Doubletree by Hilton Bristol Reviews

Frost Hill, Congresbury, Bristol BS49 5AD

Book The Bristol Doubletree by Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 139 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£122.32*
room-only
£122.32*
including 8 days parking
6 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated , on average, 9/10 (53 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 53

Everything went extremely well. The hotel transport to the airport excellent.

Mr Gregson, 15 Sep 2018

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Everything perfect from leaving car, hotel and pick up.

Mrs Bowsher, 22 Jul 2018

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

When I booked I was given to understand that the hotel would book our taxi to the airport. On arrival at the hotel we were asked what time we would like the taxi and the receptionist confirmed it would be booked. Unfortunately we later got a call from reception to say the taxi firm (Arrow Cars) were so busy they could only take Internet bookings and we would have to book and pay for this on-line. My husband thought he had done this, although it was £30 not the £22 we had been quoted when booking through you. At 4 am the following morning we had a text to say our taxi was there but it wasn't. The hotel staff were exceptional;they had already rung the taxi firm earlier to confirm the booking and they phoned again to find that our taxi had gone to a hotel with the same name (hence the price difference). Luckily we were able to cadge a ride with another couple going to the airport in another Arrow taxi, which we ended up paying £20 for. I consider the taxi firm to be at fault here. How would we know, in an unfamiliar area, there would be two hotels similarly named? We use Holiday Extras often and I would hope for some feedback and possible future discount from you. After all we are out of pocket to the tune of £30. We are flying from Heathrow in September and will be looking at parking and lounge deals soon. Although I have ticked "yes" boxes below, it does somewhat depend on your response. Many thanks.

Mr Pattison, 19 Jul 2018

Cadbury House
3 out of 5

When I booked I was given to understand that the hotel would book our taxi to the airport. On arrival at the hotel we were asked what time we would like the taxi and the receptionist confirmed it would be booked. Unfortunately we later got a call from reception to say the taxi firm (Arrow Cars) were so busy they could only take Internet bookings and we would have to book and pay for this on-line. My husband thought he had done this, although it was £30 not the £22 we had been quoted when booking through you. At 4 am the following morning we had a text to say our taxi was there but it wasn't. The hotel staff were exceptional;they had already rung the taxi firm earlier to confirm the booking and they phoned again to find that our taxi had gone to a hotel with the same name (hence the price difference). Luckily we were able to cadge a ride with another couple going to the airport in another Arrow taxi, which we ended up paying £20 for. I consider the taxi firm to be at fault here. How would we know, in an unfamiliar area, there would be two hotels similarly named? We use Holiday Extras often and I would hope for some feedback and possible future discount from you. After all we are out of pocket to the tune of £30. We are flying from Heathrow in September and will be looking at parking and lounge deals soon. Although I have ticked "yes" boxes below, it does somewhat depend on your response. Many thanks.

Mr Pattison, 19 Jul 2018

Cadbury House
3 out of 5

Great hotel, shame it was only for one night. Used this hotel before our early flight the next morning. Got a taxi to the airport so we lef5 the car in the hotel car park which was covered by CCTV which reassured us.

Mrs White, 24 May 2018

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

The outward journey we had to move rooms as they had put us I. A twin. There also wasn’t a cot provided. That night we had a meal and a bottle of Pink champagne. Meal was up setting as one side of my TBone was perfect the other was horrendous. When the bill camthetd forgotten to put on the Champagne. We called their attention to this but not even a thank you for bringing this to their attention. On the homeward bound stay, we arrived at 9:45 pm and we’re told room service was available, by the time we got to the room and ordered it was 10:05 pm and was told only sandwiches and jacket potatoes were available after 10pm. Also we had very noisy guests. Woke baby up. All the other facilities pool gym weren’t explored as left at checkout.

Mr Horn, 08 Dec 2017

Cadbury House
2 out of 5

Excellent service again, the hotel was lovely and no problems getting too and from the airport

Mr Colbeck, 29 Oct 2017

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel facilities. Helpful staff. Restaurant superb.

Mrs Jones, 23 Oct 2017

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Room, staff and food were fabulous. Taxi service excellent and super efficient. We had a flat battery on return to pick up our car and the maintenance team were there within minutes to assist us. Brilliant service all round

Mrs Hill, 17 Oct 2017

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

First class for early morning departure from Bristol airport.

Mr Hughes, 02 Oct 2017

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Excellent customer service both at reception and in the MPW restaurant

Mrs Mitchell, 29 Sep 2017

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Restaurant was lovely . Bar staff didn't know what they were doing. Entrance not clearly marked into reception. Room was fine. Decor very cold and lacked atmosphere... looked more like a nightclub than a country hotel. Too far from airport really.

Mrs Askey, 25 Sep 2017

Cadbury House
3 out of 5

Well maintained rooms, friendly staff

Mrs Chard, 16 Sep 2017

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

A great start to our holiday,we will stay here again,when using Bristol airport.

Mr Rees, 16 Sep 2017

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

everything was first class, a lovely hotel and very attentive staff

Mr Northeast, 23 Aug 2017

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

The hotel was most accommodating about the awkward times of our departure and arrival and the staff were most helpful throughout both our nights' stays. The bedrooms were very well kitted out. However, there is a big 'but' concerning ventilation on our return visit. First, it was impossible to open the windows even minimally to allow fresh air in. Secondly, it was impossible to alter the settings on the air conditioning. The temperature (18 degrees) was colder than I like and very uncomfortable after arriving from Spain. The fan could not be turned off and since the outlet was next to the bed I spent the night in an uncomfortable and noisy draught of cold air. The dinner on our first arrival was superb, breakfast on our second departure less so.

