Reviews of the Gatwick Cambridge Hotel

19 Bonehurst Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8PP

Book The Gatwick Cambridge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2311 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£99.00*
room-only
£99.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
8.6/10
customer rating

Close to the top of our customers' lists

If you'd like a second, third, or even a fourth opinion to help you make your decision, then have a read of what Holiday Extras customers have thought about their stay at the Cambridge hotel at Gatwick airport.

86% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2311 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

We paid for a lodge room which was not given to us at the time of booking in,we have now been told when asking the Cambridge hotel that we were given a large standard room which is the same price as the lodge rooms.the room supplied to us was a room with a double bed with a set of bunk beds which we did not ask for or need.we also returned early due to ill health using only 12 days parking not the 15 days we paid for,and we told by the hotel to contact holiday extras for a refund.we would not book this hotel again as the staff who dealt with our problem were abrupt and very unfriendly and told us lies.

Mr Dunne, 21 Mar 2018

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Great value for money

Mr Laird, 18 Mar 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

A little worrying a welcome home email 3 days before we due back

Ms Loder, 06 Feb 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Have stayed here before, Always had nice room and staff could not be more helpfull.

Mrs Grant, 24 Jan 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Yes all of the above

Mrs Moore, 08 Jan 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

All went well room clean, but very cold,

Mrs Constable, 31 Dec 2017

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Stay went very smoothly. The room was fine, the food was good and the staff were helpful. Could not ask for anything more.

Mrs Blackburn, 29 Dec 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Nice Hotel. Staff friendly and helpful.
Room was too hot even with the heating off.

Ms Matthews, 26 Dec 2017

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Very convenient, bus came quickly and rooms warm and adequate

Mr Brinkley, 05 Dec 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

My car was damaged on return. There was no one there (other than a receptionist who couldn't help) when we picked the car up at midnight and no call back since then

Mrs Potter, 01 Dec 2017

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Rude staff charged extra days parking dent in car and no brakes on the transfer bus

Mr Manning, 30 Nov 2017

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Room was good the restaurant excellent and good service

Mr Youren, 20 Nov 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

everything went as promised

Mr Cooper, 19 Nov 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything went very well

Mrs White, 15 Nov 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything was much better than we imagined it would be compared with previous stay/park establishments.

Mr Ashman, 15 Nov 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Great hotel as always nice and convenient for the airport, helpful staff and the restaurant is great with good quality food at a reasonable cost.

Mr Boddey, 16 Nov 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything went well, accomodation was good for the price, but pre- booked breakfast was mediocre.

Mr Sampson, 13 Nov 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, hotel a bit tired but very cheap and pick up from Gatwick really quick

Mrs Daniels, 13 Nov 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

All okay

Mr Blackwell, 09 Nov 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Facilities were safe and secure. A little congested but okay. Service could do with improvement where keys are concerned but we had no problem.

Mr Coombes, 07 Nov 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Car parking needs improving as my car was scratched & dented either by poor parking or selfishness of another customer .

Mrs Panter, 07 Nov 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Easy to fine Cambridge Hotel . On arrival the reception staff was not too helpful. No lifts up to top floor . Room was a little dull and depressing. Food and service in restaurant was very good . Waiters very nice . Parking was absolutely fine . It was very good value for me . Transfer to North Terminal good . Return trip a bit hectic , large numbers of guests and only one driver . Overall pretty good value of money

Miss Hill, 07 Nov 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Yes, everything was really good.

Mr Weston, 30 Oct 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The hotel /parking deal combination was really helpful - especially as I could park and fly and have my hotel stay when I landed back in the UK. The hotel was good. Comfy bed - I slept well. My only suggestion is that you check any directions to the hotel...I got a bit lost at the last roundabout and had to double back when I realised I was on the wrong road.

