Reviews of the Gatwick Cambridge Hotel

19 Bonehurst Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8PP

Book The Gatwick Cambridge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2436 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£99.00*
room-only
£99.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
8.4/10
customer rating

Close to the top of our customers' lists

If you'd like a second, third, or even a fourth opinion to help you make your decision, then have a read of what Holiday Extras customers have thought about their stay at the Cambridge hotel at Gatwick airport.

84% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2436 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

The car was filthy on picking up which was annoying but not a big issue, however the windscreen had a large crack in it and chips on the bonnet suggesting that a stone had been the cause. I reported the damage to the receptionist who said she would send a man out to look at it. He came out and told me to take a photo of the damage and email it to the hotel. I did this and have heard nothing back, which quite frankly doesn't surprise me because of the uninterested attitude of the employee / hotel. Having since looked on Trip advisor, I see there are numerous other similar complaints so have now instructed my insurers to carry out the work with me paying the excess. Not impressed with their customer service at all and would not recommend to anyone!

Mrs Thorne, 14 Jul 2018

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly with no issues at all

Mr Prosser, 09 Jul 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The worst hotel I have been to we got to the room and there was a double bed and a single bed the double bed was broken it had a big dip in the one side, I phoned up the reception and they said there’s nothing we can do about it sorry me and my girlfriend had to share a single bed the night before we had a 10 hour flight I’d never go back there

Mr Bridges, 04 Jul 2018

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Hotel ok. Windows in bathroom which was at street level didn’t shut so can concerns with security. Decker tired but beds ok. Transfer there and back was great. BUT car looked like it had been covered in mud and dust. As a suggestion either hose down cars OR offer a car wash service. A bit of a let down at the end of a long return journey to find you car filthy

Mr Legg, 02 Jul 2018

Cambridge
3 out of 5

WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL BEFORE AND AS IT WAS GOOD WE BOOKED AGAIN.

Mr Murzell, 27 Jun 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The hotel was reasonable, good room and facilities. The set menu was however over priced. On return they were disorganised and couldn’t find my car key. The hotel driver had gone to fetch the car and reception were unaware.

Mr Warren, 19 Jun 2018

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Mrs Buse, 16 Jun 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Difficult to park car on arrival at hotel the evening before our flight. Car park still busy in the morning and upon return journey.
Had pre-booked a timeslot for lift to airport, but two taxis left and we had to wait for a third which then stopped off at another hotel before the airport drop off.

Mrs Robinson, 14 Jun 2018

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Very helpful staff who arranged for it to be sent to my home after I inadvertently left it at reception.

Mr Bowler, 07 Jun 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Th bedroom was clean and adequate but furniture very cheap. Bathroom lovely though.

Mrs Lowe, 01 Jun 2018

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel no problems at all.

Mr Martin, 31 May 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The airport hotel was appaulling, waited for manager to sort an issue out, he didnt arrive, the whole scenario of the hotel lacked any curtesy or care towards visitors staying overnight, never again

Mrs Cheslett, 29 May 2018

Cambridge
1 out of 5

The hotel stay was perfectly acceptable, but we had to wait for over half an hour for the minibus tot pick us up on our return.

Mr Parlett, 28 May 2018

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Stayed at the Cambridge hotel on 4 occasion and not had any problem only small gripe is my car always very dirty like it’s been parked under trees

Mr Wood, 23 May 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Staff helpful & all went smoothly i.e transfer to airport. Room comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities

Mrs Woodward, 20 May 2018

Cambridge
4 out of 5

great hotel good service to and from airport car parking on hotel site couldnt fault it will deffinatley use them again

Mr Sherwood, 18 May 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel clean reatau9was really good transfer to airport there &back efficient would happily recommend will definitely use again

Mrs Stevenson, 13 May 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly nice room no complaints at all

Ms Shepherd, 09 May 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The Cambridge is a great place with clean rooms, friendly staff and your car is kept on site and moved near the front door when you are due to collect. I have used this place at least 6 times and always had an adequate room and returned to an undamaged car. The airport shuttle is always prompt and efficient and the whole package costs little more than simply paying for airport parking.

