Reviews for Best Western Nottingham Derby

Book Best Western Nottingham Derby

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

£57.00*
room-only
£57.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Best Western Nottingham Derby, on average, 9/10 (162 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 162

The room was far too hot. It was in the main as you described it. I would still consider a hotel with parking but a different hotel. Parking was good and as described.

Mrs Thames, 07 Sep 2019

Best Western Nottingham Derby
4 out of 5

Unbelievable value for the hotel + parking. The hotel was extremely comfortable, with friendly staff and a great breakfast.

Ms Ballard-Davis, 27 Aug 2019

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Great service. I have used holiday extras before for airport parking and it’s always a seamless arrival and departure.

Mr Atken, 22 Aug 2019

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel ideal for where we was flying from staff excellent and friendly parking was a lot different this time everything went very smooth

Mr Bates, 03 Aug 2019

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Tapper, 19 Jul 2019

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Shea, 13 Jun 2019

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Nice and easy, low cost and good location.

Ms Ruppert, 10 Jun 2019

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

It was just as we had planned, we have stayed at this hotel before and will do so again. The parking at the airport was straight forward, no problems easy to get too an will do this again.

Mr Martin, 02 Apr 2019

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Brilliant overnight stay. close to the airport and was cheaper than just the car parking. We have already booked for our next holiday

Mr Pease, 21 Nov 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

We chose an airport hotel as we had an early morning flight from East Midlands airport 06.30 on check in we were asked if this was the case and asked would we like a wake up call which we said we needed to leave at approx. 04.00 when we left the hotel after a very noisy traffic wise night resulting in and being offered by the hotel use of earplugs we discovered that rather than a 10minute journey as advertised the M1 was closed due to ongoing overnight road works and so had a 35 minute journey which meant we could virtually have travelled from home in a similar time!!!

Mr Taylor, 07 Nov 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
1 out of 5

We had a lovely nights sleep in a nice clean room with very friendly staff. Directions given to the car parking were completely accurate and no fuss once parked and the total price was excellent value.

Mrs Anderson, 30 Oct 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

For the price, the hotel was good value. It is a standard corporate, slightly tatty commuter hotel next to the motorway. It is luck of the drawer whether you get disturbed by traffic noise, but I would not recommend to a light sleeper. The bed and bedding was of good standard and the en-suite had a curved shower pod that made a funky curved wall in the bedroom. Never enough of the little pots of milk for more than one cup of tea.

Mrs Davis, 25 Oct 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
4 out of 5

The facilities were simple yet very well presented. A couple of extra tea bags would have been nice,but we went down to reception and they were happy to oblige. COULDN'T HEAR THE TRAFFIC!!!!

Miss Edwards, 10 Oct 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

everything went well and we thought it was value for money

Mr Lupton, 09 Oct 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Nice spacious clean room, brilliant for the price we paid including parking. Would definitely use again.

Mr Wood, 09 Oct 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely and parking ideal, buses very regular and straight to the airport in no time. Excellent price thanks!

Miss Harston, 23 Jul 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Use holiday extras all the time when we travel. We know what we are getting and takes away any stress as it’s so easy.

Miss Mallett, 17 Jul 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Great stay at a great price !!

Mr Bates, 17 Jun 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

A lovely hotel- spacious room, reception staff were very friendly

Mr Wetherall, 04 Jun 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Hotel clean and staff lovely. Food in the grill opposite great. Would definitely stay again

Mrs Hiscox, 01 Jun 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Very easy to book find shuttle. M1 roadworks a problem but out of your hands

Mr Geraldbarry, 31 May 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

East Midlands Jet Parks 2 was a problem. On arrival there it seems the car park was oversold. After 20 minutes of ever rising panic about missing our flight I was very lucky to find a space. There were many other cars driving around looking for 1. Because of this many cars were left in "non spaces", on the end of and down the middle of aisles. I wouldnt book this car park again.

Mr Hubbert, 23 Apr 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
2 out of 5

Immediate service. Incredibly helpful. Would use holidayextras again.

