Reviews of the Gatwick Cambridge Hotel

19 Bonehurst Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8PP

Book The Gatwick Cambridge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2617 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
2 miles
from the airport
8.4/10
customer rating

Close to the top of our customers' lists

If you'd like a second, third, or even a fourth opinion to help you make your decision, then have a read of what Holiday Extras customers have thought about their stay at the Cambridge hotel at Gatwick airport.

Our customers rated Cambridge, on average, 8/10 (916 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 916

we have used this hotel before. it is nice and clean and tidy and is very good value. the staff are very friendly and the transport to and from the airport is very efficient. we enjoyed the full breakfast which was of very good quality. very easy to find and will use it again.

Mrs Milam, 18 Feb 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel clean and staff helpful and efficient.

Mrs Adamson, 09 Feb 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Parking is on site, rooms are clean and well furnished, staff are all friendly & helpfull, the breakfast is good. I had a problem starting my car after 2 weeks parking due to the cold weather and the staff helped me to start my car, well done to everyone.

Mr Mcwilliams, 29 Jan 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

everything was done to make it a great start to our holiday and stress free

Mr Martinwise, 27 Jan 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Directions to the hotel were easy to follow. The staff were friendly and polite. The evening meal was good value for money. The room was small but perfectly adequate. The transfers were smooth and efficient.

Ms Blakeley, 25 Jan 2019

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Always efficient.

Mr Nodwell, 20 Jan 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The parking part of the booking was very good. However, the overnight stay in the hotel was quite poor. There is no lift in that hotel so guests have to carry their own luggage up and/or down the stairs. There was no offer/option of help from the reception. I was given a room with a FILTHY toilet. Somebody used the toilet and did not flush it so when I arrived and wanted to use the toilet it was full of "stool" and properly disgusting. How can something like that pass for being cleaned?? The female receptionist on my arrival (sounded Polish or Check) was very abrupt and disinterested. I was tired by the time I got to the hotel and it was already getting late hence I didn't complain to the reception or asked for a different room. Thankfully male receptionists were polite and helpful. So overall I couldn't possibly recommend an overnight stay in that hotel.

Miss Benes, 12 Jan 2019

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Hotel basic but ok for one night. Nothing really around, so would opt elsewhere next time. You also state pick up stop 8 on your instructions, after waiting 50 mins called hotel to ask where they were, should be stop 12, apparently have asked you to amend several times.

Mrs Brennan, 12 Jan 2019

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Slightly above standard park and stay Gatwick parking. Would stay here again. Cheap Sainsburys for food and drink just down the road. Friendly welcome and prompt pick up and drop off for £6 in total each.

Mr Bowen, 19 Dec 2018

Cambridge
4 out of 5

The hotel was satisfactory and the staff where good , but on my return I called the hotel from my pick up point and had to wait 25 minutes in the rain , whilst the weather was not there fault the time the driver took was and he offered no apology , the return journey took only 9 minutes which made me more frustrated and the receptionist at the hotel didn’t really offer much simperfy although she did apologise , over all it was exactly what I ordered .

Mr Darby, 30 Nov 2018

Cambridge
4 out of 5

All went according to plan

Mr Mcgregor, 26 Nov 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

All good thank you

Mr Spriggs, 22 Nov 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

No real issues with both the accommodation and the breakfast which were both fine. The transfer from hotel to airport was very good and we feel that the hotel is ideal for our needs when we fly from Gatwick.

Mr Thow, 13 Nov 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything was good as described. Hotel to airport transfer was smooth. Good value for money.

Mr Studley, 04 Nov 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Good hotel for price. Parking as described. Bar a bit bland and not welcoming. Staff friendly. Would stay again

Mr Hammond, 29 Oct 2018

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Everything went to plan

Mr Martin, 21 Oct 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Had no problems but make the system able to book hotel before/parking and hotel stay after on one booking as an option so you don't have to make 2 bookings with different order no.

Mr Mcdermott, 10 Oct 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Easy to find hotel very near Gatwick. Very comfortable and well provided rooms. Staff friendly and helpful. lovely restaurant and good meals. Shuttle to and from airport very quick (10 - 15 minutes) and cheap (£3 each way)

Mrs Davis, 08 Oct 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

hotel fine. Car OK but dirty on outside. Would be better if they were hosed down.

Ms Popplewell, 08 Oct 2018

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Excellent service,nice room and the knowledge that the car was safe for the fortnight.transport to and from the airport very organised and on time.will certainly use holiday extras again.

Mr Clarke, 05 Oct 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Excellent park and stay provided by Cambridge Hotel at Gatwick. Have used this service before and will use again I the future.

Mr Ramachandran, 22 Sep 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything was straightforward. The staff at the hotel were friendly, the food I had was nice and my room was comfortable and clean. Unfortunately, I asked for a morning wake-up call as back up in case my phone alarm didn’t go off and I did not get that. However, my phone alarm did so that was ok. The taxi to the airport was excellent. Although rather dirty, the car was fine when I got back.

Mr Palmer, 20 Sep 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

everything went well as expected have used Cambridge Hotel before. The 3course meal was very nice would do it again

Mrs Brown, 20 Sep 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Excellent staff and we have stayed before a d will again

Mrs Gardner, 13 Sep 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

It took over 40 minutes to collect us from the airport. After nearly 9 hours of travelling and in cancer recovery, this is unacceptable for a published 20 minute service.

