Reviews of the Gatwick Cambridge Hotel

19 Bonehurst Road, Horley, Surrey, RH6 8PP

Book The Gatwick Cambridge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 943 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£93.00*
room-only
£93.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Close to the top of our customers' lists

If you'd like a second, third, or even a fourth opinion to help you make your decision, then have a read of what Holiday Extras customers have thought about their stay at the Cambridge hotel at Gatwick airport.

Our customers rated Cambridge, on average, 8/10 (1821 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1821

Convenience for Gatwick Airport and room standard were fine as was the drop off/pick up service. Food in restaurant in the evening mediocre and breakfast appalling, croissants burned black on outside and raw in middle. Staff in Reception mostly unfriendly and unwelcoming. Saw me struggle into hotel with luggage 10.30pm, yet couldn't hold the door open for me and same when I left and did not help me to find my car where they'd left it. Wouldn't stay there again.

Frau Weide, 18 Jun 2019

Cambridge
3 out of 5

excellent hotel,staff and food,would reecomend to anyone

Mr Savage, 17 Jun 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything smooth and efficient.

Mr Duffy, 11 Jun 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The hotel was more like a care home. The room stunk of paint, the bathroom door didn’t shut the door to the room dint shut neither. We got woke up before 7am with loud noises outside. We arrived at 3am very tired we asked if we could buy a drink as we all really needed a drink as was told we had to drink the water out of bathroom sink which I thought was very bad service. I would never go here again and would advise people I know not to go there .

Herr Poenisch, 05 Jun 2019

Cambridge
1 out of 5

staff very friendly. Transport to and from airport swift and easy. Everything as expected

Mrs Tully, 03 Jun 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

There was nothing fundamentally wrong with the hotel but somehow it wasn't as good as the hotel I used last year. I'm of a certain age and help with my case would have been welcome, especially that the room we were allocated was up a staircase without lift possibility. The shuttle driver on return could have been at least smiling once.

Mr Roehle, 29 May 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly from booking in to checkout

Mr Gilson, 26 May 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The staff were helpful in the hotel however the restaurant food was expensive and not worth the money. We do wish we'd have gone elsewhere for food. The beds were uncomfortable and the room smelt like the toilet hadn't been cleaned properly. The shower curtain was clearly old and unhygenic and again made the room smell when showering. Although it was convenient and cheap at the time I'd rather pay more for a better hotel next time.

Miss East, 25 May 2019

Cambridge
1 out of 5

Everything was perfect although the reception staff could have been more friendly and helpful.

Mr Hohberger, 20 May 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

I stayed at the Cambridge hotel at Gatwick. Rooms were basic but fine, minibus out to Gatwick was great but coming back they only had one minibus available so had to wait 30 mins but all in all not bad service.

Herr Wirtz, 15 May 2019

Cambridge
4 out of 5

hotel was ideally situated, good transport to and from airport, very clean room, excellent staff, good food. Began and ended our holiday without any hassle or stress. Excellent. Would recommend.

Mr Butler, 08 May 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

We have stayed at the Cambridge for a number of years and is just right for before or after a flight. Only comment this year is that we got to the hotel at approx 3.30am after our flight to be allocated a room on the third floor which didn't seem sensible.

Herr Brand, 03 May 2019

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Everything excellent but a can of pop expensive £2.70

Herr Mayer, 03 May 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

yes ok. For an overnight flight, and having a car, it was ideal for our purposes. If it occurs again, we would be likely to repeat the exercise.

Mr Scherz, 22 Apr 2019

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Fab hotel comfy room lovely and clean. Great transfer to airport. Great service when we returned 10mins max wait car easily accessible.

Mrs Groom, 19 Apr 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

everything was good has expected 2nd time using this hotel and parking and will continue to use in the future

Mr Wise, 13 Apr 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Comfortable hotel. Decent restaurant. Easy transfers to terminal.

Frau Schwager, 06 Apr 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Easy check in, clean room, friendly staff

Ms Feselmayer, 05 Apr 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hello , i communication with you was great , the car parking and transport to and from the Hotel was really good . Sadly due to family illness I did not use the room I had booked. I had to start driving to go to Devon . I t was very unfortunate as I have stayed at the Cambridge before and it was great .

Mrs Corby, 05 Apr 2019

Cambridge
1 out of 5

I would recommend this hotel with airport parking the staff where very helpful.we had a meal in the restaurant and would recommend the place for price and quality.

Mr Jeavons, 26 Mar 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

We’ve used this Hotel before and will be using again in the future.

Ms Lee, 27 Mar 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Very good product would book again

Mr Martin, 15 Mar 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel convenient and comfortable. Airport transport excellent for going, a bit crowded coming back so had to wait a little.

Mr Turk, 14 Mar 2019

Cambridge
4 out of 5

All good thank you

Mr Harvey, 11 Mar 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

We stayed overnight at the hotel & left the car at the hotel while we went on holiday. Very efficient service re parking the car & transport to & from the airport. A comfortable nights stay at the hotel. Staff very friendly & helpful. The only negative was our room was several floors up & no lift! Had we known this we would have packed an overnight bag. As it was we unpacked what we needed for the night in the car park! Will know for another time! Would definitely book again.

