Reviews of Travelodge Edinburgh Airport

Ratho Park, Glasgow Road, Edinburgh, EH28 8PP

Book the Travelodge Edinburgh Airport

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 51 guests

Families with young children:
£94.00*
room-only
£94.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

But what do you think?

Our customers rated Travelodge with parking at Secure Airparks, on average, 8/10 (51 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 51

Driving instructions to hotel were horrendously wrong and took us miles along a motorway in wrong direction. Needs sorting out.

Mrs Gardner, 25 Apr 2019

Travelodge
1 out of 5

Very pleased all went smoothly.

Mr Mackay, 13 Oct 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

When booking parking with hotel I expect to park in one place is at the hotel

Mr Marshall, 14 Jul 2018

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Hotel and Parking as expected, staff were very helpful. Food at the hotel was at best average. Parking was good, prompt pick up and no issues when we were delayed.

Mr Laird, 24 Jun 2018

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Hotel and parking went smoothly.

Mr Priest, 24 Apr 2018

Travelodge
5 out of 5

All that we hoped for was achieved and delivered

Mr Mclaren, 14 Dec 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Mclaren, 13 Dec 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

No suitable lounge to spend the evening prior to flying off on holiday the next day

Mr Campbell, 10 Dec 2017

Travelodge
1 out of 5

Arrived early but were able to leave cases at reception. Given accurate information about buses to nearby shops. Once we'd checked in room was clean and comfortable. Next time we use this hotel we would ask for a room on the inside of the building as there was a constant background noise from the dual carriageway. Not enough to disrupt sleep but a distraction nonetheless. Evening meal was good and Bar prices were extremely competitive. All staff were polite and helpful.

Mr Ritchie, 28 Nov 2017

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Hotel good however no directions so difficult to find in the datk

Mrs Harvey, 19 Nov 2017

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Perfectly well. No problems at all.

Mr Maughan, 16 Nov 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Absolutely perfect.

Miss Cunningham, 04 Nov 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Hotel was adequate for our needs. Large comfy bed in quiet, clean room. Didn't require breakfast due to early check out. Slight mix up re times booked but easily sorted. A lot of confusion on where to park when entering Edinburgh Airport and had to pay quite a lot just to go in and out of airport due to hard to understand directions. However very friendly staff and it was very straight forward on return journey too - thanks!

Mrs Rodgers, 27 Oct 2017

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Everything went fine

Mr Scott, 25 Oct 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Everything was really good, as expected!

Miss Ogilvie, 07 Oct 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Quiet and clean room, near to airport.

Mr Hutchinson, 05 Oct 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Yes very

Mr Starthdee, 23 Sep 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Yes everything was spot on , we had a lovely time.

Ms Anderson, 10 Aug 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Excellent and very close to the airport

Mr Blake, 09 Aug 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

The staff were wonderful and a great asset to your company

Mrs Mcewanmbe, 05 Aug 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

We booked the Travelodge plus Secure Car Park at Edinburgh Airport. However, the Travelodge did not have any record of our Booking from Holiday Extras they sorted the problem out. The Secure Car park component worked well with no hitches.

Mr Muir, 28 Jul 2017

Travelodge
2 out of 5

Hotel room was clean Room close to main road but sound proofing was very good Parking spaces were limited when we arrived Entrance to car park and hotel could be better sign posted

Mr Whiteside, 22 Jul 2017

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Hotel was great no issues was a little let down with the car parking as I believed that I would park my car on arrival Sunday night and would be able to start my holiday however I had drive car in morning which wasn't made clear at time of booking and resulted in not having a drink at night as intended. Also once arrived at the car park finding a space to park in proved difficult with some car abandoned. The transfer bus from car park to airport was great driver helped on and off bus and was friendly

Miss Greenshields, 10 Jul 2017

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Shearer, 29 Jun 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Hotel a bit noisy early morning due to delivery lorries

Mrs Mccarlie, 23 Jun 2017

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpfull

Mr Stewart, 22 Jun 2017

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Travelogue was fine. The buffet breakfast was a bit basic and the hot food didn't look particularly appetising.

