Cardiff Holiday Inn Express Reviews

Cardiff Airport, Port Road, Cardiff, CF62 3BT

Book The Cardiff Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 249 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£59.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Cardiff Holiday Inn Express Reviews

Our customers rated Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (249 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 249

Our stay at the Holiday Inn at Cardiff Airport was excellent however the return arrangements failed miserably due to no one at reception answering the telephone, despite trying on 5 occasions, like others we walked from the terminal in the rain to collect our car.

Mrs Haag, 16 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel and staff were excellent, beds in need of renewal as mattresses very lumpy and uncomfortable

Herr Drechsler, 13 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Easy check in and parking for car. Asked for a wake up call, as we had to be up for the 3.45am transfer bus. Wake up call didn’t happen :(

Herr Fett, 02 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room clean and tidy only downside the sofa bed was very thin and had broken slats! Parking great easy transfers to and from the airport

Herr Zert. Umweltgut, 25 Jul 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Room was not very good, bad smell and could not control aircon. Parking was not secure, plus being disabled I could not park in disabled bay, car park was a load of gravel layer in there rear field, there were gaps in the fence plus no security barrier into car park. So I would not use this hotel again.

Tbc Tbc, 22 Jul 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Excellent staff, speedy transfers everything went smoothly will use again

Herr Landschoof, 19 Jul 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Friendly staff and efficient transfers.

Herr Frigerio, 21 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

No problems at all at the hotel. Stay, park and fly package is good value for money. Transport to and from the airport free of charge and the lovely driver Sian even put the cases in the car on return. Fab lady.

Mr Keeler, 13 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good service for the price, staff very helpful and friendly. Long wait for the bus to return due to it being a busy time

Miss Williams, 12 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very organised and well presented hotel, staff very friendly, food very tasty rooms clean and tidy.

Mr Jones, 05 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good check in and out. Hotel seating area was very full. Restaurant menu needs an overhaul.transfer to and from airport was quick and smooth.

Mr Hinkin, 02 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The room was fine and it was easy to park. Breakfast convenient. However despite being only a few minutes from airport we had to leave almost an hour earlier than necessary as they only have one vehicle for transfer that takes a maximum of 7 people and transfer slots fill up. This was the situation even when people with hand luggage only were walking to the airport - I’m sure they wouldn’t want to do that if it was raining. On the way home we didn’t want to hang around waiting for the transfer so took a taxi - at £5 worth it for us. So although the hotel couldn’t be any closer to the airport the transfer arrangements mean that time wise you MAY end up being no better off than if you had stayed further out, if the time slot you want to transfer at, and other ones close to it, have already been booked.

Mrs Pearce, 31 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

I booked and paid for the Holiday Inn Express at Cardiff Wales Airport for my son Christopher Evans.(AMONGST OTHER ISSUES) the room was extremely hot No Air Con as advertised, he and his partner have a two year old daughter and they hardly had any sleep. He complained to the manager regarding the whole experience and was told he would get full refund but would need to get this refund via Holidays Extras. I believe he has contacted you with the e:mails confirming this but as yet no response. I paid for this hotel with my card so refund is going to be back to my card. Please investigate this issue.

Herr Mielke, 31 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Would never use anywhere else......Best price, excellent location, super friendly staff and safe parking.

Mrs Ferguson, 30 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

First class service! No need for any improvement.

Mr Thomas, 25 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent plenty of parking on site and within easy walking distance of terminal.

Mrs Smith, 22 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Check was easy, rooms was clean and had everything we needed for our over night stay.

Herr Stadler, 17 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

No air conditioning,room was 24.5 degrees all night so no sleep before 4am start.was given fan by courtious staff member,but all this achieved was to blow the hot air around room.car park also in need repair as made to park away from main hotel.

Mr Pawlitschko, 15 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

yes, everything fine. the transfer to the airport was great. nice friendly lady driver there and on return. we will stay again

Mrs Mansfield, 10 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was good, helpful staff, room was clean, breakfast was sufficient

Mrs Brunton, 28 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Service with a smile

Mrs Hughes, 08 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel right besides the airport , clean , comfortable , helpful staff , free transport shuttle to and from the terminal, parking and breakfast included too. Definitely will use again.

