Reviews for the Clayton Hotel at Dublin Airport

Book The Dublin Clayton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 46 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£81.00*
room-only
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Clayton, on average, 9/10 (46 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 46 of 46

Yes facilities were as described although it was very difficult to find a parking space as the hotel was v busy. Staff were friendly and hotel was lovely.

Ms Milliken, 12 Sep 2018

Clayton
5 out of 5

Very pleasant, helpful staff, good quick coach service to and from the airport. Will be staying there again later this year.

Mr Haslett, 08 Jan 2018

Clayton
5 out of 5

Arrived and was told the hotel did not have a booking for me , showed them my holiday extra confirmation and they agreed I had made a booking but they did not have any record of it !

Mr Heaney, 30 Dec 2017

Clayton
2 out of 5

Great service

Mr Valko, 29 Dec 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

All went well except for the fact the fire alarm went of at 12.25 am and woke me up and I couldn’t get back to sleep

Mr Legge, 02 Dec 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Yeah .the room was a bit dated

Mr Forbes, 07 Nov 2017

Clayton
3 out of 5

Excellent hotel and very helpful staff.rooms out of this world,very comfy bed.Delicous food,very busy car park .We were lucky to get a place near to hotel entrance. would definately stay here again.

Mr Magee, 27 Sep 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Close to airport but hotel room wasn't very clean and there was a smell. No bathroom products - shower cap, soap etc. Very poor standard Clayton hotel room.

Mr Friel, 08 Sep 2017

Clayton
3 out of 5

Hotel excellent and rooms very comfy. However just not as handy as parking at the airport.

Mr Carson, 08 Sep 2017

Clayton
3 out of 5

Was very convenient for dublin airport. Especially with the shuttle service. Good breakfast.

Mrs Mcgloin, 25 Aug 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

yes, however, your hotel was not at airport.

Ms Healy, 14 Jun 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Nice room. Comfy bed. Corridor a bit messy when we arrived late in the evening. Vending machine wasn't working properly. Staff very pleasant. Transfer to and from the airport excellent.

Mrs Mcveigh, 26 Mar 2017

Clayton
3 out of 5

Not much you can do to improve it hotel staff were very helpful and courteous to us even when I did not tell them that we were staying the girl on the desk just clicked a few buttons and we were in room was very comfortable and the ease for getting bus to the airport was great. will stay again

Mr Mccartan, 11 Jan 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

Hotel was very busy and full of drunken groups with very little control over them in the accommodation part with lots of noise and a sleepless night just needed a little control between the bar and the accommodation

Mr Dixon, 10 Jan 2017

Clayton
2 out of 5

everything perfect

Mr Gibson, 06 Jan 2017

Clayton
5 out of 5

No complaints.

Mrs Shaw, 23 Sep 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were large, clean,tidy and well equipped.

Mr Wallder, 15 Jun 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything was functional and met our needs. The bedroom decor however could do with refreshing.

Mr Laverty, 11 May 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

I would recommend as no problems, everything went smoothly, parking and accomodation

Mrs Davis, 09 May 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

The staff were helpful and everything turned out as expected.

Mr Ramirez, 14 Apr 2016

Clayton
1 out of 5

Very good

Mr Hill, 07 Apr 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

all went very smoothly and we would certainly use this hotel and parking facilities in the future

Mrs Russell, 27 Mar 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent and staff were very helpful and efficient in getting us a travel cot, very relaxing atmosphere and the food was delicious from the restaurant! Highly recommend :)

Miss Mccormack, 08 Mar 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Great hotel and great bed and breakfast.

Mr Devlin, 02 Feb 2016

Clayton
5 out of 5

Accommodation excellent only surpassed by friendly helpful staff.Can highly commend the Clayton.

Mr Mccullough, 05 Nov 2015

Clayton
5 out of 5

Edward was particularly helpful, hotel clean and airy, breakfast first class

Mr Buss, 30 Sep 2015

Clayton
5 out of 5

Several loud, intoxicated men at entrance when we arrived (1.00 a.m.)Otherwise ok.

Mr Maguire, 26 Feb 2015

Clayton
3 out of 5

Great value for money. Friendly staff and comfortable room. Very good food in restaurant.

Mr Snook, 18 Feb 2015

Clayton
5 out of 5

Had a very enjoyable, stress free stay at Bewleys & found the park and stay option very helpful

Mrs Woods, 06 Feb 2015

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, staff excellent and facilities were brilliant. Thank you so much holiday extras.

Mr Devlin, 01 Feb 2015

Clayton
5 out of 5

Yes to all of the above everything was perfect thsnk you

Mr Houston, 05 Dec 2014

Clayton
5 out of 5

The hotel had no notification if our bioking

Mr Mcilwee, 30 Nov 2014

Clayton
3 out of 5

Very helpful and no problems

Mr Carter, 04 Nov 2014

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. And went according to plan.

Miss Sarwar, 22 Sep 2014

Clayton
5 out of 5

The facilities were to our expectations and more, the staff were very helpful and friendly. Our hotel room was spotless with nice fresh linen and towels. Also the transport to the airport from the hotel was excellent.

Mr Dickson, 17 Sep 2014

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Made a very relaxing start to our holiday.

Miss Sloan, 26 Sep 2013

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything was very smooth. No difficulties at hotel and all staff very helpful.

Mr Bartholomew, 01 Aug 2013

Clayton
5 out of 5

Lovely overnight stay...so relaxed we nearly didn't make our flight time...lovely food and friendly service!!!

Mr Lynch, 19 May 2013

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything was great. We were all very pleased

Mrs Stobie, 21 Mar 2013

Clayton
5 out of 5

yes, everything was fine

Mr Ryan, 26 Jan 2013

Clayton
4 out of 5

Overnight hotel (no complaints there!) plus parking at Bewley's Hotel (5 min from Dublin airport by courtesy shuttle) for 7 days was cheaper than long-stay parking alone for the same time period at Dublin airport. Have already recommended to others and would not hesitate to use again!

Dr Kennedy, 10 Oct 2012

Clayton
5 out of 5

Straight forward and easy booking. bonus of 10% discount too. made staying in hotel the night before flying more realistic. good service.

Mr Harkin, 07 Oct 2011

Clayton
5 out of 5

Car parking and hotel were both as described and very good

Mr Gray, 11 Sep 2011

Clayton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly - no problems at all.

Mr Sheehan, 19 Aug 2010

Clayton
5 out of 5

Excellent no problems

Mr Magee, 23 Oct 2010

Clayton
5 out of 5

Good service.

Mr Mccrossan, 06 Nov 2010

Clayton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 46 of 46

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 25-08-2019