Reviews for the Courtyard By Marriott at Gatwick

Courtyard By Marriott, Buckingham Gate, London Gatwick Airport, Gatwick, Surrey, RH6 0NT

Book the Courtyard by Marriott

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 3904 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£60.00*
room-only
£99.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Seeing is believing

Our customers rated Courtyard by Marriott , on average, 9/10 (3904 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3904

Yes hotel good car parked and returned with no damage

Mr Shewen, 04 Dec 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

it is always a good stay at this hotel the parking and bus to the airport all goes very smoothly

Mr Lawrance, 01 Dec 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Marriott Coutyard very easy to find. Parking arrangements good Hotel as an overnight stay before holiday is good Have used before and will use again, booking through Holiday Extras quick and simple.

Mr Arnold, 22 Nov 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The hotel is ideally located within walking distance of the Gatwick South terminal. The staff were very welcoming.

Mr Owen, 17 Nov 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

I was a little wary of booking a hotel with off site parking. I prefer to keep my keys with me whilst away in the knowledge that the car won’t move. Leaving the car was simple with the lady based inside the hotel and the car was ready on return which took approx 10 seconds. The hotel was very pleasant and we had a lovely evening meal at a reasonable price before a comfortable night in the well presented bedroom.

Mr Roberts, 11 Nov 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine and the transportation was easy we will use you again no problem 👌

Mr Hopkins, 28 Oct 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine and the transportation was easy we will use you again no problem 👌

Mr Hopkins, 28 Oct 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Stress free start to the holiday.

Mrs Pelham, 27 Oct 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly and according to plan. It made the holiday start and finish that much easier.

Mrs Gunter, 26 Oct 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Only one problem with the return parking - our car had not been returned to the hotel when we arrived back from our holiday at 03:30– the receptionist rang and they delivered the car in about half an hour- not really reliable .

Mrs Sheppard, 25 Oct 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

I was disappointed to find that when I selected my flight, there were no flight numbers which meant I selected the incorrect one at the incorrect terminal as unbeknown to me there were two airlines flying to our destination, by the time I realised you were closed and I couldn’t cancel or amend the booking. The hotel was dirty also and when complained and left for dinner when I returned 4 hours later it was still dirty.

Mrs Pilgrim, 21 Oct 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
3 out of 5

Used many times and never a problem with hotel or car. Very convenient and easy to use. Website easy to navigate and prices very good.

Mr Bennett, 19 Oct 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

No problems, all very smooth at drop off and pick up. Staff very helpful.

Mr Dungate, 17 Oct 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect (again!).

Mr Mckenna, 16 Oct 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Organisation of hotel and parking worked well with no hitches. Dinner in hotel Courtyard Marriott was a disappointment.

Mr Baxter, 17 Oct 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Organisation of hotel and parking worked well with no hitches. Dinner in hotel Courtyard Marriott was a disappointment.

Mr Baxter, 17 Oct 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Allways a good stay with Marriott Courtyard, which is why we allways choose it. Good room, pleasant helpful staff. Very good value

Mr Gray, 22 Sep 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Every thing was good apart from restaurant and bar area, food stains all over seating and the vinyl seating was all peeling off. Maybe it’s time to replace seating with something easier to clean.

Mr Taylor, 21 Sep 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
3 out of 5

Excellent location

Mrs Well-King, 17 Sep 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

All as expected. Courtyard by Marriott could do with an upgrade but is so convenient for the airport.

Mr Cook, 15 Sep 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Staff helpful hotel fine for one night stay

Mr Cuthbert, 11 Sep 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Food at courtyard Marriott poor. Children’s fish fingers were battered finger of fish with black skin. Not acceptable for young children. Hotel fine although had to take taxi to airport as our flight was too early at 5.35 for first bus.

Mrs Borgnis, 09 Sep 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
2 out of 5

Absolutely no problems at all.

