Reviews for the Courtyard By Marriott at Gatwick

Courtyard By Marriott, Buckingham Gate, London Gatwick Airport, Gatwick, Surrey, RH6 0NT

Book the Courtyard by Marriott

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 3946 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£70.00*
room-only
£123.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 3946 9/10
customer rating

Seeing is believing

Our customers rated Courtyard by Marriott , on average, 9/10 (3946 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3946

We stayed at Marriott Courtyard Gatwick. Hotel Reception was very friendly, helpful - very good. Rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. Bar service was good for both coffees and wine. Restaurant service was very good and food to a good standard. Car reception very efficient and friendly. Car returned and collected as expected. We have used this service 4 times now over the years - and will again every time we fly from Gatwick. Thank you.

Mr Brearley, 16 Mar 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

We stayed at Marriott Courtyard Gatwick. Hotel Reception was very friendly, helpful - very good. Rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. Bar service was good for both coffees and wine. Restaurant service was very good and food to a good standard. Car reception very efficient and friendly. Car returned and collected as expected. We have used this service 4 times now over the years - and will again every time we fly from Gatwick. Thank you.

Mr Brearley, 16 Mar 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking side of things was good, as before. Unfortunately the Marriot have not fixed the TV and radio in the rooms. Appalling sub-standard standard-def pictures (with the wrong aspect ratio if you are unlucky) and only 4 radio channels. C'mon! Even the lowliest B&B can do better than this!

Mr Shufflebottom, 16 Mar 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

The hotel and parking side of things was good, as before. Unfortunately the Marriot have not fixed the TV and radio in the rooms. Appalling sub-standard standard-def pictures (with the wrong aspect ratio if you are unlucky) and only 4 radio channels. C'mon! Even the lowliest B&B can do better than this!

Mr Shufflebottom, 16 Mar 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Staff very helpful, food was nice room comfortable but noisy very convenient

Ms Royal, 14 Mar 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

This is our first choice when staying at Gatwick the night before travelling. As usual, the booking, service, reception, room and parking was first class. No complaints whatsover. Would recommend.

Mr Freeman, 14 Mar 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

This is our first choice when staying at Gatwick the night before travelling. As usual, the booking, service, reception, room and parking was first class. No complaints whatsover. Would recommend.

Mr Freeman, 14 Mar 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Reception staff were very helpful and changed our room for one more suitable for our needs. Parking went without any problems.

Mr Winter, 12 Mar 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Reception staff were very helpful and changed our room for one more suitable for our needs. Parking went without any problems.

Mr Winter, 12 Mar 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Can’t fault anything.

Mr Young, 28 Feb 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Bus - ‘every 20 minutes’ took 30 mins to come. Last year we took the ‘bring your car option’ but didn’t this year due to the long wait for the car. Car left in flooded car park - had to walk through 3” of water to get to it. No apology no explanation.

Mr Kamper, 23 Feb 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
2 out of 5

Bus - ‘every 20 minutes’ took 30 mins to come. Last year we took the ‘bring your car option’ but didn’t this year due to the long wait for the car. Car left in flooded car park - had to walk through 3” of water to get to it. No apology no explanation.

Mr Kamper, 23 Feb 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
2 out of 5

The room was noisy and the air conditioning unit couldn’t be turned off. Also on arrival we were told you had taken our money twice as you had made 2 bookings

Mrs Cheesman, 21 Feb 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

All good. Dinner excellent. parking good and you can walk to terminal.

Mr Newton, 17 Feb 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

All good. Dinner excellent. parking good and you can walk to terminal.

Mr Newton, 17 Feb 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Great value for money. Flight home delayed by 27 hours. Received a reply to my email advising no problem. Car waiting for us when we arrived back. Easy. Staff very helpful

Mr Cope, 12 Feb 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

We have been to the Marriott [Courtyard ] on several previous occasions and always been very satisfied with accomodation / staff / food /car parking

Mr Sharratt, 08 Feb 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Excellent service hotel & parking Brilliant- thank you

Mr Pender, 07 Feb 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Gatwick hotel exactly as described, very pleased, nice room and evening meal

Mr Hopes, 06 Feb 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Gatwick hotel exactly as described, very pleased, nice room and evening meal

Mr Hopes, 06 Feb 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes smoothly - a bit difficult to see where to park on arrival. Not clear which spaces we should go to and hard to identify even when advised as space numbers were hard to see

Mr Fayers, 05 Feb 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Yes smoothly - a bit difficult to see where to park on arrival. Not clear which spaces we should go to and hard to identify even when advised as space numbers were hard to see

Mr Fayers, 05 Feb 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

The hotel was fine but the food, dire!!!!

