Jury's Inn Hotel, East Midlands Airport Reviews

East Midlands Airport, Castle Donington, Derby, DE74 2SH

Book The Jury's Inn Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 524 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£55.20*
room-only
£79.20*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
90 524 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Jurys Inn, on average, 9/10 (524 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 524

Hotel and parking very good and would use again from East Midlands

Mr Wightman, 15 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Hotel and parking very good and would use again from East Midlands

Mr Wightman, 15 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

It couldn’t have been better, it all very like clockwork! The staff at the hotel were all really friendly and so helpful.

Mrs Rutter, 15 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Everything from start to finish was good the hotel was very clean and comfortable ,the parking very easy and a short walk to check in ,would definitely recommend.

Mr Holt, 13 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Everything from start to finish was good the hotel was very clean and comfortable ,the parking very easy and a short walk to check in ,would definitely recommend.

Mr Holt, 13 Mar 2020


5 out of 5

Easy to book & straight forward parking with hotel stay, everything was perfect.

Frau Fink, 13 Mar 2020

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Easy to book & straight forward parking with hotel stay, everything was perfect.

Frau Fink, 13 Mar 2020

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Great room and parking. Easy to park and get the car back afterwards. 5-10 minute walk to the airport, easy enough with wheeled suitcases but slightly uphill.

Mr Fisher, 29 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

fabulous site showing really good airport hotels, and many other things, and so easy to use ...we've already booked our next two overnight airport hotels with you

Mr Rosling, 21 Feb 2020

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Parked up. Trundled cases to nearby terminal checkin with 'Jet2 Twilight'. No queues. Then relaxed in hotel for a meal and sleep. Collection on return - validated included car park ticket at reception - Simples! All went smoothly - staff very helpful. Thank you!

Mr Marshall, 15 Feb 2020


5 out of 5

Everything was ok

Mrs Powers, 09 Feb 2020

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was ok

Mrs Powers, 09 Feb 2020

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was just perfect.

Mr Libby, 18 Jan 2020


5 out of 5

It was very reasonable for 2 weeks parking the room was very comfortable and just a short walk to the terminal

Ms Hopkin, 13 Jan 2020

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Close to the airport, about a 5 minute walk. Helpful staff, bar prices expensive though.

Mr Stones, 05 Jan 2020

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Nice hotel and location brilliant for airport. We had a 10min walk.

Mr Lee, 30 Dec 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was very dated. Rooms were OK enough, but the food in the restaurant was over-priced and basic. Most off-putting though was the terrible pedestrian access to/from the airport - no obvious pavement from the airport car parks, difficult kerbs (no dropped kerb on side for example) - someone from the airport should try walking with a loaded suitcase to see how bad it really is.

Mr Handley, 27 Dec 2019

Jurys Inn
2 out of 5

Install a lift in hotel

Mr Anderson, 08 Dec 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Install a lift in hotel

Mr Anderson, 08 Dec 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

will use again, friendly , helpful ; bar and restaurant ok ; at a reasonable price, a value for money hotel that does what it says on the tin.

Mr Mackley, 05 Dec 2019


5 out of 5

Everything was perfect the facilities were amazing the staff were brilliant the hotel location is spot on everything you need to relax before your your flight

Mrs Cooper, 02 Dec 2019


5 out of 5

Fantastic! Superb location, warm welcome and easy check in, spotlessly clean well appointed bedroom, delicious breakfast excellent service and easy check out.

Mrs Laister, 25 Nov 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Always like staying at the Dury Inn when I can parking on site as it is easy to walk to the airport terminals especially if I am traveling on my own.

Miss Brooks, 21 Nov 2019


5 out of 5

The parking was miles from the hotel and there was no signing to reception. Then had to walk all the way back to my car in the rain with ticket for the windscreen (you'd think they would have electronic tracking of numberplates that should be in their car park). The food was awful. The bed was comfortable, and collecting my car on return was straightforward. I am not sure if I would book again.

Ms King, 04 Nov 2019

Jurys Inn
2 out of 5

The parking was miles from the hotel and there was no signing to reception. Then had to walk all the way back to my car in the rain with ticket for the windscreen (you'd think they would have electronic tracking of numberplates that should be in their car park). The food was awful. The bed was comfortable, and collecting my car on return was straightforward. I am not sure if I would book again.

