East Midlands Premier Yew Lodge Reviews

33 Packington Hill Kegworth Derby Derbyshire DE74 2DF

Book The Premier Yew Lodge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 455 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
£69.00*
room-only
£77.10*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Best Western Premier Yew Lodge, on average, 9/10 (455 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 455

stayed here before as we know that it is a lovely hotel

Herr Erdmann, 14 May 2019

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Exceeded our expectations

Mrs Wildman, 02 Apr 2019

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected and worked seamlessly. We will certainly use this facility again.

Mr Simmons, 05 Mar 2019

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel good food and very friendly staff

Mr Baker, 22 Jan 2019

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

stayed at the yew tree again every thing went as you would expect no problems at all

Mr Nugus, 13 Jan 2019

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Due to my clerical error the hotel had no record of a booking but your staff sorted that for us without too much hassle, thank you. The hotel was fine, bed quite comfortable and convenient for the airport.

Mr Farr, 14 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

Great hotel @ a great price.No hassle whatsoever,would definitely recommend & use again

Mr Bower, 03 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

Took a few goes of the camera at long stay 1 car park to read my number plate , had to reverse/forward 3 or 4 times before it finally read it and when a car is behind you can be a bit difficult but other than that everything went ok , booked yew lodge and car parking and got a good deal.

Mr Bell, 27 Nov 2018

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
3 out of 5

Excellent hotel and transfer to airport was brilliant, taxi was waiting for us at reception 03:45 with boot open, will use again when flying form east midlands

Mr Fox, 09 Nov 2018

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly car parking was easy at the hotel transfers were quick and efficient our stay at the hotel was excellent all the staff were very friendly and helpful we would use this service again

Mr Legge, 11 Oct 2018

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Another great hotel with parking we have already booked with you afain cheers

Mr Cook, 01 Oct 2018


5 out of 5

Everything was fine. The room was clean and parking was easy , no having to move to car parks.

Mrs Cock, 01 Oct 2018

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

The 1st room we had there was a fault with the shower, they upgraded us to a executive room, which was fantastic.

Mr Hollingworth, 26 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

Great hotel great food everything went like clock work

Mr Baker, 26 Sep 2018

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

The hotel was very comfortable and staff where very friendly. We had a meal in the Restaurant which was excellent. The car park was a bit busy but managed to find a few available parking places. Transport to and from the airport was very well organized.

Mr Holland, 20 Sep 2018

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Hotel was as described and more , it was lovely to have an afternoon in the spa and a fantastic meal with a good night sleep before an early flight , staff were great.

Mrs Davies, 17 Sep 2018


5 out of 5

the hotel ok food good but transfers was appalling

Mrs Hagar, 15 Sep 2018


3 out of 5

Got called the morning of our travel to be told the booking wasn't available. Had to then be found an alternative costing more, a discount applied doesn't make up for the stress on the day of travel, we ended up booking the hotel for an extra night and parking, some may not have been a position to pay extra on their day of travel. The process worked with a little bit of confusion, as there ended up being two bookings, hotel stay and the hotel stay with parking, upon return the staff at the hotel had trouble understanding how it was booked, because we had already had our parking and the lady was trying to book us in again.

Mr Khan, 27 Aug 2018

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Hotel 5 mins from the airport. Transfer to and from the airport was included. Room was nice, rather warm and we could hear noise outside.

Mrs Watson, 26 Aug 2018

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Great hotel with fantastic airport service would highly recommend

Mr Broughton, 20 Aug 2018

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything was good apart from the fact that the room we were given was very noisy till very late and as a result we didn’t get much sleep as we had an early flight the next morning. Drop off s and pick ups were very efficient and the hotel itself was good.

Mrs Jones, 13 Aug 2018


3 out of 5

Upon arrival the lift didn’t work, I am disabled, had to seek assistance. Had to use stairs. Manager, came along tried the lift, took my luggage to the room allocated, which was a single room, & I booked a booked a double room. Had to have maintenance come to the room as the shower didn’t work. Overall very disappointing. I have used this hotel once before & chose it again as I was highly delighted & recommended them to friends flying fromEast Midlands. Had this been the 1st visit then I would not be returning. I know the weather, is unusually hot, but the room was unbearable, yes, there was a fan in the room but all that does is waft warm air around.

Mrs Fern, 20 Jul 2018

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
3 out of 5

Ideal overnight stay prior to an early flight from East Midlands airport very close to hotel. Pleasant staff. Efficient transport to and from hotel provided. We were pleased that we arrived at the hotel early on day of our booking as it gave us time to enjoy the superb pool and spa facility. No critism!

