East Midlands Radisson Blu Customer Reviews

Herald Way, Pegasus Business Park, East Midlands airport, Castle Donington, Derby DE74 2TZ

Book the East Midlands Radisson Blu

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 533 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£89.00*
room-only
miles
from the airport
10/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Radisson Blu, on average, 10/10 (533 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 533

The staff were excellent at the Radisson Blu (East Midlands). The room was spacious and over-looking the runway and the facilities kept us entertained for the evening - swimming and some nice dinner. After an early morning call, we were taken to the airport and promptly collected upon our arrival into the UK.

Miss Foxton, 01 Sep 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mrs Fantham, 29 Aug 2017


5 out of 5

Excellent Service

Mr Dudley-Toole, 29 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Absolutely perfect. Great helpful staff. Spotless room. No problems whatsoever. Would highly recommend.

Mrs Bates, 27 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Holiday extras did a fantastic Job at a great price. Highly reccomend the Raddison Blu & Jet parks. Just remember you don't need to pay for under's food and accommodation, at the Raddison Blu (including breakfast buffet). May be worth letting people know this as we nearly paid for the little ones breakfast up front.

Mr Scarrott, 25 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and efficient transfer to airport was on time the hotel facilities were excellent will use this hotel again.

Mr Lord, 24 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel and transfer.

Mr Towers, 24 Aug 2017


5 out of 5

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Miss Parkhouse, 23 Aug 2017


5 out of 5

The hotel and facilities where great

Mr Gudge, 19 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent facilities and service

Mr Ladd, 14 Aug 2017


5 out of 5

Excellent service from all at Radisson Blu East Midlands

Mr Hornsey, 12 Aug 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Robinson, 10 Aug 2017


5 out of 5

Fantastic worked smoothly

Mr Wattetson, 07 Aug 2017


5 out of 5

Yes all very smooth a good start to the holiday.

Mrs Cheetham, 25 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Yes the hotel was lovely and so was the room. My disabled daughter loves aircraft and we had an excellent view of the runway. I will be happy to book again for next year as long as we can have the same view!!

Mrs Gillen, 25 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Raddison Blu perfect as always

Mrs Shield, 17 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

For me there's nothing to improve on.

Miss Dyke, 15 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Amazing hotel , lovely restaurant, friendly helpful and professional staff, prestine rooms and parking set up and minibus to airport is faultless.

Miss Ollerenshaw, 15 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Amazing service, fastpass at the airport was really worth it.

Mrs Miller, 10 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Very pleased with everything: hotel booking and parking was excellent and very good value. Great service throughout.

Ms Curtis, 05 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Staff helpful good accommodation

Miss Whiteman, 04 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Beautiful hotel fantastic facility's. Would l9ve to stay again

Mr Burton, 04 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

everyone very polite and helpful. room very nice, food good. Car park shuttle very efficient in both directions

Mr Clarke, 02 Jul 2017


5 out of 5

Yes to all questions

Mrs Teagle, 03 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Booked stay park and fly at the Radisson Blu East Midlands Airport..everything was a dream...easy to find hotel lovely...room large clean and comfy. Had evening meal good choice (burger could have been tastier) but pudding made up for it. Huge range for breakfast, another great selection. All staff warm and welcoming. Transfers too and from airport faultless. Would definately rebook and recommend this service.

Miss O'shea, 01 Jul 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All went really smoothly. A good relaxing night before our flight

Mrs Hull, 29 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

everything was as descried. facilities great staff excellent and hotel transfers went to plan we would use this hotel again100%

Mr Fryer, 27 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Relaxed atmosphere, lovely room comfortable bed and pillows, transfer to the terminal easy and onetime both ways

Mr Hughes, 23 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mrs Moultrie, 21 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Parking was easy, room brilliant, transfers to and from airport spot on.

Miss Chappel, 20 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

A great hotel. Everything was perfect.

Mr Quinn, 18 Jun 2017


5 out of 5

The restaurant food was very disappointing. We've stayed before when it was much better. My husband's pizza base was uncooked and my meal was Luke warm. Both mains were brought out while we were still eating our starters and squeezed onto the table. Not cheap either.

Mrs Ruane, 18 Jun 2017


5 out of 5

breakfast was excellent as was room in general but really does need proper air conditioning rather than air cleaning! Bar was quite expensive.

Mrs Gill, 14 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Our stay at Radisson Blu went beautifully as always. Best start to our holidayðŸ‘.

Mrs Sykes, 08 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff - excellent start to our holiday☺

Mrs Sykes, 07 Jun 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on! Excellent

Mrs Miller, 30 May 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

It was the perfect way to start our holiday

Mrs Booker, 28 May 2017


5 out of 5

It was the perfect way to start our holiday

Mrs Booker, 28 May 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mrs Hudson, 20 May 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mrs Hudson, 20 May 2017


5 out of 5

All great, bar prices very high

Mr Rhodes, 20 May 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

All great, bar prices very high

Mr Rhodes, 20 May 2017

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Air con was noisy all night so didn't sleep well, defeated the object of staying for an early flight and getting up later.

Mr Patrick, 20 May 2017

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Air con was noisy all night so didn't sleep well, defeated the object of staying for an early flight and getting up later.

Mr Patrick, 20 May 2017

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

I had my car side rear windscreen smashed, attempted break-in or vandalism and You or the car parking company are noting excepting reasonability...

Mr Glover, 19 May 2017


1 out of 5

Comfortable evening and night before early fight; very good shuttle service both to and from airport; it is always very convenient to have a deal including hotel stay for the night before a flight plus parking for the duration of the trip. We also appreciated the additional 'extra' of having priority through security at the airport as part of this booking. The food in the restaurant was okay, though this was the single aspect of our stay which we felt could have been improved - we went for the buffet option but in hindsight felt we might have enjoyed a la carte choices more.

Ms Thompson, 30 Apr 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Comfortable evening and night before early fight; very good shuttle service both to and from airport; it is always very convenient to have a deal including hotel stay for the night before a flight plus parking for the duration of the trip. We also appreciated the additional 'extra' of having priority through security at the airport as part of this booking. The food in the restaurant was okay, though this was the single aspect of our stay which we felt could have been improved - we went for the buffet option but in hindsight felt we might have enjoyed a la carte choices more.

Ms Thompson, 30 Apr 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All good everything as expected

Mr Allison, 27 Apr 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

From check in to leaving everything was brilliant. The Radisson Blu is a lovely modern hotel and very efficient. On arrival back in the U.K. they have a separate phone to call them and they arrived within minutes. Could not fault.

Mr Hutty, 26 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

Over all a very nice Hotel, my only complaint is that the gym was to small.

Dr Teece, 25 Apr 2017

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 533

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-11-2019, valid as of 16-09-2019