Reviews for the Copthorne Hotel Gatwick

Copthorne Way, Copthorne, West Sussex, RH10 3PG

Book the Gatwick Copthorne Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1966 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£74.00*
room-only
4 miles
from the airport
8/10
customer rating

Guests give their thoughts...

We're absolutely sure that you'll have a great time at the Copthorne hotel at Gatwick airport, but why not take some time to see what Holiday Extras customers felt about their stay at this leafy, country hotel.

Our customers rated Copthorne, on average, 8/10 (1966 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 1966

All went according to plan.

Mr Nall, 13 Feb 2018


5 out of 5

the best!

Mr Macmillan, 13 Feb 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

the best

Mr Macmillan, 12 Feb 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Very good value would definitely stay for a 3rd time

Mr Le Prevost, 06 Feb 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

very satisfied thank you

Mr Knight, 30 Jan 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Yes it was fine

Mr Lehmann, 20 Jan 2018

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Shuttle inly runs every hour. Breakfast not very good but rooms and everything else excellent. Gym and pool free of charge

Mrs Evelyn, 11 Jan 2018


5 out of 5

Yes room was lovely after i changed to be closer to Reception abd restsuesnt

Mrs Evelyn, 10 Jan 2018


5 out of 5

Excellent accommodation and service at the hotel. Great location for Gatwick airport.

Mr Fulcher, 06 Jan 2018

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

every thing was perfect staff were polite and helpful and rooms were good car parking excellent e

Mr Sandison, 14 Dec 2017

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

It is a love hotel, we have stayed a few times here.

Mr King, 10 Dec 2017

Copthorne
5 out of 5

could not fault the experience

Mr Walling, 02 Dec 2017


5 out of 5

Booking exactly as described. We had a room both before and after the holiday and the staff at the hotel were great.

Mr Smalley, 30 Nov 2017

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Everything very smooth. Lovely hotel and people. The only tiny thing that went wrong was they had to move our car and forgot to tell us! All ok though.

Mrs Mills, 29 Nov 2017

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

yes yes yes

Mr Joyce, 28 Nov 2017

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

All went very well! Perfect

Mrs Dawkins, 28 Nov 2017

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. It was an excellent deal. The room was dated but clean and spacious. A shower cubicle would have been a welcome addition rather than a shower over the bath with a cold soggy shower curtain. However the breakfast was excellent, the staff welcoming and all in all a pleasant stay

Mrs Kurvits, 28 Nov 2017


4 out of 5

Have stated here several times. Good hotel,attentive staff,excellent food.

Mr Hart, 25 Nov 2017

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, facilities are very dated but clean. Staff were fine. Breakfast was very, very good!

Miss Stuart, 21 Nov 2017

Copthorne
4 out of 5

Very pleasant stay, rooms and staff excellent value

Miss Clarke, 21 Nov 2017


5 out of 5

Refurb rooms - very dated

Mrs Mcdonagh, 20 Nov 2017

Copthorne Effingham
3 out of 5

Stress free parking process, shall definitely use again.

Mr Lindsay, 17 Nov 2017

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

The flat was dirty I had to go out and buy cleaning things. But other wise NOT TOO BAD.I will not bed going to that flat a

Mr Parker, 17 Nov 2017

Copthorne Effingham
1 out of 5

My fiancée and I were due to arrive at the hotel late as I had to work beforehand. I made an error whilst booking and selected the day after. We only noticed or mistake whilst travelling to the hotel. The receptionist was extremely unhelpful and stated that nothing could be done and we would need to pay another £84. It was a genuine mistake and there was availability in the hotel. Absolutely disgustig customer service.

Mr Jenkins, 16 Nov 2017


1 out of 5

Used hotel in the past and always a pleasant experience.

Mr Burton, 14 Nov 2017

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Facilities dated - some carpets needed replacing and decor updating. Not all bars/restaurants open. Convenient place to stay close to airport though, good gym. Parking and shuttle good

Ms Holland, 13 Nov 2017

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

Everything went very well

Mr Martin, 09 Nov 2017

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect, Thanks

Mr Iliffe, 07 Nov 2017

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Staff helpful, clean and comfortable room.

Mr Oldroyd, 06 Nov 2017


4 out of 5

Service and staff were very ,very good

Mr Jim77, 04 Nov 2017


5 out of 5

nice hotel, dated but comfy room.

Mr Bone, 04 Nov 2017

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Everything at the hotel was fine from check in to check out. Nice hotel to stay at before you fly out on yours holidays.

Mrs Lees, 04 Nov 2017


5 out of 5

Great value for money good location

Mr Lowe, 03 Nov 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was lovely. Especially the food.

Mrs Sula, 03 Nov 2017


5 out of 5

Great value for money good location

Mr Lowe, 03 Nov 2017


5 out of 5

Everything was lovely. Especially the food.

Mrs Sula, 03 Nov 2017


5 out of 5

Very good, as usual, both Hotel and the taxi service to and from Gatwick airport. Facilities good, parking good, staff good! This is now a regular stop when we fly from Gatwick.

Mr Williams, 29 Oct 2017

Copthorne
5 out of 5

All OK, except the condition of my car on our return. Obviously the car had been moved, but the person doing so looked as though he had used exceedingly muddy boots to do so. The driver's side of the interior carpets & door sill were all caked with mud. Disgraceful.

Mr Hill, 29 Oct 2017

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

Offer the option of booking a nights accommodation at the beginning and end of your holiday

Ms Whiteley, 28 Oct 2017

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Excellent service and facilities

Miss Johns, 28 Oct 2017

Copthorne
5 out of 5

As usual it all worked fine Hotel was good car parking good. No problems

Mr Gresham, 28 Oct 2017

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Staff very pleasant. Hotel tired looking. Rooms big.

Mr Foley, 25 Oct 2017


5 out of 5

Every thing went like clockwork

Mr Gibbs, 24 Oct 2017

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

We enjoyed our stay and had a very nice meal in the restaurant. Staff very helpful. However our room was a long way from reception and the taxi fare to the airport was £11.50 as the shuttle bus only runs every hour.

Mrs Blackwell, 25 Oct 2017

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Everyone was great everything went very smoothly

Mr Chapman, 20 Oct 2017

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Great service as usual

Mr Smale, 19 Oct 2017

Copthorne with parking at the hotel
5 out of 5

Excellent service and facilities

Mr Inskip, 20 Oct 2017

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Every thing went to plan

Mr Martin, 18 Oct 2017

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful, thankyou, lovely nights sleep before embarking on good transfers to and from the hotel.

Mrs Bird, 18 Oct 2017

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

All great. Second time staying prior to flying from Gatwick and it won't be our last.

Mr Andrews, 17 Oct 2017

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 1966

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-12-2019, valid as of 20-10-2019