Reviews for Best Western Nottingham Derby

Book Best Western Nottingham Derby

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!


(3 star hotel)
 
£57.00*
room-only
£57.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Best Western with parking at Long Stay 1, on average, 9/10 (122 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 122

The room was far too hot. It was in the main as you described it. I would still consider a hotel with parking but a different hotel. Parking was good and as described.

Mrs Thames, 07 Sep 2019

Best Western Nottingham Derby
4 out of 5

Unbelievable value for the hotel + parking. The hotel was extremely comfortable, with friendly staff and a great breakfast.

Ms Ballard-Davis, 27 Aug 2019

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Great service. I have used holiday extras before for airport parking and it’s always a seamless arrival and departure.

Mr Atken, 22 Aug 2019

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel ideal for where we was flying from staff excellent and friendly parking was a lot different this time everything went very smooth

Mr Bates, 03 Aug 2019

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Tapper, 19 Jul 2019

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Shea, 13 Jun 2019

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Nice and easy, low cost and good location.

Ms Ruppert, 10 Jun 2019

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

The facilities were simple yet very well presented. A couple of extra tea bags would have been nice,but we went down to reception and they were happy to oblige. COULDN'T HEAR THE TRAFFIC!!!!

Miss Edwards, 10 Oct 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

everything went well and we thought it was value for money

Mr Lupton, 09 Oct 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Nice spacious clean room, brilliant for the price we paid including parking. Would definitely use again.

Mr Wood, 09 Oct 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely and parking ideal, buses very regular and straight to the airport in no time. Excellent price thanks!

Miss Harston, 23 Jul 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Use holiday extras all the time when we travel. We know what we are getting and takes away any stress as it’s so easy.

Miss Mallett, 17 Jul 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Great stay at a great price !!

Mr Bates, 17 Jun 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

A lovely hotel- spacious room, reception staff were very friendly

Mr Wetherall, 04 Jun 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Hotel clean and staff lovely. Food in the grill opposite great. Would definitely stay again

Mrs Hiscox, 01 Jun 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Very easy to book find shuttle. M1 roadworks a problem but out of your hands

Mr Geraldbarry, 31 May 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

East Midlands Jet Parks 2 was a problem. On arrival there it seems the car park was oversold. After 20 minutes of ever rising panic about missing our flight I was very lucky to find a space. There were many other cars driving around looking for 1. Because of this many cars were left in "non spaces", on the end of and down the middle of aisles. I wouldnt book this car park again.

Mr Hubbert, 23 Apr 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
2 out of 5

Immediate service. Incredibly helpful. Would use holidayextras again.

Mr Hawkridge, 22 Apr 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Bed very uncomfortable

Mr Jones, 09 Oct 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
3 out of 5

Hotel too far from airport and had to pay extra £10 car park fee

Mrs Collins, 10 Oct 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
1 out of 5

hotel nice but no lift

Mr Lawson, 05 Oct 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
3 out of 5

Every thing was ok ,everything was as described and the staff where very helpful & friendly,would defenetly recommend you to any one .

Mrs Carter, 03 Oct 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Excellent room/ facilties. Modern and clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel easy access to airport

Mrs Williams, 30 Sep 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Easy to use website, fantastic price and good service overall. Very pleased will use next time we go away.

Miss Perry-Nichols, 27 Sep 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

There was quite a lot of noise in the corridor later on the Saturday night (separate booking) but that's guests for you! Overall a very good stay and will certainly use again if we fly from East Midlands Airport.

Mr Warren, 25 Sep 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

The hotel was fabulous, very clean and tidy. Restaurant and all staff excellent, would stay again.

Mrs Gawthorpe, 21 Sep 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Everting when to Plan, Really nice staff.

Mr Dunnaway, 08 Sep 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Room was spacious and had everything we needed for our stay before an early morning flight. Car park was only min drive from hotel and we were in airport within mins after leaving hotel. Would recommend and use again if travelling from East Midlands on an early flight. The road is noisy, it's the M1 after all but we all slept fine.

Miss Taylor, 04 Sep 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Everything was smooth and easy.

Mr Boodi, 30 Aug 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
3 out of 5

Spacious clean comfortable family room.

Mrs Cutajar, 24 Aug 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

So simple and so easy to use. Was given directions too long stay car park (a post code would of been slightly better for us)

Mr Fuller, 24 Aug 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

very well run with pleasant staff, it was a pleasure to say before our holiday, thank you.

Mr Richardson, 15 Aug 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and facilities were good

Mrs Manning, 16 Aug 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Excellent facilities Room very comfortable

Mr Simms, 11 Aug 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money. Hotel close to airport

Mrs Birkinshaw, 08 Aug 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
4 out of 5

Indifferent staff member . Terrible food in restaurant. Needs aircon.

Mr Bramley, 07 Aug 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
1 out of 5

I'm not home yet but the hotel was lovely staff amazing even added a breakfast which was yummy.would definitely and have already recommended hotel .

Ms Mills, 31 Jul 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Great stay at the hotel, friendly staff and comfortable rooms, perfect before our early morning flight. Very clear instructions and directions with regards to the airport parking too. Really pleased will recommend.

Mrs Plant, 27 Jul 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Absolutely Great.Hotel and the Staff were excellent.Parking at Jet park 2 was very convenient.Bus transfer just fine.

Mr Barthorpe, 15 Jul 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Fantastic value, great size family room which was spotless, I think the directions to the hotel could be slightly clearer would help? I would highly recommend your hotel, it was perfect for our overnight stay prior to flying the next day

Mrs Locke, 16 Jul 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Great stay thank you

Ms Kinsey, 05 Jul 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Good parking. Quick, easy check-in by friendly, informative staff. Pleasant, comfortable room. No noise from inside or outside. Nice big shower with seat. Good onsite restaurant (which was a bit expensive). About a minute drive to East Midlands airport. Enjoyed our stay, and would do this again.

Mr Taylor, 30 Jun 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and everything went very smoothly

Mr Hall, 29 Jun 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

A spacious room, very comfortable bed, a good nights sleep

Mr Bruce, 16 Jun 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

everything excellent

Mr Shea, 02 Jun 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

everything excellent

Mr Shea, 02 Jun 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Worth every penny!

Mrs Manning, 01 Jun 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Worth every penny!

Mrs Manning, 01 Jun 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, lovely room and the staff was very helpful, plus it was so easy to get to off of the motorway

Mrs Barker, 05 May 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

We went for food at the Grill the restaurant attached to the hotel, the restaurant had no atmosphere, there was no music playing and the food was very overpriced and not very good quality. Hotel itself was fine and the parking was just what we wanted and easy to navigate.

Mr Byron, 29 Apr 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 122

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-02-2020, valid as of 07-12-2019