Doubletree by Hilton Bristol Reviews

Frost Hill, Congresbury, Bristol BS49 5AD

Book The Bristol Doubletree by Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 53 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£122.32*
room-only
£122.32*
including 8 days parking
6 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Cadbury House, on average, 9/10 (101 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 101

Our hotel & parking package was a good choice, the hotel was lovely,staff were friendly & helpful & the whole process went smoothly. The only problem we found was the transfers to the air port were by taxi which the hotel sorted for us & the taxi arrived in good time & the driver was friendly & polite, however when we asked about our return journey he said we just had to go over the road to their office on our return to get one & showed us, however when we did this on our return the office was heaving & we were told we would have to wait 30mins, not knowing any other way of getting back to the hotel, some 20mins away, we said that was fine & waited. The 30mins however was actually 65mins which was most annoying! It’s a fairly small office with not nearly enough seating or standing room for that matter & as it was raining heavily it wasn’t the best end to our holiday. The taxi service was called arrow & although we saw courtesy buses we didn’t see any other taxis other than theirs. When our taxi did arrive he was again friendly & polite tho.The hotel & parking was 1st class but I wouldn’t use it again for this reason so I suggest you find an alternative transfer option if you book here. Shame.

Mrs Chiumento, 18 Sep 2018

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Everything went extremely well. The hotel transport to the airport excellent.

Mr Gregson, 15 Sep 2018

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

When I booked I was given to understand that the hotel would book our taxi to the airport. On arrival at the hotel we were asked what time we would like the taxi and the receptionist confirmed it would be booked. Unfortunately we later got a call from reception to say the taxi firm (Arrow Cars) were so busy they could only take Internet bookings and we would have to book and pay for this on-line. My husband thought he had done this, although it was £30 not the £22 we had been quoted when booking through you. At 4 am the following morning we had a text to say our taxi was there but it wasn't. The hotel staff were exceptional;they had already rung the taxi firm earlier to confirm the booking and they phoned again to find that our taxi had gone to a hotel with the same name (hence the price difference). Luckily we were able to cadge a ride with another couple going to the airport in another Arrow taxi, which we ended up paying £20 for. I consider the taxi firm to be at fault here. How would we know, in an unfamiliar area, there would be two hotels similarly named? We use Holiday Extras often and I would hope for some feedback and possible future discount from you. After all we are out of pocket to the tune of £30. We are flying from Heathrow in September and will be looking at parking and lounge deals soon. Although I have ticked "yes" boxes below, it does somewhat depend on your response. Many thanks.

Mr Pattison, 19 Jul 2018

Cadbury House
3 out of 5

When I booked I was given to understand that the hotel would book our taxi to the airport. On arrival at the hotel we were asked what time we would like the taxi and the receptionist confirmed it would be booked. Unfortunately we later got a call from reception to say the taxi firm (Arrow Cars) were so busy they could only take Internet bookings and we would have to book and pay for this on-line. My husband thought he had done this, although it was £30 not the £22 we had been quoted when booking through you. At 4 am the following morning we had a text to say our taxi was there but it wasn't. The hotel staff were exceptional;they had already rung the taxi firm earlier to confirm the booking and they phoned again to find that our taxi had gone to a hotel with the same name (hence the price difference). Luckily we were able to cadge a ride with another couple going to the airport in another Arrow taxi, which we ended up paying £20 for. I consider the taxi firm to be at fault here. How would we know, in an unfamiliar area, there would be two hotels similarly named? We use Holiday Extras often and I would hope for some feedback and possible future discount from you. After all we are out of pocket to the tune of £30. We are flying from Heathrow in September and will be looking at parking and lounge deals soon. Although I have ticked "yes" boxes below, it does somewhat depend on your response. Many thanks.

Mr Pattison, 19 Jul 2018

Cadbury House
3 out of 5

Great hotel, shame it was only for one night. Used this hotel before our early flight the next morning. Got a taxi to the airport so we lef5 the car in the hotel car park which was covered by CCTV which reassured us.

Mrs White, 24 May 2018

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

The outward journey we had to move rooms as they had put us I. A twin. There also wasn’t a cot provided. That night we had a meal and a bottle of Pink champagne. Meal was up setting as one side of my TBone was perfect the other was horrendous. When the bill camthetd forgotten to put on the Champagne. We called their attention to this but not even a thank you for bringing this to their attention. On the homeward bound stay, we arrived at 9:45 pm and we’re told room service was available, by the time we got to the room and ordered it was 10:05 pm and was told only sandwiches and jacket potatoes were available after 10pm. Also we had very noisy guests. Woke baby up. All the other facilities pool gym weren’t explored as left at checkout.

Mr Horn, 08 Dec 2017

Cadbury House
2 out of 5

Excellent hotel facilities. Helpful staff. Restaurant superb.

Mrs Jones, 23 Oct 2017

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Room, staff and food were fabulous. Taxi service excellent and super efficient. We had a flat battery on return to pick up our car and the maintenance team were there within minutes to assist us. Brilliant service all round

Mrs Hill, 17 Oct 2017

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

First class for early morning departure from Bristol airport.

Mr Hughes, 02 Oct 2017

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Excellent customer service both at reception and in the MPW restaurant

Mrs Mitchell, 29 Sep 2017

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Restaurant was lovely . Bar staff didn't know what they were doing. Entrance not clearly marked into reception. Room was fine. Decor very cold and lacked atmosphere... looked more like a nightclub than a country hotel. Too far from airport really.

