Reviews of the Airport Inn Gatwick

Longbridge Roundabout, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0AB

Book The Gatwick Airport Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1210 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£55.00*
room-only
miles
from the airport
8.2/10
customer rating

Sourced from the crowd

Our customers rated , on average, 8/10 (303 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 303

Reception friendly and helpful but rooms and bathrooms shoddy and in need of revamp

Ms Ireland, 14 Jan 2019

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Room small and dated but clean. Bar restaurant had nice, friendly staff and good food.

Mr Simonsen, 10 Jan 2019

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Good Morning, We recently stayed at the Airport Inn at Gatwick the date being the 9-12-2018 under booking reference KRTB3 and have usually been very satisfied with the service on all of my previous stays at this hotel, so much so that I have a planned booking in February as I am travelling out of Gatwick again . On this Occassion we were were very upset that the stay was ruined by a heavy running water noise constantly throughout the night, so much so that we telephoned down to reception for them to hear what was disturbing us. I assume it was the night manager, visited the room, apologised and offered to change the room around midnight which was not practical. In the morning he again apologised for the disturbance and suggested that I write to you. The room number was so I hope on my next visit I am not put in the same room, as the purpose of staying with you is to ensure a good nights sleep before a very early start for a 07.20 flight. I have sent this e-mail to the hotel customer services but as yet have not received a reply. I look forward to your response. Regards Mike Simpkins.

Mr Simpkins, 06 Jan 2019

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Yup, and not a lot, as we use the hotel lots of times,

Mr Mills, 25 Dec 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Stayed there 5 times so far great to have on hotel multi storey parking in case of bad weather. Only one drawback we booked breakfast included but breakfast starts at 7am now instead of 6am so we had to miss it. wont book the breakfast next time but will stay there.

Mr Bryan, 19 Dec 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Very convenient, no fuss good value.

Mr Spinks, 28 Nov 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel as described - adequate for one night. Very good for onsite covered parking - car stays there the whole time. One annoyance - I paid Holiday Extras in advance for dinner on the basis that this would save money, only to discover that the hotel offered the same deal but with an additional drink each included.

Mr Heaton, 25 Nov 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel is in a good location for both terminals & I have used it a few times for this reason . Two suggestions - the decor, furnishings & fittings are looking a bit worn & could do with updating. It would be less tiring for guests if there could be more than one receptionist to process bookings when there’s a queue .

Ms Hill, 23 Nov 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Bed was too firm.

Mrs Adams, 27 Oct 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Good value, clean room & comfortable bed

Mr Lamb, 13 Oct 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

From initial booking to changing to a different hotel with parking staff were fast and very professional dealing with our requirements. Having used Holiday Extras several times before we would confidently recommend their services,

Mr Massey, 10 Oct 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was fine except the hotel bus frequency to get from the airport to the hotel was a wait of well over 35mins

Dr Hill, 06 Oct 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking were generally very good and I would use both again. One item of feedback; the Maple Manor parking drove my car only 7 miles from when I dropped it off. They felt the need to drastically change my seat settings, as well as retune the radio to a channel I didn’t even have preset and changed all the air conditioning settings. I felt this was all entirely unnecessary and almost feels like they were taking the pee.

Mr Brand, 29 Sep 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everyone was very helpful, room comfortable

Mr Cook, 19 Sep 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Very good service by staff from booking room though to parking on site. No problems at all will be back again for sure.

Mr Coleman, 08 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Booked one night hotel plus parking for 10 nights at the Airport Inn. Very easy to park and check in your car is left where you park it. Will definitely book again

Mrs Dainty, 08 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Broadly speaking quite satisfactory. Serverd the purpose of a one night stop prior to Air travel and no hastle car parking.

Mr Jones, 08 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Food was awful . Staff good.

Mrs Thomas, 02 Jul 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel had no record of my booking. Fortunately, I did! Basic bedroom facilities. No public transport till after 10am on Sundays. Bedroom overlooked main road and was very noisy with the window open - presumably because the air-conditioning wasn't working. I couldn't get air-con. to work (with window closed)

Ms Shapiro, 18 Jun 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

We arrived at 03:30 after landing from a 6 hour flight. Our room was not ready and we had to wait in a hot corridor for the beds to be made. The windows opened about an inch so the room was boiling. The shower had virtually no water pressure and the sink had a huge crack in it. There was a small bar of used soap on the hand basin. The towels were wafer-thin and we had an awful nights sleep. The next morning wee woken around 10:00, bearing in mind we hadn’t got to bed until after 04:00, by a maid coming in, she said she didn’t know the rooms was in use. To top it of, when we went to make a hot drink there was no tea bags or coffee, just sugar. Avoid this place like the plague.

Mr Irwin, 16 Jun 2018

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Staff were generally very helpful. The only issue (slight) was that there was no-one on the desk when we wanted to check out and needed token for the carpark. This may be because we stayed at the end of the holiday and were leaving at a time when most people were going to the airport. Breakfast was excellent and the evening meal for two in the restaurant good value. It's great to know your car is under cover and won't be moved whilst you are away. Rooms are very basic and hot (ask for a fan) but clean.

