Reviews of the Gatwick Cambridge Hotel

19 Bonehurst Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8PP

Book The Gatwick Cambridge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2497 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£79.00*
room-only
£79.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
8.4/10
customer rating

Close to the top of our customers' lists

If you'd like a second, third, or even a fourth opinion to help you make your decision, then have a read of what Holiday Extras customers have thought about their stay at the Cambridge hotel at Gatwick airport.

84% of customers who left a review for the would book again
2497 customers have given an average rating of 4 out of 5

Everything was straightforward. The staff at the hotel were friendly, the food I had was nice and my room was comfortable and clean. Unfortunately, I asked for a morning wake-up call as back up in case my phone alarm didn’t go off and I did not get that. However, my phone alarm did so that was ok. The taxi to the airport was excellent. Although rather dirty, the car was fine when I got back.

Mr Palmer, 20 Sep 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

everything went well as expected have used Cambridge Hotel before. The 3course meal was very nice would do it again

Mrs Brown, 20 Sep 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Excellent staff and we have stayed before a d will again

Mrs Gardner, 13 Sep 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

It took over 40 minutes to collect us from the airport. After nearly 9 hours of travelling and in cancer recovery, this is unacceptable for a published 20 minute service.

Mr Moss, 12 Sep 2018

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Staff very efficient and organised.

Mrs Ivers, 10 Sep 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

very basic, staff were professional, helpful and effective, but not what I would describe as 'friendly'. Service we paid for worked with no issues, so can't complain at the service or the cost as it was reasonable. Would use again.

Mr Sheath, 28 Aug 2018

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Room very dated. Difficult to find a parking space on arrival and car blocked in on return. On arrival home I called the hotel to let them know we had landed. Your information advised us to do to pick up point 8. The hotel actually picks up from point 12. We missed the bus and had to wait for another one to be sent out. Car was park d under a tree and was covered in debris and sap.

Mr Hutchings, 29 Aug 2018

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Excellent very professional service

Mr Field, 22 Aug 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Could have done with air conditioning in the room, it was hotter than on holiday!!!

Mr Birch, 21 Aug 2018

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Very helpful staff,,good service would use & give recommendation again.

Mr Nairne, 17 Aug 2018

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Booked hotel and parking for two weeks staff friendly and helpful rooms and breakfast fine No problems with parking transfers very good

Mrs Witherden, 15 Aug 2018

Cambridge
1 out of 5

clean and nice room. no internet is a big issue.

Ms Hardcastle, 14 Aug 2018

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Easy check in.Nice clean room in lodge part of hotel.transport to airport and back to hotel went smoothly.so all in all a good deal

Mr Jones, 09 Aug 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Excellent choice. Helpful staff lovely room lovely setting good food. Highly recommend.
Down side......... collection of my car could be improved greatly. I was just given my key (3.00am) and told my car was to the right of the hotel. I walked round in the dark for twenty minutes lugging my cases around with me. Needs to be better organised

Mrs Jarvis, 06 Aug 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Great hotel, great transfer, the room was right by the exit with people standing smoking and talking, the sound of people going in and out to get there transfers, suitcase wheels and the mini bus all keeping me awake!!!!!!

Mrs Bessent, 04 Aug 2018

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Very rude transport driver, confusion over nights stay at the hotel, have rung three times and emailed, nothing back from the hotel, have now cancelled next trip away with hotel and have booked just parking.

Mrs Newman, 03 Aug 2018

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Everything was as described,room was clean,staff were very helpful, the taxi was on time, would definently stay again 😊

Mrs Sweby, 30 Jul 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel. Exactly as described. Reasonably priced car parking.

Mr Woollard, 27 Jul 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.They changed our room at check in as the one originally provided had bunk beds that weren't suitable for teenagers. The only slight observation is that the room was very hot and no fan or air con.This wouldn't usually be an issue I'm sure but we have had a heatwave since June.

Miss Conie, 23 Jul 2018

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Have no complaints when staying at the Cambridge hotel through holiday extras. Room is fine for the one night and service there and back from the airport is always spot on. Our car is always fine too.

Miss Lines, 17 Jul 2018

Cambridge
4 out of 5

The car was filthy on picking up which was annoying but not a big issue, however the windscreen had a large crack in it and chips on the bonnet suggesting that a stone had been the cause. I reported the damage to the receptionist who said she would send a man out to look at it. He came out and told me to take a photo of the damage and email it to the hotel. I did this and have heard nothing back, which quite frankly doesn't surprise me because of the uninterested attitude of the employee / hotel. Having since looked on Trip advisor, I see there are numerous other similar complaints so have now instructed my insurers to carry out the work with me paying the excess. Not impressed with their customer service at all and would not recommend to anyone!

