Reviews for the Copthorne Hotel Gatwick

Copthorne Way, Copthorne, West Sussex, RH10 3PG

Book the Gatwick Copthorne Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1965 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£74.00*
room-only
4 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Guests give their thoughts...

We're absolutely sure that you'll have a great time at the Copthorne hotel at Gatwick airport, but why not take some time to see what Holiday Extras customers felt about their stay at this leafy, country hotel.

Our customers rated Copthorne, on average, 8/10 (1965 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1965

Nice clean and spacious room. Check in was easy, as was collecting car keys on our return.

Frau Merkenelioglu, 23 Sep 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

First class staff friendly thank you

Herr Baack, 22 Sep 2019

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Good hotel, 10/15 mins from Gatwick. Pleasant room, good shower, taxi booked and came on time, no complaints would use again. Had evening meal, was was good, wine a little expensive.

Frau Heiden, 22 Sep 2019

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Easy and no hassle service

Herr Hoefs, 21 Sep 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Great hotel. We got upgraded to a suite which was fantastic. Only problem was my car was left in gear with the handbrake off when I returned.

Frau Wink, 20 Sep 2019

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
4 out of 5

Checking in was a little slow but that was down to the volume of people who arrived at a smilliar time to us. Staff on reception were very helpful and polite aswell as the staff in the bar we ate in. Obviously food prices were expensive but we expected that due to hotel's location.

Herr Exner, 20 Sep 2019

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

everything was excellent no problems or stress at aany time

Mr Pinsch, 20 Sep 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

The hotel was a dump tbh the rooms need updating they look like they have not been touched since the 70’s

Mr Pultermann, 16 Sep 2019

Copthorne Effingham
1 out of 5

This is the third time we have used the hotel and the staff and facilities were as very pleasant and as expected. This time we upgraded the room and the extra space in the room together with the other little extras were worth the £20 more.

Frau Krause, 15 Sep 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Excellent offer

Mr Neil, 04 Sep 2019


5 out of 5

everything was as described so no problems.

Herr Ryan, 02 Sep 2019

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. The facilities were good, and we would consider doing the same should we again have an overnight requirement prior to flying from Gatwick. Staff very helpful.

Herr Hermann, 14 Aug 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, good location near Gatwick. Plenty of parking and shuttle available to airport. Only grumble was that it was very warm in the room with no air con.

Herr Jourdain, 11 Aug 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Very good stay

Mr Jackson, 11 Aug 2019

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful as we asked to change rooms. Always plenty of parking, and food good. Have used several times.

Mr Scherre, 10 Aug 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Yes, all of the above. Water and more substantial biscuits in the room would have been a comfort when arriving in the small hours after a delayed flight. Breakfast was very good room comfortable.

Frau Pechtold, 10 Aug 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Easy to find, friendly staff, generous sized rooms and car remained at hotel for length of holiday.

Frau Gottal, 04 Aug 2019


5 out of 5

We arrived late on a Friday night and just wanted to get to bed for an early flight the next morning. The parking was easy and check in was prompt and friendly, so straight to a comfy bed with a taxi transfer booked at reception.

Mr Sander, 03 Aug 2019

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Comfortable hotel. Great dinner and service. Bought long term parking which was relatively cheap.

Herr Hengst, 31 Jul 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Easy to check in however the room was so hot, there were two fans in the cupboard both of which didn't work and it felt quite unclean in there. The taxi the hotel provided was also shockingly bad, they took 40minutes to get to the airport when its a 15minute journey. Would not recommend.

Herr Riekert, 30 Jul 2019

Copthorne Effingham
1 out of 5

Staff helpful but hotel is very tired. Rooms were big with a balcony and had air conditioning. However we witnessed two large rats run across the balcony so were put off sitting there.

Frau Pieron, 20 Jul 2019

Copthorne Effingham
2 out of 5

Hotel was lovely walking distance to a pub. Good shuttle service ran once an hour however did get full quickly and no shuttle service returning to hotel however Gatwick is so busy I can understand why this is.