Mrs Askey, 25 Sep 2017

Cadbury House
3 out of 5

Well maintained rooms, friendly staff

Mrs Chard, 16 Sep 2017

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

A great start to our holiday,we will stay here again,when using Bristol airport.

Mr Rees, 16 Sep 2017

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

everything was first class, a lovely hotel and very attentive staff

Mr Northeast, 23 Aug 2017

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Yes. Everything was satisfactory.

Mr Booth, 11 Apr 2017

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the hotel was lovely

Mrs Neep, 06 Jun 2016

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

This was a return visit to Cadbury House so we thought we could expect the same quality and service, unfortunately we had to ask for our room to be changed as it was like a cell, one tiny window that couldn't be opened. Reception did sort this out promptly for us. The restaurant was disappointing, the two main fish dishes were off the menu, we had enjoyed a really good meal on our previous visit. The taxi service to the airport definitely needs attention, had to wait over 1 and half hours for a pick on our return. Apparently the hotel have changed the taxi company, why ?

Mrs Mullaney, 19 May 2016

Cadbury House
4 out of 5

All went very well. Hotel was on the ball. your arrangements took care of everything.Our thanks.

Mr Woodward, 26 Apr 2016

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

The whole experience was faultless, many thanks...

Ms Howie, 21 Apr 2016

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

We were extremely delighted with the accomadation, service and staff.It will now become our first preference when we travel again

Mr Lawson, 07 Mar 2016

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Hotel lovely. Wasn't over impressed with the slow service in the restaurant!

Mr Glibbery, 18 Sep 2015

Cadbury House
4 out of 5

Everything good at the hotel. One small niggle is the slow response to email messages sent direct to the hotel.

Mr Banks, 15 Sep 2015

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

The overall facilities of the hotel were very good.

Mr Randle, 07 Sep 2015

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Everything went so smoothly and only added to our holiday experience.

Mr Davies, 28 Jan 2014

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

All went well... hotel was excellent

Mr Ewing, 24 Jun 2013

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent and a lovely start to our holiday! A fabulous meal at the Marcos Pierre White restaurant as well.

Mrs Maddams, 19 Jun 2013

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

The hotel was wonderful...the staff were friendly, informative and very helpful.Beautiful setting with excellent club facilities. The evening meal was delicious.

Mr Shearn, 17 May 2013

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Enerthing was super. Hotel and staff were excellent.

Mr Chenoweth, 16 Apr 2013

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Yes, very helpful staff. It was exactly how you described. The only downside was that we wanted to upgrade but the quote you gave us was nearly the same price as the holiday!

Mr Langdon, 20 Jan 2013

Cadbury House
4 out of 5

Your customer care is always excellent

Terrell, 05 Nov 2012

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

The Hilton Cadbury is a great way to start your holiday. Good parking facilities and lovely surroundings make a good start prior to your holiday. Highly reccomrend!!!

Mr Sykes, 09 Sep 2012

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

staff very help full ,room was a good standard and transport to and from airport was spot on.

Mr Wood, 24 Jun 2012

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

everything was excellent, no issues or problems started the holiday the way a holiday should be started, stress free!

Mr Papworth, 21 Nov 2011

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

the transfer to the airport cost £13 each way and not £10 as stated

Mr Daniel, 04 Oct 2011

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan with all facilities as described, a wonderful relaxing holiday.

Mr Wilson, 25 Sep 2011

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

We drove from home and stayed at Cadbury House Hotel near Bristol leaving our car there.

Mr Hall, 18 Aug 2011

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

extremely helpful staff at hotel very good facilities

Mrs Brisk, 19 Jun 2011

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

All good thank-you

Mr Austin, 15 Jun 2011

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Yes everything went very smoothly. Hotel was lovely and the transfers to the airport excellent. Reasonable price too.

Mr Slattery, 19 Jun 2010

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Holiday Extras helped make my holiday more enjoyable. great company to deal with.

Mr Britton, 14 Jul 2010

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

hotel fantastic and staff but taxi transfer from airport a nightmare and will be writing to hotel to complain

Mr Charlesworth, 20 Aug 2010

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel and good taxi service

Mr Cosham, 31 Oct 2010

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Highly enjoyable holiday made better by the perfect weather we experienced.

Mr John, 16 Nov 2010

Cadbury House
4 out of 5

The hotel was lovely and the service was five star quality. We will definitely return!

Mrs Stephen, 27 Dec 2010

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Great directions, excellent staff, excellent facilities -all at a real value for money price!

Mrs Bradley, 07 Jan 2011

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT HOTEL VERY EFFICIENT TRANSFER SERVICE TO AIRPORT

Mrs Green, 07 Jan 2011

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel with very helpful staff.

Mr Smith, 12 Jan 2011

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect, we could not have asked for more.

Mr Evans, 15 Jan 2011

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel

Mrs Morby, 07 Jun 2011

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Doubletree at Hilton is fantastic! Hotel is amazing, rooms are lovely with fab views! Taxi to/from airport was very easy-and car stayed where we parked it! Definitely stay here again!

Mrs Payne, 05 Jun 2011

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 101

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-07-2019, valid as of 24-05-2019