Mr Crawford, 01 May 2017

Travelodge
4 out of 5

The location of the hotel was ideal, we were early for check in but we're able to park early and leave our luggage securely. Staff were very helpful. We had a meal when we eventually did get back at 9.30pm -,which was great and then breakfast in the morning (fresh, plenty of choice, buffet style)

Mrs Morrison, 07 Dec 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Facilities as expected

Ms Blain, 04 Dec 2016

Travelodge
4 out of 5

staff very helpful

Mr Telfer, 04 Dec 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and friendly, this was our second time staying with you and would thoroughly recommend you to friends. Thank you. Cathy

Mrs Grant, 02 Dec 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

The price of a small bottle of water what a joke. I go round few hotels and would not go back to this hotel

Mr Shaw, 08 Nov 2016

Travelodge
1 out of 5

very difficult to get to.

Mr Girvan, 06 Nov 2016

Travelodge
3 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, staff very good.

Mr Cassidy, 02 Nov 2016

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Very well done

Mr Mcpherson, 26 Oct 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Service was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful

Mr Mathewson, 21 Sep 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Only one mishap. After parking car at Secure Airparks in Edinburgh, got on courtesy bus and was crouched down putting my case on lower luggage rack when bus moved off and I fell backwards onto metal step up to rear seating area. Quite painful at the time but didn't make a fuss. On inspection later found I had a massive purple bruise which covered most of my bum cheek. Luckily I wasn't planning on wearing a skimpy bikini or anything but was quite painful throughout the holiday.

Mrs Garden, 07 Aug 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

The restaurant was very busy and understaffed. The waiter was trying his best but many people were unhappy with the wait time / the food was not very good when it eventually arrived. The room we had was very, very hot!!' Did not sleep great!! The reception staff were very helpful / she even offered to post a letter for me until she explained the shop nearby had a post box in it!

Mrs Noone, 07 Aug 2016

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Yes very good all round

Mr Craig, 07 Aug 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Yes, Yes and Yes

Mrs Mcgarrie, 31 Jul 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Staff helpful, room comfy and spacious enough and hotel within easy reach of airport for an early flight in the morning.

Miss Wright, 27 Jul 2016

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Yes

Mr Jones, 27 Jul 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Hotel was comfortable, clean and entirely sufficient for a night stay prior to catching our flight. It was slightly difficult to access as if you missed the turning into the hotel it involved a complex detour to get back. Nice easy transfer by buses to the airport from the car park

Miss Clement, 14 Jun 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Locating the Travelodge was difficult and more signage would greatly assist. Accommodation, etc was fine.

Mr Henry, 09 Jun 2016

Travelodge
4 out of 5

we were told that it was 5min walk from airport not true. Had to return to airport car park for car. then couldn't find hotel. SO we drove home. not happy

Mrs Anderson, 30 May 2016

Travelodge
1 out of 5

We are delighted with your service and have already recommended your website to a number of friends who will be setting off on holiday soon.

Mr Mathieson, 31 May 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Great stay at the travel lodge, everything went like clockwork. Room was spotless and so,so comfy, great nights sleep. Break fast was very nice, lovely and fresh, great choice, and catered for all. Staff were exceptional, went out of their way to accommodate.e you.

Mrs Milne, 23 May 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Hotel is close to airport, clean and tidy. Offers parking. Food and drink also available.

Mr Harrison, 19 May 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

The room was clean and comfortable. The triple glazing was very effective.

Mrs Ewen, 04 May 2016

Travelodge
5 out of 5

Not a large car park with many spaces being allocated to surrounding business units.

Mrs Beglin, 25 Mar 2016

Travelodge
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 51

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 19-01-2020, valid as of 19-11-2019