East Midlands Radisson Blu Customer Reviews

Herald Way, Pegasus Business Park, East Midlands airport, Castle Donington, Derby DE74 2TZ

Book the East Midlands Radisson Blu

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 486 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£79.00*
room-only
miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Radisson Blu, on average, 9/10 (486 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 486

Hotel brilliant, pick up service was fantastic, everything worked really well.

Mr Driscoll, 02 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

In all respects the hotel and its staff fulfilled our requirements. An excellent service which we will readily use in future

Mr Plaskitt, 01 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yes all as hoped it would be

Mr Boddy, 01 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Perfect! Easy check in, lovely room, great breakfast. Would definitely choose again. Thank you HE

Mrs Simpson, 01 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Brilliant service from arrival to leaving - totally recommend.

Mrs Fleming, 29 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was very good excellent

Mr Legge, 28 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All went as expected.

Mr Newton, 25 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

the hotel booking changed 48hr before travelling due to double booking alternative hotel cheaper on your web site no refund given

Mrs Lings, 19 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Everything was excellent, the hotel is great and it was a lovely start to our holiday

Mrs White, 18 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very friendly and helpful

Mrs Bentley, 16 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Radisson was very good, apart from the fact that we didn't get the wake up call and the "grab and go" breakfast is really basic. Better quality fruit and possibly some yogurts would be nice.

Mrs Collinge, 13 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Fabulous from booking to arriving to returning! This is the 5th time we have used your site and will be again.

Miss Lepoidevin, 12 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Transfers a bit slow

Mrs Walkling, 10 Sep 2017


4 out of 5

Hotel was great staff friendly. Booked park and fly, outward flight was great with early morning taxi provided by the hotel to drop us st the terminal. Return was a shambles we had to wait almost an hour to be picked up to be taken back to the hotel. Would not book park and fly again with this hotel.

Mr Rowett, 08 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Perfect in every way

Mrs Kelly, 07 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Great hotel, booking process very easy and great value.

Mrs Johnson, 04 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

best airport hotel i have stayed in % service by yourselves also well done

Mr Mullins, 04 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The staff were excellent at the Radisson Blu (East Midlands). The room was spacious and over-looking the runway and the facilities kept us entertained for the evening - swimming and some nice dinner. After an early morning call, we were taken to the airport and promptly collected upon our arrival into the UK.

Miss Foxton, 01 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent Service

Mr Dudley-Toole, 29 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Absolutely perfect. Great helpful staff. Spotless room. No problems whatsoever. Would highly recommend.

Mrs Bates, 27 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Holiday extras did a fantastic Job at a great price. Highly reccomend the Raddison Blu & Jet parks. Just remember you don't need to pay for under's food and accommodation, at the Raddison Blu (including breakfast buffet). May be worth letting people know this as we nearly paid for the little ones breakfast up front.

Mr Scarrott, 25 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and efficient transfer to airport was on time the hotel facilities were excellent will use this hotel again.

Mr Lord, 24 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Miss Parkhouse, 23 Aug 2017


5 out of 5

The hotel and facilities where great

Mr Gudge, 19 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent service from all at Radisson Blu East Midlands

Mr Hornsey, 12 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yes the hotel was lovely and so was the room. My disabled daughter loves aircraft and we had an excellent view of the runway. I will be happy to book again for next year as long as we can have the same view!!

Mrs Gillen, 25 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

For me there's nothing to improve on.

Miss Dyke, 15 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Amazing hotel , lovely restaurant, friendly helpful and professional staff, prestine rooms and parking set up and minibus to airport is faultless.

Miss Ollerenshaw, 15 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very pleased with everything: hotel booking and parking was excellent and very good value. Great service throughout.

Ms Curtis, 05 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Staff helpful good accommodation

Miss Whiteman, 04 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

everyone very polite and helpful. room very nice, food good. Car park shuttle very efficient in both directions

Mr Clarke, 02 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Yes to all questions

Mrs Teagle, 03 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Booked stay park and fly at the Radisson Blu East Midlands Airport..everything was a dream...easy to find hotel lovely...room large clean and comfy. Had evening meal good choice (burger could have been tastier) but pudding made up for it. Huge range for breakfast, another great selection. All staff warm and welcoming. Transfers too and from airport faultless. Would definately rebook and recommend this service.

Miss O'shea, 01 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All went really smoothly. A good relaxing night before our flight

Mrs Hull, 29 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

everything was as descried. facilities great staff excellent and hotel transfers went to plan we would use this hotel again100%

Mr Fryer, 27 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Relaxed atmosphere, lovely room comfortable bed and pillows, transfer to the terminal easy and onetime both ways

Mr Hughes, 23 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mrs Moultrie, 21 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Parking was easy, room brilliant, transfers to and from airport spot on.

Miss Chappel, 20 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

breakfast was excellent as was room in general but really does need proper air conditioning rather than air cleaning! Bar was quite expensive.

Mrs Gill, 14 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Our stay at Radisson Blu went beautifully as always. Best start to our holidayðŸ‘.

Mrs Sykes, 08 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff - excellent start to our holiday☺

Mrs Sykes, 07 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on! Excellent

Mrs Miller, 30 May 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

It was the perfect way to start our holiday

Mrs Booker, 28 May 2017


5 out of 5

It was the perfect way to start our holiday

Mrs Booker, 28 May 2017


5 out of 5

All great, bar prices very high

Mr Rhodes, 20 May 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

All great, bar prices very high

Mr Rhodes, 20 May 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Air con was noisy all night so didn't sleep well, defeated the object of staying for an early flight and getting up later.

Mr Patrick, 20 May 2017

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Air con was noisy all night so didn't sleep well, defeated the object of staying for an early flight and getting up later.

Mr Patrick, 20 May 2017

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Comfortable evening and night before early fight; very good shuttle service both to and from airport; it is always very convenient to have a deal including hotel stay for the night before a flight plus parking for the duration of the trip. We also appreciated the additional 'extra' of having priority through security at the airport as part of this booking. The food in the restaurant was okay, though this was the single aspect of our stay which we felt could have been improved - we went for the buffet option but in hindsight felt we might have enjoyed a la carte choices more.

Ms Thompson, 30 Apr 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Comfortable evening and night before early fight; very good shuttle service both to and from airport; it is always very convenient to have a deal including hotel stay for the night before a flight plus parking for the duration of the trip. We also appreciated the additional 'extra' of having priority through security at the airport as part of this booking. The food in the restaurant was okay, though this was the single aspect of our stay which we felt could have been improved - we went for the buffet option but in hindsight felt we might have enjoyed a la carte choices more.

Ms Thompson, 30 Apr 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 486

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-04-2020, valid as of 17-02-2020