Gatwick Acorn Lodge Reviews Page 10


86% of customers who left a review for the Acorn Lodge would book again
1435 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "The hotel was perfect, clean, accommodating, ideal for one night en route, but the pick up from the airport was a tad haphazard and having to wander around a dark car park in sub zero temperatures was not an ideal end to a holiday!"
    Mrs Feist, 27 Nov 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "The booking system with you was very good and easy to use. The hotel was basic and although it has been recently renovated we were put in the old part which was a bit worn out. The restaurant however was very pleasant and the free english breakfast very nice. The staff were pleasant enough. I would book there again if were we in the refurbished rooms. However I would definately use Holiday Extras again as they gave a good choice of hotels at great prices."
    Mrs Bassett, 27 Nov 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Acorn Hotel is fine and staff helpful. Only problem was that car was parked much further away when i returned."
    Ms Mottart, 22 Nov 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "The Acorn Lodge was comfortable, clean and the service was excellent. The drop off and pick up service was quick and easy and I would have no hesitation in using the hotel again for all my trips flying out from Gatwick"
    Mrs Brown, 16 Nov 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "The staff were very helpful and every thing went very smoothly from the transport to and from the airport,no time limit,and the storing of the car.A very good breakfast was served before our departure. All inclusive in the price quoted"
    Mrs Pine, 14 Nov 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "The pick up from the airport was prompt. The food at the hotel was top class, as was the friendly service. I was travelling on my own and was treated like royalty. The full English breakfast was excellent. The Airport pick-up & drop off and breakfast was included in the price of the room which was spotlessly clean.
    I would not hesitate to use this hotel again top class service at an excellent price.
    5 star quality and service at affordable prices. Well done."

    Mrs Burch, 02 Nov 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Service was good, pick up from the airport back to the hotel at 2.00am was quick, hotel room was ok, hotel is being refurbished but it did not deter from the service. Breakfast basic but good. Wood stay there again."
    Mrs Richards, 06 Oct 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "GREAT SERVICE PROVIDED BY YOU . THE HOTEL WAS BASIC BUT WHAT WE NEEDED . VERY HELPFUL AND POLITE STAFF , ALSO A GREAT BREAKFAST . THANK YOU IT PUT US IN THE HOLIDAY MOOD STRAIGHT AWAY . TOP MARK'S ALL ROUND ."
    Mr Dewey, 08 Sep 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Car was not ready to collect when we returned. We had to wait while keys were found to move another vehicle."
    Mrs Carroll, 04 Jul 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Acorn Lodge Hotel is a pleasant small guest house, very convenient for Gatwick. Comfortable warm room, transfer to and from Gatwick was swift and efficient. Would use again and can recommend it."
    Miss Charles, 25 Jan 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "We were very happy with the service, especially as we had to change our booking with you due to our flight being changed."
    Mr Hornsby, 14 Dec 2009

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9