Reviews of the Gatwick Cambridge Hotel

19 Bonehurst Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8PP

Book The Gatwick Cambridge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1843 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£93.00*
room-only
£93.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Close to the top of our customers' lists

If you'd like a second, third, or even a fourth opinion to help you make your decision, then have a read of what Holiday Extras customers have thought about their stay at the Cambridge hotel at Gatwick airport.

Our customers rated Cambridge, on average, 8/10 (1843 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1843

Parking was a nightmare. There was insufficient space so people just double parked and told to go so by Reception

Mrs Foster-Byron, 17 Aug 2019


2 out of 5

In fairness I've probably not been right in my score, the Holiday Extras element was excellent, the package itself isn't all that good but it went smoothly at least

Frau Wolpert, 15 Aug 2019

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Room was ok. No help offered to find/get to room. Parking is atrocious. There were no spaces but was told just to block someone in! Very haphazard/slapdash approach and didn’t feel comfortable leaving my car in their care

Frau Rasch, 14 Aug 2019


2 out of 5

Perfect location.

Herr Scherrer, 10 Aug 2019


5 out of 5

They spent 30+ mins looking for my car key on my return as they couldnt find it, despite telling me it was behind the desk and ready for collection when I phoned them from Gatwick.

Herr Schmidt, 09 Aug 2019


3 out of 5

Yes to all of the above, would thoroughly recommend , hotel geared up for one night stays and transfer to Gatwick, nice bar and a good reasonable restaurant, will use again

Herr Neidel, 04 Aug 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Comfortable room at good rate. Very pleased.

Mr Duncombe, 02 Aug 2019


5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly at the Cambridge. Our car was at the hotel steps when we arrived back

Herr Holtmann, 30 Jul 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Arrived at Cambridge hotel , booked in and were straight away driven to Gatwick Airport. On return at 10pm we were picked up promptly from the airport. We were given our room and a voucher for a 'light breakfast'. We went back to reception and changed it for the full breakfast which we had paid for. The breakfast was of good quality. Our main complaint was that, although the bedroom was a reasonable size, it only had a 4 foot wide bed in it. We are average sized people but it was too small for us to get a good night's sleep. If booking the Cambridge again we would check the bed size.

Mr Hay, 26 Jul 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very easy to book and everything was as expected.

Mr Sowada, 22 Jul 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Great staff, best hotel breakfast and smooth handovers

Mrs Colby, 22 Jul 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

First time we've done this, but would do again. Good albeit limited, food for evening meal. Only comment, we were in the Annex which was very hot in room, opened windows but it was noise through the night with people coming and going across the courtyard. However transfer to airport and pick up were prompt and efficient

Frau Lashkarava, 20 Jul 2019

Cambridge
4 out of 5

This is the 4th time we have stayed at the Cambridge Hotel Gatwick, ideal location, good restaurant and mini bus both ways to the airport. Would definitely use again.

Mr Birch, 14 Jul 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

everything we wanted.

Mrs Braun, 12 Jul 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

All good, nothing to fault.

Herr Meiburg, 11 Jul 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Given large, comfortable ground floor room in the annex on my late arrival. Staff provided ice bucket and champagne flutes when asked. Enjoyed meeting up with friends and using the dining room in the evening. Travel to and from airport went smoothly and my car was ready for me on my return.

Mrs Minnock, 11 Jul 2019


4 out of 5

We stayed here the night before an early morning flight from Gatwick. It is very convenient for the airport and the shuttle works very well. Restaurant food was better than expected. On the minus side, the reception staff are very brusque, and the rooms are extremely small and basic.

Herr Leye, 10 Jul 2019


4 out of 5

Everything went very well, we have stayed at the Cambridge Hotel before and have always enjoyed our stay and parking is no problem.

Frau Hoffmann, 07 Jul 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

We have booked the Cambridge Hotel through Holiday Extras for many years and have always been well satisfied with their service

Mr Wild, 06 Jul 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

I stayed at the Hotel Cambridge at London Gatwick and used their parking facility, all booked through Holiday Extras. From start to finish the entire booking went% smoothly. The website is so easy to use even I managed it (something of a rarity that is!!) Efficient, great service and a superb price as well. Great way to start my holiday. Would happily recommend to anyone. Thank you.

Herr Heiler, 30 Jun 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

We just booked one night before flying off very early to Gatwick. The Cambridge hotel was fine for our short stay. We did not have any meals there. The taxi to the airport and back was very good

Frau Brieden Dr., 24 Jun 2019

Cambridge
4 out of 5

All was as stated

Mr Cibura, 21 Jun 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Convenience for Gatwick Airport and room standard were fine as was the drop off/pick up service. Food in restaurant in the evening mediocre and breakfast appalling, croissants burned black on outside and raw in middle. Staff in Reception mostly unfriendly and unwelcoming. Saw me struggle into hotel with luggage 10.30pm, yet couldn't hold the door open for me and same when I left and did not help me to find my car where they'd left it. Wouldn't stay there again.

