East Midlands Priest House Hotel Reviews

Park Lane, Kings Mill, Castle Donington, DE74 2RR

Book the Priest House Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 33 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
£89.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Priest House, on average, 8/10 (33 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 33 of 33

Yes all as described staff helpful

Herr Gremp, 19 Aug 2019


5 out of 5

The hotel was idyllic, with a beautiful peaceful setting at the side of the Trent, the room lovely although bathroom very small. Everything went as a charm, the staff were wonderful. On return the taxi firm is just outside arrivals, but cost £14 not £12

Herr Kruse, 22 Jul 2019

Priest House
5 out of 5

Great location for a hotel. Nice room. Good food in the restaurant. Staff very friendly and efficient. Taxi transport to east Midlands airport and back was very efficient. Will definitely book again.

Mrs Pring, 12 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

Staff were great, but I wouldn’t describe as Airport hotel as it’s miles away from the airport!!!! Priest house is lovely but wouldn’t stop there again whe flying the next day.

Herr K?fer, 25 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

Super hotel. Taxi to and from airport included, plus parking. All went like clockwork and I shall use this service again.

Herr Correa_Tascon, 15 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

Perfect from start to finish, nice hotel pleasant friendly staff nothing too much trouble in a lovely setting. We stayed in the cottages the room was a little outdated but for one night it was ok. Excellent breakfast but at £15 each was a little bit expensive

Mr Wuttke, 15 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

priest house hotel was excellent.The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable.The food was very tasty and the surrounding countryside was beautiful.Will use again.

Ms Euchler, 05 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel room was very tired needs to be refurbished other than that service was good an food good. Taxi transfers to airport and return no problems

Mr Hockley, 29 May 2019

Priest House
4 out of 5

A wonderful stay, breakfast, easy parking, and efficient taxi. Thank you

Herr Kutylo, 16 May 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel was very welcoming and room in cottage was lovely. Taxi service was prompt and journey to and from airport was only 10 minutes.

Mr Hughes, 17 Apr 2019


5 out of 5

Everything was smooth and efficient, from booking to parking.

Mr Mcfadyen, 13 Apr 2019

Priest House
5 out of 5

The hotel room smelled of damp, damp walls with paint crumbling, very unpleasant. We couldn’t turn the radiator off and it was hot in August

Mrs Smith, 26 Aug 2018


1 out of 5

We stayed at priest house it was very good friendly staff and a lovely bedroom very comfortable .

Mrs Bruce, 27 Jun 2018


5 out of 5

The hotel was very dirty and understaffed. Food and drinks were very expensive. The taxi driver (Elite taxis) on the return journey was very dangerous, he left one lady at the airport, was rude to her on the phone, and rude to me. He returned to the airport before dropping us off making a15 minute journey into a 40 minute journey. I had to keep telling him to stop reading his texts while he was driving. He tried to make up time by speeding and driving erratically down very narrow country lanes. He also seemed to be trying to run the taxi business from the vehicle while he was driving. I did tell the hotel on our return and they did listen. Will I use Holiday Extras and Priest House again, probably not.

Mr Mullaney, 24 May 2018


1 out of 5

Great no problems

Ms Allington, 22 Oct 2017

Priest House
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Robinson, 15 Oct 2017

Priest House
5 out of 5

No, everything did not go smoothly. This was the start of our holiday and it was a disaster.

Mr Johnson, 18 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

everything was as described,probably better actually.Dinner was excellent, very friendly staff and a beautiful location

Mr Stanton, 06 Jul 2017

Priest House
5 out of 5

We was not booked in 4 that night which we we booked taxi to airport took to mins to come so we only ad half hour in the lounge which we booked with you bad start to holiday and a waste of my money used you so many times mite have to think elsewhere no apology from hotel which you said we would have from hotel on our return did not stay went to room then decided to travel home never again

Mr Dockerty, 29 Jun 2017


1 out of 5

Staff were brilliant, accommodation was clean and tidy. However it was apparent the premium was for the location rather than the standard. There was no air con but the windows could not be opened due to river flies, also felt I was struggling to breathe at night then realised pillows were feather filled - really bad for asthmatics and people with allergies.

Mr Lindley, 22 Jun 2017


2 out of 5

Fast check in, room excellent, had a lovely meal in the restaurant and reasonably priced. Taxi transfer good and on time.

Mrs Hill, 09 Jun 2017


5 out of 5

Everything good especially the hotel, fab.

Mr Moxon, 25 May 2017


5 out of 5

Yes to every thing

Mrs Bray, 20 Sep 2016


5 out of 5

The hotel itself is absolutely lovely. It was the taxi service that let it down. On our return we had to wait over 40 minutes for a taxi and not as stated in your advert. I wouldn't book this option again.

Mrs Green, 09 Jul 2016


2 out of 5

Hotel first class,food lovely beautiful setting.

Mrs Mead, 30 Jun 2016


5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Thomas, 29 Jun 2016


5 out of 5

Fabulous hotel in a beautiful setting. Not your usual airport hotel, a great start to a holiday

Mrs Marshall, 22 Jun 2016


5 out of 5

Plenty of parking room, staff pleasant and helpful, nice setting by River Trent but bedroom a bit tired, no atmosphere in bar area (to be fair it's similar to other airport hotels)

Mr Mundy, 26 Jun 2016


4 out of 5

We were in the annex cottages which was damp and cool.

Dr Nicholson, 22 Jun 2016


4 out of 5

The hotel give us a room away from the hotel (small) the staff in the restaurant had not got a clue what they where doing

Mrs Pomfrey, 24 Jun 2016


3 out of 5

Bed settees not good enough even for kids

Mr Gilbert, 11 Jun 2016


4 out of 5

We booked hotel and parking very last minute the actual night before we flew , and I was abit worried as it was not a named hotel until you booked it , we drove around some very quiet what we thought out of the way roads , and joked about an old haunted house Adams family style , but when we arrived a was aghast in a good way , what a beautiful place , you can't believe it's s 10/15 mins away from airport , the staff , room were perfect , the only thing I would say is the bed did have a roll together mattress something you don't have these days but still comfy and highly recommend

Mrs Shufflebotham, 12 May 2016


5 out of 5

A very enjoyable stay. Very nice restaurant. Beautiful location, smooth check in and efficient taxis included in the price. Our car was safe for the duration of our holiday. We would book again.

Mr Harrison, 08 Sep 2015

Priest House
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 33 of 33

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-10-2019, valid as of 23-08-2019