Reviews of the Acorn Lodge Hotel

79 Massetts Road, Horley, Surrey RH6 7EB

Book The Gatwick Acorn Lodge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 773 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(2 star hotel)
 
£65.00*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Close to the top of most people's lists

Our customers rated Acorn Lodge, on average, 8/10 (773 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 773

every thing was good

Mrs Willis, 25 Jun 2019

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Hotel with parking suited our needs however the pickup from the airport was not good

Mr Hirsch, 02 Jun 2019

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

As described. Had to phone hotel to wake driver to take us to airport but wasn't a problem. Very speedy pick up on return.

Herr Zimmer, 30 May 2019

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

We stayed at Acorn Lodge overnight for an early morning flight and the service from start to finish was excellent.

Ms Jantz-Frank, 05 Apr 2019

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

The room was OK. The TV was badly angled on its bracket so that the image was very poor when seen from the bed. Bathroom was OK. Fresh milk would have been a nice touch. The transfer t & from the airport was very good. Quick delivery, prompt pick-up, which is all I really needed from the hotel. Overall, room plus 7 days parking, it was very good value.

Mr Lachlan, 09 Mar 2019

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Checking in went quite smoothly, our room was adequate. We had pre booked an evening 3 course meal which was of a reasonable standard however the service was slow, we waited 25 to 30 mins between each course. We pre booked our continental breakfast for before our pre booked transport for. On arrival at the dining room at our booked time we were told that breakfast would not be for another 10 minutes. We did not sit down for breakfast until making us have to rush our breakfast. There was no excuse or apology made for this and the hotels staff attitude was non plus. On return to Gatwick the pick up was prompt, however the driver was in a rush and his driving was aggressive and poor.

Mr Fleming, 09 Mar 2019

Acorn Lodge
3 out of 5

Our original booking somehow got the dates mixed up. Parking date was correct , booking in date a day late. So a last minute panic to find an alternative.

Mr Stillman, 08 Mar 2019

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

food great, staff great, room ok but basic

Mr Bell, 07 Mar 2019

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

The bar wasn't open when we arrived so we had to go elsewhere for a late lunch

Mrs Holt, 03 Feb 2019

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Convenient location and price correct for combined hotel and parking.

Mr Miles, 05 Jan 2019

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

The Acorn Lodge is only a couple of miles from Gatwick terminals. The stay was excellent. Welcoming, comfortable clean room and good breakfast. Transfers were good and we would definitely stay there again.

Mrs Robertson, 02 Jan 2019

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

We always book this place, friendly, comfortable, good food, drinks and always% satisfied with parking

Mrs Blowers, 11 Dec 2018

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

The room was on the main road , very noisy and street lights shining in the window. On our return the pickup driver kept us waiting for at least 45 minutes.

Mr Burrows, 03 Dec 2018

Acorn Lodge
2 out of 5

Very easy to book in and the car.On return one phone call and someone came straight away excellent service

Mr Smith, 02 Dec 2018

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Room was ok. Restaurant menu very restricted especially as did not have a lot of the items, even ice cream!! Pick up took ages, other people from another hotel got to stop 10 mins after us and were picked up 10 mins earlier by hotel further out.

Mr Billings, 20 Nov 2018

Acorn Lodge
2 out of 5

Fairly easy to find. Nice room but needed blackout curtains as it looked out over the car park and the security light was on all night. Staff were helpful, easy transfer.

Mrs Childs, 19 Nov 2018

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Airport transfers which were extra were faultless, parking appears to be great as car undamaged, but hotel ‘not the best’ bed very uncomfortable, nothing in the room PAT tested, dodgy wiring in bathroom and rusty radiator, no heat except electric heater

Mr Phillips, 13 Nov 2018

Acorn Lodge
2 out of 5

Helpful friendly efficient

Mrs Hayes, 20 Oct 2018

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly no problems

Mrs Pilcher, 10 Oct 2018

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Transport to and from airport quick and easy. Early flight so no breakfast option chosen. Room adequate, very basic.

Mr Howchin, 27 Sep 2018

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Room was comfortable. Transfer to airport was fine but had to wait about 25 minutes for pickup. Good value for money and would use again.

Ms Somerville, 22 Sep 2018

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Stayed at the Acorn Hotel in Horley. Location 5 minutes by minibus from the airport and a 10 minute walk into Horley High Street, where there are bars, pubs and restaurants.

Miss Etherington, 10 Sep 2018

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

very noisy room, car was left in industrial zone not a secure car park , I had traker so I could see exactly where my car was, bed sheets full of mould No lift so we had to carry luggage up stairs, wooden bunk beds were noisy and broken, the pillows were very flat and old (like a biscuit) I asked for another pillow and was told no. If I were to pay the same amount again I would go with Premier inn as they are more professional, this lodge was more like a hostel.

