East Midlands Hilton Customer Reviews

Junction 24, M1 Castle Donington, Derby DE74 2YW

Book the East Midlands Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 133 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
£105.00*
room-only
£105.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Hilton with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (133 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 133

The only problem we had was when we arrived back at East Midlands airport, we had to wait for more approximately 40 minutes for the taxi to take us to the hotel to collect our car, apart from that everything was excellent. We will be using you for future

Mrs O'neil, 28 Jun 2010

Hilton
4 out of 5

The room and service at the Hilton Hotel was first class. The 3 course meal for £12 each was lovely. The transport between the Hotel and Airport was excellent. A total success and good value for money. We left the Hotel at 5.40 am and were impressed with the complimentary croissants and orange juice provided in the foyer for early departures. We have booked with you in the past and will continue to do so in the future. Thank you very much indeed.

Mrs Cooke, 04 Mar 2010

Hilton
5 out of 5

We booked a stay & park at the Hilton East Midlands airport, the hotel was excellent and because we had booked with Holiday Extras, we had a 3 course meal in the hotel for £12. The staff in the hotel were very good, as was the airport transfers. First class

Mrs Cadman, 19 Dec 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

The Hilton at East Midlands is wonderful nice happy staff, easy to find and lovely facilities to start your holiday. Thank you

Ms Angel, 01 Dec 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was good but the price of the drinks in the hotel was far too overpriced would go again but would not use the bar facilities expect to pay more but not twice as much

Mrs Langton, 27 Sep 2009

Hilton
4 out of 5

Everything went so smoothly and I think we had a free room upgrade at the Hilton which was a nice bonus. Excellent meal at the restaurant, and the airport shuttle service was absolutely superb - cant recommend it enough as a fantastic way to start your holiday.

Mr Whitfield, 03 Aug 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

Such a fantastic service. The staff at the Hilton East Midlands go above and beyond to make us welcome and comfortable. The shuttle bus and taxi were on time as always. can't recommend this service enough.

Mrs Gourlay, 10 Jul 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was as stated transfers to and from the airport were efficient. Meal in hotel was good value at £12 per head (free for kids). Staff were very friendly as well. Would use again.

Mr Scholey, 21 Jun 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

The service from when we arrived until we left was excellent. We dined in the restaurant the food and service were very good.

Mrs Flowers, 15 May 2009

Hilton
4 out of 5

The service at the Hilton was fantastic, it really made the whole holiday experience great. We had the special offer meal in the restaurant, which was amazing and one of the best I have had, really suggest you keep this offer. That alone would make us return. The service to the airport and return was great, all in all a brill experience and will definitely be recommending it.

Mrs Jackson, 03 May 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

Smooth as silk check in and collection on return.Excellent room, special deal on evening meal, and attentive knowledgeable staff. Will definitely use again.

Mr Gilbert, 09 Apr 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel with good leisure facilities. Service was excellent from all departments. Shuttle to airport was extremely efficient. Driver was waiting for us at the airport on our return - highly recommended

Mrs Jones, 27 Mar 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

FANTASTIC VALUE GREAT HOTEL FANTASTIC MEAL WILL BOOK AGAIN

Mrs Tilley, 25 Mar 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

A most enjoyable start to our holiday with a special Holiday Extras special deal for dinner. Thank you

Mr Ghent, 19 Mar 2009

Hilton
5 out of 5

They certainly knew how to handle airport parking bookings. Great pool and fitness centre.

Mr Mollen, 28 Nov 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel. We took advantage of the special offer evening meal and it was delicious.Parking and transport to and from airport couldn't be faulted. Will certainly use your Company again

Mr Cole, 23 Nov 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent room, and cheerful efficient staff

Mrs Booth, 21 Nov 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

polite, helpful staff, transfers right on time, both leaving and returning. Absolutely fuss free, helped us to start our holiday relaxed and in the right frame of mind. Thank-you

Mrs Gibbons, 09 Nov 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great value!

Mrs Davies, 02 Nov 2008

Hilton
4 out of 5

East Midlands Hilton is an excellent Hotel, and the package worked really well for us.

