Reviews for the Arora Hotel at Gatwick

Southgate Avenue, Crawley, West Sussex RH10 6LW

Book the Gatwick Arora Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 1014 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£133.00*
room-only
£133.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

A satisfied customer every time

Our customers rated Arora, on average, 9/10 (1014 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1014

Staff very friendly and helpful, great place to stay with parking

Mr Wilhelm, 14 Aug 2019

Arora
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking as described, good safe car park. Rooms lovely and room service great.

Mrs Wake, 10 Aug 2019

Arora
5 out of 5

On arrival the check in staff could find no record of my booking. I had to login to my account and prove I had booked, this took time

Ms Hale, 05 Aug 2019

Arora
5 out of 5

Room was good but the secure underground parking was what attracted us in the first place. Seen too many reviews where cars are taken and parked off site somewhere. Just picked our parking space when we arrived, collected hotel ticket from car on return and took to reception with car park ticket to be validated and then just drove away. Couldn't be any simpler. Excellent service.

Mrs Mason, 04 Aug 2019

Arora
5 out of 5

Fantastic deal top class hotel not to far from the airport, the evening meal at the hotel restaurant was excellent the waiting staff were attentive and good knowledge of the menu Room again no complaints here very clean ,nice bathroom great shower Front desk again no complaints here either check in swift and everything explained in detail about the hotel ,parking and transport to and from the hotel We have stayed at many overnight stay with parking and we both agree this has been the best yet even stayed on the airport Congratulations to all the and a big thanks for making our stay so easy

Mr Grant, 23 Jul 2019

Arora
5 out of 5

Stayed at Arora Hotel. Great facilities. Multiple choices to get to and from airport. Car left in the hotels underground car park for 17 nights, no problems would definitely use again.

Frau Ruhland, 16 Jul 2019

Arora
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel.Staff friendly and helpful. Car parked and under cover for duration of our trip. Excellent meal and service.

Mr Hamilton, 24 Jun 2019

Arora
5 out of 5

Polite helpful and as expected highly recommend

Mr Tsierkezou, 09 Jun 2019

Arora
5 out of 5

Aurora hotel nice hotel situated in crawley easy to get to train station easy to use the train, I felt the car would be safe it was under cover and I parked it so knew no on else would drive or damage it was very competitively priced and really good value

Frau Wolthers-Wensve, 03 Jun 2019

Arora
5 out of 5

Arora Hotel and Maple Manor Meet & Greet excellent as always - our first choice when flying from Gatwick.

Mr Lewcock, 03 Jun 2019

Arora
5 out of 5

everything was good had a great time, hotel was clean and well kept and the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful would happily go back

Frau Pourquie, 24 May 2019

Arora
5 out of 5

Efficient check in and nice room. Unfortunately air con was on and there was a problem with it which made bar area and restaurant very cold. So cold we has to have a fan heater by our dining table! Staff were helpful. Shuttle bus out of service. Have used this service a couple of times previously and no problem.

Mrs Mcnamara, 29 Apr 2019

Arora
5 out of 5

This is the second time we have used this hotel and parking. As last time everything went like clockwork, staff very pleasant and efficient. Plenty of parking spaces in the underground car park where your car stays for the duration of your holiday, which is one of the reasons we chose this hotel. Staff very pleasant and efficient. Very nice room with tea and coffee making facilities and nice toiletries. Had a good meal at very reasonable price in the bar area. The only drawback was that the shuttle service to the airport was not running, which costs £3.50 pp each way. We could have taken the train that is very close by but as we had quite a lot of luggage we had a taxi which cost £11. I would not hesitate to recommend this package.

Mrs Kislingbury, 07 Apr 2019

Arora
5 out of 5

The Parking and Hotel facilities at The Arora Hotel in Crawley were excellent as always. We used the mini bus to go to Gatwick airport North Terminal which was very convenient and the pick up on our return worked well. It was nice to know that the car was safely parked at the hotel undercover. Can definitely recommend the Arora Hotel and Holiday Extras service.

