Birmingham Airport Novotel Reviews

Birmingham Airport, West Midlands B26 3QL

Book The Birmingham Novotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 933 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£79.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Novotel, on average, 9/10 (933 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 933

Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel and parking as expected - basic and comfortable, no issues. However, restaurant food hugely overpriced and very average.

Mr Cowls, 03 Aug 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

The Novotel was ideal as an overnight stay for Birmingham Airport as you literally rolled out of bed into the airport with no worries about traffic. The Hotel was quite as well considering it's location.

Mrs Sherriff, 01 Aug 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

All went smoothly staff spot on at meet n greet hotel fine, car collection faultless

Mr Devine, 02 Aug 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything is so easy.. park up, helpful and quick check in and friendly bus driver to transfer to the airport! Perfect!

Mr Baker, 29 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

It's a good hotel to stay before or after your flights.

Mrs Phillips, 25 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very comfortable, very convenient. Staff and facilities excellent.

Mr Bird, 23 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

yes staff was great

Mr Farmer, 21 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected and a good service yet again. Never disappointed

Mrs Seeley, 21 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

good accommodation. it was also great to get a text on the way back to say where our car had been parked

Mr O'sullivan Smit, 16 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

USE MAPLE MANOR MEET AND GREET AT YOUR CARS PERIL !!! I didn't read the reviews and am annoyed with myself !!! However. The Birmingham Novotel was clean, comfortable and quiet and as stated within a short walking distance to the terminal. We paid extra for the 3 course meal. At the hotel they gave us a voucher for £20 each. This did not cover a 3 course meal. We were not happy with this as had to pay a further £20. Re Maple Manor meet and greet car parking. You assume this is going to be a safe hotel or parking location. It isn't. Our dark blue car came back covered in a white dust, scratches, stone chips. It looked as though it had taken part in a rally stage. We are not happy with their service. I dont know if Holidays Extras are affiliated with this company, I wouldnt advertise them as an option as it looks bad on their company.

Mr Horner, 16 Jul 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

I'm not home yet

Mr Griffiths, 16 Jul 2018

Novotel
1 out of 5

Personally I would park away from the airport again, getting there and then the shuttle bus added about an hour which late at night is a bit of a bind

Mrs Hawksworth, 14 Jul 2018

Novotel
3 out of 5

Hotel was great and very well situated at the airport. Room was comfortable and spacious. Check in was easy and staff very professional and friendly.

Mrs O'dwyer, 11 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Quick and easy with no fuss: Room was clean and comfortable.

Mr Potts, 12 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Novotel at Birmingham was excellent and the parking services worked out well. We bought the greet package for our return to speed things up, as we knew we were arriving late and it was definitely worth it, under those circumstances. Great value for money package compared to other airports.

Mr Edwards, 10 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went extremely smoothly and meant a very smooth and stress free start to our long awaited and very much needed family holiday. Staff couldn’t have been more helpful and I would definitely do it all again

Ms Creelman, 08 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

From booking I was very relaxed that everything would be okay as I have never had a problem when booking through Holiday Extras. As expected, from car parking to hotel everything ran smoothly

Mr Dawling, 05 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

We had booked 15 days parking, an overnight airport hotel for the night of our return (due to landing around midnight) and the Meet and Greet service for the car to be brought back to us after we had finished breakfast. Every aspect went smoothly, as we have come to expect from Holiday Extras.

Mrs Mayes, 04 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Helpful check in. Have stayed here before so knew what to expect. Much busier than when we've been before so ate at the terminal. Short walk in the morning to our flight. Also booked the lounge. Not very impressed with that. Seemed to have cut right back with quantity of food. Had run out of bacon for bacon sandwiches!

Mrs Paterson, 02 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Great hotel, right next to the airport. The only negative was the toilet being separate from the bathroom. I found it rather odd having to go into a separate room to wash my hands! Strange idea for a hotel.

Mrs Thompson, 01 Jul 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

The only issue we had was flight timings which were out of your control. Everything was fine

Mr Dawson, 26 Jun 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from parking getting to the airport and returning after holiday. Excellent service. Staff very curteous and helpful.

Mr Griffiths, 25 Jun 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

An excellent reception on arrival and nice staff who were helpful

Mrs Greaves, 21 Jun 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

A little confusing when we arrived at Bhx-perhaps due to instructions being dated. Staff very friendly. Although we declined a valet as we had only just had our vehicle washed, we didn't expect the car to be returned so dusty,dirty and with several large splodges of bird poo on it! Not a very nice sight to come back to.

Mr Farrey, 16 Jun 2018

Novotel
3 out of 5

Everything was great - really good.