Ms Wells, 09 Jul 2018


5 out of 5

Had an early flight and loud music until midnight left us with only a couple of hours sleep. Usually stop at Jury’s Inn, but it was full. Would book hotel and parking again, but not at this particular hotel. I would like to add as a positive that all of the staff were friendly and helpful.

Mrs Duffield, 09 Jul 2018

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
1 out of 5

We went as a family holiday ,booked a 3 course meal with parking and hotel room,apart from having to fetch the passports , the whole day/night was absolutely amazing. , we stopped a western premier yew lodge @ kegworth, probably the nicest meal I’ve ever had , the young friendly staff very courteous and professional , so it was a fantastic start to the holiday , definitely using this hotel agsin and holiday Extras

Mr Welsh, 02 Jul 2018

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

First impressions of hotel were good, the food very nice and not too over priced as hotels go but the room was very small for 2 adults and 2 children. The children's bed was very uncomfortable as it was a sofa bed. We had a very poor nights sleep. It's a good job it was only for 1 night.

Mrs Rhodes, 20 Jun 2018

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything went brilliantly. We were welcomed & showed to our room promptly. The facilities were up to standard and we had everything we need. We travelled with our 19 month old & had everything we needed for her including Cbeebies. Brilliant rooms too

Mr Bowling, 18 Jun 2018

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Great hotel in a convenient location. Friendly helpful staff, lovely comfortable room , parking on site and a taxi service to and from the airport. Made our journey so easy and a pleasant start to the holiday. Good food at the restaurant too.

Mrs Rowe, 12 Jun 2018

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Everything went well very organised. Great hotel great location

Mr Brosnan, 09 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

The hotel we booked could not accomdated us therefore ordered a taxi to take us to another hotel.

Mrs Kitchens, 11 Dec 2017


4 out of 5

It waz all that we expected. Nice room, great food and atmosphere. Airport transfer by taxi very easy.

Mrs Hardy, 19 Nov 2017


5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely, much better value for money than the "Holiday In"n the airport we generally use for park and stay.Was great to have a swim before bedtime. Will definitely use the hotel in the future.

Mr Smith, 07 Nov 2017


5 out of 5

lovely hotel have stayed at other airport hotels this is the BEST nice room airport transfer was exellent

Mrs Marris, 16 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

Very nice stay

Ms Hayhurst, 15 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

we where put in a room above the bar loud noises till midnight, we had a 7am flight up at4am,not much sleep.we have stayed at this hotel many times through your company, and expected better treatment.not a happy custemer

Mr Blake, 15 Oct 2017

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
2 out of 5

Keep up the good work MANY THANKS

Mr Stephenson, 13 Oct 2017

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

The room was really loud all night . Right next to the laundry. Sounded like tumble dryers all night. No aircon and Room hot. Taxi worked well for drop off and pick up. Whole idea was so I could sleep the night before .. no such luck. Ended up shattered first day of holiday

Mrs Rooke, 13 Oct 2017

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
2 out of 5

Impressed by warning about building works (not in fact a problem). All went smoothly. Staff were wonderful.

Mr Downie, 09 Oct 2017

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

We were highly delighted with the sevice and would use the hotel again x

Mrs O'farrell, 02 Oct 2017

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Yes lovely accomodation, helpful staff

Mrs Sword, 01 Oct 2017

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Yes hotel was fantastic

Mr Hollingworth, 26 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

Everything at hotel was great. Only fault was room had a connecting door to room next door, hence a little noisy from 10-30 to midnight due to giddy female occupants.

Mr Johnson, 25 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

No booking allowed for restaurant when we arrived. Bar food expensive

Miss Chidley, 22 Sep 2017


4 out of 5

pickup was not there when we returned, did get a taxi sorted but the booking system let us down. Overall was happy and hotel was better than expected.

Mr Lockyer, 10 Sep 2017

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Staff exceedingly helpful.

Mr Kinnear, 30 Aug 2017


5 out of 5

Smooth and easy

Mr Lowe, 30 Aug 2017

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Yew lodge were very good. We were delayed but they still fulfilled the terms of our booking in full.

Mr Russell, 22 Aug 2017

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Great spa facilities. Good bar snacks. Enjoyed the seafood sharing platter. Great start to put holiday.

Mrs Clark, 17 Aug 2017

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Yes all went very smoothly.

Mrs Blakemore, 17 Aug 2017


4 out of 5

Excellent hassle free park and fly and a great nights sleep at the hotel

Miss Winchurch, 14 Aug 2017

Best Western Premier Yew Lodge
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 455

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 23-08-2019