Birmingham Airport Novotel Reviews

Birmingham Airport, West Midlands B26 3QL

Book The Birmingham Novotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 933 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£79.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Novotel, on average, 9/10 (933 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 933

return greet with the car very expensive when you had to walk long distance with no walkway to car drop off point and still wait for a furthermins for the car to arrive, it would have been quicker to catch the bus out to the car park, we should be refunded the £30 for lack of service this has left your company down and there were a lot of passengers complaining

Miss Williams, 23 Aug 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

Couldn't have gone more smoothly, airport parking & Novotel book with holiday extras & will now every time.

Mrs Christie, 22 Aug 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. No problems at all.

Mrs Blake, 20 Aug 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Yes , it was all excellent

Mrs Williams, 19 Aug 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly. Other than a bit of confusion getting to the hotel (we ended up in the short stay car park) it went very smoothly.

Mrs Watts, 18 Aug 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went well. The parking was a little further away than I expected, but this wouldn't stop me from using this service again - it was very well organised. The Novotel was good, and very convenient.

Mr Batten, 18 Aug 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

There were no problems and the reception staff were very helpful at check in and check out

Ms Simpson, 14 Aug 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very easy experience started holiday in the right way

Mr Morton, 13 Aug 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly from start to finish

Mr Humphries, 12 Aug 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was just as described apart from No video games area for the grandkids. Staff were polite and helpful and room was very clean and modern and ideal for my family.

Mrs Llewellyn, 10 Aug 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

Excellent service all staff were excellent

Miss Watson, 09 Aug 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

parking was minutes from the hotel & i dropped my wife off at the hotel before going tom car park and hotel charged me pound to get out the car park! i was not very happy - also the hotel is very expensive and isnt even that nice

Mr Sheard, 09 Aug 2017

Novotel
1 out of 5

the hotel had us booked in for the wrong day - so I had to drive home at 2am with two young children - plus I lost the money I paid for the hotel booking not very happy will not recommend the service to anyone!!!!

Mr Phillips, 09 Aug 2017

Novotel
1 out of 5

Everything went well. Hotel was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Mrs Powell, 08 Aug 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Check in & room no problems at all, combined parking package at airparks. Perfect stop over only across road from airport for early flight.

Mr Hudson, 07 Aug 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Lost baggage, no one around at first to sort, waited over hour and half then told may not be in plane but my other luggage was. Got through customs & dimone tild us luggage was there. Happened to about 8 of us. Luggage took 4 days to get to me

Mrs Goddard, 08 Aug 2017

Novotel
2 out of 5

Fantastic hotel location and room, had a meal in the bar which was amazing and the staff were really nice service was fab

Mrs Domachowski, 06 Aug 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Yes booked hotel and parking all good

Mrs Cleaver, 06 Aug 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Our stay was very comfortable. Staff were friendly & helpful & food was nice too

Mrs Seeley, 05 Aug 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

A great stay, incredibly convenient for the airport. Lovely friendly staff.

Mrs Fowlie, 04 Aug 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff was very nice and helpful. Smooth check in and out. If we would go to the U.K. again we'll definitely book through you again.

Mr Terborg, 03 Aug 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Check in, room was spotless and as expected

Mrs Mcharg, 02 Aug 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was dealt with competently, smoothly and well. It all made for a fantastic relaxing start to our holiday

Miss Sampson, 01 Aug 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff great comfortable thank you

Mrs Haggerty, 30 Jul 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Not any fault of HE but was not happy with Novotel and the service one bit. Very expensive for what I thought was a reputable brand. I would not book to stay there again if the opportunity presented itself. Airpark however were very good.

Mrs Dunks, 30 Jul 2017

Novotel
1 out of 5

Yes very helpful

Mrs Henderson, 27 Jul 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly very good service highly recommend

Miss Noble, 27 Jul 2017

Novotel
1 out of 5

Postcode given for Airparks was the postcode for the Novotel therefore it took us longer to find the car park facilities.