Frau Weide, 18 Jun 2019

Cambridge
3 out of 5

excellent hotel,staff and food,would reecomend to anyone

Mr Savage, 17 Jun 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Rooms clean & transfers very good. Restaurant not so good-misinformation on breakfast times. It’s no good arriving from the airport gone midnight on a Friday then Saturday breakfast ends at 9am.

Mr Walters, 15 Jun 2019

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Everything smooth and efficient.

Mr Duffy, 11 Jun 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Not home yet! Don’t arrive back until Saturday night and then stay in hotel again.

Mr Flynn, 12 Jun 2019

Cambridge
4 out of 5

The hotel was more like a care home. The room stunk of paint, the bathroom door didn’t shut the door to the room dint shut neither. We got woke up before 7am with loud noises outside. We arrived at 3am very tired we asked if we could buy a drink as we all really needed a drink as was told we had to drink the water out of bathroom sink which I thought was very bad service. I would never go here again and would advise people I know not to go there .

Herr Poenisch, 05 Jun 2019

Cambridge
1 out of 5

staff very friendly. Transport to and from airport swift and easy. Everything as expected

Mrs Tully, 03 Jun 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

There was nothing fundamentally wrong with the hotel but somehow it wasn't as good as the hotel I used last year. I'm of a certain age and help with my case would have been welcome, especially that the room we were allocated was up a staircase without lift possibility. The shuttle driver on return could have been at least smiling once.

Mr Roehle, 29 May 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from booking in to checkout

Mr Gilson, 26 May 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The staff were helpful in the hotel however the restaurant food was expensive and not worth the money. We do wish we'd have gone elsewhere for food. The beds were uncomfortable and the room smelt like the toilet hadn't been cleaned properly. The shower curtain was clearly old and unhygenic and again made the room smell when showering. Although it was convenient and cheap at the time I'd rather pay more for a better hotel next time.

Miss East, 25 May 2019

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Hotel was good but car left unlocked and battery flat. Staff did help and got car going.

Mrs Bryant, 22 May 2019


4 out of 5

Everything was perfect although the reception staff could have been more friendly and helpful.

Mr Hohberger, 20 May 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

I stayed at the Cambridge hotel at Gatwick. Rooms were basic but fine, minibus out to Gatwick was great but coming back they only had one minibus available so had to wait 30 mins but all in all not bad service.

Herr Wirtz, 15 May 2019

Cambridge
4 out of 5

All went very well

Mr Stock, 10 May 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

hotel was ideally situated, good transport to and from airport, very clean room, excellent staff, good food. Began and ended our holiday without any hassle or stress. Excellent. Would recommend.

Mr Butler, 08 May 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

All the staff but the receptionist in check in were incredibly friendly and helpful, facilities as expected

Mrs Agate-Rann, 08 May 2019


4 out of 5

We have stayed at the Cambridge for a number of years and is just right for before or after a flight. Only comment this year is that we got to the hotel at approx 3.30am after our flight to be allocated a room on the third floor which didn't seem sensible.

Herr Brand, 03 May 2019

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Everything excellent but a can of pop expensive £2.70

Herr Mayer, 03 May 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very easy and organised

Mrs Bradley, 27 Apr 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Easy to find. Efficient reception. Warm clean room - quite small but adequate for 1 night. Transport to and fro airport efficient.

Mr Melhuish, 25 Apr 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Beds were very uncomfortable, rooms were like a sauna, walls very thin so could hear people talking, on returning to the hotel we found the reception staff and the driver very rude. In future would pay more and stay at a better hotel.

Mr Cox, 23 Apr 2019

Cambridge
2 out of 5

yes ok. For an overnight flight, and having a car, it was ideal for our purposes. If it occurs again, we would be likely to repeat the exercise.

Mr Scherz, 22 Apr 2019

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Fab hotel comfy room lovely and clean. Great transfer to airport. Great service when we returned 10mins max wait car easily accessible.

Mrs Groom, 19 Apr 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

everything was good has expected 2nd time using this hotel and parking and will continue to use in the future

Mr Wise, 13 Apr 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Comfortable hotel. Decent restaurant. Easy transfers to terminal.

Frau Schwager, 06 Apr 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Easy check in, clean room, friendly staff

Ms Feselmayer, 05 Apr 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hello , i communication with you was great , the car parking and transport to and from the Hotel was really good . Sadly due to family illness I did not use the room I had booked. I had to start driving to go to Devon . I t was very unfortunate as I have stayed at the Cambridge before and it was great .

Mrs Corby, 05 Apr 2019

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Cambridge hotel was an ideal place for stopover. This is our third time there and would stay again. Very convenient for the airport , friendly staff, clean and comfortable .

Mrs Bevan, 04 Apr 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1843

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 20-08-2019