Miss Williams, 30 Oct 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan, very smooth, thankyou

Mr Game, 27 Oct 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

When I arrived for my overnight stay I was told that the hotel was overbooked. I was persuaded to accept a change of 'hotel' and it was suggested that this was an 'upgrade'. However, I was taken to a guest house!!! The bedding smelled stale and the shower was a health hazard!! Fixed head with boiling hot water and a broken control so not easy to turn off. I did not complain because my contract was not with the guest house. I will be writing to The Cambridge with my complaint. It was not a good start to the holiday!!!

Ms Lawrence, 23 Oct 2017

Cambridge
3 out of 5

The hotel was great. All really easy and good staff. Nice restaurants locally. Drop off and pick up all really simple. Nice to know my car was locked safely in the on site compound. Would% recommend and will use again.

Miss Lewis, 22 Oct 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Room very basic but bed comfortable, however on return they could not find the keys to my car and also the one behind it. After a considerable time, about an hour, they did find them in one of the many boxes keys are thrown into when received from a customer. The system is absolutely not fit for purpose. I would not trust them with my car and its keys ever again.

Mr Hill, 17 Oct 2017

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Fast efficient service, lovely hotel and helpful since staff. We have stayed there for last 3 years ate there this year for first time and very impressed.

Mrs Ansley, 16 Oct 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Always use Cambridge a hotel as convienient for Gatwick the transfers are quick and easy .They have a very good restaurant with good food.The rooms are ideal for overnight stays and the staff are very helpful and polite

Mrs Ward, 15 Oct 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine pick up very good

Mr Still, 14 Oct 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Very efficient service.

Mr Nodwell, 12 Oct 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Always a good service at the Cambridge

Mrs Pilgrem, 13 Oct 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Yes.. Cambridge hotel was lovely.room was spotless and only a very short journey to Gatwick from there. This was not my first stay and will not be me last.

Miss Vidler, 10 Oct 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Staff all good nice room the problem with the taxi service was it ran late both ways having to wait over 30 mins at the airport AND my car looks like it's been on a rally stage absolutely dirty

Mr Callaway, 07 Oct 2017

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Offered a very competitive price. Very impressed that because we flew with Monarch we received an email saying that you had informed the hotel, which was looking after our car, that our flight had been delayed. Excellent.

Mr Wheatley, 05 Oct 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Yes, all the above.

Mrs Wright, 04 Oct 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Booking of Cambridge Hotel at Gatwick was fine. No improvements needed.

Mr Green, 04 Oct 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

My car was used whilst I was away - and I am still awaiting a reply from Holiday Extras and the hotel.

Mrs Williams, 04 Oct 2017

Cambridge
1 out of 5

everything excellent, evening meal was superb and great value

Mr Rainbow, 03 Oct 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

everything was fine just a delay picking us up from gatwick on return journey

Mr Sylvester, 04 Oct 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Good value for a night before holiday and parking whilst away only negative was pillows on bed could of been a lot better

Mrs Cleghorn, 03 Oct 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Everything was goo, bed was comfortable, food was good and the staff were friendly and helpful

Mr Blythe, 01 Oct 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

we did ask for a twin room on a lower floor but got a family room in the attic. Phoned for transport back to hotel. we had to wait 30 mins for the bus and then he did a detour to pick up a hotel worker from the nearby town. In all 50 mins to get back to pick up car.

Mrs Howard, 01 Oct 2017

Cambridge
2 out of 5

The hotel was nice but the parking a complete shambles. No where near enough spaces. Very tight, can hardly turn car around. The cars are packed in like sardines all over the place. We came away with a nasty scratch on bumper. Never again.

Mr Hinton, 29 Sep 2017

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Lovely dinner, room was rather dark and a bit cold. Staff helpful in a cold way!

Mrs Richards, 28 Sep 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

I had no problems with the staff. Everything went as planned

Mr Scott, 28 Sep 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Yes all was ok, we stayed there once before.

Mrs Quelch, 25 Sep 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

single room was very small but fully equipped

Mr Mcgovern, 24 Sep 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 01-07-2018, valid as of 26-04-2018