Birmingham Airport Novotel Reviews

Birmingham Airport, West Midlands B26 3QL

Book The Birmingham Novotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 953 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
88 953 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Novotel, on average, 9/10 (953 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 953

Excellent service as usual.

Mrs Gillingham, 07 Mar 2020

Novotel
5 out of 5

All worked reasonably well, though the signage to the pick up parking should be included in the documentation - when you arrive back late & tired it would help. Also, the staff all seems to have had the charisma bypass!

Mrs Fender, 07 Mar 2020

Novotel
4 out of 5

The hotel was 10/10 but the wait for the bus transfer spoilt the experience

Mrs Green, 06 Mar 2020

Novotel
3 out of 5

When we arrived at the hotel 4am in the morning we were told the hotel was having building work done on it and did we want to move hotel or accept some noise from 9am. We did not want to start moving at 4am given we had to be out of the hotel by 12 noon so accepted the room. From 9am however the noise was unbearable, the cladding outside of our room on the out side of the hotel front was being replaced and we just had to get up and out as it would have been impossible to sleep further....this should have been advised to us well before we arrived - very annoyed. Also when we arrived at the car park at the end of the stay we were told we would have an excess to pay as we were 24 hours late....the extension/adjustment we made with you Airparks say were not sent to them. When I proved with my copy printoff the details they accepted my word but again an annoying hold up when I just wanted to be away as quickly as possible. Experience OK but things could have been improved.

Mr Gibson, 14 Feb 2020

Novotel
5 out of 5

All went well, but car park not very convenient and too long waiting for bus. Novotel was ideal and food was surprisingly good.

Mr Ainsworth, 02 Feb 2020

Novotel
4 out of 5

Smooth from start to finish hotel was fabulous newly refurbished rooms and it was easy to drop off the car.

Mrs Anson, 14 Jan 2020

Novotel
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Faulkner, 05 Jan 2020

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very convenient for Birmingham a/p departures

Herr Kierdorf, 28 Dec 2019

Novotel
4 out of 5

All went well. Staff always helpful. Many thanks.

Mrs Price, 03 Dec 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

We booked airport parking and overnight hotel stay the night before. Everything went very well, could not fault the service of the valet car meet and greet, or the hotel itself and staff

Mr Laye, 03 Dec 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

I would like to say from start to finish maple meet and greet parking is if not the best in BHX but the best in the UK Raq and his team are a credit to the company the industry and all round top people

Mr Isaac, 01 Dec 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff

Mrs Price, 18 Nov 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

As always a very slick booking process, we have used holiday extras several times now and have never encountered any issues..

Mrs Froud, 09 Nov 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Lovely experience.

Mrs Chappell, 16 Oct 2019

Novotel
4 out of 5

Yes; except the rooms had been refurbished and the showers had not been fitted so we had to use he bath; not a problem except it took an age to fill and when you have a flight to catch it does get a bit 'squeaky' when the clock is ticking!

Mr Smart, 18 Sep 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Booked online for parking and hotel. Confirmation email had correct dates. Called both Novotel and Maple to confirm correct booking. However, on day of travel took ages to get through to Maple, then said we were a day early even though our booking said right day. We were then almost accused of lying and not booking correctly, which then descended into crossed words!! Disgusting customer service and a horrible start to the holiday!! The cars were taken but were forced to pay extra cash to the attendant.!! However, Novotel were spot on and good service. Overall though, Maple badly let the side down with shocking service and behaviour!!!

Mr Field, 18 Sep 2019

Novotel
3 out of 5

I can't make any suggestions for improvements as I feel you have it all right.

Mr Lynch, 14 Sep 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mrs Leonard, 07 Sep 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

The hotel was a stones throw from the terminal which was ideal and the parking was easy and the staff were very helpful!!

Mr Roberts, 01 Sep 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Faultless service, Novatel Birmingham along wirh 2 weeks parking with collection on return from valet parking. Hotel great and all very straightforward and reasonable cost.

Mr Nicholls, 29 Aug 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely and very clean. Lovely meal. We wouldnt book meet and greet parking again. We had trouble finding Maple car park and had to ask at the hotel to find out we had to go to valet parking which wasnt mentioned on my booking.

Mrs Purslow, 03 Aug 2019

Novotel
3 out of 5

Everything went vey smoothly

Mrs Wynder, 28 Jul 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

All good

Tbc Tbc, 19 Jul 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

The facilities were as described, staff were very helpful and the location was excellent. As expected, with the hotel close to the airport terminal, the price for hotel + parking was rather high.

