Bristol Holiday Inn

A38, Bridgewater Road, Cowslip Green, Wrington, Bristol, BS40 5RB

Book the Bristol Holiday Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 62 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£133.95*
room-only
£133.95*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 8/10 (62 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 62

staff where fine room was abysmal and overpriced

Mr Robson, 20 Feb 2019

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Wonderful staff and hotel facilities

Mrs Smith, 31 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent choice when travelling from Bristol airport, all round good service, room, airport service and parking while we were away. Highly recommend!

Mrs Dallmeier, 11 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We were mislead about the return shuttle bus from the airport to the Holiday Inn Express. We were told to phone and the bus would be “right thereâ€. This was far from the truth. When we arrived at Bristol airport we phoned the hotel as instructed. We were told that the shuttle would leave the hotel in 25 minutes time and would be with us 10 minutes after that. We actually had to stand waiting for an hour in the freezing cold at gone 10pm with my elderly parents who had nowhere to sit. Totally unacceptable. We eventually got to the hotel at 11.25 pm (plane landed at 9.40pm).

Ms Williams, 17 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

The hotel was absolutely fine for an overnight stay before flying. Staff were very helpful.

Mrs Whitehorn, 12 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The television in our room did not work for most of our stay. Rang reception and she said everyone is experiencing the same issue. Nothing they could do.

Miss Moorby, 07 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Friendly helpful staff good service to and from airport.

Mrs Davies, 02 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We booked a hotel room with parking for a long weekend.

Mr Bevan, 23 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

A modern and conveniently located hotel with excellent parking facilities. The room was large, clean, comfortable and well resourced. Meals were excellent also. Superb value at just £67!

Mr Morgan, 23 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Facilities excellent.

Mrs Mitchell, 04 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very nice room, clean, nice comfy bed, food was nice, staff were nice, very quick check in, very pleased

Mr Palmer, 06 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

good all-round service and experience

Mrs Lovell, 20 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly, checked into the Holiday Inn Near to Bristol Airport, room was adequate and we had dinner in the restaurant which was very nice, although I thought it was a bit expensive. Shuttle bus arrived on time the next day to take us to the airport. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

Mr Moss, 10 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The Hilton hotel at Bristol was very nice and excellent breakfast included. The parking was straightforward and a shuttle bus was ready on time to take us to the airport. Unfortunately the from the airport was not so good. It took 50 minutes for the shuttle to collect us. They said it was traffic jam but there was no traffic around the airport or pn the drive back to the hotel. Other shuttle buses were arriving ar short intervals so it seems it was just an excuse for their failure. Would probably use the Hampton Hilton in future as right next to terminal.

Mrs Reng, 02 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Good easy booking for parking and hotel stay

Mr Ruiz, 14 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel very good but whole experience let down by poor pickup from airport. We were left waiting for 40 minutes on the pavement before the hotel taxi, just a few minutes away, came to pick us up. Apparently there was a shift turn round at 7pm and my 6.45pm telephone call wasn’t acted on until after the shift change. I was told the driver was working on maintenance in the hotel. Not good enough.

Mr Spires, 08 May 2018

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Excellent stay with helpful staff. Perfect shuttle service to airport.

Mrs Adams, 29 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

No info was given for travel south down M5 and we ended up in W S MARE before we realised how wrong were the printed directions.

Mr Lay, 20 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Very easy to park up, check in and book the shuttle bus to airport departures. Quiet room, good size and comfortable bed. Shuttle bus left on time and took 10mins to get to drop off.

Mr Simmonds, 06 Feb 2018


5 out of 5

Hotel was ok and as described .Transfers worked well .Very close to airport .

Ms Belcher, 13 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Excellent service.

Mrs Parkes, 02 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went well.

Mr Hales, 10 Sep 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, apart from the room, which was a disabled room, which we didn't ask for when booking.

Mr Manley, 16 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

just an overnight stay, no problems

Mr Platt, 02 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Car park simple although spaces are a little tight. Fast track security well worth paying for we were through in about 10-15 mins top job

Mr Evans, 02 Aug 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All was as expected - good.

Mr Vejle, 18 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful, but there are no opening windows in the bedrooms so they get unpleasantly stuffy, even with the air-con on.

Mrs Langfield, 18 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

All was good.

Mr Vejle, 16 Jul 2016

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

For the 2nd time staying at your hotel we received a parking charge demand from Parking Eye even though we had paid the in house parking fee of £5 and gave our reg. car details to your reception staff and have a receipt to that effect. We have since phoned 'Natalie'and she said that she will get it cancelled, however it is quite disconcerting.

Mr Willcock, 10 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Nice hotel but wanted £5 CASH on arrival to park car outside for 1 night! This was not mentioned when booking.

Mr Bradley, 19 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

I alawys find your website difficult to work with when I am making a one way journey. It always insists that I enter a date which has to be fictions.

Mrs Langfield, 19 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Charged for using carpark that was full so had to park partly on verge. Twin room not double, bar closed early

Mr Maynard, 17 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Everything went off perfectly Top marks to the Holiday Inn and its staff

Mr Hart, 11 Jan 2016


5 out of 5

all went well

Mrs Downing, 10 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes exactly as described

Mrs Myatt, 05 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Facilities were fine if I had any complaints it would be the menu it could be more varied, otherwise for the money it met our needs, disappointed that breakfast wasn't included in the price though

Mrs Heppinstall, 03 Jan 2016

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel was not up to the standard I expected. The bar/restaurant was cold. A plate with food on was left outside a bedroom near ours for the whole of our stay I.e over 12 hours!

Mrs Edge, 02 Jan 2016


3 out of 5

I found that the staff were very helpful, the room was comfortable and the airport shuttle service was efficient

Mr Walde, 01 Dec 2015

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan. But I drove straight past thye entranced and had tp turn round and return. It could be sign posted better.

Mr Coombe, 16 Nov 2015


4 out of 5

Great all round service! Many thanks.

Mrs Brandon, 26 Jul 2015


5 out of 5

Yes very helpful ,room not quite as nice as last time we stayed

Mr Robson, 09 Feb 2015

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was fine the hotel as usual was excellent and the staff brilliant. The transfer to and from the airport was effortless

Mrs Martin, 05 Nov 2013


5 out of 5

Excellent value, as ever!

Mr Wilson, 06 Dec 2013


5 out of 5

Everything as expected

Mrs Cook, 18 Jan 2014


5 out of 5

Excellent no hassle service

Mr Garland, 10 Jun 2013


5 out of 5

Flying from Bristol early morning and living in south Wales it was ideal to stay so close to the airport, seven minute transfer. the hotel was good ,staff helpful and transfers to and from the airport great.would recommend.

Mr Street, 11 Jun 2013


5 out of 5

Everything was as expected. Holiday Inn up to to usual HI standards and parking and shuttle arrangements worked fine.

Mr Fisk, 10 Feb 2013


5 out of 5

The Bristol airport Holiday Inn is good value,clean, friendly and efficient.

Mr White, 27 Jan 2013


5 out of 5

all perfect

Mr Aldred, 17 Jan 2013


5 out of 5

Did not make much difference

Mr Moore, 13 Jan 2013


3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 62

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 20-08-2019