Reviews of the Airport Inn Gatwick

Longbridge Roundabout, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0AB

Book The Gatwick Airport Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 925 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£40.00*
room-only
miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Sourced from the crowd

Our customers rated Airport Inn, on average, 8/10 (925 reviews).

Viewing reviews 751 - 800 of 925

Everything was as expected

Mr Bolton, 29 Sep 2010

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

very good thanks

Mr Bunn, 06 Oct 2010

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Spent an hour trying to park at the hotel which was hopelessly over-subscribed and not managed. Eventually parked i9n a hedge! The long term parking was some distance away and not easy to find by their directions. Have booked with Holiday Extras on 20+ oc

Mr Hubbard, 09 Oct 2010

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

No complaints at all, very good car park service and comfortable hotel stay.

Mrs Underwood, 19 Oct 2010

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

had no record of my online booking

Miss Howard, 26 Oct 2010

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

The service exceeded my expectations.

Mr Reynolds, 03 Nov 2010

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Good food, poor hotel. Not 4* as advertised.

Mr Traviss, 07 Nov 2010

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

yes everything went smoothly facilities were good and the staff was very helpful

Mrs Hagan, 09 Nov 2010

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel cost us double what it would have if we'd just gone direct to best Western. We paid £20 each for dinner and it wasn't worth it

Mrs Inglis, 18 Nov 2010

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

very good

Mr Mason, 23 Nov 2010

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yes - we were extremely pleased with the service. Everything went as planned despite the dreadful weather.

Mr Jupp, 07 Dec 2010

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

food in resturant was cold

Mrs Hartfield, 15 Dec 2010

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

fantastic service

Mr Leach, 18 Dec 2010

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent and the staff were very friendly. I would be very happy to recommend it.

Mrs Owens, 19 Dec 2010

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Very disappointed that you welcomed us back home as we never went!!!!!! The snow stopeed us getting to the airport which we did you inform you of in plenty of time, but you would not allow us to change our arrangements to January as Cosmos holiday company had agreed to. Hence, we have missed out on our hotel, 3 course meal and carparking ...... gutted.

Mr Howlin, 19 Dec 2010

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Pleased with service

Mr O'kane, 20 Dec 2010

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The parking was a fantastic service but the hotel was so noisy we didn't get any sleep at all and the room wasn't great. We were unable to go on our holiday after delay and cannot get any refund at all either.

Mrs Scarlett, 05 Jan 2011

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Excellent hotel. Shuttle bus very useful.

Mrs Swan, 06 Jan 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel. Shuttle bus very useful.

Mrs Swan, 06 Jan 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Very satisfied with all aspects of the car parking and hotel package

Mr Abbotts, 12 Jan 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful.

Mrs Bailey, 11 Oct 2010

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

all fantastic

Mrs Ashman, 07 Jun 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent value, thank you

Mr Mann, 05 Jun 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Good value hotel / airport parking package, would use again and recommend.

Mr Alexander, 01 Jun 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel ok beds not comfordable was not happy to have to pay on top for bus to airport and back

Mr Green, 30 May 2011

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

facilities were exactly as you described, hotel quiet even for a airport location. car parking problem was sorted quickly and to my complete satisfaction by friendly staff

Mr Woolf, 26 May 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

great service which we have used before. all went very smoothly.

Mr Hubbard, 24 May 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

hotel did not have our booking, did not know we had paid for evening meal or breakfast. Good job i had printed the email! Was a little embarassing. No issues with car parking.

Mr Budd, 23 May 2011

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

yes the facilities were as stated, but the beds were very hard, value for money good especially the meet and greet at the end of a long journey

Mrs Macbryde, 22 May 2011

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

very well organised every thing went to plan

Mr Smith, 17 May 2011

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel & food good. Everything as booked. Clear instructions

Mr Blacklock, 08 Feb 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel staff helpful , prices of food and drink reasonable.

Mr Thresher, 11 Feb 2011

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

could not fault it.

Mr Garwood, 12 Feb 2011

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

yes excellent

Mrs Bedford-Keogh, 13 Feb 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Good hotel & service, maple manor car delivery worked a treat.

Mr Green, 08 May 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

only problem was bed in hotel uncomtable

Mr Hudson, 24 Feb 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Nice hotel with good quality breakfast Buffet. I particularly liked the multistory carpark where I parked. Usually when I've been in this type hotel, they want the car keys to move the car around, but not here. being only a couple of miles from Gatwick also is a bonus

Mr Hunt, 05 May 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

everything was great, apart from the prices at the restaurant.

Miss Tselempi, 04 May 2011

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Easy to book

Mrs Penfold, 26 Feb 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

staff very helpfull road direction very clear and striat forword all in value for money

Mr Turner, 01 Mar 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The service was friendly, efficient and good value for money.

Mr Smith, 03 Mar 2011

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

VERY GOOD. Hotel was excellent, food very good and staff very helpful. 1st class!

Mr O'driscoll, 04 Mar 2011

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The hotel was perfect, good accommodation, good food and excellent service. Will definately recommend to others.

Mr Bryceland, 05 Mar 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful We hope to book again soon Superb value

Miss Dunk, 10 Mar 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Excellant

Mr Anders, 10 Mar 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Always value for money and good quality

Miss Wilmott, 13 Mar 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

All arrangements for hotel and parking worked smoothly as on previous occasions.

Mr Reynolds, 13 Mar 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

very pleased would book again

Mrs Spearman, 14 Mar 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

hotel was close to airport & safety of car in hotel car park was great, all went smoothly.

Miss Crowley, 14 Mar 2011

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Excellent as always - hotel great and Maple Manor as efficient as ever.

Mrs Parsell, 18 Mar 2011

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 751 - 800 of 925

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-03-2020, valid as of 27-01-2020