Express By Holiday Inn Reviews

Pegasus Business Park, Castle Donington, Derby DE74 2TQ

Book The Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 555 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (555 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 555

Lovely hotel, friendly welcome, lovely room & a very enjoyable meal.

Mr Ogrady, 16 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Really made the start of our holiday perfect!

Miss Murray, 16 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Booked carpark till midnight 270916 they charged me an additional £10 because I was late as landed 1300 271016!!!

Mr Broughton, 06 Oct 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Excellent

Mr Burford, 20 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes to everything. Highly satisfied, yet again.

Mrs Story, 18 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful

Mr Martin, 18 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

all aspects very good

Mr Giles, 17 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We have used this hotel before and would again. Staff were friendly and efficient. Rooms were very good and value for money.

Mr Payne, 13 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went as it should no problems at all the staff we're very helpful.I will definitely use this hotel again

Mr Schofield, 12 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very professional and efficient

Mrs Hemsworth, 09 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes yes and yes

Mr Arthurs, 07 Sep 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Strickland, 30 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

All very good, no problems, 2nd year pre holiday stay, will use again.

Mr Warren, 28 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

An easy experience, which made us feel confident leaving our car whilst away. Simple entry and exit system and great value all round.

Mr Spencer, 11 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Went okay good rooms only thing lets you down is the really stupidly expensive meals on offer clearly well over the top very disappointed with this part of our stay.The staff excellent.Just food cost CRAZY NEEDS LOOKING AT OR LOOSE CUSTOMERS!!!Lets see if you deal with this and shook me????

Mr Williams, 04 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Food very good and staff were very helpful with directions to the airport parking.also slept well.

Mr Greenaway, 02 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

excellent service from when we booked in till we booked out. room we had was very good and we had a good nights sleep. would stay here again next time we fly from east midlands.

Mr Alexander, 01 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The staff were great. Upgraded our room and returned my missing wallet. Brilliant 😄

Mr Chadburn, 02 Aug 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

everything was perfect

Mr Yates, 29 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very smooth arrangements, no problems with the booking for the hotel or the parking.

Miss Mccourt, 28 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Wotton, 28 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We used Jet parks 2 and stayed at holiday Inn express on our return. On our arrival at Jet Parks 2 we were driving around and around the car park as there were no car.parking spaces at all. We eventually had to empty both cars of the 5 suitcases and 5 pieces of hand luggage to squeeze into a space where the doors could only open about 12 inches. We knew we run the risk of having our car damaged when the other people returned but as we were only just 2 hours before our flight we did not know what else to do. Other people were also driving around and around looking for a space. This problem I believe was caused by air traffic control strike in France as flights in were delayed and people were not getting back in time to move their cars which was having a knock on effect to new cars coming in. Holiday Inn Extra was brilliant and very accommodating, the rooms we booked were very spacious, comfortable and quiet. We had to use the sofa bed in one of the rooms as we had 3 adults and 1 child in 1 of the rooms, it was already made up on arrival and was quite comfortable as well Well done to holiday extras for customer service as 3 days before leaving home we had to change our booking to include one more adult. They organised all of this at no extra charge for us.

Mrs Webster, 27 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was ideal however charged £20 extra for parking at air park 2 for being 15mins later back to my Car wouldn't use again.

Mr Brown, 23 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Very helpful, couldn't even hear the planes, plenty of parking

Mrs Walton, 12 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very difficult to find a parking spot.

Mrs Barratt, 10 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

excellent service, helpful staff and fair price.

Mr Dobson, 09 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

No problems everything went to plan had a relaxing time

Mrs Patrick, 09 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

GREAT SERVICE

Mr Bond, 08 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and efficiently with no problems. The facilities were as described and all the staff were very helpful

Mrs Dyas, 08 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent location close to the airport. Friendly staff and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay here again.

Mrs Golding, 04 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

offer free car parking or include it in the price. Staff nice and facilities too. Thankyou

Mrs Ramsden, 05 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

no charged extra for weeks carpaeking i was told i should have left the car park 12 hours before our flight arrived back in uk phoned you to complain and was told you would ring me back STILL WAITING 1 WEEK LATER NOT IMPRESSED

Mr Speet, 04 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine, staff very helpful. only thing was direction to airport stated second exit on roundabout, when in fact was first

Mrs Gowen, 02 Jul 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes it was all brilliant thank u

Mrs Gould, 24 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Site overfull, cars double parked in turning area. Difficulties getting car out of parking bay, unable to turn at end of row. Not what you want to return to at 00:30 in the morning!

Mr Masterman, 26 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Hi, Hotel was great, no problems! However upon arriving at JetParks 2 at East Mids at 6am, the barrier wouldn't rise as apparently our booking showed that we weren't due to arrive at the car park until 4 pm that day. I was rather confused and disappointed by this, as I gave the booking agent our flight times when arranging it. The barrier was raised for us after a conversation via the intercom, but it left a bad taste on our experience.

Mr Hadfield, 24 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Yes everything was lovely. Staff very pleasant at 5 am in the mng which was nice. My only little gripe was beds were very hard.

Mrs Johnstone, 29 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Room lovely & clean. Breakfast was lovely, great start to our Holiday:)

Dr West, 26 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
1 out of 5

everything was fine

Mrs Robinson, 20 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly and helpful. Accommodation very clean and comfortable. Plenty of choice for evening meal before departure. Instrutions how to find hotel and subsequent parking excellent.

Mr Marriott, 20 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

VERY GOOD

Mr Eldred, 18 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Room was good size for 3 people, nice evening meal and breakfast was open from 4am so we could grab something before our flight.

Ms Edwards, 10 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Reliable brand love that you can have early breakfast before flight. Staff friendly and courteous. Stayed before and would recommend .

Mrs Hall0798, 07 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Room was lovely. Bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly. Lovely breakfast included in price. Excellent.

Mr Beagles, 07 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, with facilities as described.

Mrs Flaxman, 07 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

First time used but will definitely use again.

Mr Wilson, 05 Jun 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly no problems at all.the overnight stay at express holiday inn was excellent, room was modern, comfortable,&the evening meal we had was very good, staff friendly & welcoming. Altogether a nice experience to the start of our holiday.

Mr Jones, 31 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We have stayed here before and would always recommend it. Unfortunately we had an early flight and woke up to find there was a power cut. We did manage breakfast but we were on the 2nd floor and the lift was not working. We assumed it was because the power was on and off. Didn't put us off. Planning our next stay pre our September holiday.

Mrs Hannan, 29 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Exactly as described

Mr Chance, 25 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel and breakfast were fine. However, the receptionist took down our car registration incorrectly so I got a parking ticket which I have since had to sort out.

Mr Day, 25 May 2016

Express by Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 555