May 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very polite , hotel very clean

Mr Alexander, 06 May 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected a very comfortable room a few miles from the airport and included 2 weeks parking.We were pleasantly surprised to find that a full English breakfast was included which saved us paying more for an in airport breakfast

Mr Bell, 01 May 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good hotel and was pleasantly surprised to be given a full English breakfast at no extra charge.

Mr Bell, 29 Apr 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Stayed in hotel in Birmingham the night before flying, with car parking included overnight at the hotel and then in an air parks car park whilst away. Excellent value for money. Hotel modern and facilities excellent. Breakfast included and plenty of choice. Will definitely use this option again.

Mrs Smith, 21 Apr 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

easy and fast check in. friendly staff. couldn't have asked for a better booking

Mrs Grant, 26 Apr 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Stayed in hotel in Birmingham the night before flying, with car parking included overnight at the hotel and then in an air parks car park whilst away. Excellent value for money. Hotel modern and facilities excellent. Breakfast included and plenty of choice. Will definitely use this option again.

Mrs Smith, 19 Apr 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Helpful staff. Very clean and spacious room

Mr Lawson, 04 Apr 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly.staff helpful and friendly,bed was very uncomfortable

Mrs Parker, 30 Mar 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
3 out of 5

Very good clean hotel pleasant staff and ample breakfast choice

Mr Jones, 14 Mar 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
4 out of 5

Truly lovely rooms, immaculately clean, and excellent staff. Would definitely recommend. Only drawback is location means a car is necessary.

Mr Child, 04 Mar 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel room good but restaurant busy and slow service. When it arrived it was the wrong meal.

Mr King, 04 Mar 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
4 out of 5

All staff were helpful and pleasant

Mrs King, 03 Mar 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, extremely helpful staff, especially Amber.Lovely rooms.everything went well from check in to check out.

Mrs Walker, 01 Mar 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went great , very smooth

Mr Jarvis, 02 Mar 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

excellent

Miss Ashton, 24 Feb 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

your staff were 1st class.There is nothing else I can say

Mr Higgins, 09 Feb 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was a great start to our holiday. The staff were very helpful and the room was fantastic with a very comfy & large bed.

Mrs Oldershaw, 24 Jan 2015

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

All instructions very clear, staff helpful, efficient process

Miss Davies, 14 Dec 2014

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

hotel had wrong post code

Mr Hall, 13 Dec 2014

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
4 out of 5

Really good service - able to change my booking immediately I realised I'd made a mistake.

Mrs Harvey, 01 Sep 2014

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

very good value and all as booked

Mr Jones, 02 Feb 2014

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Value for money. Couldn't find s fault eith the services.

Miss Knight, 23 May 2013

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful and friendly staff at the hotel.

Miss Nute, 13 May 2013

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

We always book our overnight stay at a hotel and parking with yourselves the night before our holiday.

Miss East, 21 Apr 2013

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 108

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-01-2020, valid as of 15-11-2019