Reviews of the Airport Inn Gatwick

Longbridge Roundabout, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0AB

Book The Gatwick Airport Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 929 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£47.00*
room-only
miles
from the airport
84 929 8/10
customer rating

Sourced from the crowd

Our customers rated Airport Inn, on average, 8/10 (929 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 929

We arrived at 03:30 after landing from a 6 hour flight. Our room was not ready and we had to wait in a hot corridor for the beds to be made. The windows opened about an inch so the room was boiling. The shower had virtually no water pressure and the sink had a huge crack in it. There was a small bar of used soap on the hand basin. The towels were wafer-thin and we had an awful nights sleep. The next morning wee woken around 10:00, bearing in mind we hadn’t got to bed until after 04:00, by a maid coming in, she said she didn’t know the rooms was in use. To top it of, when we went to make a hot drink there was no tea bags or coffee, just sugar. Avoid this place like the plague.

Mr Irwin, 16 Jun 2018

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Staff were generally very helpful. The only issue (slight) was that there was no-one on the desk when we wanted to check out and needed token for the carpark. This may be because we stayed at the end of the holiday and were leaving at a time when most people were going to the airport. Breakfast was excellent and the evening meal for two in the restaurant good value. It's great to know your car is under cover and won't be moved whilst you are away. Rooms are very basic and hot (ask for a fan) but clean.

Mrs Parton, 14 Jun 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel as expected. Easy to find with Sat Nav. Rooms clean & a good size. Staff relaxed & helpful. I parked my car in the multi storey attached to the hotel. Selected a space that I considered the safest for my vehicle & retained my key. Return journey to retrieve car after holiday was easy & stress free.

Mr Hobbs, 05 Jun 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

All adequate. Hotel was basic but fine for a quick snooze. Car park spaces were very very limited and far too small that we literally could not get the door open when we got home and had to drop the hand break from the boot and push. Would not stay or park there again personally. Pay the extra and go to the hotel across the road.

Mrs Horne, 26 May 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

On arrival one receptionist ignored us while she carried on with something she was doing but the other was helpful. The rooms were far too hot and needed effective air conditioning. Breakfast could be improved - food left too long in the buffet.

Ms Rogers, 25 May 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel & breakfast was fine. The only negative is that the car park is very restricted, the spaces are very small & difficult to get in and out of.

Mr Maggs, 16 May 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Simple, easy and no worries about being stuck on the M25

Mr Hampshire, 15 May 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Convenient for the airport and comfortable.

Miss Collins, 20 Mar 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Very happy with hotel clean basic but comfortable

Mr Capps, 13 Feb 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

we've used holiday extras for many years because it always does what it says on the tin. We get good directions to the hotel/parking, accurate information and details on the procedures to expect, and receiving staff are ready for us and helpful both on arrival and departure, whatever the time.

Mrs Bettles, 13 Feb 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything was fine I just wasn't sure whether I was going to airport Inn or airport hotel

Miss Bromley, 06 Feb 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

All verrry good, Hotel nice and close to terminal and it was grate to have the car parked at the hotel, just what we wanted. Staff very helpful.

Mrs Knill, 04 Feb 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan although we seemed to have the last parking space at the hotel.

Mr Sills, 27 Jan 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

When we arrived at the hotel, there had been no notification of our booking sent through to them by Holiday Extras. Fortunately I had a printed transcript confirming the booking but it still took nearly 30 minutes to check in. According to the hotel, this has happened before. Whether it is any cheaper booking through yourselves, I am now unsure.

Mr Farmery, 17 Jan 2018

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Excellent all round, from arrival, car parking, room, meal deal, staff efficiency.

Mr Anderson, 16 Jan 2018

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

We were asked at Reception, if we would like a 'wake up ' call. I asked for one at 04.00, as our flight was at 07.00. WE DID NOT GET THIS CALL! We would have missed our flight, but fortunately, I had take the precaution of setting the alarm on my phone and the T.V. In the evening, I informed reception that there was no hot water, so we had to boil a kettle for washing water. In the morning, there was still no hot water and we had to boil a kettle again! I informed reception on leaving in the morning, about the 'wake up' call and about no hot water still!

Mr Olive, 20 Dec 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Very happy with the hotel which was very close to the airport

Mr Mcglinchey, 18 Dec 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The lifts were broken. We had to carry our bags to the 4th floor up the emergency / staff staircases at temperatures close to freezing. TV barely worked, dodgy power cord. Bath would not drain. That said, the staff were friendly esp the lady at the bar and the receptionists.

