Gatwick Acorn Lodge Reviews Page 9


86% of customers who left a review for the Acorn Lodge would book again
1427 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

  • "A really good service. Staff very friendly & helpful. Responded quickly to any requests."
    Mrs Robinson, 16 Feb 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "really good service and value for money"
    Mr Neep, 16 Feb 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Accommodation fine; evening meal great - breakfast awful!"
    Mr Stone, 09 May 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    3 out of 5

  • "Hotel was very good thank you"
    Mr Coppinger, 08 May 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Comfortable, good value hotel, transfer and pick up to/from the airport very easy, staff helpful and friendly"
    Mrs Carter, 08 May 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Acorn Lodge Accommodation and Parking, excellent VFM. Excellent, will use again and already have recommended to friends too."
    Mrs Winstanley, 23 Feb 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything worked well. Accommodation was clean and well presented. Car parking was good and drop off and pick up went well."
    Mr Robson, 03 May 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "WE had to wait rather a long time for the transfers but the hotel was clean and comfortable and the deal was very good value"
    Mrs Lucas, 02 May 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    1 out of 5

  • "Excellent service"
    Miss Davies, 02 May 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "yes it was very good and everything as described. would use you again when needed."
    Mrs Forbes, 25 Feb 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "ok apart from going to different hotel on return to pick car up"
    Mrs Brice, 25 Feb 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Good value for money. Nice hotel and nice restaurant"
    Mrs Percy-Heusser, 25 Feb 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Everything went extremely smoothly just what you want before and after a holiday. Excellent."
    Mrs Davis, 24 Apr 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Acorn Lodge was as described & all went well"
    Mr Eaton, 04 Mar 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service for hotel and parking"
    Dr Thompson, 20 Apr 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent organization all round"
    Mr Reed, 22 Mar 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "always good service"
    Mr Bent, 23 Mar 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "This was an excellent guest house, with free airport transfers and parking included"
    Mrs Poole, 23 Mar 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Everything went to plan"
    Mr Howard, 24 Mar 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "All VG"
    Mr Rogers, 25 Mar 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "everything went smoothly,and as promised"
    Mr Reynolds, 27 Mar 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "The room was clean and all the staff were friendly and helpful. The transfer was a real boon"
    Mrs Keen, 28 Mar 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "will use you again"
    Mrs Gibson, 18 Apr 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "We were placed in a room that was right beside the stairs and from a VERY early time it became a cattle circus and was noisy in the extreme."
    Mr Hargrave, 19 Apr 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    2 out of 5

  • "yes but food not hot enough"
    Mr Berwick, 15 Apr 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Had little contact with staff but facilities were good."
    Mr Pitt, 15 Apr 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Good value and efficient transfers."
    Mr Marden, 14 Apr 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Easy to use website. Fabulous service."
    Mr Grice, 14 Apr 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "lucky for us the tele did not work and were moved to what we would call a nice room
    the first room smelt of damp and looked dirty
    i would use holiday extras again but will go the extra pound to be in a nice room from the start"

    Mr Mcdonnell, 10 Apr 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    3 out of 5

  • "Very friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable rooms, excellent service"
    Mrs Carroll, 10 Apr 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Acorn Lodge great, for pick up and collection from North terminal, free breakfast a plus also, saved getting at the airport, room clean and comfortable"
    Miss Cater, 10 Apr 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Loved the hotel"
    Mr Morris, 05 Apr 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Great little hotel. Car taken to sister hotel and all well when picked up."
    Mrs Thatcher, 05 Apr 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Accomodation was of poor quality."
    Mr Saunders, 05 Apr 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    3 out of 5

  • "The Acorn Hotel and parking at Gatwick was a bargain. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The evening meal was delicious served by a very pleasant lady who made us so very welcome in their restaurant. We would use this hotel again."
    Mrs Macdonald, 17 Mar 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very pleasant hotel and excellent location for overnight stay prior to flying from Gatwick. Lovely evening meal.
    Holiday insurance offered by holiday extras was really good value and we took it out."

    Mr Ryan, 27 Feb 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Booked a hotel for 1 night before our flight at Gatwick airport. This included 10 days parking for our car. Great Value and will be using Holiday extras again."
    Mrs Stannard, 26 Feb 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Very helpful and the Room was warm and pretty good. Breakfast excellent and transfer very easy. Will be doing the same in future subject to satisfactory flight times."
    Mr Flanagan, 18 Feb 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "This was my 1st time doing all this - booking hotel at both ends of hol and arranging parking. Did run into some trouble with my efforts at first, but a phone call to you and a very helpful person sorted me out. All went smoothly then and to my amazement hotel and parking arrangements just " happened" - no problems! Will be using you in future!"
    Mrs Davidson, 06 Feb 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "hotel failed to pick us up at the airport on return. We waited about 1 hour (very cold) and eventually had to hire a taxi."
    Mrs Skelton, 31 Jan 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    2 out of 5

  • "Overall very satisfactory,Airport pick up a little slow & car had been parked on a muddy site,but apart from that O.K."
    Mr Gibson, 29 Jan 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Couldn't have been easier, and takes the hassle out of airport parking. The accommodation was good, and the transport to and from the airport went without a hitch."
    Mrs Cox, 14 Jan 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "Excellent service - train tickets arrived the next day after ordering and there were no problems with the hotel booking."
    Mr Pinnock, 04 Jan 2011

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "I only opted for hotel and parking because the package deal was surprisingly cheaper than just airport parking, and I'm so glad I did. The facilities were smart and clean, the bed comfy and the staff very helpful. The services were easy to use, and even though my flight home was delayed by 6hours due to snow which meant arriving at 2am there was no trouble picking me up. I would definitely recommend this particular service."
    Ms Bennett, 30 Dec 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "The Acorn Lodge bedroom was okay, and the dinner was very good. However, on our return I phoned the hotel to arrange to be picked up from Gatwick North but the receptionist did not appear to speak english and a second call was needed before the hotel transport arrived. This involved a wait in the pouring rain of some 20 minutes. Although I would be happy to use holiday extras again, I probably would pick a different hotel."
    Mr Gerrard, 29 Dec 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "we booked park and Stay. The hotel and parking were very good the only minor comment was the length of time in being collected to pick the car back up. The weather was BAD"
    Mr Jordan, 21 Dec 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

  • "Hotel was dirty with leaking shower which wouldn't turn off. Room was just small enough for bed. TV reception was poor."
    Mrs Hunt, 20 Dec 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    2 out of 5

  • "Got exactly what I booked - helpful and friendly service at the hotel, with transfers included despite the antisocial times of my flights."
    Dr Smillie, 11 Dec 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "We stayed in one of the rooms in the new part of the hotel - absolutely beautiful. Fantastic breakfast and prompt delivery to airport and collection at end of holiday. We were diverted to Birmingham because of the snow so were 10 hours late picking the car up - absolutely no problem and the staff were brilliant - offered us a breakfast before we set off. Couldn't ask for more and will definitely stay there again."
    Mrs Nelson, 08 Dec 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    5 out of 5

  • "The hotel was perfect, clean, accommodating, ideal for one night en route, but the pick up from the airport was a tad haphazard and having to wander around a dark car park in sub zero temperatures was not an ideal end to a holiday!"
    Mrs Feist, 27 Nov 2010

    Acorn Lodge
    4 out of 5

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9