Mr Moss, 12 Sep 2018

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Staff very efficient and organised.

Mrs Ivers, 10 Sep 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

very basic, staff were professional, helpful and effective, but not what I would describe as 'friendly'. Service we paid for worked with no issues, so can't complain at the service or the cost as it was reasonable. Would use again.

Mr Sheath, 28 Aug 2018

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Room very dated. Difficult to find a parking space on arrival and car blocked in on return. On arrival home I called the hotel to let them know we had landed. Your information advised us to do to pick up point 8. The hotel actually picks up from point 12. We missed the bus and had to wait for another one to be sent out. Car was park d under a tree and was covered in debris and sap.

Mr Hutchings, 29 Aug 2018

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Excellent very professional service

Mr Field, 22 Aug 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Could have done with air conditioning in the room, it was hotter than on holiday!!!

Mr Birch, 21 Aug 2018

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Very helpful staff,,good service would use & give recommendation again.

Mr Nairne, 17 Aug 2018

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Booked hotel and parking for two weeks staff friendly and helpful rooms and breakfast fine No problems with parking transfers very good

Mrs Witherden, 15 Aug 2018

Cambridge
1 out of 5

clean and nice room. no internet is a big issue.

Ms Hardcastle, 14 Aug 2018

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Easy check in.Nice clean room in lodge part of hotel.transport to airport and back to hotel went smoothly.so all in all a good deal

Mr Jones, 09 Aug 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Excellent choice. Helpful staff lovely room lovely setting good food. Highly recommend. Down side......... collection of my car could be improved greatly. I was just given my key (3.00am) and told my car was to the right of the hotel. I walked round in the dark for twenty minutes lugging my cases around with me. Needs to be better organised

Mrs Jarvis, 06 Aug 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Great hotel, great transfer, the room was right by the exit with people standing smoking and talking, the sound of people going in and out to get there transfers, suitcase wheels and the mini bus all keeping me awake!!!!!!

Mrs Bessent, 04 Aug 2018

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Very rude transport driver, confusion over nights stay at the hotel, have rung three times and emailed, nothing back from the hotel, have now cancelled next trip away with hotel and have booked just parking.

Mrs Newman, 03 Aug 2018

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Everything was as described,room was clean,staff were very helpful, the taxi was on time, would definently stay again 😊

Mrs Sweby, 30 Jul 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel. Exactly as described. Reasonably priced car parking.

Mr Woollard, 27 Jul 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.They changed our room at check in as the one originally provided had bunk beds that weren't suitable for teenagers. The only slight observation is that the room was very hot and no fan or air con.This wouldn't usually be an issue I'm sure but we have had a heatwave since June.

Miss Conie, 23 Jul 2018

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Have no complaints when staying at the Cambridge hotel through holiday extras. Room is fine for the one night and service there and back from the airport is always spot on. Our car is always fine too.

Miss Lines, 17 Jul 2018

Cambridge
4 out of 5

The car was filthy on picking up which was annoying but not a big issue, however the windscreen had a large crack in it and chips on the bonnet suggesting that a stone had been the cause. I reported the damage to the receptionist who said she would send a man out to look at it. He came out and told me to take a photo of the damage and email it to the hotel. I did this and have heard nothing back, which quite frankly doesn't surprise me because of the uninterested attitude of the employee / hotel. Having since looked on Trip advisor, I see there are numerous other similar complaints so have now instructed my insurers to carry out the work with me paying the excess. Not impressed with their customer service at all and would not recommend to anyone!

Mrs Thorne, 14 Jul 2018

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly with no issues at all

Mr Prosser, 09 Jul 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The worst hotel I have been to we got to the room and there was a double bed and a single bed the double bed was broken it had a big dip in the one side, I phoned up the reception and they said there’s nothing we can do about it sorry me and my girlfriend had to share a single bed the night before we had a 10 hour flight I’d never go back there

Mr Bridges, 04 Jul 2018

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Hotel ok. Windows in bathroom which was at street level didn’t shut so can concerns with security. Decker tired but beds ok. Transfer there and back was great. BUT car looked like it had been covered in mud and dust. As a suggestion either hose down cars OR offer a car wash service. A bit of a let down at the end of a long return journey to find you car filthy

Mr Legg, 02 Jul 2018

Cambridge
3 out of 5

WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL BEFORE AND AS IT WAS GOOD WE BOOKED AGAIN.

Mr Murzell, 27 Jun 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The hotel was reasonable, good room and facilities. The set menu was however over priced. On return they were disorganised and couldn’t find my car key. The hotel driver had gone to fetch the car and reception were unaware.

Mr Warren, 19 Jun 2018

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Mrs Buse, 16 Jun 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Difficult to park car on arrival at hotel the evening before our flight. Car park still busy in the morning and upon return journey. Had pre-booked a timeslot for lift to airport, but two taxis left and we had to wait for a third which then stopped off at another hotel before the airport drop off.

Mrs Robinson, 14 Jun 2018

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Very helpful staff who arranged for it to be sent to my home after I inadvertently left it at reception.

Mr Bowler, 07 Jun 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 916