Mr Flanagan, 02 Feb 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Seamless experience. Comfortable room. Staff friendly and efficient. Very convenient for Gatwick. Good value for money

Ms Bery, 01 Feb 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Great service at drop off and car was returned and waiting for us at our booked hotel.

Mr Oliver, 01 Feb 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Have used the same hotel and parking arrangements several times and have found it OK

Mr Pugh, 22 Jan 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

We have stayed at this hotel for quite a few years now. We have recommended many people and just weeks ago another friend used the Hotel on our recommendation.

Mrs Hobbs, 18 Jan 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel was comfortable for our overnight stay with two weeks parking. Little disappointed that an additional £12 per person for breakfast was being charged, cheaper in airport.

Mrs Green, 18 Jan 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

We always use hotel stay and park at the Courtyard by Marriott as it is so easy to arrange and the service is good. There is also a frequent shuttle to both terminals at Gatwick.

Mrs Cracknell, 18 Jan 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

All perfect

Mrs Dales-Bull, 14 Jan 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Great hotel and great parking company. Very helpful and quick

Miss Coles, 13 Jan 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

From the booking to the stay before and after our flight, we had no problems at all. Arriving at the hotel the reception staff were friendly and the car company were friendly and efficient. only downside wasOn arrival back, we had missed the last shuttle bus back to the hotel, it would be better if the shuttle ran after midnight, getting a taxi was not ideal but a necessity when with suitcases to walk down a busy road to the hotel is not easy.

Miss Dyer, 12 Jan 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

No problems, staff helpful, everything worked. While the bus stop number for return was clear the actual indicators on the stops were less clear, needs examination/review.

Mr Forrest, 11 Jan 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

everything was as advertised and was a fantastic experience

Mr Gillott, 06 Jan 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

All good and easy = many thanks!!!

Mr Greenwood, 05 Jan 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Multi storey terminal 2 Manchester cheap and very convenient

Mrs Chambers, 02 Jan 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The food prices at the bar are far to high for the size/quality. Staff are friendly and rooms are adequate for a one night stop.

Mrs Cheesman, 02 Jan 2020

Courtyard by Marriott
3 out of 5

We arrived at the hotel, checked into the room and handed over the car keys. Everything went very smoothly.

Mr Owen, 31 Dec 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went well the only thing that could be made better is if I could book the return hotel as well as the one I booked when we went at the same time instead of having to do it twice.

Mr Hollinsworth, 29 Dec 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

I've booked this same hotel and parking many times but this is the last time. The car park was absolute chaos with the majority of spaces cordoned off and parked in by car rental companies and many spaces badly parked by said companies. There was one space when we arrived that simply wasn't big enough to park in and get ourselves out of the car - luckily someone else left so we did get parked. When we entered the hotel the staff had all been replaced by tablets on tables to order food & drinks so zero personal touch. We avoided the food and drink anyway after seeing the prices of the beer at over £5 per pint!

Mrs Prime, 28 Dec 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
2 out of 5

Every thing was as described

Mr Covill, 20 Dec 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Pleasant and efficient

Mr Barclay, 19 Dec 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes hotel good car parked and returned with no damage

Mr Shewen, 04 Dec 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

it is always a good stay at this hotel the parking and bus to the airport all goes very smoothly

Mr Lawrance, 01 Dec 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Marriott Coutyard very easy to find. Parking arrangements good Hotel as an overnight stay before holiday is good Have used before and will use again, booking through Holiday Extras quick and simple.

Mr Arnold, 22 Nov 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The hotel is ideally located within walking distance of the Gatwick South terminal. The staff were very welcoming.

Mr Owen, 17 Nov 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

I was a little wary of booking a hotel with off site parking. I prefer to keep my keys with me whilst away in the knowledge that the car won’t move. Leaving the car was simple with the lady based inside the hotel and the car was ready on return which took approx 10 seconds. The hotel was very pleasant and we had a lovely evening meal at a reasonable price before a comfortable night in the well presented bedroom.

Mr Roberts, 11 Nov 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine and the transportation was easy we will use you again no problem 👌

Mr Hopkins, 28 Oct 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine and the transportation was easy we will use you again no problem 👌

Mr Hopkins, 28 Oct 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Stress free start to the holiday.

Mrs Pelham, 27 Oct 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3946

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 07-06-2020, valid as of 06-04-2020