Mr Mason, 16 Jun 2019

Novotel
4 out of 5

Fantastic experience. Great hotel (especially the location) Easy to park and transfer. Would highly recommend

Mrs Walton, 08 Jun 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Airparks was easy to find. The on-site signage was clear and reception very close by. We did not have to wait long for the transfer bus and there was a notice board informing us how long the bus would be.

Mr Harvey, 23 May 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

all went ok parking was good and hotel was fantastic for a overnight stay before an early mroning flight

Mr Gillett, 02 May 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Great hotel, speedy transfers all round good experience

Herr Krug, 30 Apr 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Frau Hilgendorf, 22 Apr 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly and was all as expected.

Mr Jago, 26 Mar 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

There was a bit of a mix up with the directions. We took a wrong turn but we got there using the sat nav. Got bus to the hotel which was fine. On the way back to car park got the bus ok. When we arrived at the car park the bus driver helped me with my case and showed us how to get our car key from the box and directed us to where the car was parked. Would recommend Airparks at Birmingham airport

Mrs Chamberlain, 26 Mar 2019

Novotel
4 out of 5

Hotel was excellent and parking as well. Altogether very efficient service.

Mr Brown, 17 Mar 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Good staff, food, and comfortable convenient hotel.

Mr Wigglesworth, 24 Feb 2019

Novotel
4 out of 5

Car park was a long way from airport, had to wait 20 mins for car to arrive. Hotel was good, & Staff found laptop charger I'd left in room on outbound journey

Mr Anderson, 16 Feb 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

You could actually give directions on paper work to the meet n greet car park as postcode took me to the multi storey instead

Miss Smith, 08 Feb 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Efficient parking and transfer from Air Parks to airport. Our first allocated hotel room smelt strongly that someone had been smoking in the room. Reception staff very helpful and moved us immediately . Used the return of vehicle to VIP parking on our return service which did exactly what it says- our car was waiting for us a short walk out of arrivals and we soon on our way home

Mr Armstrong, 28 Jan 2019

Novotel
4 out of 5

very pleased with every aspect of our booking

Mr Chamberlain, 07 Jan 2019

Novotel
3 out of 5

Handover was smooth and efficient. Easy walking distance to terminal. Pick-up timing on return was perfect - me and my car arrived at the same time. Excellent service I shall continue to use.

Mr Cleere, 28 Dec 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Waited 30 mins to get my car at Birmingham airport on 12th December Paid for meet and greet

Mr Sooriah, 19 Dec 2018

Novotel
1 out of 5

Everything as expected. Car parking is a little distant if you want to be picky but an efficient service. Hotel a little expensive but you pay for location.

Mr Bradley, 15 Dec 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

All worked fine - the hotel is nice but try and get a room on a higher floor if you need an uninterrupted sleep before a flight. The food in Mr Todiwalla's was really good. Parking fine also, and it's nice that they can stamp your exit card when you check in, so you can just get in your car and go when you return.

Mr Flynn, 06 Dec 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

Everything was as expected staff friendly and helpful room clean and comfortable

Mrs Sims, 15 Oct 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Air parks was extremely easy to use both arrival and departure. Staff were helpful. Novotel was equally good to use. The staff were friendly.

Miss Castledine, 01 Oct 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly car parking easy hotel good and ideal for airport

Mrs Burton, 01 Oct 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

Really pleased with the hotel & parking package. Parking drop off & collection was so easy & the Novotel was perfect as right close to the airport entrance

Mrs Gutteridge, 30 Sep 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent first class service.Very helpful staff in Novotel Hotel. Very impressed with parking service.

Mr George, 23 Sep 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Airparks Birmingham excellent , novatel good hotel for the night , meet and greet excellent

Mrs Blades, 20 Sep 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Yes didn't wait long for the bus going or coming back everything went smoothly.

Mr Costall, 15 Sep 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. It would have been helpful to know the rates to enter the Novotel car park to drop our luggage off before driving to air parks. This car park was ridiculously expensive and we wouldn’t have attempted to drop our luggage off before hand if we were aware.

Miss Boyce, 13 Sep 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very easy straight forward drop off & collection. Polite efficient staff. A good start & end to a good holiday

Mrs Holmes, 13 Sep 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 953

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 07-06-2020, valid as of 03-04-2020