Doncaster Ramada Encore Reviews

First Avenue, Auckley, Doncaster, DN9 3GP

Book The Doncaster Ramada Encore

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 293 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£109.00*
room-only
£109.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Ramada Encore hotel, on average, 9/10 (293 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 293

The hotel was in close proximity of the terminal so just a very short walk in the morning to check in. The evening in the hotel good the drink was at a reasonable price the rooms were of a good standard.

Mr Mcleod, 15 Aug 2019

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Can not fault anything it all went to plan. We would really recommend the hotel and parking and Doncaster.

Miss Wilkinson, 02 Aug 2019

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

The hotel was modern, clean and very well positioned along side the airport, everything in the hotel was basic but for a one night stay it was ok.

Ms Staples, 03 Aug 2019

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, would use it again. The only slight down side is the meals served there, so we ate before we arrived.

Frau Ferenc, 01 Aug 2019

Ramada Encore hotel
4 out of 5

Everything was great

Frau Zondervan, 27 Jul 2019

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Uncomfortable beds

Ms Claussen, 15 Jul 2019

Ramada Encore hotel
4 out of 5

Quick check in and out. Basic but clean room with tea and coffee. Bed a bit uncomfortable but it was only one night. Safe car parking with an easy walk to and from the airport.

Herr Philipp, 29 Jun 2019

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

The children’s put me up bed was uncomfortable for my child

Mr Schmidt, 03 Jun 2019

Ramada Encore hotel
3 out of 5

everything for parking in hotel ok but once again on leaving the airport I needed to buzz as car/ parking card unrecognised delayed a que bit stressful

Mrs Collett, 31 May 2019

Ramada Encore hotel
3 out of 5

Stayed at hotel next to Doncaster Sheffield airport. Great stay and couple of minutes walk to airport next morning. Car was safe & secure on hotel car park. Will use again

Ms Pohnke, 19 May 2019

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Good all round experience. No problems at all

Mr Charlton, 19 May 2019

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Registration plate recognition didn't work, but was easy enough to sort out

Mr Bryant, 19 May 2019

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Same trouble as last year parking in long stay —cannot got out —help said I should have been in short stay even though I had the right documents stating long stay —YUK

Herr Jarchow, 02 May 2019

Ramada Encore hotel
2 out of 5

Everything as expected, staff helpful

Mrs Milner, 19 Apr 2019

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Everything as expected. Will certainly book again.

Mrs Clay, 12 Apr 2019

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

All was as expected and we were very satisfied. The breakfast could have been available earlier.

Mrs Ward, 11 Apr 2019

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly good parking

Mr Guest, 10 Apr 2019

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel good,room has everything you need, just a short walk to airport

Mrs Stocks, 01 Apr 2019

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Nice room, I would definitely book this hotel again.

Mrs Harrison, 26 Mar 2019

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

We have booked with you many times. And never been let down thank you. ðŸ‘😃✈ï¸

Mr Smith, 19 Mar 2019

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Beds in ramada were hard. The door closers don't prevent the doors from banging shut....noisy at all times of day being a airport hotel Car park registration recognition didn't work both ways.

Mr Dyas, 16 Mar 2019

Ramada Encore hotel
3 out of 5

Everything went as planned, staff excellent, room clean and comfortable, nice evening meal, short walk to airport early morning

Mr Marshall, 10 Mar 2019

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Everything went well , Avery pleasant hotel , staff were always ready to help and professional, our meal was quickly starved and tasty , a comfortable modern room with tea and coffee facilities . The car park worked well , no prodlems .

Mr Baldwin, 02 Feb 2019

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

A good night's stay before we flew.

Mr Heap, 19 Jan 2019

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Comfortable hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Transfers from airport to hotel would be useful when arriving in the early hours.

Mrs Midworth, 20 Jan 2019

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Facilities great apart from bed!! Most uncomfortable bed ever slept in and only a double! used to premier Inn beds. Otherwise no complaints.

Ms Billson, 01 Jan 2019

Ramada Encore hotel
4 out of 5

Had a problem getting out the long stay car park —had to call for help only to be told I was in the wrong car park even though my confirmation from your company said long stay —it was a little inconvenience

Mr Parrish, 08 Dec 2018

Ramada Encore hotel
3 out of 5

Very good all round.

Mr Cook, 22 Nov 2018

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

We checked into the hotel and everything was great. Staff very helpful.

Mrs Cooper, 22 Oct 2018

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Basic but good. Friendly helpful staff.

Mrs Tunnacliffe, 19 Oct 2018

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Everything was straightforward and the hotel was fine

Mr Smith, 19 Oct 2018

Ramada Encore hotel
4 out of 5

Great location. Modern, clean hotel.

Mr Bland, 15 Oct 2018

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

All good but more like 10 minutes walk not 2 minutrs to the airport

Mrs Franklin, 27 Sep 2018

Ramada Encore hotel
4 out of 5

We stayed at the Encore, Doncaster Airport, excellent airport hotel with our car parking included.

Mrs Cadman, 24 Sep 2018

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel ideal for airport

Mrs Matthews, 08 Sep 2018

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Goid hotel to stay at for the airport. Nice and clean with a modern style. 10 minute walk to airport so pray it does not rain!

Mr Newbury, 27 Aug 2018

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Excellent service.

Mr Gilbert, 12 Aug 2018

Ramada Encore hotel
4 out of 5

Everything went well. The hotel was clean functionl. The staff were pleasant and the food good.

Mr Appleyard, 31 Jul 2018

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Facilities as described staff very friendly and helpful even found us a room when we arrived early. Rooms spacious, comfortable and very clean

Mrs Tant, 16 Jul 2018

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Great location for airport

Mrs Forrest, 06 Jul 2018

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

The staff were all very polite , rooms were basic , but what would you expect its just a stop over for your early flight, did the job

Mr Hinton, 27 May 2018

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Every thing Was very good, staff were very friendly, the only thing that let it down a bit was the food menu not much choice and pricey

Mr Caton, 05 May 2018

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

The beds are the worst we have ever tried to sleep on absolutely terrible we shall never use this hotel ever again I say tried because I did not get any sleep.

Mr Marsh, 23 Apr 2018

Ramada Encore hotel
1 out of 5

We paid for 8 days parking and one night accommodation on our return. Because our flight was early hours the computer kept booking us in for the following day. I managed to correct on-line however it was not updated at the hotel, who were able to correct it when we booked the car in. This could have resulted in us not having a room on our return, either because we were not booked in until the following day or because they were full and not able to change our day. This needs addressing. Fortunately all was well for us and the hotel and staff were lovely.

Mrs James, 14 Mar 2018

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected ,we had no problems at all

Mrs Harper, 09 Jan 2018

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

We found the beds very hard.

Mr Humphrey, 24 Dec 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Yes staff were great, hotel was great just what we wanted

Mrs Slater, 27 Nov 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Staff excellent, beds shockingly hard !

Mrs Varley, 17 Nov 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Yes all was as expected

Mr Murray, 11 Nov 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

For people who can manage the walk from the hotel to the airport terminal with luggage, this hotel is the ideal spot for an overnight rest before an early flight.

Mr Heap, 07 Nov 2017

Ramada Encore hotel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 293

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 25-08-2019