Reviews for the Courtyard By Marriott at Gatwick

Courtyard By Marriott, Buckingham Gate, London Gatwick Airport, Gatwick, Surrey, RH6 0NT

Book the Courtyard by Marriott

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 39 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£80.00*
room-only
£136.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Seeing is believing

Our customers rated Courtyard by Marriott, on average, 9/10 (3863 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3863

Hotel was very comfortable, very clean and the room we stayed in was nice and quiet, nice staff as well

Mrs Nicholls, 19 May 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

As usual merely a good stopover preparing for our flight

Mrs Plummer, 14 Feb 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Sheraton Skyliner Gatwick stay was very good. Indoor pool and 2 restaurants. Used the sports bar meal & service great. Staff friendly & rooms clean.Best Manager gave us a bottle of wine & chocs as celebrating 50th Wedding Anniversary with family. Would highly recommend.

Mrs Chamberlin, 08 Nov 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Our parking had been booked on the wrong day and the return was also wrong. The man at check in told us that this wasn’t unusual for holiday extras as they got used to them making mistakes! He recommended that we book direct with the hotel in future as this would be more

Mrs Rowe, 17 Jun 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel was fab! Rooms comfy, staff great! Holiday Extras not so good â˜¹ï¸ We booked 2 rooms with parking on mobile site, both costing the same amount and when we got to hotel they only had one of the rooms with parking! We had to pay the hotel (not their fault) an extra £70 for the second car and am currently trying to claim back from Holiday Extras! Not happy! Make sure you book each room separately if booking more than one room, technical issues need to be sorted by Holiday Extras so this doesn't happen again

Mr Haddigan, 16 Jun 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

They could do with putting info on meal times - eg end of breakfast - and checkout times in the room!

Mrs Davidson, 28 May 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Booked as Hotel and parking but when arrived no parking booked I paid extra for parking. E mailed Holiday extras on arrival no reply to date. I will never book again with Holiday extras I will advice others also not to use their services.

Mr Shanthakumar, 22 May 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

It wasn't a holiday extra problem but the hotel itself was of poor standard for its reputable name I used the hotel as a stay after my flight arrival in the UK I got in at 2am chambermaids were banging on the door before 8am and prior to that was children screaming as the left the hotel for their departure the hotel looked run down and wasn't a pleasant walk from the south terminal to get to it alone early hours of that morning

Miss Mcguigan, 20 May 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

All ran smoothly

Mr Allen, 24 Apr 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

All good...very convenient for very competitive price

Mrs Goodwright, 16 Apr 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Excellent, have used Holiday Extras before. Always found them to be totally reliable. Thank you John Fletcher

Mr Fletcher, 17 Mar 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes everything perfect

Mrs White, 15 Feb 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

We were delighted. Travel was relatively stress free. The Marriott Court Yard hotel and airport lounge were delightful. Having a rail ticket in hand enabled us to pass from the Gatwick Express to the London Underground to Virgin Rail without any problems. We managed well, even with two suitcases.

Mrs Arran, 13 Feb 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Courtyard Marriott Gatwick Hotel was ok except that even though your staying at the hotel they want to charge you £25 per night for car parking! Not made very clear when you choose the hotel off your website. Should be very clearly stated before you complete the booking, not to be found out when you print out your booking (only shows on the “Getting to the Courtyard Marriott†sheet). I feel this is a bit of a con. Makes a reasonable priced hotel uncompetitive and I would have chosen a different hotel. Charging guests to park their car is unreasonable Looking around the car park there’s no wonder there’s no room for people to park as the car park is used by numerous car hire people!!

Mr Tilburn, 28 Jan 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
3 out of 5

Room and staff fine although meal in restaurant was disappointing and overpriced.

Mrs Hunter, 22 Jan 2018

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes very smoothly. Staff excellent. Facilities great

Mr Scully, 11 Dec 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Good stay - convenient to LGW - helpful staff and met all our expectations.

Mrs Mayall, 26 Nov 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

A very comfortable room, with a very comfortable bed. Check in was quick with very efficient and friendly staff on reception.

