Express By Holiday Inn Reviews

Pegasus Business Park, Castle Donington, Derby DE74 2TQ

Book The Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 555 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£40.00*
room-only
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (555 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 555

Good to be able to have a light breakfast when on an early morning flight also able to take out ! Staff very friendly and comfortable rooms. No complaints. Only a couple of minutes drive to the airport.

Mr Allott, 07 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Parking at Jet parks 2 could be improved with wider spaces. I was totally blocked in at drivers side by an inconsiderate driver and had to climb in through passenger side.

Mr Dooley, 24 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good easy to use and find

Mrs Mazurek, 10 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

I put flights in and your computer chose the time of arrival not only for myself but a few colleagues who we travelled with. Then when we went to exit the car park we all had to pay £10 extra!!!

Mr Swindells, 06 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Everything went smoothly I have no complaints I thought this was really easy and not stressful for the start of our holiday!

Mr Widdowson, 03 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We had a great stay at the holiday Inn. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only thing I would say is that was provided had a very hard mattress

Miss Robson, 03 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

worked with ease

Mr Stephenson, 17 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent although the additional £5 overnight car park fee was not made clear during the booking process and only after booking was completed. On return from holiday on trying to exit the car park the barrier would not lift automatically...I used the help button on the barrier system and was informed that I had to pay a £10 overstay charge, the controller informing me that I should have left the car park by midnight on the 10th although the booking confirmation clearly confirmed 6pm on the 11th. I have complained ref this issue separately. I have used holiday extras several times without any problems but this recent experience was poor. I cannot answer a definite yes or no for your final three questions until I am aware of your response to my complaint submitted via your website as you do not offer a 'maybe' option

Mr Badger, 18 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Everything as expected... have used holiday extras on many occasions and have always been highly satisfied. Hotel and parking exactly as described.

Mr Barker, 01 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. No problems.

Mrs Foster, 02 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The accommodation was perfect and facilities very good

Mrs Hodgson, 28 Apr 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Easy to book and great service when arriving at hotel for our stay before travel the next day.

Mrs Edge, 08 Apr 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Your the best

Mr Dickinson, 20 Mar 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

it was ok but i would rather have left my car at the hotel we had to leave early and did not get a hot breakfast.On our return we did not like cramming on the bus to get to the car park

Mr Holmes, 23 Feb 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Fab pre-flight stay for EMA. Excellent staff, room, breakfast etc.

Mrs Guest, 11 Feb 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel & staff was good & parking was good, no problems

Mr Major, 06 Feb 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was a great-good hotel near the airport.

Mrs Gould, 30 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff friendly, food was good, although the room was a bit cramped as an office chair had been left in which could have been removed to make room for the camp bed for our son. Overall very good though

Mr Hanks, 23 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Every thing spot on.Food nice.Room was spotless

Mr May, 06 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

This was the first time we had booked this service. From the moment we arrived at the hotel everything went according to plan. The room was lovely and the staff couldn't do enough for you. A first class service and I would definitely book this service again.

Mr Reece, 16 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We always use holiday extra an have always have good experiences with the full package. The only thing I would say is the post code for long stay 1 take you in to the airport!

Mr Thornton, 09 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

No issues with the hotel. Everything was perfect. Excellent customer service from Shannon. We were welcomed with a smile @ and then again at when she was at the end of the shift

Mr Lennon, 03 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Ideal for us. Relax and enjoy a night before we fly off on our holiday

Mr Stockdale, 02 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent, comfortable and extremely quiet hotel. Overall package was let down by very long delay for Shuttle Bus on our return.

Mr Holmes, 01 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Exactly as described

Mr Chance, 01 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went to plan no faults at all

Mr Blanche, 01 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Staff very helpful and room and breakfast very good.

Mr Harper, 26 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

all positives

Mr Andrews, 15 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly

Mr Andrews, 13 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine as we expected it to be from previous trips

Mrs Benney, 31 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine as we expected it to be from previous trips

Mrs Benney, 31 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Good start to our holiday to Malta.

Mrs Beales, 30 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Good quality hotel with nice atmosphere. Helpful friendly staff. Food was served quickly and breakfast very good.

Mr Hulme, 28 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great service,even received a call from a great member of staff when I'd emailed a question.

Mr Nicholson, 25 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went okay have stayed there before. Staff are always helpful, and informed me car parks had changed .It would be nice if you could text or email about road works a day/few days before.

Miss Brooks, 25 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes very comfortable nights sleep . Good food in resteraunt good selection on buffet breakfast as early start 04.00

Mr Haycox, 23 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

food in hotel fairly bland

Mr Miller, 18 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The only issue was that I received your email asking 'how did we do?' on the day before I arrived back. This caused me to worry I had not booked enough days!

Mr Franklin, 17 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All round very good.

Mr Baker, 17 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Ideal stay,friendly staff,clean room,comfy bed.Bus stop outside the hotel,left the car,spent the day in Nottingham.Straitforward ride to the Jet park next morning.Would recommend,a bargain.

Mr Garrod, 10 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes but we are not home yet as previously advised. Home on 18 th

Mrs Walters, 11 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Ideal location for early flights.

Mr Allan, 30 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

this was the second time this year we have used this hotel.ideal for an early flight. only thing i can think to improve on is more tea and coffee in the room,if you are leaving early and don't have time for breakfast not enough in room, apart from that perfect.

Mrs White, 27 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All ok rooms basic

Mr Grant, 23 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Facilities exactly as described

Ms Fretten, 20 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Brilliant service once again no problems from start to finish

Mrs Vokes, 17 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Good clean room and bathroom, tea and coffee always useful. The staff were helpful and even at 3.30 am there was a quick pick up and go breakfast.

Mrs Ward, 14 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff were very friendly and helpful - very comfy rooms

Ms Ponting, 08 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Only one of two cars recognised at entry barrier. Reluctance to allow the 2nd car in even though I gave the booking reference as it could not be found on the Computer although the previous nights stay at the Holiday inn express was recognised by the hotel. This is the 2nd year we have had very similar problems

Mr Butler, 04 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

A good start to our holiday. Friendly staff and helpful

Mrs Davies, 03 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 555

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-11-2019, valid as of 17-09-2019