Mrs Devonshire, 25 Jul 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

BOOKED TWO WEEKS PARKING WHEN I RETURNED I WAS CHARGED FOR AN EXTRA WEEK AS YOU ONLY DID AIRPARKS FOR ONE WEEK NOT TWO

Mr Butler, 25 Jul 2017

Novotel
1 out of 5

Excellent, albeit not there very long. We flew at 6am

Mrs Powell, 24 Jul 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly. hotel location was brilliant for an early flight. Bedroom was very comfortable, staff were friendly and food there was very nice indeed

Mrs Carter, 23 Jul 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Access to hotel reception bit awkward with buggy and luggage. Room nice, pillows awful, travel cot provided not very comfortable for baby, needed better mattress. Nice staff, good food in restaurant.

Mrs Vasey, 23 Jul 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

Perfect... they did exactly what they said they would. Hotel was also fab. Well impressed. thank you.

Mr Allen, 21 Jul 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Food was far too expensive in the hotel. £60 for 2 adult meals and one kids with one adult main being a sandwich.... No travel cot available in the room even though I emailed the hotel in advance to request one.

Mr Richards, 22 Jul 2017

Novotel
1 out of 5

Great location for early morning departures from the airport.

Mr Sewell, 20 Jul 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Perefect location, drop off area outside hotel is convenient and check in was quick and easy. Room was nice and very quiet considering it is on airport. Toilet room bit and dated but fine for 1 night. Bar and restaurant very busy, could do with bit more variety on menu but all looked good.

Mr Daglish, 21 Jul 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful and friendly and everything went smoothly

Mr Evans, 21 Jul 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect as always.

Mr Gingell, 17 Jul 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very smooth service, parking and hotel excellent.

Mrs Hannington, 17 Jul 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

No problem with hotel and staff, would have made it complete to have on site parking or meet and park at no extra cost

Mr Snook, 16 Jul 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Poor service at hotel and tiny room.

Mr Randall, 16 Jul 2017

Novotel
2 out of 5

There was a slight hiccup, as the we'd booked a family room but this wasn't passed to the hotel; they had us booked in a twin room. It wasn't much of a problem and they gave us a round of complimentary drinks, while we were waiting. This was the first time we've been abroad with the kids, so we wanted a stress-free trip. The train & hotel option was best for us, as we had an early flight. It was great; off the train, across to the hotel in time for dinner. The food was good, as were the rooms. A quick walk to the terminal (over the road) in the morning and we were off. Just what we needed.

Mr Ewins, 15 Jul 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

No, you said my car would be handed to me in front of departures and yet you now tell me I have to walk with all my cases and a wife that struggles to walk all the way behind the hotels

Mr Leach, 16 Jul 2017

Novotel
1 out of 5

All good and staff very friendly and helpful

Mr Payne, 15 Jul 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

Booked a stay at the hotel through holiday extras website only to arrive and the booking to be on the wrong date. I feel it was a problem with the website as I filled my flight details in and went from there. Once at the hotel the receptionist explained that this problem had happened before

Mr Rennie, 14 Jul 2017

Novotel
1 out of 5

everything was perfect

Mrs Perry, 10 Jul 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

The hotel is great if you have an early flight as it is so close to the terminal. The facilities are as you would expect.....everything comfortable and the staff are pleasant. It seems (in my recent experience)that it is no longer possible to get a Holiday Extras package which includes the onsite car park. This is a shame as it provides the perfect start and end to the holiday.

Mrs Payne, 10 Jul 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

Very efficient.Everything was spot on in terms of time and service

Mr Phillips, 09 Jul 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

So pleased with the whole process. The hotel was lovely. The car park staff were so friendly and the service was fantastic. Thank you

Miss Ross, 07 Jul 2017

Novotel
5 out of 5

bar prices grossly over inflated

Mr Bradley, 07 Jul 2017

Novotel
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 933

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 22-08-2019