Edinburgh Marriott Hotel Reviews

111 Glasgow Road, Edinburgh EH12 8NF

Book the Marriott Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 101 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£79.00*
room-only
£79.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
90 101 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Marriott with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (101 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 101

Very helpful staff and a lovely spacious room

Mrs Dutch, 29 Jun 2015

Marriott
4 out of 5

Staff were excellent very comfortable stay.

Mrs Given, 26 Jun 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, no complaints in any department, will definitely be recommending holidayextra to our friends.

Mr Anderson, 18 Jun 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Brilliant. Everything from check in to returning from holiday was excellent. Staff helpful, room lovely. Went like clock work and stress free.

Mr Glen, 14 Jun 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Very satisfied with the package

Mr Martin, 08 Jun 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went great

Mrs Kerr, 05 Jun 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Staff spot on, pool a little cool, bar meals and service great.Taxi service to and from the airport was good too.

Mr Dawber, 23 May 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

excellent,your staff ,the room we had plus our dinner and breakfast and taxi to the airport made a great start to our holiday,will definately use you again,thanks go to all your staff.

Mr Skinner, 16 May 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Would definitely recommend the Marriott Hotel. We arrived and everything went like clockwork from start to finish. We parked our car in the car park, stayed the night got a taxi from the hotel which was booked for us to the airport and then on return got a taxi which we paid, got a receipt which we gave to the reception and were refunded in full. This is definitely the easiest and best way for us. No need to wait on buses to take us to our car and it saved us so much time. We also enjoyed a lovely meal in the Marriott the night before we left which was a great start to a fab holiday.

Mr Morgan, 09 May 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Brilliant hotel, taxi on time - great smooth service

Mrs Macdermid, 27 Apr 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes excellent service and really comfortable room

Mrs Campbell, 17 Apr 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

very helpful

Mrs Mccubbin, 23 Mar 2015

Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent stay staff so helpful and friendly

Mr/S Mcfadyenfadge, 29 Nov 2014

Marriott
5 out of 5

Marriot hotel by airport in edinburgh before leaving, very helpful staff and comfortable rooms with wifi access... All very clean and of a high standard

Mrs Thomson, 15 Nov 2014

Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Faultless

Miss Hayes, 09 Feb 2014

Marriott
5 out of 5

good value for money ,hotel ,transfers and parking at the airport marriot . Very comfortable and efficient

Mrs O'sullivan, 07 Feb 2014

Marriott
4 out of 5

Everything was excellent, straightforward and simple, very handy fir the airport too.

Mr Batchelor, 25 Sep 2013

Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel staff friendly but hotel food and drink expensive.

Ms Mcqueen, 20 Sep 2013

Marriott
3 out of 5

Everything went to plan. Staff were excellent, hotel comfortable and arrangements successful.

Mr Birrell, 20 Sep 2013

Marriott
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Sharp, 22 May 2013

Marriott
5 out of 5

everything went great no problems staff were very helpful

Mr Holmes, 12 Feb 2013

Marriott
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful . Had to change our room 3 times as first room had no floor covering second room had no bath third room was fine.

Miss Mccreaddie, 28 Jan 2013

Marriott
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly after we had booked overnight hotel and parking

Mr Irwin, 28 Dec 2012

Marriott
4 out of 5

Hotel nice and travel to airport good; however had to wait about an hour for taxi back to hotel on return

Taylor, 22 Oct 2012

Marriott
4 out of 5

All went well and no problems

Mr Prentice, 30 Sep 2012

Marriott
5 out of 5

The bed was mega comfy! Great start to the holiday. Taxi service was spot on+the hotel staff extremely helpful+friendly.

Miss Sandison, 28 May 2012

Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel and taxi transfers to and from airport were spot on.

Mrs Rayment, 17 May 2012

Marriott
5 out of 5

everything perfect as always! staff at marriott hotel very helpful and friendly

Mr Simpson, 20 Nov 2011

Marriott
5 out of 5

staff were EXCELLENT!! Very helpfull-even allowed us to use the computer behind the desk.

Mr Anthony, 28 Oct 2011

Marriott
4 out of 5

staff were ok

Mr Penman, 23 Oct 2011

Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything ran very smoothly and facilities were excellent

Mrs Greasley, 14 Oct 2011

Marriott
5 out of 5

No problems. Hotel was lovely. Everything went very smoothly.

Mrs Bonney, 02 Jul 2011

Marriott
5 out of 5

the taxi service too and from the airport was good because it was prompt and personal.

Mrs Mcconville, 27 Jun 2011

Marriott
4 out of 5

Staff were very helpful. Would have wished for controlled parking and some shade for the car.

Ms Whittet-Sinclai, 21 Jun 2011

Marriott
4 out of 5

Excellent service, not the first time I have used Holiday extras and will certainly use again.

Mrs Calvert, 21 Jun 2011

Marriott
5 out of 5

Exactly as wanted and paid for

Mrs Elmslie, 12 Jun 2011

Marriott
5 out of 5

The Marriott hotel in Edinburgh is excellent. We had very efficient service from yourselves as usual.

Mrs Carter, 29 May 2011

Marriott
5 out of 5

My only complaint was that it took too long to check into the hotel. I had to queue for approx 20mins. In every other respect, I was very pleased with the service.

Mrs Hunter, 03 Nov 2010

Marriott
4 out of 5

All arrangements were 'spot on' and helped to reassure both my wife and myself before our flight. Hotel service was excellent!

Mr Baptie, 25 Apr 2009

Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent service and accommodation. I would recommend your service to anyone.

Mr Vines, 13 Apr 2009

Marriott
5 out of 5

simple and cost effective hotel and parking

Mr Strachan, 05 Jan 2009

Marriott
5 out of 5

Amazingly comfortable beds, pillows, duvets & linen. Car parking & taxi to airport was a great bonus. Thank you.

Mr Fforde, 19 Dec 2008

Marriott
5 out of 5

It was only two one night stays. We wish it could have been more.

Mrs Greasley, 01 Dec 2008

Marriott
5 out of 5

VERY EFFICIENT AND HELPFUL STAFF.

Mr Munro, 25 Nov 2008

Marriott
5 out of 5

everyone ws very helpful and we would go back soon

Mr Howie, 28 Oct 2008

Marriott
5 out of 5

I really appreciated that your team had an hand-carried battery onsite, as my car clearly refused to engine on!It wouldn't have been nice for my kids to push the car all the way home. thanks

Mr Perret, 14 May 2007

Marriott
5 out of 5

hotel facilities excellent and our flight was due before the bus service started and staff ordered a taxi for us free of charge instead. Also the baby facilities provided were very good ie a changing mat and nappy bin as well as the cot bed. excellent!

Mrs Hamilton, 24 Jun 2007

Marriott
5 out of 5

I was delighted with the whole experience. Many thanks

Ms Rooney, 30 Jul 2007

Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mr Marshall, 13 Jan 2008

Marriott
4 out of 5

excellent service and the children were very happy with there christmas presents

Mr Thomas, 08 Jan 2008

Marriott
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 101

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-04-2020, valid as of 25-02-2020