Ms King, 04 Nov 2019

Jurys Inn
2 out of 5

Lovely hotel with parking very friendly staff Comfortable room good food

Herr Fleming, 01 Nov 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Very comfortable stay, friendly staff good food. Convenient for airport. Would use you again.

Ms Mcaleavey, 28 Oct 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Very comfortable stay, friendly staff good food. Convenient for airport. Would use you again.

Ms Mcaleavey, 28 Oct 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

1. Hotel somewhat run down. 2. System for parking, ie getting ticket from machine, getting another ticket from reception, having to return to car to put it under windscreen, staying at hotel, returning to hotel after holiday to return one ticket to reception and get other validated before leaving hotel premises is clunky to be polite !

Frau Schmidt, 24 Oct 2019


3 out of 5

Requested a ground floor at Jury’s hotel at East Midlands airport. They emailed back to say they didn’t have a booking for us. I sent them the booking confirmation details & our request was met. If I had not requested a ground floor room I was left wondering whether they would have been able to accommodate us. Will continue to book through holiday extras as never had this problem before.

Mrs Clay, 23 Sep 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Superb location,m from the sea front promanade and right in the centre of the bars and restaurants. A 15-20min walk to two pebble beaches and a 10min walk to a daily market. The market is adjacent to the bus station, where there is a regular service to Split airport and Split city.

Mr Fisher, 22 Sep 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

SLOW bar service. Outside seating area could do with being spruced up. Comfortable room, easy access to airport. Would use again.

Frau Schweingruber, 22 Sep 2019


5 out of 5

All went smoothly and was great value for money

Mrs Belcher, 14 Sep 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Had a airport hotel with parking on site and when I got there was told I couldnt park on site and that I had to park 2 miles down the road and that when I came back from my holiday I would then have to catch a bus there to pick it up ...... the hotel its self was nice and comfy but with what happened when I first got there my start of the holiday was ruined and I really didn't have a good night sleep before I fly .... which is why I booked it in the first place

Herr Lerke, 14 Sep 2019

Jurys Inn
2 out of 5

Hotel excellent,would recommend

Mrs Fletcher, 11 Sep 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went extremely well, the staff were delightful and the place exactly as describd.

Frau Jurcisinova, 07 Sep 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Fantastic stay nice clean rooms staff pleasant and the pool and jacuzzi a bonus

Mrs Morris, 04 Sep 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

We used Jury's Inn at East midlands airport easy parking and check in well maintained quiet rooms nice short walk to the terminal building overall very pleased

Mr Schwarzmann, 04 Sep 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Everything perfect couldn't fault the hotel Just a shame other guests have to shout in corridors and keep slamming their doors no respect for others

Herr Dietmar, 02 Sep 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel was expecting us , parking easy . Bar and good excellent . Easy walk to airport

Herr P?old, 01 Sep 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Located on the airport. Easy check in, very clean hotel. Lovely meals including breakfast at 3.00am. No hassle exiting carpark. Would definitely recommend. A+

Mr Tully, 28 Aug 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Relaxing stay and easy access to airport ,will do it again

Mr Howe, 29 Aug 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Very good from start to finish

Mr Niederfellner, 27 Aug 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Fantastic service, thank you.

Frau Naujoks, 26 Aug 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Was as described couldn’t fault the hotel and was literally a couple of minutes walk across the road to the terminal.

Herr Str?, 10 Aug 2019


5 out of 5

All excellent. No room for improvement. However, tried today to book stay at Jury's Inn on return from holiday in October, but they only do outbound. Have a word please. 😉

Frau Sebert, 09 Aug 2019


5 out of 5

I always use holiday extras where I can as they have always delivered. One complaint to east midlands airport (first time used) the post code for parking is the same for drop off and meet and greet. (Once in the meet and greet area there is no way out and you may end up paying to get out) More bolder signs would be helpful-guiding you to the correct car parks on entry to the airport.

Mr Novell, 08 Aug 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The bus soon arrived when we asked and took us to the airport. The bus driver was very polite. We had a short walk to Jurys Inn where we could eat, drink and relax ready for the early flight the following day. Jurys Inn is comfortable and very quiet.

Ms Helliwell, 05 Aug 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Great location and value for money.

Herr Avendano, 18 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

Friendly staff. Hotel ideal for a nights stay prior to early flight and short walk to departures. No problems with parking.

Mr Muench, 17 Jul 2019

Jurys Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 524

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 31-05-2020, valid as of 28-03-2020