Cardiff Sky Plaza Reviews

Port Road Rhoose, Cardiff Airport, South Glamorgan. CF62 3BT

Book The Cardiff Sky Plaza

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 184 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Sky Plaza hotel, on average, 8/10 (184 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 184

all ok

Mr Clarke, 10 Sep 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

The Hotel was not so good as the Parking!!

Ms Price-Tippetts, 29 Aug 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

I booked a hotel, airport parking and valet through you. Everything went well, but we would not stay at the hotel again as it was very noisy!

Mr Stocker, 21 Aug 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

Perfect start to a great holiday good hotel and parking for a lot less than parking at the airport always use HOLIDAY EXTRAS

Mr Phillips, 18 Aug 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

an excellent service

Mr Owens, 10 Aug 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

very good srvice well done

Miss Jones, 05 Aug 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

STAFF VERY HELPFUL

Mr Ratclife, 04 Aug 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel was good, a bit aprehensive about using the automated key system but staff onhand to guide through. excellent value

Mr Danielsen, 29 Jul 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Excellent as always

Mr Griffiths, 29 Jul 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

always first class and professional

Mrs Roice, 27 Jul 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Excellent service - hotel and car parking service was very organised and efficient

Mrs Davies, 22 Jul 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Yes, parking and hotel were very good.

Mrs Evans, 19 Jul 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

very pleased thankyou every thing was smackon

Mr Thomas, 16 Jul 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Very good service. Would use again. Thank you.

Mr Evans, 15 Jul 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

excellent service no complaints

Mr Jenkins, 12 Jul 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

very pleased thankyou

Mr Thomas, 10 Jul 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

everything went to plan. if i had to be picky i would say longer than necessary waiting for bus transfer from airport to car park

Mr Powell, 10 Jul 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

Excellent price for parking/hotel deal.Room was O.K. staff friendly.Ideal position close to Airport.Pleased with airport transfer service.Would recommend.

Mrs Davies, 08 Jul 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

easy parking and good bus service to airport

Mrs Garbett, 07 Jul 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Many improvements made since our last visit. An excellent service. The automated check-in can be a little confusing, but getting used to it. Lovely asian food at the Spice and Grill restaurant. An all round good value for money package.

Mr Binnie, 06 Jul 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Efficient. Good transfer to airport.

Dr Hardie, 04 Jul 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Excellent location for Cardiff airport, polite helpful staff. Liked the vending machine for keys upon collection.

Mr Pearce, 29 Jun 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

easy ,no worrys just get on and enjoy your holiday 5 star service

Mr Ford, 25 Jun 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Very good thank you

Mr Bell, 24 Jun 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Excellent service for an excellent price.

Mrs Sully, 24 Jun 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

The booking was easy and hotel and parking was very good.

Ms Lewis, 22 Jun 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Friendly service. No problems at all

Mr Parry, 14 Jun 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Excellent service everything was made easy for us would certainly use it again

Mrs Brookes, 14 Jun 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful the facilities in the room were A1 we will be using you again, we will highly recommend you to others Thanks

Mr Clement, 13 Jun 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel. Restaurant was lovely and the food was superb ! Parking arrangements were ideal.

Miss Hoskins, 26 May 2010

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

everything went really well thanks

Mr Karpaty, 01 Jun 2010

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, recommended.

Mr Robinson, 21 Jun 2010

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

good service

Mrs White, 14 Jul 2010

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Invalid Smarty code in content. Please correct and try again.

Mr Sherwood, 14 Jul 2010

Sky Plaza hotel
3 out of 5

no lift and had to carry heavy suitcases upstairs.

Mrs Craig, 05 Aug 2010

Sky Plaza hotel
3 out of 5

very pleased with the holiday all facilities as described

Mrs Jenkins, 22 Sep 2010

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Facilities were clean and tidy. Staff were excellent. Only problem was that there was no oven or toaster but were able to utilise two electric rings with a bit of ingenuity. The connection from the airport was a bit muddled.

Mrs Fellows, 27 Sep 2010

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

The hotel was perfectly adequate for our purpose, the Spice and Grill restaurant and bar provide a good choice of food. We opted for the Asian menu, and it was excellent. The parking, however, leaves a lot to be desired.

Mr Binnie, 30 Sep 2010

Sky Plaza hotel
3 out of 5

All ok, only problem was the transfer to the airport and back due to a dispute between the buses and you get dropped off quite a way from the airport. For the elderly this could be a problem and if it was raining.

Mr Thomas, 26 Oct 2010

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Yes great first class

Mrs Tovey, 01 Nov 2010

Sky Plaza hotel
3 out of 5

You are forced to walk 100 mts in all weathers carrying luggage to the Cardiff Departure Terminal.

Mr Thomas, 05 Nov 2010

Sky Plaza hotel
1 out of 5

we had to wait a long time for the bus also walk a fair way to airport terminal

Mr Lockwood, 17 Nov 2010

Sky Plaza hotel
2 out of 5

Everything regarding the booking went very smoothly. I thought that the hotel was a bit shabbier than I was expecting.

Mr Phillips, 17 Nov 2010

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Very good everything went well from airport hotel, parking to bus transfer. Thank you Holiday Extras.

Mr James, 03 Dec 2010

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Very good- could not fault a thing. Good value for money, will use again.

Mr Jarrett, 05 Jan 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

everyone very helpful

Mrs Hall, 05 Jan 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

The service was good but the Sky Lodge Hotel was not very clean

Mrs Hall, 07 Jan 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
4 out of 5

parked our car for two weeks at Cardiff airparks stayed at the hotel prior to flying and found it less stressful as we were flying at 6am shall use this facilities again

Mrs Thomas, 12 Jun 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

problem free very easy to use .

Mr Dickinson, 10 Jun 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

very efficient and easy for parking.

Mr Broughton, 06 Jun 2011

Sky Plaza hotel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 184