Ms Kasper, 18 Jul 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel was really good Welcoming friendly staff. Room very clean and comfortable

Mrs Apps, 17 Jul 2019

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Frau Pries, 12 Jul 2019

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

All you provided us with was perfect thank you, the hotel let us down as they had recently treated all the wooden beams in the room which smelt awful and quite unpleasant but you weren't to lnow

Mrs Probert, 11 Jul 2019

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Totally great experience from start to end, i would totally recommend booking.

Mr Rayworth, 11 Jul 2019

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned. I like this hotel it’s nice an quiet and the food is good. Beds are small but room is comfortable

Mrs Evans, 08 Jul 2019

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Great facilities at a good price. Staff courteous.

Herr St?ann, 07 Jul 2019

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel, no issues with parking, would definitely recommend

Frau Kullowatz-Banow, 05 Jul 2019

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The hotel room was fine, the staff efficient.

Mr Schneider, 04 Jul 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Booking very efficient as booked through Holiday Extras. Car left for week, not moved. Had two breakfasts these were also good. Would use hotel again

Mr Appleton, 03 Jul 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

We had a good nights sleep in a comfortable room and enjoyed a very nice dinner when we arrived. Stayed in the Copthorne Effingham in the past it could do with a bit of a makeover but it was still good value

Herr Jettkant, 28 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

This was a great deal. Check in was simple. Got the last parking spot and my car stayed there for twelve days. Excellent room. Straightforward transfer to Gatwick and good taxi company was on hand on my return. I recommend this hotel if you need parking and are flying early from Gatwick.

Mr Peach, 26 Jun 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

All good. Hotel was comfortable amid pleasant surroundings. We only stayed the night and dined out at The Blue Indian restaurant, so although the dining facilities we saw looked excellent, I cannot report on the food. Car parking was simple and secure with the hotel holding the keys to our car. Key retrieval was again secure but easy following a couple of security questions. I will use this hotel again.

Frau Koch, 25 Jun 2019

Copthorne
5 out of 5

All good

Ms Schneider, 25 Jun 2019

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

The whole experience was totally stress free. Fab service, will def use again.

Mr Stoever, 24 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

All ok except Copthorne hotel reception did not explain we had to book shuttle bus 24 hours before so had to get a taxi. Was about same cost though.

Herr Bremer, 23 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

We had been to this hotel before, great hotel, great staff and ideal for parking the car near to Gatwick Airport. I would highly recommend it.

Mr Jennings, 21 Jun 2019

Copthorne
5 out of 5

The hotel room was tired and at the furthest point away from reception. We think holiday extras should room allocation should be better managed. Also return Taxi was £16 not as advised. This being due to the way airport allocates taxis nowadays.

Ms Schroeder, 21 Jun 2019

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
4 out of 5

Everything went very well. Facilities as described and staff were very helpful. Transfers were as described and easy to organise. Would definitely stay again.

Herr Erdmann, 20 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel itself is in a sorry state. Staff were nice and friendly. Convenient for airport and transfers were good and on time. Would use again if the price is right.

Mrs Day, 20 Jun 2019


4 out of 5

Excellent service as always ☺ï¸

Mrs Bearman, 19 Jun 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Yes, easy parking, lovely hotel. Great for T5 at Heathrow.

Herr Tzotschel, 18 Jun 2019


5 out of 5

Hotel very clean and comfortable, staff helpful and polite

Ms Rentschler, 11 Jun 2019


4 out of 5

The map of the parking areas were confusing, and when I queried which area my car was parked in, I was told that the car had been moved from where I had left it. The car was still in the same place

Mr Mirotta, 09 Jun 2019

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

Staff at the hotel were very friendly

Ms Bopp, 06 Jun 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

All went to plan

Mr Martin, 31 May 2019

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

All very good

Herr Kerschner, 28 May 2019

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful and convenient location

Mrs Manning, 29 May 2019

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Check in was smooth, hotel room was a decent size and comfortable enough although the room smelt quite musky when we arrived. Hotel had good facilities from what we saw although did not use. The travel to the airport was only a short distance and we found a really cool restaurant close to the hotel which was great

Herr Minartz, 23 May 2019


4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1965

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-12-2019, valid as of 17-10-2019