Reviews for the Copthorne Hotel Gatwick

Copthorne Way, Copthorne, West Sussex, RH10 3PG

Book the Gatwick Copthorne Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1972 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£74.00*
room-only
4 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Guests give their thoughts...

We're absolutely sure that you'll have a great time at the Copthorne hotel at Gatwick airport, but why not take some time to see what Holiday Extras customers felt about their stay at this leafy, country hotel.

Our customers rated Copthorne, on average, 8/10 (1972 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1951 - 1972 of 1972

All went according to plan

Mr Tosh, 14 Sep 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Easy to book, excellent value for money and extra's requested were all made. Would highly recommend Holiday Extra's and would not hesitate to use them again!

Mr Taylor, 26 Sep 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Nice big room and nice and quiet. Would definitely stay again.

Mrs Edmonds, 26 Sep 2007

Copthorne
4 out of 5

Always find your company very professional

Mr Moore, 24 Sep 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

excellent service thanks

Mrs Cole, 22 Sep 2007

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

comfortable hotel, good food friendly staff

Mr Harris, 25 Dec 2007

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Excellent Buffet Dinner. Very enjoyable, especially the selection on the carvery.

Mrs Ham, 26 Jan 2008

Copthorne
5 out of 5

The service was excellent, the staff very helpful and polite. Room and bed comfortable with the exception of the room being cold. This was reported by ourselves and within minutes a portable heater was set up and we were told that the heating in that particular corridor was causing a few problems. The restaurant was also very good. In all a very comfortable stop-over and we would highly recommend it..

Mrs Hyde, 26 Jan 2008

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Very easy procedure and everything was confirmed immediately . Copthorne Hotel was a very good standard .

Mrs Henny, 25 Jan 2008

Copthorne
4 out of 5

really good service. when traveling you don't need hassle and being messed about. well, this is not the case with holiday extras. thank you.

Mr Page, 21 Jan 2008

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, courteous staff, especially the car park supervisor on arrival. Good evening meal. Only one drawback I personally experienced was that the room felt very warm during night.

Mr Avery, 16 Jan 2008

Copthorne
5 out of 5

All elements of the fabric of the hotel looked tired.No attempt by any of the staff to make the guest feel wanted or special.

Mr Bainbridge, 03 Jan 2008

Copthorne Effingham
3 out of 5

Very nice hotel, no problems, the perfect start to our holiday

Miss Lander, 02 Jan 2008

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

We had a really enjoyable stay in the comfort.

Mr Gillan, 01 Oct 2007

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

We found the rooms comfortable,the facilities good and the staff friendly and helpful

Mr Kirk, 29 Oct 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Very good hotel well located for Gatwick. Friendly helpful staff.

Mrs Farmer, 01 Nov 2007

Copthorne
4 out of 5

A relaxing way to start our holiday

Mr Maguire, 30 Oct 2007

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Good value for money as it included parking for 8 days. Efficient coach service to Gatwick from the hotel.

Mr Raymond, 27 Sep 2007

Copthorne
4 out of 5

Holiday Extra provides us with accommodation and easy parking to provide us with a worry free start to our holidays. We have found the organisation to be first class and highly recommend it to everyone.

Mr Brown, 29 Sep 2007

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT SERVICE TOTALLY RELIABLE I RECOMMEND YOU TO ALL MY FRIENDS AND COLLEGUES.

Mrs Nash, 07 Oct 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Hotel was better than expected - location is good and the hotel grounds were very beautiful. Room was excellent for the three of us. Only criticism was the buses to Gatwick were every 45 mins - little bit to far apart.Will definitely use you again.

Mrs Witney, 23 Nov 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Very nice, very good service to the Airport, will use you again, many thanksMrs L. Parker

Mr Parker, 10 Oct 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1951 - 1972 of 1972

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-01-2020, valid as of 21-11-2019