Birmingham Airport Novotel Reviews

Birmingham Airport, West Midlands B26 3QL

Book The Birmingham Novotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 895 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£85.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
8.8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated on average 9/10 (895 reviews).

Very comfortable, very convenient. Staff and facilities excellent.

Mr Bird, 23 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel was great and very well situated at the airport. Room was comfortable and spacious. Check in was easy and staff very professional and friendly.

Mrs O'dwyer, 11 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Great hotel, right next to the airport. The only negative was the toilet being separate from the bathroom. I found it rather odd having to go into a separate room to wash my hands! Strange idea for a hotel.

Mrs Thompson, 01 Jul 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

An excellent reception on arrival and nice staff who were helpful

Mrs Greaves, 21 Jun 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect in respect of arrangements. We were allowed to check in early which was really helpful. Rooms are basic but everything we needed. Staff extremely helpful, pleasant and courteous. Restaurant food was good choice too.

Mrs Hamlin, 12 Jun 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

everything went great

Mrs Jones, 07 Jan 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Novotel Birmingham Airport for one night before our early flight-the hotel looked very nice the room was average but when we went to the restaurant for our evening meal what a disaster-we had booked-the starter arrived on time but we waited an hour for main course then complained to our waitress-she said she had asked 3 times for our mains-so asked again-then a manager asked what was wrong-after 1 1/2 hours they arrived-my fish and chips was disgusting-batter so greasy so I tried to take batter off but there was barely 1/2 inch of fish underneath-I told the waitress it was disgusting so she gave us a free drink voucher! 3 other tables were complaining they waited over an hour just for cheese omelettes-truly disgusting-in all I paid about £170 for B&B and evening meal- a disgrace! We will never go back!

Mrs Windle, 06 Jan 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Smith, 03 Jan 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Overpriced - staff can’t speak English when trying to explain we had already booked prebookee 3 course dinner. Very unorganised

Mr Andrews, 04 Dec 2017

Novotel
3 out of 5

Yes it all went really well Pauline was very helpful and did a great job!

Mrs Smith, 27 Nov 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

The put up bed was very uncomfortable and you could feel the metal springs. Not very good night's sleep.

Mrs Hemmings, 12 Nov 2017

Novotel
3 out of 5

Hotel seemed to be missing a cleaner, lifts and corridors had litter strewn all over the place

Mr Timms, 14 Oct 2017

Novotel
2 out of 5

Staff were very friendly beds very comfy rooms spacious breakfast yummy except pancake machine not working

Mrs John, 19 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Rather expensive

Mr Tustin, 13 Sep 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

Amazing stay they even gave my little girl a free teddy which she loves. Amazing start to our honeymoon. Will definitely use the hotel again

Miss Norton, 05 Sep 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Couldn't have gone more smoothly, airport parking & Novotel book with holiday extras & will now every time.

Mrs Christie, 22 Aug 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

There were no problems and the reception staff were very helpful at check in and check out

Ms Simpson, 14 Aug 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

A great stay, incredibly convenient for the airport. Lovely friendly staff.

Mrs Fowlie, 04 Aug 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff was very nice and helpful.
Smooth check in and out.
If we would go to the U.K. again we'll definitely book through you again.

Mr Terborg, 03 Aug 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

There was a slight hiccup, as the we'd booked a family room but this wasn't passed to the hotel; they had us booked in a twin room. It wasn't much of a problem and they gave us a round of complimentary drinks, while we were waiting. This was the first time we've been abroad with the kids, so we wanted a stress-free trip. The train & hotel option was best for us, as we had an early flight. It was great; off the train, across to the hotel in time for dinner. The food was good, as were the rooms. A quick walk to the terminal (over the road) in the morning and we were off. Just what we needed.

Mr Ewins, 15 Jul 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Yes to all of the above

Mrs Marshall, 26 Jun 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Way too expensive for 1 night and rooms shabby

Miss Twiss, 07 Jun 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Langley, 15 May 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Langley, 15 May 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Could not find fault with anything.

Mr Wasik, 30 Apr 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

Could not find fault with anything.

Mr Wasik, 30 Apr 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

The family room was a double bed and a pull out settee bed which was so dusty my granddaughter within minutes of getting into the bed had a significant allergic reaction brought on by the dust. There were no pillows for the bed which took two phone calls and minutes before they arrived. The restaurant was very expensive with poor quality food and extremely small portions. We were not served together there was at least a five minute gap between each meal arriving so as a party of five the last meal arrived almost twenty five minutes after the first. Definitely a very poor experience all round and would never book this hotel again. We have stayed in many Novotels but this one certainly let's the hotel chain down.

Mrs Pearce, 16 Apr 2017

Novotel
3 out of 5

All good. No issues

Mrs Mitchell, 17 Nov 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent!!

Mrs Lewis, 18 Oct 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Well organised drop off and pick up

Dr Jones, 17 Sep 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Helpful and courteous staff. Right next to airport but still very quiet. Good choice of menu.

Mrs Forsythe, 14 Sep 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff very good. Breakfast well over priced.

Mr Harrison, 11 Sep 2016

Novotel
4 out of 5

Booked Novotel, B'ham airport. All went very smoothly. Staff very polite

Mrs Catten, 10 Sep 2016

Novotel
4 out of 5

The staff were polite and the hotel room was clean. I did think it a bit small though.
Perfect position so close to the airport.

Mrs Lindesay, 10 Sep 2016

Novotel
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. We will be definitely be using this hotel again if we have an early morning flight. Thank you.

Mr Farmer, 07 Sep 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Harter, 16 Aug 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

All round great and so easy

Miss Mantle, 04 Aug 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very helpful & friendly staff. Good starting point for our holiday.

Mr Larkin, 23 Jul 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Could be a little cheaper or offer accommodation with parking.

Mr Hendy, 21 Jul 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Stayed on numerous occasions before flying
Find the staff very helpful and polite.

Mr Smith, 21 Jul 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Nice hotel

Mr Cowern, 08 Jul 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Airport hotel booked - so easy to check in and out. Seats on flights booked as requested. Additional baggage arranged and baggage dropped in the evening prior to the flight. So convenient.
Lounge No 1 disappointing with children screaming and running around. No staff to tell you where to sit or get your food. I asked other passengers.

Mrs Milne, 28 Jun 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Airport hotel booked - so easy to check in and out. Seats on flights booked as requested. Additional baggage arranged and baggage dropped in the evening prior to the flight. So convenient.
Lounge No 1 disappointing with children screaming and running around. No staff to tell you where to sit or get your food. I asked other passengers.

Mrs Milne, 27 Jun 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Yea

Mrs Adams, 16 Jun 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent - staff great too

Mr Henson, 16 Jun 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Since all holiday flights from Birmingham seem to depart at 6am a hotel is essential. This is the best of the three within walking distance. Don't like the restaurant but recommend eating in the airport!

Mr Horwood, 06 Jun 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Taylor, 04 Jun 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was just as described

Mr Raby, 16 May 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

Booking easy, check in easy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great start to hol.

Mrs Thomas, 15 May 2016

Novotel
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 10-02-2019, valid as of 12-12-2018