Ms Winship, 10 Mar 2019

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Yes everything went ok

Mr Hughes, 01 Mar 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The Cambridge is a great value transit hotel. Their rooms are always clean and if your flight time allows the breakfast is excellent. They are very competitively priced, but what I particularly like about this venue is that the parking is on site unlike most other hotels, where your car is taken away to somewhere like Purple Parking. The car is always ready and waiting when you return and over many visits it has never been driven or damaged while I was abroad.

Mrs Shapley, 28 Feb 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

we have used this hotel before. it is nice and clean and tidy and is very good value. the staff are very friendly and the transport to and from the airport is very efficient. we enjoyed the full breakfast which was of very good quality. very easy to find and will use it again.

Mrs Milam, 18 Feb 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Hotel clean and staff helpful and efficient.

Mrs Adamson, 09 Feb 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Parking is on site, rooms are clean and well furnished, staff are all friendly & helpfull, the breakfast is good. I had a problem starting my car after 2 weeks parking due to the cold weather and the staff helped me to start my car, well done to everyone.

Mr Mcwilliams, 29 Jan 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

everything was done to make it a great start to our holiday and stress free

Mr Martinwise, 27 Jan 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Directions to the hotel were easy to follow. The staff were friendly and polite. The evening meal was good value for money. The room was small but perfectly adequate. The transfers were smooth and efficient.

Ms Blakeley, 25 Jan 2019

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Always efficient.

Mr Nodwell, 20 Jan 2019

Cambridge
5 out of 5

The parking part of the booking was very good. However, the overnight stay in the hotel was quite poor. There is no lift in that hotel so guests have to carry their own luggage up and/or down the stairs. There was no offer/option of help from the reception. I was given a room with a FILTHY toilet. Somebody used the toilet and did not flush it so when I arrived and wanted to use the toilet it was full of "stool" and properly disgusting. How can something like that pass for being cleaned?? The female receptionist on my arrival (sounded Polish or Check) was very abrupt and disinterested. I was tired by the time I got to the hotel and it was already getting late hence I didn't complain to the reception or asked for a different room. Thankfully male receptionists were polite and helpful. So overall I couldn't possibly recommend an overnight stay in that hotel.

Miss Benes, 12 Jan 2019

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Hotel basic but ok for one night. Nothing really around, so would opt elsewhere next time. You also state pick up stop 8 on your instructions, after waiting 50 mins called hotel to ask where they were, should be stop 12, apparently have asked you to amend several times.

Mrs Brennan, 12 Jan 2019

Cambridge
3 out of 5

Slightly above standard park and stay Gatwick parking. Would stay here again. Cheap Sainsburys for food and drink just down the road. Friendly welcome and prompt pick up and drop off for £6 in total each.

Mr Bowen, 19 Dec 2018

Cambridge
4 out of 5

The hotel was satisfactory and the staff where good , but on my return I called the hotel from my pick up point and had to wait 25 minutes in the rain , whilst the weather was not there fault the time the driver took was and he offered no apology , the return journey took only 9 minutes which made me more frustrated and the receptionist at the hotel didn’t really offer much simperfy although she did apologise , over all it was exactly what I ordered .

Mr Darby, 30 Nov 2018

Cambridge
4 out of 5

All went according to plan

Mr Mcgregor, 26 Nov 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

All good thank you

Mr Spriggs, 22 Nov 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

No real issues with both the accommodation and the breakfast which were both fine. The transfer from hotel to airport was very good and we feel that the hotel is ideal for our needs when we fly from Gatwick.

Mr Thow, 13 Nov 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything was good as described. Hotel to airport transfer was smooth. Good value for money.

Mr Studley, 04 Nov 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Good hotel for price. Parking as described. Bar a bit bland and not welcoming. Staff friendly. Would stay again

Mr Hammond, 29 Oct 2018

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Everything went to plan

Mr Martin, 21 Oct 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Had no problems but make the system able to book hotel before/parking and hotel stay after on one booking as an option so you don't have to make 2 bookings with different order no.

Mr Mcdermott, 10 Oct 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Easy to find hotel very near Gatwick. Very comfortable and well provided rooms. Staff friendly and helpful. lovely restaurant and good meals. Shuttle to and from airport very quick (10 - 15 minutes) and cheap (£3 each way)

Mrs Davis, 08 Oct 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

hotel fine. Car OK but dirty on outside. Would be better if they were hosed down.

Ms Popplewell, 08 Oct 2018

Cambridge
4 out of 5

Excellent service,nice room and the knowledge that the car was safe for the fortnight.transport to and from the airport very organised and on time.will certainly use holiday extras again.

Mr Clarke, 05 Oct 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Excellent park and stay provided by Cambridge Hotel at Gatwick. Have used this service before and will use again I the future.

Mr Ramachandran, 22 Sep 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Everything was straightforward. The staff at the hotel were friendly, the food I had was nice and my room was comfortable and clean. Unfortunately, I asked for a morning wake-up call as back up in case my phone alarm didn’t go off and I did not get that. However, my phone alarm did so that was ok. The taxi to the airport was excellent. Although rather dirty, the car was fine when I got back.

Mr Palmer, 20 Sep 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

everything went well as expected have used Cambridge Hotel before. The 3course meal was very nice would do it again

Mrs Brown, 20 Sep 2018

Cambridge
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1821

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 25-08-2019, valid as of 20-06-2019