Mrs Nurhonen, 25 Nov 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

No phone signal in rooms and noisy air con all night that cannot be switched off. Staff not very polite

Mr Maskell, 25 Nov 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

Everyone was good

Mr Griffiths, 17 Nov 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

A good stay

Mr Gibson, 10 Oct 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

I could not get mobile phone connection in my room.

Mrs Walden, 02 Oct 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Facilities are well known to us as we have stayed several times.Consistently professional and friendly service.

Mrs Hammond, 26 Sep 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes everthing was perfect.

Mrs Stephney, 05 Sep 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The staff were helpful

Mr Blackie, 05 Sep 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Staff in Restaurant very helpful. Alarm call on time.

Mrs Taylor, 05 Aug 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was great. Good service but not porter service for luggage which we really needed. Nice room comfortable bed

Ms Myers, 13 Jul 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was fine. Staff helpful.

Mr Macdougall, 29 Jun 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes very good. The only thing was I have never organised a holiday myself before and could not access how to use the discount I had for this offer.

Ms Passell-Syms, 23 Jun 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Just what was needed after arriving in middle of night after tiring journey. All good & excellent breakfast

Miss Knowles, 15 Jun 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Beds were hard and uncomfortable. The breakfast was extremely disappointing especially for a Marriott hotel, that much so I got a refund for my breakfast

Mr Izzard, 14 May 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

Beds were hard and uncomfortable. The breakfast was extremely disappointing especially for a Marriott hotel, that much so I got a refund for my breakfast

Mr Izzard, 14 May 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

Good value for money. Clean, efficient hotel . Our room was spacious with a large, comfortable bed. Would recommend.

Mrs Holden, 20 Apr 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes as described always have problems uderstanding staff on reception. Heavy accents and talk fast using the staff welcome speeches scripted not genuine

Mr Hutt, 17 Apr 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Yes as described always have problems uderstanding staff on reception. Heavy accents and talk fast using the staff welcome speeches scripted not genuine

Mr Hutt, 17 Apr 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Everything went as well as a previous booking. Staff were very helpful and breakfast fine. That car was delivered efficiently and on time. Excellent service again.

Mr Faull, 28 Mar 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

All good thank you

Mr Lewis, 19 Mar 2017

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned. I was concerned because our flight didn't arrive until:20, but reception was manned and our room was ready.

Mr Edwards, 04 Dec 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel, very close to South Terminal so you could walk and not have to worry about Taxi or bus and you can leave your car with them and not have to worry about where its parked! Extremely good food both in the evening and breakfast. Very good service and friendly staff.

Mrs James, 31 Oct 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Very friendly and helpful

Mrs Barber, 29 Oct 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes staff excellent comfortable room food good value

Mr Southwell, 27 Oct 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Did wot it said on the tin. Better than many airport offerings.

Mr Murray, 23 Sep 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

The room was very nice, the staff very helpful, but the bus to the airport was late, not enough room for everybody, and the south and north terminal people were mixed up which made it very difficult when the south had to get off first.

Mr Smith, 21 Aug 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

I didn't like the idea of having to get a hot drink from reception to bring back to my room and would probably have been happy to pay a small charge for tea making facilities to be in my room. It was extremely difficult to get internet access from our room. Other than that, it was what it is, a short stay before travelling. But the health and safety issue of carrying hot drinks from reception to our room was not acceptable because if a child running around bumped into someone carrying a hot drink,not could be a very nasty accident.

Miss Lee, 21 Aug 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel although reception does get quite busy when the shuttle bus arrives and queues can be quite long

Miss Curtis, 19 Aug 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent as per usual

Mrs Sharp, 30 Jul 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Facilities are a very good standard and the staff were very helpful. We always stay at this hotel when we are going of on holiday and we have never had a bad stay at this hotel. Would highly recommend.

Mrs Knott, 01 Aug 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent service from yourselves as per usual

Mrs Sharp, 29 Jul 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes all good

Mrs Gillon, 22 Jul 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent.

Mr Mcgill, 14 Jul 2016

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3863

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 18-08-2019, valid as of 17-06-2019