Mr Evans, 13 Jun 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Really pleasant stay. Staff welcoming and helpful. Very good meal in the restaurant.

Mr Turner, 12 Jun 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect in respect of arrangements. We were allowed to check in early which was really helpful. Rooms are basic but everything we needed. Staff extremely helpful, pleasant and courteous. Restaurant food was good choice too.

Mrs Hamlin, 12 Jun 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

The hotel was clean but very basic, carparking good but long wait for coaches both times

Mr Watkins, 21 May 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

Everything was very good

Mrs Gower, 21 May 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

We had to wait too long for the bus, we queued and then when it came to us getting on, was told that it was full. It was roasting hot and we have a two year old. We waited for 45 minutes at the side of a road. It seemed like there wasn’t enough nurses put on in the rush of people collecting cars.

Mr Taylor, 15 May 2018

Novotel
1 out of 5

Easy checking and check out

Mrs Russell, 13 May 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Nice comfortable stay at the Novotel Birmingham Airport with a surprisingly good restaurant. The Airparks transfer and parking was very efficient. Pity they parked the car somewhere that the birds could use it as a target. I could have chosen the car washed option wished I had...

Mr Francis, 12 May 2018

Novotel
1 out of 5

Recommend this parking and hotel package. The parking was easy although a little tricky to get to. Bus to airport and a minute walk to hotel. The hotel was good food was tasty and great service. Drinks were ridiculous price.

Miss Stevenson, 12 May 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

We were extremely satisfied with the parking facilities and the hotel. Everything ran smoothly and on time and the accommodation at the Hotel was excellent.

Mrs Murray, 02 May 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything worked out really well. Excellent hotel for overnight

Mrs Whyberd, 28 Apr 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Entered flight details into system and booked hotel as advised, but as flight arrived day later, my hotel room wasn't booked until a day later. Had to pay £120 for room

Mr Humphreys, 23 Apr 2018

Novotel
1 out of 5

Hotel staff very helpful, especially in directing me to distant car park!

Mr Argyle, 22 Apr 2018

Novotel
2 out of 5

Airparks-Birmingham. Outstanding service, will definitely use them again. Novotel-Birmingham Airport. Was what I expected. Very convenient for airport.

Mr Mccardle, 23 Apr 2018

Novotel
1 out of 5

Got there late, so didn't use the facilities, as we had an early checkin. The hotel seemed really nice and the staff were good. Check in and check out were really quick and easy. The only downside, was the room was a little shabby. Some stains on the carpet and the furniture damaged by heavy wear and tear.

Mr Spacagna, 22 Apr 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

The car park was a little difficult to find but otherwise the whole experience was comfortable and efficient. We paid for the car delivery service when we arrived home, this was well worth the cost. The Novohotel was fine, very convenient as only 5 minutes walk to the departure terminal.

Mrs Carter, 14 Apr 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

I would have liked to park my car in car park 1 not in the airparks car park as it took to long for us waiting in the cold for you to deliver our car back to us.If not we will not use this facility again.

Mr Gay, 19 Feb 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

No it didn’t go smoothly, we booked a room for 2 adults and 2 children. There was a sofa bed but it wasn’t set up, and when I tried to do it myself there was no sheets. This is at 9.30pm with 2 very tired and sleepy young children. If you book a quad room you expect it to be set up for 4 not 2. It was also incredibly warm and unable to cool down meant for less sleep than hoped for.

Mr Puffer, 11 Feb 2018

Novotel
1 out of 5

Yes things went well

Mr Hall, 07 Feb 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

EVERYTHING WAS BRILLIANT

Mr Fountain0793243, 30 Jan 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Helpful bus drivers Check in staff were a bit off hand

Mr Sims, 16 Jan 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

All details was as expected no problems at all

Mr Sullivan, 15 Jan 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

The bed was lumpy and therefore very uncomfortable. We had a meal in the restaurant which was of a very poor standard whilst being expensive also the drinks were ridiculously priced in my opinion definitely won’t use this hotel again

Mr Davies, 13 Jan 2018

Novotel
1 out of 5

We did have a big issue with the Arden hotel, this was not due to Holiday extras I want to stress who were incredible in getting this issue sorted. It was down to very poor management and attitude at The Arden Birmingham. Holiday extras were excellent in sorting the issue out.

Miss Cooper, 10 Jan 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Misleading description regarding where we would be parking!

Mr Kettlewell, 08 Jan 2018

Novotel
1 out of 5

everything went great

Mrs Jones, 07 Jan 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 933

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 22-08-2019