Birmingham Holiday Inn Reviews

Coventry Road, Birmingham B26 3QW

Book The Birmingham Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 748 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£49.00*
room-only
2 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (748 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 748

Very happy with parking and hotel, first class service at a very good price.

Herr Walther, 09 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan no problems at all thank you

Mr Cross, 03 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nice hotel convenient to Birmingham Airport. Clean room, polite staff and service and good value.

Mr Lewis, 31 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel especially the continental breakfast that starts at 3am.

Mr Ficarra, 28 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly for us but having thought I had paid in advance, I was confused as to why the hotel asked me to pay again when we arrived there.

Herr Schuster, 26 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect could not fault a tho g. Will be definitely booking every time I travel.

Miss Loveridge, 23 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
4 out of 5

We stayed a night before our holiday at The Holiday Express Inn South Birmingham with parking on site provided free. The package included a free breakfast which was very good. The room was excellent too, very clean and a lovely comfortable bed, long mirrors, hairdryer, lighting good etc. We were woken up @ 7am due to a fire alarm going off but think it was the toaster in the breakfast area that had caused this. But this was just one of those things. We usually stay in premier inns but I have to say this accommodation was even better. The following day we also received excellent service from the staff at the Hilton Metropole Birmingham. We parked our car easily & checked in with the concierge team. The courtesy taxi to the airport ran smoothly and also pick up when called from the airport on our return was within 15 mins. The hotel looked very good though on arrival, although sadly we missed our nights stay on our return due to a flight cancellation so didn’t even see our room & facilities. A thank you also to the hotel for not charging us for an extra nights car parking stay due to our flight cancellation. A nice gesture. Would thoroughly recommend Holiday Extras for their polite and helpful service they provide at all times. I’ve used them for the last twenty years or so & always get the best hotel/parking packages.

Mrs Steffen, 19 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

A friendly welcome, comfortable room and taxi service to the airport. All went perfectly.

Herr Seidel, 14 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Holiday inn Birmingham airport great to use prior to an early flight. Breakfast at 3am was very good, we really enjoyed the total experience the room and staff were great. Taxi transfer to the airport and back quick and easy.

Herr Buhl, 29 Jul 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely, staff friendly and only 5 minutes from the airport. Nice late breakfast at weekend. Taxi to airport £8.50, well worth it.

Mrs Hodges, 29 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Herr G?r, 13 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything ran so smoothly hotel stay comfortable parking excellent as well as convenient pub next door

Herr Trommer, 22 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect stay Only one thing was that we had travelled all day & there wasn’t much choice on the food menu

Frau Vrisk, 21 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good hotel - good deal

Frau Tatar, 25 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes - really good. Just let people know then when arriving at the Holiday inn the Sat nat goes off route - I believe this is due to the fact the runway was extended. A little confusing but take a print out map or have another device ready. Also at the AIrparks make sure that the customers have the return ticket for the bus on the way back - also make sure that the passengers are aware of the colour of the bus and the stop location. You might want to also include a car washing service after the stay for a minimum charge. thanks

Mr Platt, 23 Apr 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly would definitely do it again

Mrs Cleverley, 01 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was so good, from booking in, lovely room, breakfast, parking, friendly and helpful staff.

Mr Cook, 07 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel where we stayed was fine no problems and the bus driver who collected us from Birmingham airport was very helpful

Mr Bolger, 30 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, only one comment to make, food a bit pricey in hotel, although it was of good quality.

Mrs Cowen, 16 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything was as described and the whole experience was perfect!

Mrs Hill, 12 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Overnight stay at Hotel..holiday inn castle bromich and car parking at airparks in Birmingham really good no problems at all

Mrs James, 02 Dec 2018

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

This is our 3rd time using Holiday Extras and as before was easy to order what was required on-line, ( we have used for hotels, Parking and Lounges ) on arrival just gave name and booking reference and all was done, thanks for taking the stress out of having a holiday.

Mr Longstaff, 10 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was good room was very nice staff helpful and friendly the only problem was the distance to airport car park from the hotel could have been closer?

Mr Almond, 05 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
4 out of 5

Yes as ysual

Mrs Strange, 04 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Car park security at Holiday Inn express could be better for long stay customers could be better.

Mr Smith, 01 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very clean and comfortable. Staff were very polite and helpful. Bed pillows quite hard.

Mr Nixon, 29 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything was good and the staff extremely pleasant and helpful

Mr Brown, 19 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to book, decent room for the night and hassle free parking all for a price that was only a little more than parking only! Definitely recommend. Only slight downside was the price and standard of food in the hotel, it was ok but expensive for what it was.

Mr Haydon, 14 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The facilities were as described and we were very impressed with all the staff who were very pleasant and helpful.

Mr Brown, 11 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel nice clean and spacious rooms very nice . shame they didn't sell bitter on tap but pub next door made it a good combination.so I was pleased with everything

Mr Newman, 09 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn at the NEC Birmingham was an excellent place to stay prior to travelling on holiday and left the car there. Only a £7 taxi ride to the airport. Also stayed a night on return from holiday rather than facing the motorway at night ! Very comfy room with good facilities and excellent breakfast all included in the price. Staff where great organised taxi and could not be more helpful. Would highly recommend

Mrs Cutteridge Cros, 07 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went really well.

Mrs Weed, 06 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
5 out of 5

First class from start to finish.

Mrs Bryan, 03 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

very good

Mr Coddington, 25 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very easy , good service and all as described

Mr Hardie, 22 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
5 out of 5

All as expected

Mr Bryant, 21 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

As restaurant is closed on Fridays and Sundays (we arrived on a Sunday), there are very few eateries open nearby in the evening. You may need to pre-book a restaurant, etc or bring something if that’s what you prefer.

Mr Hunt, 17 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Hotel & Parking were spot on. No fuss & good to know for future reference you don't have to worry. Staff very friendly & helpful.

Mr Baker, 10 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn South with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel wasn't expecting us but fitted us in. All was good. Will use again

Mr Walters, 02 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was warm, welcoming and friendly. However, the bar prices were extremely expensive and the choice and bar staff knowledge very limited. Never anywhere have I had to pay over £28 for 3 large gin and tonics and I work in a nightclub!

Mr Harrison, 25 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn Castle Bromwich with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very easy to park and a comfortable stay at a reasonable price

Mrs Morris, 22 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great, staff were really good and the hotel, parking and breakfast deal we had was excellent value for money - plus our car stayed where we parked it - we kept the keys.

Mr Parker, 15 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hi hotel was very good problem with air con but was shorted within mins all staff were hopeful and professional

Mr Sanford, 06 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went fine. Used Holiday Inn Express as stopover to get to Birmingham Airport. Hotel comfortable, snack evening food in hotel fine and pub next door for more choice. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Taxi to airport arranged and arrived on time.

Mr/S Yates, 30 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

All very good

Mrs White, 22 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Every thing about the hotel was first rate

Mr Burrows, 16 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities were excellent! Staff exceptionaly helpful and courteous. Would definitely stay there again.

Mrs Burn, 13 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were all very friendly & helpful.

Mr Mariajones76, 08 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great sleep 💤

Mr Heron, 06 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

excellent all round

Mrs Topping, 02 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn NEC with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 748

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 15-12-2019, valid as of 14-10-2019