Mr Barnett, 27 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Not our first stay. As always first class.

Mr Dearne, 22 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel staff very pleasant and welcoming. Easy to park. Room very comfortable and clean.

Mrs Cribb, 15 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the service

Mr Jukes, 01 Nov 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

1st class, comfortable bed,good transportation to and from air port, lovely staff, would recommend

Mrs Hathway, 21 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went great no issues whatsoever. Will definitely book again.

Mr Kinsey, 18 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Bar and restaurant very clean. Staff all excellent. Shuttle bus free and reliable very nice driver and free of charge

Miss Southwood, 16 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very pleased with hotel and parking facilities.

Mrs Smith, 16 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect! Cardiff Airport Hotel, Fab service.

Mrs Russell, 12 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very pleased with hotel but it was very difficult to find a parking space.

Mr Pask, 10 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

The price of our hotel and park was very good,but we had great difficulty finding a parking space,I think its in danger of being over subscribed, otherwise we were very happy.

Mrs Watkins, 06 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent value for the money, plus good service

Mrs Morris, 03 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff failed to inform us we needed to book the mini bus to the terminal. Very dark limited parking in gravel car park at hotel no assistance with parking.

Mr Williams-Jones, 04 Oct 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

Sadly we have had to write a letter of complaint as we experienced problems with our booking on arrival and on collection after a late and delayed flight. Despite paying an extra £5 to have an amendment to our booking, this information appears not to have got through to the hotel and we ended up staying at another hotel, with our car (with our bag of clothes to wear) in the hotel we left our car at. We have not heard anything yet following my complaint which is also dissapointing

Mrs Stephens, 29 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
3 out of 5

We stayed at Holuday Inn at Cardiff Airport. Very smooth operation, spotless room and we slept well. Airport transport was bang on time, all round - Excellent!

Mrs Fleming, 24 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

excellent location great hotel and the staff could not have done more for us

Mr Love, 24 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Had to walk from the airport to the hotel in the rain probably 1/4 of a mile because the hotel wouldn’t answer the phone to pick me my wife and 2 boys 7 and 4 year olds

Mr Warren, 19 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

The parking around the hotel was not great. Half of the available area had standing water, along with 7 cars being parked in the water. So they would of had to walk throughmm of water.

Mr Pullin, 10 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

What a smooth start to our holiday,had a very warm welcome at reception followed by lovely service at bar/restaurant,room was lovely and comfortable fabulous transfers to airport following morning, would highly recommend for early mornings flying.

Mr Henderson, 15 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes we have stayed at this hotel before and it's the ideal place to stay when flying from Cardiff airport. Particularly if you have an early morning flight.

Mrs Williams, 02 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good convenient hotel next to airport

Mrs Gavin, 25 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Had a problem checking in as could not find our reservation, got there in the end. Everything else spot on

Mr Cooper, 14 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very easy to access hotel. Very friendly staff. On arrival our child's bed was not made up but as soon as I mentioned it to staff it was sorted out no problem.

Mrs Stedman, 26 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Used Holiday Extras many times never had any issues, Our booking went with no problems whatsoever.

Mr Kinsey, 21 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent the booking in was easy , our room was good but the bed was uncomfortable and it was difficult to fall off to sleep when we eventually did, another guest in a room near us decided to have a full blown argument which involved shouting and screaming, we could hear a door being banged and kicked and a man bellowing open this door. This went on for about 90 minutes before it went quiet. I felt this was too long before it was stopped by the management or police. Luckily our early morning call was on time enabling us to rather groggily go to breakfast and get to the airport. No one from the hotel apologised or told us what had happened.

Mr Purbrick, 21 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Lovely staff. I didn't use the parking facility as my car had broken down Breakfast available to take with you before 4am.

Miss Bateman, 15 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

One word EXCELLENT and have passed on your details to family nd friends. See you soon Best wishes and thanks xx

Mr Capon, 15 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful & friendly, room clean and comfortable, cereal selection could have been greater, apart from that good breakfast

Mr Robinson, 06 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine but room was so hot! Something wrong wit the air conditioning

Mrs Evans, 01 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 249

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 22-08-2019