Mr Hawkridge, 22 Apr 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Booked a room with inclusive airport parking at East Midlands. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Will definitely use again. Friendly staff - nice bar/restaurant environment with great atmosphere. Parking was simple and hassle free - just what u need with youngsters.

Mrs Haldron, 15 Apr 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Great stay. Just what we needed.

Miss Pragliola, 14 Apr 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Pleasant stay at the hotel, nice quiet room even though we were next to the motorway, not a problem at all. Great value for money hotel and parking at the airport.

Mrs Doyle, 16 Feb 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

First class service

Mr Proctor, 16 Feb 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

only on site short period of time but nice clean hotel, staff were fine

Mr Marston, 01 Feb 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
4 out of 5

The staff were helpful. The room and everything provided was fine. We were slightly concerned as we were next to the M! but we both slept well and had to get up at 3.45 in order to get to the airport for our flight.

Mrs Brewer, 15 Jan 2018

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

All as described, no complaints.

, 15 Dec 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Used on 3 occasions. Never any issues

Mr Robins, 13 Dec 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

We had a great nights sleep before an early morning flight. Well worth it

Mr Bruce, 13 Dec 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

No problems. Staff very helpful.

Mr Sutton, 11 Dec 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on .I asked you to organise a ground floor room and it was done.

Mr Greenwood, 29 Nov 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Great service . We will use your service again and reccommend you too

Mr Arrand, 21 Nov 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

staff training, unhelpful and couldn't careless attitude. never even lifted their heads to acknowledge us either on arrival or departutre.

Mr Pitcock, 15 Nov 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
2 out of 5

Great experience... kids loved the large rooms

Mr Twibell, 09 Nov 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Everything was very clean and of high standard. A great sized family room and perfect for our stay before our early morning flight.

Mrs Potter, 06 Nov 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely but the bar and restaurant don't open until 5.00pm Mon-Fri.

Miss Roberts, 07 Nov 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
3 out of 5

We managed to use the hotel and adjacent pub/resturant to add an extra night to our holiday. The whole deal reflected excellent value with great convenience. Ideal really.

Mr Williams, 05 Nov 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Room was fine, staff in 25 were lovely and helpful

Mrs Ingram, 31 Oct 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

These rooms are lovely and spacious, good location and staff are nice. Restaurant over the road is really nice. Only downside was room next to motorway so didn't sleep. Our room time before was quiet

Mrs Page, 31 Oct 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
4 out of 5

Brilliant service would definitely use again and hotel was lovely

Miss Bateman, 28 Oct 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

The only problem was the lack of a lift. If you have heavy cases and are elderly this is an issue

Mr Ford, 28 Oct 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
4 out of 5

Post code directed to opposite end so had to ring the hotel to find out where it was. Also in beknown to us until we got back to car park agin following postcode given we had parked in wrong car park and had to pay £105. 00

Mr Cheesmond, 26 Oct 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Absolutely brilliant service, I found myself in the wrong carpark but all got sorted quickly, hotel was fantastic and staff were excellent and made it was a great start to my holiday, I just wish I’d added the hotel on my return. Will always book with Holiday Extras in future as it’s great value for money. Thank you ðŸ˜

Ms Holgate, 25 Oct 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

Missed airport turn off due to roadworks otherwise convenient and comfortable

Mr Silcock, 25 Oct 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
4 out of 5

When we arrived my room was the furtherest room away on the third floor I had the carry 2 pushchairs three floors as they have no lifts when we arrived at the room I opened the door and the room looked like it had been hired out for the afternoon bedding rolled back bottles all over I really was discusted I have been all over the world and I must say I have never been as disappointed would not recommend to stay there avoid

Mrs Knowles, 24 Oct 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
1 out of 5

All really good. Only lost a point for an incredibly full car park (it took ages to find a space), and slightly dated room. Fantastic for the price!

Ms Griggs, 20 Oct 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
5 out of 5

The bar and restaurant area was cold as there wasn't many people in. Not pleased to have to eat dinner in my coat.

Mrs Capes, 19 Oct 2017

Best Western Nottingham Derby
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 162

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 15-12-2019, valid as of 13-10-2019