Mr Mather, 31 Oct 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

I always find that you give the best prices and trouble free books

Mr Wearing, 22 Oct 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Simple to book, great service at the hotel, the 3 course meal for £12 pounds was a bargain and the transfers to and from the hotel efficient and comfortable with drivers who were quick to assist with cases.

Mr Carrick, 20 Oct 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very pleasant and helpful staff at the East Midlands Hotel. Many thanks.

Ms Saxton, 13 Oct 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great stay at the Hilton, made a fantastic start to our holiday.

Mrs Plumtree, 13 Oct 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Would recommend to anyone

Mr Warrillow, 11 Oct 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

we use you most times we travel,you are always good.

Mr Holland, 05 Oct 2008

Hilton
4 out of 5

Once again a great service. thank you for changing my dates after the collapse of XL

Mrs Weatherhead, 05 Oct 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

great thanks

Mr Thompson, 02 Oct 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

First class arrangements in a first class hotel. What a start to a holiday! Many thanks

Mr Winnard, 29 Sep 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

We were very pleased by our short pre-flight stay at The east Midlands Hilton; the room was excellent; the deal we had, bed, transport to airport, car parking and very reduced- price evening meal was extremely good value. All staff, including the driver, were attentive, polite and helpful, even at 4am!

Mrs Ollier, 04 Jun 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Really enjoyed the stay at the Hilton and the half price dinner was a bonus.Well done Holiday Extras

Mr Garforth, 27 May 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything was just as promised, hotel good

Mr Sweeney, 26 May 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Our overnight stay was so good, we thought about cancelling our holiday and staying there!

Mr Abel, 14 Jul 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Easy to book,nice rooms, great dinner and excellent service in restaurant.Very helpful and efficient hotel

Mr Hall, 13 Jul 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

good service and prompt airport transport, a very nice hotel

Mrs Curtis, 12 Jul 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

To get brilliant service and a bargain price is unusual but you have achieved just that.

Mr Bradshaw, 06 Jul 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

The meal at the hotel was great and so was the service thank you

Miss Cheshire, 27 Jun 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Great Price and good standard of hotel.

Mr Ashmore, 22 Jun 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Very smooth transactions and enjoyable stay at the Hilton

Mrs O'hare, 12 Aug 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

The staff were very friendly and efficient. Our driver to and from the airport was very professional and pleasant. thank you. hope to see you again

Mrs Evans, 11 Aug 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Keep up the good work and we will be coming back to you soon Very Good Very nice And Very Very good

Mrs Hairsine, 29 Jul 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

holiday extras was easy to book with & staff were friendly & helpful. East Midlands Hilton Hotel staff were exceptionally friendly, with a happy to help attitude. The triple hotel room was clean with plenty of fresh towels, the only downside of the stay was the double bed & double sofa bed, they were very uncomfortable & could do with renewing. The restaurant meal deal for £12 per person was very good value for money. Restaurant staff exceeded our expectations.

Mrs Beadnall, 25 Jul 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Booking was easy and also a great deal through Holiday Extras on the meal we had at the hotel !

Mrs Riley, 20 Jul 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Booking with you took all the hassel out of getting to the airport on time and saved us having to travel a distance in the very early hours with two children. The whole experience was stress free. A good start to our holiday

Mrs Burke, 12 Sep 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

we have used the hilton hotel group five times.it is so convenient for major airports/sea terminals.the car is parked and transport to airport/sea terminal is a boost.

Mr Eckford, 11 Sep 2008

Hilton
4 out of 5

I was very impressed by the hotel.The room was lovely,very spacious and comfortable.I also enjoyed the dinner which was excellent value.

Mrs Mccauley, 06 Sep 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT SERVICE

Mr Evans, 01 Sep 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

friendly helpful reception staff. clean rooms good facilities smooth airport transfers

Mr Holliday, 31 Aug 2008

Hilton
5 out of 5

Service & food were both excellent - the transfers were very efficient

Mrs Marriott, 26 Aug 2008

Hilton
4 out of 5

SUPERB HOTEL, PERFECT LOCATION, GREAT BREAKFASTTHANKS

, 21 Nov 2006

Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 133

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 16-02-2020, valid as of 14-12-2019