Mr Edmonds, 27 Jun 2017

Cadbury House
4 out of 5

Yes. Everything was satisfactory.

Mr Booth, 11 Apr 2017

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

The hotel was wonderful, all staff were very courteous and helpful. The car parking and collection was very easy.

Mrs Watts, 11 Jan 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was fantastic as always

Mr Parsons, 03 Dec 2016

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Thank you Holiday extras for making our trip from start to finish hassle free! Your customer service are amazing! See you on my next holiday iteneray! Regards Shirley & Neil.

Mr Harper, 17 Sep 2016


5 out of 5

All went well from the pre booked dinner , early morning call , taxi to the airport and return to pick up the car . Facilities were as discribed , room clean , bed comfortable . Staff helpful and polite .

Mr Newman, 17 Sep 2016

Cadbury House
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly: we found the hotel OK, the staff were great and the room was ideal. Reception arranged a taxi to take us to the airport, which also worked well.

Mrs Ellis, 16 Sep 2016

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Sinclair, 16 Sep 2016


5 out of 5

Service at the hotel was poor, drinks were expensive. £40 return by taxi to Bristol airport.

Mr Taylor, 15 Aug 2016


4 out of 5

Great hotel, dine in bistro attached to sports club as its much cheaper than the Marco Pierre restaurant!

Mrs Barton, 19 Jul 2016


5 out of 5

Really good trip to the airport. Lovely hotel -ate at the restaurant which was also good

Mrs Fitzgerald, 13 Jun 2016

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Definitely - the hotel stay was excellent we enjoyed everything the spa and restaurant It was like an extra day to our holiday The parking and transfer were also the best we've had it was faultless but a bit expensive

Mrs Meredith, 09 Jun 2016


5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and the hotel was lovely

Mrs Neep, 06 Jun 2016

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Every thing was perfect the staff the taxi all helped to make our stay perfect as always

Mr Gourlay, 29 May 2016


5 out of 5

Smooth. And helpful, friendly staff My room was dark and poky ! The ONE lift took for ever to arrive each time I used it.

Mr Henshall, 23 May 2016


4 out of 5

Just as it said on the tin. Hotel lovely, staff lovely and restaurant lovely.

Mrs Chetwyn, 21 May 2016


5 out of 5

This was a return visit to Cadbury House so we thought we could expect the same quality and service, unfortunately we had to ask for our room to be changed as it was like a cell, one tiny window that couldn't be opened. Reception did sort this out promptly for us. The restaurant was disappointing, the two main fish dishes were off the menu, we had enjoyed a really good meal on our previous visit. The taxi service to the airport definitely needs attention, had to wait over 1 and half hours for a pick on our return. Apparently the hotel have changed the taxi company, why ?

Mrs Mullaney, 19 May 2016

Cadbury House
4 out of 5

Excellent experience and will return

Mr Harris, 11 May 2016


5 out of 5

All went very well. Hotel was on the ball. your arrangements took care of everything.Our thanks.

Mr Woodward, 26 Apr 2016

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

The whole experience was faultless, many thanks...

Ms Howie, 21 Apr 2016

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

We were extremely delighted with the accomadation, service and staff.It will now become our first preference when we travel again

Mr Lawson, 07 Mar 2016

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Excellent in every respect.Good position for airport, actual hotel facilities , food in restaurant was fantastic and even though we arrived late they fed us with no pro sports and lots of smiles. Thankyou .

Mrs Catchpole, 21 Jan 2016


5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Everything went smoothly

Mrs Harvey, 19 Jan 2016

Cadbury House
4 out of 5

Accommodation okay. Restaurant service so slow some of us had to abandon meal, When it finally came, food was okay.

Mrs Hosegood, 10 Jan 2016


2 out of 5

Only downside taxis are no longer bookable for the return to the Hotel from the airport. We had to wait 40 minutes for a taxi at Bristol Airport

Mr Williams, 06 Dec 2015


4 out of 5

The hotel was wonderful, and even though I'd booked the wrong night, it wasn't a problem and they set up a room for us. Would definitely stay there again.

Mrs Harries, 14 Nov 2015


5 out of 5

Public toilets are hard to find but apart from that the hotel is very clean, modern and the car parking is ideal. I was concerned as we parked a new car but I give the hotel top marks for parking facilities! I'll deffo use it again

Ms Forrest, 18 Oct 2015


5 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly.

Mr Trigg, 18 Sep 2015


4 out of 5

Hotel lovely. Wasn't over impressed with the slow service in the restaurant!

Mr Glibbery, 18 Sep 2015

Cadbury House
4 out of 5

Stunning hotel rooms, modern and spacious well decorated, the beds were unreal! So comfy and plenty of room! loved the pool and gym which we made use of and all set in beautiful grounds. Staff were all very friendly and the welcome cookie was a lovely touch! Enjoyed our night in the bar and the food and the breakfast the next morning was first class! Will definitely stay here again! I actually stayed with family but we are all adults....I've had to say I travelled with friends as my option isn't on ur list!

Mrs Prout, 17 Sep 2015


5 out of 5

Everything good at the hotel. One small niggle is the slow response to email messages sent direct to the hotel.

Mr Banks, 15 Sep 2015

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

The overall facilities of the hotel were very good.

Mr Randle, 07 Sep 2015

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel and excellent taxi service between hotel and airport. Can't fault it.

Mr Hector, 15 Jun 2015


5 out of 5

Great place to stay the night before your flight

Mr Yates, 18 Mar 2015

Cadbury House
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 53

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-03-2019, valid as of 17-01-2019