East Midlands Radisson Blu Customer Reviews

Herald Way, Pegasus Business Park, East Midlands airport, Castle Donington, Derby DE74 2TZ

Book the East Midlands Radisson Blu

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 536 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
miles
from the airport
10/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Radisson Blu, on average, 10/10 (536 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 536

Simple and clear to book was all as expected. Staff at hotel where great arranged transfer to airport straight away and vehicle was waiting when we got back to uk to take us back to hotel

Mr Jackson, 14 Jan 2018


5 out of 5

Nothing to add as everything was fine

Mr Peacock, 10 Jan 2018


5 out of 5

Excellent staff, smooth airport transfer

Mr Symm, 10 Jan 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Our stay and car parking were great. The staff were top notch.

Mrs Demian, 09 Jan 2018


5 out of 5

Excellent. Very well organised by Holiday Extras. Consistently good.

Mr Pickard, 04 Jan 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

No problems very easy and efficient service

Mrs Collinge-Taylor, 04 Jan 2018


5 out of 5

Yes, everything perfect from start to finish. Excellent service.

Miss Davies, 02 Jan 2018

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Thankyou the thing to change was we were a party of two but hotel not aware so rooms not together

Mrs Winder, 28 Dec 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

First class

Mr Browne, 27 Dec 2017


5 out of 5

Easy to use and everything up to Standard

Mr Hope, 26 Dec 2017


5 out of 5

Yes all was very good

Mr Davies, 21 Dec 2017


5 out of 5

All fine.

Mr Hoyle, 16 Dec 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everyone was first class couldn’t fault anything

Mr Baker, 25 Nov 2017


5 out of 5

Great hotel, quick transfer, comfy beds! Only gripe would be cost of drinks & snacks from the bar..

Miss Kendall, 18 Nov 2017


5 out of 5

Called in week before.Staff extremely helpful and courteous.Even showed me my room where I was staying a week later. Lovely comfortable bedroom.

Mr Allen, 17 Nov 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The room was lovely with good facilities and remarkably quiet considering how close it is to the airport. Really enjoyed our evening meal and it was great to be able to grab a cup of tea and cereal bar before the transfer to the airport.

Mrs Cadman, 12 Nov 2017


5 out of 5

Fast transfer to airport on way out. Efficient pick up on return to EMA. Orel staff very welcoming at 2am! Room comfortable, breakfast plentiful. Glad I booked hotel and parking

Mrs Wilson, 11 Nov 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Close to the airport and transfers both way punctual and quick. Would use this hotel again

Mr Seal, 07 Nov 2017


4 out of 5

every went smothley

Mr Nugus, 05 Nov 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was just as expected the staff were extremely helpful

Mr Dowson, 29 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly & helpful, room was excellent & parking easy though hotel was hard to find as much further away from airport than expected

Mrs Brammer, 22 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

We were given a adapted room. The tap on the sink was a touch operated one, it is set at a quite low temperature. So my husband found the water wasn't hot enough for shaving. We had to boil the kettle! Plus cleaning teeth, the water was warm as the temp is fixed.

Mrs Shield, 19 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

The food in the restaurant was not up to standard

Mr Walters, 17 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

The stay was good, we used the hotel pool and restaurant. It was very cold in the restaurant which made it uncomfortable. The problem occurred on our return. We landed, collected our bags and went to the free phone to arrange our transfer. We were told to go to the arrivals area where a taxi driver would be waiting for us. We went to find the taxi driver as instructed and after 10 minutes of searching found a taxi receptionist sitting behind a desk who said, we've been waiting for you! We were directed to a taxi and taken back to the hotel. We weren't given a code to lift the barrier to exit as expected. However, and this is the real problem, when we left for the airport for our early morning g flight the car park barrier was up, when we arrived back from the airport it was also up, it was still up when we had loaded our bags into the car and managed to drive out! We chose this hotel because it had a 'secure' car park. It's certainly not secure and I'm concerned that the barrier was up all the time whilst we were on holiday.

Mrs Brown, 14 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel close to the airport with transfer included. Good start to the holiday. Would highly recommend.

Mrs Leadbetter, 13 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Reception staff could be a bit more friendly, she didn't give us eye contact at all. We seemed an inconvenience, however we would come again rooms are amazing and transfers were perfect!

Miss Headford, 12 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Everything exvfllent

Miss Cook, 09 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

Great Hotel. Well organised transfer

Mrs Cooke, 06 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everyone was very helpful from check in to checkout, room was great and comfortable, bathroom was very good size and well equipped too. Loved having a fridge in room.

Mr Rawle, 06 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was excellent, we had no milk in our room but reception soon supplied some, very helpful, polite staff, Facilities brilliant. Everything organised from early morning call to taxi booked.

Mrs Dickens, 03 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

We found the hotel very clean and staff most pleasant and helpful .. we upgraded to business class and would do so again for the little bit extra ... we had a nice large room with window over looking the runway ..

Mr Rowley, 04 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

Very comfortable room, good food and lovely staff.

Mrs Cairns, 03 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hotel brilliant, pick up service was fantastic, everything worked really well.

Mr Driscoll, 02 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

In all respects the hotel and its staff fulfilled our requirements. An excellent service which we will readily use in future

Mr Plaskitt, 01 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Yes all as hoped it would be

Mr Boddy, 01 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Perfect! Easy check in, lovely room, great breakfast. Would definitely choose again. Thank you HE

Mrs Simpson, 01 Oct 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Brilliant service from arrival to leaving - totally recommend.

Mrs Fleming, 29 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was very good excellent

Mr Legge, 28 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was perfectly good - perhaps even better than expected. Thank you

Mr Tombs, 26 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was very good and very efficient. In fact, it was all better than expected and we can't wait to do the same again next year, if not before! Many thanks all round.

Mr Tombs, 25 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

All went as expected.

Mr Newton, 25 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

the hotel booking changed 48hr before travelling due to double booking alternative hotel cheaper on your web site no refund given

Mrs Lings, 19 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Everything was excellent, the hotel is great and it was a lovely start to our holiday

Mrs White, 18 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Description said could walk in 2 minutes but this was not the case, but transport was provided

Mrs Sanderson, 18 Sep 2017


5 out of 5

Very friendly and helpful

Mrs Bentley, 16 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Radisson was very good, apart from the fact that we didn't get the wake up call and the "grab and go" breakfast is really basic. Better quality fruit and possibly some yogurts would be nice.

Mrs Collinge, 13 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Fabulous from booking to arriving to returning! This is the 5th time we have used your site and will be again.

Miss Lepoidevin, 12 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Transfers a bit slow

Mrs Walkling, 10 Sep 2017


4 out of 5

Hotel was great staff friendly. Booked park and fly, outward flight was great with early morning taxi provided by the hotel to drop us st the terminal. Return was a shambles we had to wait almost an hour to be picked up to be taken back to the hotel. Would not book park and fly again with this hotel.

Mr Rowett, 08 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Perfect in every way

Mrs Kelly, 07 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 536

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-11-2019, valid as of 21-09-2019