Reviews of Holiday Inn Edinburgh Airport

132 Corstorphine Road, Edinburgh, EH12 6UA

Book the Holiday Inn Edinburgh Airport

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 665 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£56.00*
room-only
£117.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
90 665 9/10
customer rating

But what do you think?

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (665 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 665

Great hotel for overnight stay. Early start breakfast at 4am was a bonus. Friendly staff and smooth transfers to airport going and coming. Would recommend.

Miss Carruthers, 22 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Delivered exactly what was needed.convenient car parking a real bonus.

Mr Matheson, 16 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Terrible camp beds!!! Never had any sleep after a long day and late flight back. Key cards wouldn't work asked for different room told fully booked. Complained to management.

Mrs Taylor, 13 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything was perfect coming back late at night from holiday. Check in, sleep & breakfast was really good & was offered tea & coffee to take with us for the 3hr drive home.

Mr Sweetmore, 01 Oct 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful. The facilities were very good. The only criticism we would make is that the car park was VERY potholed and dangerous due to the lack of illumination.

Mr Cameron, 25 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff excellent even though very few of them as colleagues let them down by phoning in sick at last minute

Mrs Gowrie, 25 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good stay. Hotel staff helpful and room very clean and spacious.

Mrs Rogers, 19 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Rooms are spacious and the bed very comfortable. Staff are always pleasant and the meals on offer are of a good standard. The bus to the airport comes regularly and takes 5 minutes to get to the drop off point. We have used this hotel a few times now and will continue to do so for future holidays.

Mrs Ewing, 18 Sep 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Unable to receive a VAT invoice for the stay

Mr Jones, 15 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
1 out of 5

Everything and everyone was excellent. Have already recommended to many friends and family and would book again.

Mrs Denoon, 14 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

The only problem we had was that our food order took nearly an hour to come and on cleaning our table after main course we were asked if we were ready for our sweet and again we had to ask for it again after anotber wait.

Mrs Thom, 02 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff helpful, rooms much better since holiday inn took over, corridors still a little tatty.

Mrs Gilson, 03 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

facilities were clean, friendly staff and lovely breakfast

Mrs Davidson, 25 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Bar service extremely slow and expensive. Food was nothing to write home about I'm afraid. Room was good size and comfortable.

Mr Martin, 17 Jul 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

The staff were fantastic.

Mrs Connolly, 29 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes would recommend only issue with the difference in price from last year to this.£129 + bottle of wine last year. £192 this year.

Mr Gammon, 13 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Thomas, 10 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Yes everything went very smoothly. Facilities excellent.

Ms Mcdonald, 03 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything went very smoothly. Facilities excellent.

Ms Mcdonald, 03 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All facilities of hotel, parking & shuttle service were exactly as described. Staff were extremely friendly & helpful

Mr Fraser, 23 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

All facilities of hotel, parking & shuttle service were exactly as described. Staff were extremely friendly & helpful

Mr Fraser, 23 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent. All went according to plan. Holiday Inn was very good. Will use them again.

Mr Coltman, 14 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was lovely very helpful staff very clean room just as we like, on grumble I ordered pork off the menu unfortunately cooked far too long couldn't eat the lady said she would pass it on to the chef, I heard another lady and gentleman complain they got a free drinks I wasn't offered anything but will definitely be back

Mrs Forsyth, 13 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was lovely very helpful staff very clean room just as we like, on grumble I ordered pork off the menu unfortunately cooked far too long couldn't eat the lady said she would pass it on to the chef, I heard another lady and gentleman complain they got a free drinks I wasn't offered anything but will definitely be back

Mrs Forsyth, 13 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes , every thing was just grand.

Mrs Gillespie, 01 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine other than the secure air park not expecting us that day, we were expected day before but had a few hours at Holiday Inn first.

Mrs Simpson, 28 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very friendly, clean and good parking

Mr Owen, 26 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Pleasant stay before our holiday

Mrs Morgan, 25 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine no problems at all

Mr Longmuir, 19 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Ideal hotel when needing both overnight accommodation and parking. Staff very helpful and hotel nice and clean.

Mr Gillespie, 19 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel excellent, staff friendly and helpful, room clean and comfortable. My only adverse comment was over the dinner we had. While the other dishes we saw being taken to other tables looked fine, we ordered the curry, which was very uninteresting, with no vegetables.

Ms Davison, 17 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent, staff friendly and helpful, room clean and comfortable. My only adverse comment was over the dinner we had. While the other dishes we saw being taken to other tables looked fine, we ordered the curry, which was very uninteresting, with no vegetables.

Ms Davison, 17 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great service from hotel and parking

Mrs Vann, 16 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly.

Mrs Hope, 15 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on.

Mr Langman, 15 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was just perfect in our eyes, and staff all so friendly and helpful, couldn't have wished for better

Mr Mullen, 30 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great to stay over again before flying out. And leaving the car in your care. Why get stressed rushing to catch a flight when you can relax overnight.

Mr Olejnik, 29 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great to stay over again before flying out. And leaving the car in your care. Why get stressed rushing to catch a flight when you can relax overnight.

Mr Olejnik, 29 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect.

Mrs Duguid, 27 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect.

Mrs Duguid, 27 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent accomodation with friendly staff

Mr Milligan, 19 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was to our satisfaction. Our flight home was delayed due to adverse weather, however we emailed hotel to say we would be late picking up car and they were fine.

Mr Mcguigan, 16 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was to our satisfaction. Our flight home was delayed due to adverse weather, however we emailed hotel to say we would be late picking up car and they were fine.

Mr Mcguigan, 16 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes, yes & yes.

Mr Anderson, 16 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Yes, yes & yes.

Mr Anderson, 16 Mar 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was as expected

Dr Swift, 09 Jan 2017

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

everything was just great no problems. great room quiet, parking, and the bus service to the airport and back perfect.

Mr Mclaurin, 19 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

hotel was not very busy,so only limited evening menu was available,and breakfast was poor, (scrambled eggs were not cooked properly), room was great, car park could do with more lighting, staff were very polite and helpful, bus transfer was good, though not included in the price.

Mr Mccormick, 15 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
4 out of 5

All staff at the hotel were helpful and polite and the room and breakfast were all we could need and at a very reasonable price. Transport to the airport appeared with little wait. An excellent service

Mrs Mcconchie, 05 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful and smooth and easy service

Mr Fraser, 05 Dec 2016

Express by Holiday Inn with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 665

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-04-2020, valid as of 20-02-2020