Mr Shapley, 07 May 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Please stop bombarding me with emails I never asked for and with no means of opting-out of this constant harassment......
Regards,
Robert Love

Mr Love, 01 May 2018

Cambridge
1 out of 5

We have used The Cambridge Hotel, Gatwick several times & have been very satisfied each time, especially now they have 24 hours, 1/2 hourly transport to the airport.

Mrs Cary, 30 Apr 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very good, will definitely use again.

Mr Burt, 01 May 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Nice hotel. No problems with the transfers to to and from the airport.

Mr Hepburn, 01 May 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The hotel and service were great, will definitely use holiday extras again and use the same hotel in future if flying from Gatwick.

Mr Buttery, 25 Mar 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

We paid for a lodge room which was not given to us at the time of booking in,we have now been told when asking the Cambridge hotel that we were given a large standard room which is the same price as the lodge rooms.the room supplied to us was a room with a double bed with a set of bunk beds which we did not ask for or need.we also returned early due to ill health using only 12 days parking not the 15 days we paid for,and we told by the hotel to contact holiday extras for a refund.we would not book this hotel again as the staff who dealt with our problem were abrupt and very unfriendly and told us lies.

Mr Dunne, 21 Mar 2018

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Great value for money

Mr Laird, 18 Mar 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

A little worrying a welcome home email 3 days before we due back

Ms Loder, 06 Feb 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Have stayed here before, Always had nice room and staff could not be more helpfull.

Mrs Grant, 24 Jan 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Yes all of the above

Mrs Moore, 08 Jan 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

All went well room clean, but very cold,

Mrs Constable, 31 Dec 2017

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Stay went very smoothly. The room was fine, the food was good and the staff were helpful. Could not ask for anything more.

Mrs Blackburn, 29 Dec 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Nice Hotel. Staff friendly and helpful.
Room was too hot even with the heating off.

Ms Matthews, 26 Dec 2017

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Very convenient, bus came quickly and rooms warm and adequate

Mr Brinkley, 05 Dec 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

My car was damaged on return. There was no one there (other than a receptionist who couldn't help) when we picked the car up at midnight and no call back since then

Mrs Potter, 01 Dec 2017

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Rude staff charged extra days parking dent in car and no brakes on the transfer bus

Mr Manning, 30 Nov 2017

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Room was good the restaurant excellent and good service

Mr Youren, 20 Nov 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

everything went as promised

Mr Cooper, 19 Nov 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything went very well

Mrs White, 15 Nov 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything was much better than we imagined it would be compared with previous stay/park establishments.

Mr Ashman, 15 Nov 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Great hotel as always nice and convenient for the airport, helpful staff and the restaurant is great with good quality food at a reasonable cost.

Mr Boddey, 16 Nov 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything went well, accomodation was good for the price, but pre- booked breakfast was mediocre.

Mr Sampson, 13 Nov 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, hotel a bit tired but very cheap and pick up from Gatwick really quick

Mrs Daniels, 13 Nov 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

All okay

Mr Blackwell, 09 Nov 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Facilities were safe and secure. A little congested but okay. Service could do with improvement where keys are concerned but we had no problem.

Mr Coombes, 07 Nov 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Car parking needs improving as my car was scratched & dented either by poor parking or selfishness of another customer .

Mrs Panter, 07 Nov 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Easy to fine Cambridge Hotel . On arrival the reception staff was not too helpful. No lifts up to top floor . Room was a little dull and depressing. Food and service in restaurant was very good . Waiters very nice . Parking was absolutely fine . It was very good value for me . Transfer to North Terminal good . Return trip a bit hectic , large numbers of guests and only one driver . Overall pretty good value of money

Miss Hill, 07 Nov 2017

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Yes, everything was really good.

Mr Weston, 30 Oct 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The hotel /parking deal combination was really helpful - especially as I could park and fly and have my hotel stay when I landed back in the UK. The hotel was good. Comfy bed - I slept well. My only suggestion is that you check any directions to the hotel...I got a bit lost at the last roundabout and had to double back when I realised I was on the wrong road.

Miss Williams, 30 Oct 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan, very smooth, thankyou

Mr Game, 27 Oct 2017

Cambridge
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 23-09-2018, valid as of 22-07-2018