Mr Bonfield, 28 Feb 2019

Arora
5 out of 5

I was sent a text message from holiday extras en route to the hotel I hi booked, telling me to check my emails for important information about the booking. I didn't receive the email, so I contacted the Arora Hotel and they informed me that our booking had been changed to the Sofitel Hotel in the North terminal of Gatwick. The hotel stay itself was fine. However, having returned from our 12 day trip a couple of days ago, we found that the door of our car had been damaged while in the care of the hotel, and we are currently awaiting a response from the Sofitel, and holiday extras, in order to resolve this issue.

Mrs Shinner, 27 Feb 2019

Arora
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel - room comfortable, clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Really good dinner. Fantastic service in the coffee shop when we returned to collect the car.

Mr Mannion, 30 Jan 2019

Arora
5 out of 5

All arrangements worked out well. Arora hotel was comfortable.

Mr Dobson, 22 Nov 2018

Arora
5 out of 5

We had used holiday extras to book 2 rooms with parking for 2 weeks at Gatwick (Acorn Lodge). Upon arrival only one room was booked, it turns out the scroll function on the date had meant my friend had scrolled down and a accidentally booked one of the rooms for the next day. Holiday extras were brilliant and tried to change the booking at Acorn lodge but although rooms were available the owner wanted more money and wouldn't change or cancel. The agent was brilliant in managing the situation and then realised the owner wasn't going to help so went about searching for something nearby for that night with parking which although a little more was well worth it. The agent took away our stress after a long journey and put us in a lovely hotel with parking. Would highly recommmend holiday extras (having used them for many years with brilliant customer service like this).

Miss Jackson, 12 Nov 2018

Arora
5 out of 5

Great hotel good value friendly staff all round good experience

Mr Cracknell, 25 Sep 2018

Arora
5 out of 5

I love the Arora hotel as in a good location 10 mins from airport. Left my car for the duration of our holiday and the car is not moved. The hotel runs a shuttle to the airport for £3.50 pp or they can arrange a taxi. Pre booked the dinner and meal was good value and nice. Staff are very god. Our 3rd stay here and would recommend

Mrs O'meara, 09 Sep 2018

Arora
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, lovely comfortable room, helpful staff, parking was secure and straight forward will definitely use again

Mrs Weaver, 30 Aug 2018

Arora
1 out of 5

Staff were very helpful, and the transfer to the airport on time. The driver was very entertaining

Mr Hobbs, 21 Aug 2018

Arora
5 out of 5

really good hotel. Train goes straight from it direct to airport terminal.

Mr Scully, 20 Aug 2018

Arora
5 out of 5

The meal offer was not good value for money,we were disappointed there were extra charges for some items on the menu

Ms Hale, 07 Aug 2018

Arora
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Aurora Gatwick, booked with holiday extras in, and after a bad experience with the food and waiter service, we used other Gatwick Hotels under your offers. Last May a very good deal came up with the Aurora and we thought we would give them another try and also pre-book our evening meals. As before the room was nice and clean, car parking excellent, but unfortunately the evening meals again let it down. My wife's fish was hot the rest of the meal lukewarm. I paid a supplement and had the Steak which was not as hot as I would have liked, but passable . The waitress was very good and managed to sort my Wife's meal out but it would have been nice to eat at the same time. We went to bed very tired. Next morning we had our early morning call. The thermostat on the shower didn't seem to work the water just trickled out and kept going from very hot to cold. We told the reception and we were told it was because of the number of people using the shower at the same time, a bit odd as we never seem to experience it in any other hotel. To finish it all off we had to wait over 20 minutes for our hotel arranged taxi.

Mr Blackmore, 04 Jul 2018

Arora
3 out of 5

Holiday extras information on this hotel was spot on . Hotel was very clean, staff were nice and helpful meal deal at night was good.The only problem was the “Breakfast was Luke warm†that was the only let down.

