Reviews of the Airport Inn Gatwick

Longbridge Roundabout, Horley, Surrey, RH6 0AB

Book The Gatwick Airport Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 924 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£42.00*
room-only
miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Sourced from the crowd

Our customers rated Airport Inn, on average, 8/10 (924 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 924

very good value for money, staff very helpful on arrival at hotel

Mrs Sedgwick, 01 Oct 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Freezing cold in bar and restaurant. Asked if air conditioning could be turned up a bit and reply was a shrug of the shoulders. Staff don't care. Meal was terrible quality and overpriced for what it was.

Ms Brookes, 30 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

No problems with parking. Good evening meal.

Mr Clay, 27 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

more or less the food could have been hotter and served on warm plates

Mrs White, 27 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Nothing went smoothly ! The hotel weren't expecting us as our booking had not been sent to them ! After much confusion we eventually were given a room for the night. I had to double check with Purple Parking to confirm I was booked into there. Not the best start to a relaxing holiday.

Mr Reilly, 27 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel isn't easy to find and there's very little room to leave your car out front. The check in process was very slow. Basic dated room with poor tv reception and a shower that was difficult to operate (had to run a bath instead). Shuttle service to airport great but took longer than anticipated.

Miss Williams, 26 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel was freezing cold breakfast was cold my car was not returned at the right place me and my wife see my car go round and round not happy at all

Mr May, 25 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Hotel was very good.. Booked parking but no spaces when we arrived, staff moved their car for us.. Very pleasant stay and shuttle bus was ideal.

Ms Thomas, 24 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

yes everything good

Mr Coe, 24 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Very efficient, friendly staff, simple car collection. I will definitely be back

Mr Why, 24 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

My surname on tickets was right my initial ,was wrong, i did not get a comformation email because you spelt my surname wrong, had to phone you twice to get email. This is the second time this has happened,and it is only since you made it so you can not book hotel with coach online only by phone.

Mr Chatfield, 23 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The staff were lovely. The food was not good.

Mrs Noon, 23 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Room was quite small. The decor needed to be replaced. Things were worn out. Senior management verbally arguing in front on customers. Very unprofessional

Mr Daley, 23 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

All went well, hotel clean and bar and food good,easy catching the bus to and from the terminals

Mr Fox, 23 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, staff were helpful, just not my favourite hotel at Gatwick

Mrs Goss, 22 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

every thing was great

Miss Pye, 20 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Close to airport bus pickup regular Food good and reasonable

Mr Betteridge, 18 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Room was clean and comfortable. Dinner was very good value for money

Mrs Enfield, 18 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Pleasant hotel, good restaurant,helpful staff. The hotel is close to the airport, just a short bus ride.

Miss Bennett, 16 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Staff was great and very helpful. Will stay there again.

Mr Massey, 11 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was clean and good value for money. Staff I spoke to were friendly

Mr Cope, 10 Sep 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Tight car parking. Too far from airport. Pillows were not what we call pillows. Wheel came off my bed. Air conditioning system so loud we could not have it on. Small towels not bath towels. Bathroom shabby. Room was not what we would expect from a decent hotel. Very unhappy.

Mr Foley, 31 Aug 2017

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Booked the Summer Special parking and everything was excellent from start to finish and all staff were very friendly and helpful.

Mr Tinson, 21 Aug 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The parking spaces at the hotel were VERY narrow and lots of the next to pillars which made parking our Toyota Verso, (not a huge car) quite difficult. Also, you say the bus to the airport takes 5 mins. It would if it went straight to the hotel. However, we were the first pick up and after the bus did the round it took us approx.-20 mins - so allow time for this.

Mrs Adams, 20 Aug 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Everything as described. Staff helpful. Basic, but perfectly adequate facilities.

Mrs Dell, 17 Aug 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The staff were friendly, polite and efficient.

Mr Madin, 14 Aug 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The car park was tight for space & it was difficult to exit. Apart from that everything went smoothly, the facilities were as you described them & the staff were helpful.

Mrs Gordon, 02 Aug 2017

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

The hotel was well-appointed and quiet, with a good selection of food in the restaurant. Well-placed for Gatwick Airport.

Mr Oliphant, 29 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Ford, 29 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

The bath looked as if it had never been cleaned. This was obviously not so it was just age. There was no soap to wash hands just shower gel in a small pot. The pillows were so thin I had to have three. There was a notice saying there were problems with the cooling system hence the windows were open on a hot day. I could see the control tower from the room so tried to close the double glazing which was hard as they were warped. The curtains were ripped at the sides where they had been caught in the windows. The room needed decorating as well

Mrs Forssell, 16 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

All ok stayed in nicer hotels but great location for airport

Mr Abel, 13 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Have used this Hotel for many years and have always been pleased with the whole package.

Mr Singleton, 11 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Hottest day of the year and air con not working in hotel rooms. could have E mailed to say there was a problem. No apology just notice on counter.

Mr Grantham, 04 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

The young woman on Reception at about 2am was really helpful. The room was excellent-best we have had at an airport.We will definitely re-book.

Mr Smyth, 03 Jul 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Yes everything was above what I expected for the price I paid!

Mrs Evans, 30 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Impressed with the facilities and the staff

Mrs West, 29 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Limited internet access in the bedroom.

Mr Silvadossanto, 26 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Only stayed overnight for an early flight, but room was very clean, comfortable and convenient for the airport. Good value for money.

Mr Russell, 25 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Valet parking was mins late on our return. Promised refund still not received

Mr Rose, 24 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

There was no spaces in the very tight multi-storey parking facility, so with the hotels permission we parked in the few spaces at the hotel front. On our return 2 weeks later, the offside body work of our car had incurred £300's worth of damage through careless door openings! As the hotel does not accept responsibility for vehicle damage it was pointless reporting it.

Mr Bailey, 25 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
1 out of 5

Room was very tired and in need of updating.

Mrs Roffey, 19 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
3 out of 5

Went smoothly and highly successful - hassle free.

Mr Dashwood, 18 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

poor quality food, cheap. will use other similar hotel within the area next time

Mr Kelly, 18 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
2 out of 5

Every thing went well,the hotel facilities was very good so was the food.The staff was very helpful and both wake up calls were on time.

Mr Miles, 08 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

A better menu and a little more to entertain kids

Mr Hortin, 08 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Reception service excellent. Meal booked through Holiday Extras was not as good as we have had previously, though. Waiting time for car pick-up on our return was 1 hour after plane touch-down. It would have been quicker to travel by bus to Long Term car-park!

Mr Turner, 08 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
4 out of 5

Things went very well from start to finish,the staff were very helpful and the wake up call right on time.

Mr Miles, 06 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

No problems - but I stayed for only about 6 hours

Mrs Crumewing, 01 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

No problems - but I stayed for only about 6 hours

Mrs Crumewing, 01 Jun 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Big rooms, clean sheets, quiet. Easy check in out of hours. Excellent value.

Mr Greenway, 28 May 2017

Airport Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 924

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 16-02-2020, valid as of 15-12-2019