Reviews of Holiday Inn Edinburgh Airport

132 Corstorphine Road, Edinburgh, EH12 6UA

Book the Holiday Inn Edinburgh Airport

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 647 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£96.00*
room-only
£184.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

But what do you think?

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (647 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 647

I had a small problem with the website but when I rang to report it the staff were very helpful and sorted everything out. The hotel and parking booking all went smoothly, both online and at the airport.

Mr Dunford, 10 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine.

Mrs Courtney, 09 Sep 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel let us park car early so that we could go into Edinburgh to the festival and were very welcoming.

Frau Geber, 03 Sep 2019


5 out of 5

Lovely stay, liked the room have been twice and enjoyed both

Ms Schneider, 31 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to find hotel, good location (I walked to airport for some fresh air and it took 15 mins, wouldn’t suggest doing it with your luggage though, use the transfer bus) easy parking directly opposite hotel front door, bus transfer for early flight quick and efficient. Bus was at the stop on our return so no waiting at all there. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel room was big, spotlessly clean and has a great shower too. Had food in the bar as taxis to anywhere else were way overpriced in my opinion (£15 each way to The Gyle Shopping Centre where some restaurants are, but only 5-10 mins drive away?) Sufficient choices on the menu to cater for everyone, food was good and not too pricey. We would definitely stay here again if needing parking and hotel before a flight.

Herr Lange, 29 Aug 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booking went without a hitch. Ideal location and with car parking included was ideal for our needs. Bus service to airport was excellent

Mr Donnadio, 25 Jul 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Brilliant stay close to the airport shuttle was there when we landed even though it was 3am breakfast was good. Staff where brilliant

Frau Schneider, 03 Jul 2019


4 out of 5

All very good

Frau Jessica, 16 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Shabby hotel but surprised to find large, well equipped very clean room and bathroom. Snooty unhelpful young lady at front desk in the morning.

Herr Pfahler, 15 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Perfect experience and stay! More perks than expected and very comfortable accommodation

Herr Solidoro, 11 Jun 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Rooms nice and large, parking close to hotel, shuttle every few minutes to airport and return. Food in hotel lovely very nice and helpful staff

Herr Khalaf, 21 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went perfect! Really easy and convenient way to park and stay over at the airport the night before an early flight.

Frau Ritz, 21 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking were just what I required and didn't disappoint. However the airport lounge booked at the same time was a pure waste on money and I doubt I would use this again for Edinburgh.

Frau Weber, 21 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great. Hotel nice and friendly and helpful staff.

Herr Hoyer, 19 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was very comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast is served from 4am so plenty time to catch your flight. Parking was at the hotel with a shuttle bus to and from the airport every 10 minutes. All in all a very enjoyable and stress free experience

Mr Pilar, 16 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booked secure Airparks at Edinburgh airport through holiday extras on many occasions and always had an excellent service. Would definitely recommend to others.

Mrs Innes, 14 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

An overnight stay with 8 days parking provided on the hotel grounds Rooms spotless and staff courteous and helpful. 3 minutes from airport so transfer was ideal.

Mrs Brown, 13 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Holiday inn Express had comfortable beds and room was nice and clean. Parking was opposite hotel which was very convenient. Regular shuttle bus to airport for only £2.50 return. Didn't have to wait long for bus on my return which was good.

Herr Graf, 06 May 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything was just what we wanted.

Mrs Freel, 17 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything from hotel food staff surroundings car parking and price was amazing thank you

Frau Wiemann, 14 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything perfect, thank you

Mr Nee, 15 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Room provided wasn’t as booked. Insufficient amount of beds which the staff tried to fix but hotel was fully booked. We were also disappointed with the breakfast. At 5am there’s no cooked breakfast. Big difference compared with our previous stays. Everything else was fine.

Mr Mesko, 13 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booked Edinburgh airport parking and hotel, everything was as described, stayed at Holiday Inn a bit further to walk, but there is a shuttle bus if you want.