Mrs Parton, 14 Jun 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel as expected. Easy to find with Sat Nav. Rooms clean & a good size. Staff relaxed & helpful. I parked my car in the multi storey attached to the hotel. Selected a space that I considered the safest for my vehicle & retained my key. Return journey to retrieve car after holiday was easy & stress free.

Mr Hobbs, 05 Jun 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

All adequate. Hotel was basic but fine for a quick snooze. Car park spaces were very very limited and far too small that we literally could not get the door open when we got home and had to drop the hand break from the boot and push. Would not stay or park there again personally. Pay the extra and go to the hotel across the road.

Mrs Horne, 26 May 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

On arrival one receptionist ignored us while she carried on with something she was doing but the other was helpful. The rooms were far too hot and needed effective air conditioning. Breakfast could be improved - food left too long in the buffet.

Ms Rogers, 25 May 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel & breakfast was fine. The only negative is that the car park is very restricted, the spaces are very small & difficult to get in and out of.

Mr Maggs, 16 May 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Simple, easy and no worries about being stuck on the M25

Mr Hampshire, 15 May 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Convenient for the airport and comfortable.

Miss Collins, 20 Mar 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Very happy with hotel clean basic but comfortable

Mr Capps, 13 Feb 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

we've used holiday extras for many years because it always does what it says on the tin. We get good directions to the hotel/parking, accurate information and details on the procedures to expect, and receiving staff are ready for us and helpful both on arrival and departure, whatever the time.

Mrs Bettles, 13 Feb 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything was fine I just wasn't sure whether I was going to airport Inn or airport hotel

Miss Bromley, 06 Feb 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

All verrry good, Hotel nice and close to terminal and it was grate to have the car parked at the hotel, just what we wanted. Staff very helpful.

Mrs Knill, 04 Feb 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan although we seemed to have the last parking space at the hotel.

Mr Sills, 27 Jan 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

When we arrived at the hotel, there had been no notification of our booking sent through to them by Holiday Extras. Fortunately I had a printed transcript confirming the booking but it still took nearly 30 minutes to check in. According to the hotel, this has happened before. Whether it is any cheaper booking through yourselves, I am now unsure.

Mr Farmery, 17 Jan 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Excellent all round, from arrival, car parking, room, meal deal, staff efficiency.

Mr Anderson, 16 Jan 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

We were asked at Reception, if we would like a 'wake up ' call. I asked for one at 04.00, as our flight was at 07.00. WE DID NOT GET THIS CALL! We would have missed our flight, but fortunately, I had take the precaution of setting the alarm on my phone and the T.V. In the evening, I informed reception that there was no hot water, so we had to boil a kettle for washing water. In the morning, there was still no hot water and we had to boil a kettle again! I informed reception on leaving in the morning, about the 'wake up' call and about no hot water still!

Mr Olive, 20 Dec 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Very happy with the hotel which was very close to the airport

Mr Mcglinchey, 18 Dec 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The lifts were broken. We had to carry our bags to the 4th floor up the emergency / staff staircases at temperatures close to freezing. TV barely worked, dodgy power cord. Bath would not drain. That said, the staff were friendly esp the lady at the bar and the receptionists.

Mr French, 02 Dec 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Quick and easy to organise as always. I use no other firm as yours just does the job!

Mr Russell, 30 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Good service, good room, good food, secure parking undercover. Will certainly use again.

Mr Lindsay-White, 27 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

All was perfect with booking. The hotel food was poor.

Mr Ley, 23 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

THE HOTEL WAS VERY BASIC,BUT IT MEET ALL MY NEEDS,STAFF WERE VERY NICE,THE ADDD BONUS WAS THE SHUTTLE BUS STRAIGHT TO THE AIRPORT,I AM SURE I WILL BE BOOKING IT AGAIN IN The near future.hank you.

Mrs Lewis, 22 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The heating wasn't working. There was a very small sign with this information by the front desk, hidden behind the airport shuttle schedule. The person who checked me in did NOT say anything about it. The shower wasn't working and the plug in the tub didn't work, either, so bathing was very inconvenient. The bed was comfortable, and I took the duvet off another bed or I would have been freezing since there was no heat. the airport shuttle was convenient. Since I spent only about 7 hours here it was all right, but I wouldn't recommend it because for the price, I could get a WARM room with a working shower.

Ms Koshida, 22 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Says what it does and delivers

Mrs Allcorn, 19 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The room was cold

Mr Althorpe, 18 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yes, and it was a great pleasure to depart and return to Gatwick. Service was excellent in duty free stores, resturants and facilities clean.

Ms Bartholomew, 15 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Restaurant was very cold, 1 electric heater in there. Reception staff could barely speak english. Room was ok, just a little cold as heating was not working sufficiently.

Mr Southwell, 14 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Easy for transfers to Gatwick - secure car parking on site - food, drink and snacks available on site

Mr Finch, 13 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel was fine for the price paid. Bed was comfortable, which was the main thing. Just be aware you're paying for, and receiving a cheap option. Don't expect a luxurious room. (Our room smelled quite old and musky). The hotel staff were kind enough to send up an extra towel though. I don't have any issues considering what we paid.

Mr Mccombe, 13 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Eveything was fine except the shuttle service to the airport. When it did not arrive for more than half an hour, I asked for a taxi. Unfortunately that also took an additional half hour.

Mr Mathur, 07 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 303

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-03-2019, valid as of 17-01-2019