Mr Jones, 02 Sep 2018

Acorn Lodge
1 out of 5

Yes, everything went very well. We had a bit of difficulty finding the hotel but, once there, the staff were very helpful, and we got a lift to the Airport immediately. On our return, we phoned the hotel and, again, the bus came straight away. The room was fine and breakfast good.

Mrs Prior, 29 Aug 2018

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Acorn Lodge was a comfortable good nights rest after a long flight - the bonus being you were picked up from the airport and that the car parking was part of the price. Would definitely recommend for a stay over.

Miss Lambert, 29 Aug 2018

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Shower not fully functioning, shaver light and socket not working and some room light bulbs not working. Room very dark because curtains fixed part-closed!

Mr Weakford, 22 Aug 2018

Acorn Lodge
3 out of 5

The hotel wasn’t much , good location but wouldn’t stay there again

Mr Reynolds, 05 Aug 2018

Acorn Lodge
3 out of 5

Excellent hotel and transfer very efficient.

Mr Phillips, 24 Jul 2018

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Friendly staff. Quick pick up response when we returned.

Mr Newborough, 16 Jul 2018

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Nice clean rooms, helpful staff and shuttle service is very good

Mr Burton, 30 Jun 2018

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

everything was as stated on the booking form No complaints or criticisms

Mr Doffman, 20 Jun 2018

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Fairly basic hotel but ideal for an early flight from Gatwick. Friendly and helpful staff and an efficient transfer to departures

Mr Hammond, 12 Jun 2018

Acorn Lodge
3 out of 5

Room noisy - ground floor, too close to the road junction.

Mrs Goodall, 12 Jun 2018

Acorn Lodge
3 out of 5

Friendly people, lovely meal satisfactory accommodation, directions not very clear. Our flight was cancelled so we didn't get away so not a happy experience.

Mrs Neale, 11 Jun 2018

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Have stayed here before. Clean hotel

Mr Denniss, 08 Jun 2018

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

No glass in bathroom. TV wouldn't turn off, requiring disabling from night clerk. Ad did not mention fee for shuttle to airport.

Ms Hack, 04 Jun 2018

Acorn Lodge
1 out of 5

Hotel very clean. Breakfast fine. Transport to/from airport very good

Mr Tarling, 03 Jun 2018

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Helpful staff. Rooms fine. Clean- just dated. Transfer service very good.

Mrs Gunter, 21 May 2018

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

As good as described if not better. Rapid drop-off / collection from Terminal in an effortless manner; nice breakfast too thanks !

Mr Hoey, 17 May 2018

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

The room was fine and the airport drop off and pick up were perfect only complaint was there was absolutely no hot water when we arrived in the evening so none of us could have a shower. Didn’t try the food as stay so brief.

Mr Page-Baker, 03 May 2018

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Everything was fine though we did have to wait a long time for the pick up at the airport on our return.

Mrs Howells, 28 Apr 2018

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

It's was a bit noisy for sleeping as on a busy road, you stated parking was at the hotel, but they move your car off site. Staff friendly, and it worked ok

Mr Morris, 21 Apr 2018

Acorn Lodge
1 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mrs Bernice-Jones, 09 Apr 2018

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Difficult travel to Gatwick because of snow so warm cosy hotel very welcome. Good evening meal and airport transfers worked well

Mr Farrant, 17 Mar 2018

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

Good outward but very slow collection had to ring twice.

Mr Skew, 13 Feb 2018

Acorn Lodge
4 out of 5

All went smoothly, hotel easy to find, and not far from Gatwick. Dinner was good and reasonably priced, room comfortable and clean, and staff very helpful. Was nice not to have to travel overnight as we had a morning flight, we could choose time to be taken to Gatwick, will definitely book again.

Dr Mcfeeters, 12 Feb 2018

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Staff were extremely helpful & friendly.

Mr Davison, 30 Jan 2018

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Was booked with ease got what we required

Mrs Mcgeough, 12 Jan 2018

Acorn Lodge
5 out of 5

Rooms are in need of refurbishment. Toilet area smelt. Mattresses poor. Had a very itchy night... a smell in the whole building reminded me of the chemical to remove flees. The food was surprisingly good. The transfer was good The staff were good.

Mr Forbes, 08 Jan 2018

Acorn Lodge
2 out of 5

They was doing building work it was raining they had place cardboard on the step of main entrance which was very slippy when wet I slip over hurt my arm and my hands then on taking the path to the back of hotel I trip over the slabs that was not flat very dangerous on that I hurt my knees and legs and arms no one there to provide first aid not good when your flying next day so went on holiday with bruised knee arms and hands made my trip very uncomfortable grrrrrrr

Mrs Barrett, 05 Jan 2018

Acorn Lodge
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 773

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 15-09-2019, valid as of 15-07-2019