Mr Kellett, 30 Jun 2018

Arora
5 out of 5

Parking and checking was good . Great that the car remained at the hotel for the duration of our stay. Room was nice and clean . Had meal too and food was very tasty

Mrs O'meara, 28 Jun 2018

Arora
5 out of 5

First class hotel, modem child friendly

Mr Jones, 14 Jun 2018

Arora
5 out of 5

Hotel was fantastic and all the staff were really helpful m

Mr Berresford, 19 Mar 2018

Arora
5 out of 5

Fist time we have booked accommodation the night before a flight. Smooth booking for Arora hotel and purple parking. Easy to find both hotel and parking. Hotel was lovely and really took the hassle out of travelling to the airport for an early morning flight. Will definitely use again.

Mrs Hughes, 12 Mar 2018

Arora
5 out of 5

All went smoothly. Hotel perfect for our needs.

Mrs Deeley, 10 Feb 2018

Arora
5 out of 5

My only gripe is that holiday extras say that they're nevercveaten on price. And actually is easily beaten on price. Apart from that good service and efficient

Mr Moore, 25 Jan 2018

Arora
4 out of 5

Very good. Hotel room great. Easy parking. Staff helpful. Just a slight delay in transport to airport.

Mrs William, 19 Jan 2018

Arora
5 out of 5

Staff at the hotel didn’t seem to have details of the second room I had booked but allowed us to stay after I showed them my confirmation email. They didn’t have details showing the car was booked in to be parked for a week either!

Mr Clarke, 15 Jan 2018

Arora
5 out of 5

Facilities as described staff very helpful. All went according to plan

Mr Exon, 11 Jan 2018

Arora
5 out of 5

Everything absolutely first class, third time I have used you for this hotel this year.

, 13 Dec 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

Nice hotel which was stylish and clean. Staff friendly and quick.

Mr Butcher, 14 Nov 2017

Arora
4 out of 5

All good

Mr Wilkins, 30 Oct 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

Nothing to complain about I will be going back

Mr Symons, 22 Oct 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

Hotel was nice, close to lots of local restaurants etc. 2 mintute drive.. next morning drive to parking was easy to find. Then straight on the bus to the airport. Easy

Mr Jackson, 23 Oct 2017

Arora
1 out of 5

We've stayed at this hotel a few times when flying from Gatwick as we leve our car there. We.ve never had any probems. The Staff are helpful and rooms are clean, well maintained and a good price through Holiday Extras.

Mrs Thorn, 13 Oct 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

Everything went well even when our tour operator ceased trading, I received a reassuring email from you telling me that you were in contact with the car parking company to keep them up to date with our rescheduled flight home. Thank you

Mrs Conway, 12 Oct 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

Took ages to book in as our room had been allocated to somebody else. Eventually given an alternative room, but on entering found it was already occupied. On return to reception, they didn't believe us and despatched somebody to check. He obviously got lost so we had to wait until he eventually returned, and agreed that the room was occupied. Then another wait while they allocated yet another room, and a further wait while that was checked empty before our key was issued. We were given a free drink without meal, but it didn't really make up for the hassle, when after a five hour drive all we wanted was the room we booked 2 months ago. Furthermore, needing to be up early for our flight, we had requested a wake-up call. We're still waiting! Presumably the lady in our original room will be equally annoyed assuming somebody woke her at 4:30am!! Also, the shower temperature suddenly went very hot in use - I'm surprised that this could happen with a thermostatic valve. Dangerous!! Somebody

Mr Pippard, 11 Oct 2017

Arora
2 out of 5

Yes very good

Mrs Pullen, 11 Oct 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

Extremely helpful

Mrs Dawkins, 10 Oct 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

yes to all questions , very happy and would recommend to our family amnd friends.

Mrs Topp, 09 Oct 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly the only complaint would be the shuttle bus service has been cut back and we have had problems with it being fully booked and only running hourly

Mr Flint, 07 Oct 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

Overnight stay was excellent as usual. Unfortunately we didn't use the parking as our holiday flight was cancelled the morning of the flight.

Mr Roche, 05 Oct 2017

Arora
5 out of 5

Terrible beds, average food and no good customer service

Mr Enoch, 06 Oct 2017

Arora
1 out of 5

We didn't get any sleep due to the most uncomfortable beds we've ever laid on

Mr Enoch, 03 Oct 2017

Arora
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1014

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 17-08-2019