Reviews of Holiday Inn Edinburgh Airport

132 Corstorphine Road, Edinburgh, EH12 6UA

Book the Holiday Inn Edinburgh Airport

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 667 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£56.00*
room-only
£117.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
90 667 9/10
customer rating

But what do you think?

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (667 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 667

Everything was perfect

Mr Duncan, 24 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel is ideal location parking is easy bus picks you up drops you at terminal on return picks you up at same stop so smooth will be using again shortly

Mr Grimshaw, 11 Sep 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very comfy hotel. Everything went smoothly and good sleep in comfy bed. Staff were very helpful.

Mrs Tidy, 22 Aug 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel, staff friendly and food was good.

Mrs Scott, 23 Jul 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent,first class

Mr Bone, 18 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything fine

Miss Beattie, 11 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was really smooth in terms of the hotel room and parking - thought the prices in the hotel were a bit pricey but to be expected - would definitely book this again if flying from Edinburgh

Mrs Stewart, 04 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

On arrival girl at reception was very helpful

Mr Cunningham, 04 Jun 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly thanks

Miss Wallace, 22 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Comfortable nights stay in a clean room. Parking acceptable.

Mrs Duncan, 22 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent except for long wait for transport back to hotel on return

Mrs Mcnally, 03 May 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Easy to find from motorway, great location. We stayed overnight before travelling to P&O cruise terminal. (Southampton) Staff very friendly & courteous . Would highly recommend.

Mr Pye, 30 Apr 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities & staff excellent at this hotel. Short trip to the airport

Mrs Foster, 25 Apr 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The hotel was fine, the parking secure, the transfer to and from the terminal was easy and quick.

Mr Hammond, 24 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All good as expected as we have used this hotel before

Mr Bruce, 21 Apr 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel as described, good service provided

Mr Baldock, 09 Apr 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Overnight stay B&B + parking. Fab location for Edinburgh airport. Shuttle bus on demand before 5 in the morning then every 10 mins. Car park is across a road from hotel. Handy for putting overnight back in the car. No problems on return you go to pick up point . Bus was there waiting! Staff very courteous & helpful. Would definitely recommend.

Mr Pye, 23 Mar 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

all fine

Mr Muir, 13 Mar 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Horrible hotel

Miss Parkin, 14 Feb 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Wonderful stay. Everything was great

Ms Maclean, 13 Feb 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything was good as usual

Mrs Simpson, 01 Feb 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Food and drinks very very expensive but a quality place to stay

Mr Storie, 30 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Overall from booking to leaving the airport hotel everything rsnsmoothly. Hotel staff very welcoming.

Mr Murray, 21 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Overnight stay at hotel was good, no problems at all with car parking and transfers to and from airport were easy. Very good value.

Mrs Allan, 21 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Keep going as you are doing

Mrs Brown, 17 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Longer to get to airport than advertised, pillow uncomfortable, windows and walls very sound transparent.

Mr Leask, 15 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
2 out of 5

All went smoothly on the journey. The facilities were as described and were excellent apart from the car park being very slippery with ice. Staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

Mr Brown, 10 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was just my travel which was booked with you as i always stay with family. However, as I said in my previous response, I am always most appreciative of the support and courtesy I have from Jarvis. I wouldn't consider booking with any other firm!

Ms Liversedge, 02 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

We first of all we are still on holiday. But the most important thing is that when we went to check into the holiday inn express Edinburgh airport which we paid you for hotel stay before we fly and 15 days parking the receptionist had no record of our booking. There thought that perhaps holiday extras had booked us in somewhere else but when I showed them my confirmation they managed to get us a room and was really nice about it.

Mrs Edgar, 01 Jan 2018

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Staff were helpful and pleasant. Room was very clean with everything required. The bathroom was very cold due to extractor fan which couldn’t be switched off.

Mr Saunders, 30 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

All excellent except they knew we had children and gave us a noisy room near the lift and above the front door where the buses stopped, and on the side where the planes landed.

, 30 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

our welcome was good and booking in was smooth and fast. food in the bar was great, haddock recommended. the room and bed were comfortable. you are next to he airport so aircraft noise should be expected, but the sound proofing from adjoining rooms could be better. shuttle bus was spot on. no real issues and happy to stay again.

Dr Findlay, 24 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very helpful staff quick check in and no problems with the parking or the bus to the airport and back. Would definitely stay here again.

Mrs Reid, 19 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very comfortable room, food very good and excellent transfers to and from Edinburgh Airport.

Mr Guild, 12 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy to find. We stay here before every flight now as it's relaxing and my husband says they do the best fish and chips!

Mrs Oakes, 11 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great service, quick book in service, airport bus on request,overall efficient service.

Miss White, 01 Dec 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great stay as usual. Staff always very friendly and helpful. Good sized room spotlessly clean with efficient transfer to terminal.

Mr Foreman, 27 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

overnight hotel stay and long term parking provides best value

Mr Smith, 27 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very smooth , friendly and helpful check in.

Mr Buchanan, 22 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Bigger quilts

Mrs Anderson, 21 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes and very helpful

Mr Paterson, 20 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service highly recommend using this company.

Mrs Kirsop, 14 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All as stated

Mrs Raffan, 13 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful and friendly staff. Return visit and was just as good as the first time Will stay again. Thank you

Mr Graham, 10 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went well. Staff were very good.

Mrs Hyslop, 08 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great service

Mrs Thompson, 03 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Great service

Mrs Thompson, 03 Nov 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Lovely room. Food and drink really good. Basic but tasty.

Ms Jamieson, 31 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The room was excellent , but the restaraunt was unable to cope with the volume of customers , 2 hrs after I went for dinner I managed to get served . Other than that I was very pleased .

Mr Howie, 30 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel had lovely decor, room was clean and spacious, food was great, staff were fantastic!

Mrs Gonzalez, 28 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 667

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 03-05-2020, valid as of 29-02-2020