Herr Kremer, 12 Apr 2019


5 out of 5

Excellent after-sales support when change became necessary.

Herr Breunig, 10 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Best way togo if you are travelling from Edinburgh on an early flight. Food is great and room spotless with a very comfy bed. The staff in this hotel are a great bunch and so friendly and helpful. Having your car here in the Cost is superb

Mr Stroetmann, 07 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Not a fault at all. Parking and hotel were spot on. Transport to airport was spot on too. Will definately stay there again.

Ms Raabe, 05 Apr 2019


5 out of 5

Everything grand - as expected - a returning customer.

Mrs Greensill, 05 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was very good.

Mr Watson, 04 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking perfectly placed for airport would definitely use again

Mr Moore, 04 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Lovely room, helpful staff, good breakfast.

Mr Brewster, 01 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very nice room, excellent check-in and convenient to airport.

Mr Maclachlan, 01 Apr 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent overnight stay at the Holiday In express with easy parking system,would definitely use again.

Mr Jackson, 29 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to find, easy check in, car park ample,food good.

Mr Stephen, 28 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nice big bedroom, nice decor, check in and out was easy and pleasant.

Mr Murray, 17 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Breakfast not very good, in fact it’s pretty poor. Car park facilities great, car remains on site

Mr Fraser, 15 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

We were given a room above kitchen we couldn’t understand what the noise was but got told it was to Fans in the kitchen they said we could move if we wanted and that the fans would be switched off at 9.30pm which they were I would advise that you should be informed of this when booking in as you might want to go to sleep early if you’ve got an early morning flight which we had .Food is good and plentiful Drinks quite pricey This is the second time we’ve stayed at this hotel

Mr Baxter, 11 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staying at the Holiday Inn Express and using its car parking facility is a very convenient way of managing an early flight. The room was comfortable, if a little noisy where we were. We would request a quiet room next time and would definitely stay here again.

Miss Mckinlay, 10 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Bedroom fine,a good evening meal arrangement plus early breakfast. Safe parking with good transport to airport

Mr Pearson, 09 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good staff and very nice room. Food and drink again was good, if a bit pricey.

Mr Brown, 07 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel was good, room was comfortable and shuttle bus made it easy to get to airport. Only thing was food was expensive in hotel for what it was, could have had more milk in the room for tea nd coffee but most of all the car park didn't seem very secure as it was just an open field opposite the hotel.

Miss Nicholson, 06 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel with very handy parking. Good transfers too.

Mrs Jackson, 03 Mar 2019


5 out of 5

Excellent stay . My only issue was it was a double bed our preference is king .

Mr Grant, 02 Mar 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel easy parking and good bus service

Mr Carr, 26 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great staff nice and clean

Mr Mooney, 25 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All great, good prices, reliable vendors, very happy

Mr Ancell, 17 Feb 2019


5 out of 5

Staff an room was lovely only thing was we had to leave before breakfast maybe you can have something before for guests

Ms Colquhoun, 15 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect way to start a holiday from Edinburgh. The hotel staff are so friendly and helpful. Pleasant public areas, very comfortable room and wide choice at breakfast. Car parking and transfer to the airport also first class. I have always used this hotel and will continue to do so.

Mrs Mccaffery, 12 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Only fault would be nice if hotel parking kepted car keys

Mr Brogan, 09 Feb 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booked parking and a night at a mystery hotel which turned out to be express at holiday inn for a really good price the parking was easy and next to the hotel the room was absolutely fine the bus to and from the airport was quick and we were the first drop off. All the main things I can't fault the only thing that bugs me was the breakfast which was probably the worst I have had in a hotel in Britain

Mr Mcfarquhar, 06 Feb 2019


4 out of 5

All went smoothly. Very convenient.

Mrs Wright, 30 Jan 2019

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 647

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-11-2019, valid as of 15-09-2019