Mrs Thorne, 14 Jul 2018

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly with no issues at all

Mr Prosser, 09 Jul 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The worst hotel I have been to we got to the room and there was a double bed and a single bed the double bed was broken it had a big dip in the one side, I phoned up the reception and they said there’s nothing we can do about it sorry me and my girlfriend had to share a single bed the night before we had a 10 hour flight I’d never go back there

Mr Bridges, 04 Jul 2018

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Hotel ok. Windows in bathroom which was at street level didn’t shut so can concerns with security. Decker tired but beds ok. Transfer there and back was great. BUT car looked like it had been covered in mud and dust. As a suggestion either hose down cars OR offer a car wash service. A bit of a let down at the end of a long return journey to find you car filthy

Mr Legg, 02 Jul 2018

Cambridge
3 out of 5

WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL BEFORE AND AS IT WAS GOOD WE BOOKED AGAIN.

Mr Murzell, 27 Jun 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The hotel was reasonable, good room and facilities. The set menu was however over priced. On return they were disorganised and couldn’t find my car key. The hotel driver had gone to fetch the car and reception were unaware.

Mr Warren, 19 Jun 2018

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Mrs Buse, 16 Jun 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Difficult to park car on arrival at hotel the evening before our flight. Car park still busy in the morning and upon return journey.
Had pre-booked a timeslot for lift to airport, but two taxis left and we had to wait for a third which then stopped off at another hotel before the airport drop off.

Mrs Robinson, 14 Jun 2018

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Very helpful staff who arranged for it to be sent to my home after I inadvertently left it at reception.

Mr Bowler, 07 Jun 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Th bedroom was clean and adequate but furniture very cheap. Bathroom lovely though.

Mrs Lowe, 01 Jun 2018

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel no problems at all.

Mr Martin, 31 May 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The airport hotel was appaulling, waited for manager to sort an issue out, he didnt arrive, the whole scenario of the hotel lacked any curtesy or care towards visitors staying overnight, never again

Mrs Cheslett, 29 May 2018

Cambridge
1 out of 5

The hotel stay was perfectly acceptable, but we had to wait for over half an hour for the minibus tot pick us up on our return.

Mr Parlett, 28 May 2018

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Stayed at the Cambridge hotel on 4 occasion and not had any problem only small gripe is my car always very dirty like it’s been parked under trees

Mr Wood, 23 May 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Staff helpful & all went smoothly i.e transfer to airport. Room comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities

Mrs Woodward, 20 May 2018

Cambridge
4 out of 5

great hotel good service to and from airport car parking on hotel site couldnt fault it will deffinatley use them again

Mr Sherwood, 18 May 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel clean reatau9was really good transfer to airport there &back efficient would happily recommend will definitely use again

Mrs Stevenson, 13 May 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly nice room no complaints at all

Ms Shepherd, 09 May 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The Cambridge is a great place with clean rooms, friendly staff and your car is kept on site and moved near the front door when you are due to collect. I have used this place at least 6 times and always had an adequate room and returned to an undamaged car. The airport shuttle is always prompt and efficient and the whole package costs little more than simply paying for airport parking.

Mr Shapley, 07 May 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Please stop bombarding me with emails I never asked for and with no means of opting-out of this constant harassment......
Regards,
Robert Love

Mr Love, 01 May 2018

Cambridge
1 out of 5

We have used The Cambridge Hotel, Gatwick several times & have been very satisfied each time, especially now they have 24 hours, 1/2 hourly transport to the airport.

Mrs Cary, 30 Apr 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very good, will definitely use again.

Mr Burt, 01 May 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Nice hotel. No problems with the transfers to to and from the airport.

Mr Hepburn, 01 May 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The hotel and service were great, will definitely use holiday extras again and use the same hotel in future if flying from Gatwick.

Mr Buttery, 25 Mar 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

We paid for a lodge room which was not given to us at the time of booking in,we have now been told when asking the Cambridge hotel that we were given a large standard room which is the same price as the lodge rooms.the room supplied to us was a room with a double bed with a set of bunk beds which we did not ask for or need.we also returned early due to ill health using only 12 days parking not the 15 days we paid for,and we told by the hotel to contact holiday extras for a refund.we would not book this hotel again as the staff who dealt with our problem were abrupt and very unfriendly and told us lies.

Mr Dunne, 21 Mar 2018

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Great value for money

Mr Laird, 18 Mar 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

A little worrying a welcome home email 3 days before we due back

Ms Loder, 06 Feb 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Have stayed here before, Always had nice room and staff could not be more helpfull.

Mrs Grant, 24 Jan 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Yes all of the above

Mrs Moore, 08 Jan 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 25-11-2018, valid as of 24-09-2018