Mr French, 02 Dec 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Quick and easy to organise as always. I use no other firm as yours just does the job!

Mr Russell, 30 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Good service, good room, good food, secure parking undercover. Will certainly use again.

Mr Lindsay-White, 27 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

All was perfect with booking. The hotel food was poor.

Mr Ley, 23 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

THE HOTEL WAS VERY BASIC,BUT IT MEET ALL MY NEEDS,STAFF WERE VERY NICE,THE ADDD BONUS WAS THE SHUTTLE BUS STRAIGHT TO THE AIRPORT,I AM SURE I WILL BE BOOKING IT AGAIN IN The near future.hank you.

Mrs Lewis, 22 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The heating wasn't working. There was a very small sign with this information by the front desk, hidden behind the airport shuttle schedule. The person who checked me in did NOT say anything about it. The shower wasn't working and the plug in the tub didn't work, either, so bathing was very inconvenient. The bed was comfortable, and I took the duvet off another bed or I would have been freezing since there was no heat. the airport shuttle was convenient. Since I spent only about 7 hours here it was all right, but I wouldn't recommend it because for the price, I could get a WARM room with a working shower.

Ms Koshida, 22 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Says what it does and delivers

Mrs Allcorn, 19 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The room was cold

Mr Althorpe, 18 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yes, and it was a great pleasure to depart and return to Gatwick. Service was excellent in duty free stores, resturants and facilities clean.

Ms Bartholomew, 15 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Restaurant was very cold, 1 electric heater in there. Reception staff could barely speak english. Room was ok, just a little cold as heating was not working sufficiently.

Mr Southwell, 14 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Easy for transfers to Gatwick - secure car parking on site - food, drink and snacks available on site

Mr Finch, 13 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel was fine for the price paid. Bed was comfortable, which was the main thing. Just be aware you're paying for, and receiving a cheap option. Don't expect a luxurious room. (Our room smelled quite old and musky). The hotel staff were kind enough to send up an extra towel though. I don't have any issues considering what we paid.

Mr Mccombe, 13 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Eveything was fine except the shuttle service to the airport. When it did not arrive for more than half an hour, I asked for a taxi. Unfortunately that also took an additional half hour.

Mr Mathur, 07 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

No heating, shabby, not very clean. Substandard in every way

Mr Marriott, 06 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Very helpful staff, good breakfast, comfortable rooms and quiet.

Mr Simmons, 04 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

A very comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff.Transfers to airport were good and reliable.

Mrs Foster, 03 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

A very comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff.Transfers to airport were good and reliable.

Mrs Foster, 03 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Nothing specific

Mr White, 02 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Nothing specific

Mr White, 02 Nov 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Been staying there for years, always good with helpfully staff

Mr Stoddern, 31 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Group of 6 booked 2 triple rooms. Rooms were not ready on arrival. Not ideal when you are checking in at 03:30 !

Mr Parton, 22 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Hotel had given us the wrong room and had no replacement so didn’t stay here. Have requested a refund from you but no reply as of yet.

Mr Adams, 17 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Hockridge, 16 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything as described and good shuttle to the terminal.

Ms Sherrard, 16 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Yes everything great ...but finding a car space was hard as carparks full but eventually found one in a small corner.

Mrs Stephens, 15 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Didn't find directions supplied by hotel very helpful! That's a small thing. Overall hotel is very nice inside. Room comfortable. Had dinner in restaurant which was v tasty.

Ms Mccutcheon, 16 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

staff friendly. Shuttle bus ok but wiuld get a taxi next time.

Mrs Terry, 14 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Yes no problems

Mrs Gilbert, 13 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Could not adjust the central heating/air conditioning

Mr Lewis, 13 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

All went seamlessly well, the staff were very helpful, the evening meal was to a good standard

Mr Boase, 12 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

I had 2 comfortable nights at the Airport Inn (departing & arriving from my holiday.)

Mrs Lloydgraham, 11 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was as described. Is in need of a bit of TLC but it was good value for the money. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was good and transport to airport was on time and comfortable. Would recommend.

Mrs Jenkins, 11 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

I arrived a little later than planned and was told the restaurant was shut but I could order something at the bar. The barman went and spoke to the kitchen staff, came back and said I could order from the set dinner menu I had pre-booked. This was served in the bar and was very good. As others have pointed out you might just want to order from the bar menu when you get to the hotel. One word of warning the parking in the hotel is pretty tight.

Mr Fletcher, 08 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 929

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-08-2020, valid as of 04-06-2020