Express By Holiday Inn Reviews

Pegasus Business Park, Castle Donington, Derby DE74 2TQ

Book The Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 555 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£40.00*
room-only
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (555 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 555

Very friendly and helpful , comfortable and better than expected

Mrs Stewart, 27 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

Very pleased with service and also room lovely and clean helpful staff would definitely us this hotel again

Mr Scott, 26 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went smooth Great hotel at airport - holiday inn express. Breakfast grab bag was a good idea from 4am. Car park handy although space hard to find and bus full

Miss Blanchard, 21 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The only minus was.... the person who served our food was obviously a heavy smoker. You could smell the strong odour on their clothes. Not nice.

Mr Porter, 12 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything perfect!

Mr Smith, 08 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything as described

Mr Siddons, 28 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great hotel and car park was easy to find, buses taking you to the terminal were regular

Mrs Willis, 18 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went very well.Check-in was smooth; the room was clean and spacious. Early breakfast was good, with a wide selection.

Mr Fletcher, 14 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good throughout.

Mr Brennan, 14 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Hatwell, 12 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

I was surprised and annoyed that Holiday In Express charged me a extra £5 for one night's parking at EMA on a hotel/airport parking package. Very shady practice, in my view.

Mr Mcgregor, 11 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect and as described

Mr Getlevog, 27 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Booking on arrival took + minutes could be quicker.

Mr Sharratt, 17 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went to plan.staff at Holiday express were very helpful and hotel was clean

Mrs Apling, 24 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The heating unit was very noisy. There was a choice of either sleeping or being cold. Reported this to the reception but did not feel any response would be forthcoming

Mrs Chaffey, 23 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

The heating unit was very noisy. There was a choice of either sleeping or being cold. Reported this to the reception but did not feel any response would be forthcoming

Mrs Chaffey, 23 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Did not really have any dealings with anyone

Mrs Bisby, 13 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Very good we would stay agaain.

Mr Grantham, 12 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Room v nice but beds so uncomfortable

Mrs Edkins, 07 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Room v nice but beds so uncomfortable

Mrs Edkins, 07 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

All ok except they charge you £5 to park your car overnight. Where else are you supposed to park it ?

Mr Delaney, 03 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

All ok except they charge you £5 to park your car overnight. Where else are you supposed to park it ?

Mr Delaney, 03 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

The complete experience from booking our hotel and car parking to our stay and collecting our car at the end of our trip was excellent.

Mr Franklin, 27 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The complete experience from booking our hotel and car parking to our stay and collecting our car at the end of our trip was excellent.

Mr Franklin, 27 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

yes everything was as we like it

Mr Ogle, 26 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Nice rooms pleasant staff.

Mrs Carter, 26 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Nice rooms pleasant staff.

Mrs Carter, 26 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Brilliant service can not fault it

Mrs Vokes, 18 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was spot great place staff was really friendly and helpful we stop in hotels all the time one of the best stay we have had

Mr Thirkettle, 16 Jan 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Price of drinks and food to expensive

Mr Short, 10 Jan 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Great experience staff was very helpful and made the stay very good

Mr Thirkettle, 08 Jan 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and easy parking

Mrs Tudor, 06 Jan 2017

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Unfortunately on leaving the airport car park it became difficult, especially as it was raining hard, because the change of car park from 2 to 4 had not been recognised at the airport. Possibly the airports fault not yours?

Mr Lupton, 14 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel lovely and clean. Beds comfortable. Good good and so close to airport

Mrs Normington, 14 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

everything very smoothy

Mr Roberts, 13 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

A wonderful stay and thank you so much. will stay newt time we use East midlands

Mrs Samuels, 11 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel is what you would e Pe t for a hotel next to an airport and the staff were very friendly and helpfull

Mrs Wagg, 08 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Staff were welcoming and helpful, check in and out was easy, will be using this hotel every time we fly from EMA

Dr Stokes, 07 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Bar area lacked charm and drinks were very expensive but otherwise good value for money and convenient for the airport.

Mr Williams, 30 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Clean, comfortable and quiet. Excellent value.

Mr Cope, 26 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel as described, very happy. Close to airport and excellent price combined with airport parking.

Miss Spencer, 28 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything we needed to know was given well in advance so we had% confidence in knowing you guys had our trip covered . Many thanks and see you again soon x

Mr Jackson, 15 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Main critique was the food. Extremely expensive. £12 for Fish and chips. When it came out it was a joke. Piece of Frozen fish that you would buy from a supermarket. A well known brand!!! Very disappointing and worst meal we hah had for a long while. £12 and it wasn't even fresh fish and chips.

Miss Irish, 09 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Room was lovely...only let down by the breakfast

Mrs Eagle, 07 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

first class

Mr Allan, 06 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, facilities as described and staff very helpful.

Mr Chatterley, 06 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

no problems have stayed at the same hotel on a number of occasions

Miss Brooks, 31 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The room was spot on however the £4 car park fee is out of order when the stay had been paid for the main car park gave a problem when trying to exit good job I had my reference on my phone

Mr Ellis, 31 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Everything went perfectly. Hotel well sited, facilities excellent, staff helpful and friendly and breakfast at 5.30 a real bonus.

Mrs Storey, 01 Nov 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

I always insist staying at holiday inn express as we always have a good sleep after a tiring flight, and rooms are great staff are just fantastic with a decent breakfast

Mr Taylor, 16 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 555

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-11-2019, valid as of 17-09-2019