Mr Jarvis, 03 Sep 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel perfect but this time who ever took our car from maple manor to the car park changed all the radio frequency air conditioning moved the chair and left a bottle o f water and orange juice carton in our car! We are nervous of leaving our car to other drivers so infuture we we’ll be finding other arrangements if we fly from London again. In the past it hasn’t been a problem as we have done it this way with you for about 5 years, but our car is expensive and precious to us !!

Mr Ingwersen, 18 Aug 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

We have stayed at the Marriott Courtyard many times, and parked with Maple Manor, all seamless and will be booking again!

Mrs Atkins, 03 Aug 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Who ever moved our car to/from the hotel car park to the secure car park changed just about every setting in the car. Even turned AC off in the heatwave. Otherwise good service.

Mr Middleton, 02 Aug 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Had to phone Holiday Extras to make the booking as on their website it would only allow me to book using details similar to my previous bookings (such as staying night at end of holiday instead of beginning) which was a bit annoying. Staff at hotel very helpful as usual. Nice room on a high floor (I get nervous on lower floors). No time for food as very early flight. Car parking for one week was OK but I did find an unused cigarette paper on the driver's seat - I do not smoke.

Mrs Locke, 28 Jul 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Easy drop off, friendly helpful staff but on return half hour wait for bus transport then car wasn’t at the hotel. Staff said it was at the airport but when delivered about 15 minutes later was given the impression it was actually still at the depot. Car was also covered in mud!

Ms Smith, 28 Jul 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Very pleasant staff both in reception and in the restaurant.

Mrs Bird, 23 Jul 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Every thing went smoothly

Mr Barclay, 19 Jul 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on

Mr Curuk, 13 Jul 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

We have stayed at the hotel a few times before, so we knew what to expect. Check in and car parking went smoothly and all was as described by you. Hotel and parking Staff were very helpful and our room was clean, fresh and quiet.

Mr Millard, 09 Jul 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Parking works fine, room comfortable, food pricey for what it is

Herr Pabel, 08 Jul 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Easy to find. No complaints. Staff good. Room comfy. Car parking all good. No worries.

Tbc Tbc, 07 Jul 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The Marriott is the ideal pre flight stopover. Easy access to both Gatwick Terminals.

Mr Douglas, 03 Jul 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Easy access, great hotel, quiet despite being so near to gatwick, staff very helpful

Mr Mauger, 30 Jun 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

As all the years before every thing was perfect thank you

Mr Doba, 28 Jun 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine, however, I paid extra for the meet & greet at the airport & had to wait around 40 mins for my car to arrive!

Mr Kiddie, 24 Jun 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Staff were a little stand-offish on arrival. We were put in an accessible room, but weren't advised that would be the case and was quite a surprise when we went in. The bathroom was therefore a wet room and all worktops in the room were lower. When we came back to collect our car the staff were having issues with another customer and I overheard them speaking in a very unprofessional and rude manner about him.

Mrs Mills, 23 Jun 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Really pleased

Mr Lenk, 21 Jun 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Comfortable hotel with parking. My only complaint is that the internet was 65 pence a minute.

Mrs Nozal, 20 Jun 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Wonderful welcome from hotel. Nothing was a problem.

Mrs Sharpley, 10 Jun 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

I was annoyed that the car was not parked at the hotel as shown on your website. It was taken 9 miles away. Why? No problem with our stay at the hotel.

Mr Briggs, 07 Jun 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Hotel clean and tidy staff helpful hotel is about 10 minutes from airport good if you do not want to wait for bus

Mr Rogers, 04 Jun 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The room was very hot, the air con was working but not correctly and in the night it turned off. No opening windows with 4 people in a room, meant that none of us slept all night. The corridor to our room smelt of cigarette smoke and staff didn’t deal with it. And in the morning as we were getting ready the smoke alarm went off.

Mrs Bishop, 05 Jun 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
3 out of 5

All went very well with the stay. Car parking worked very well.

Herr Lussu, 03 Jun 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Staff were very good car parking was easy and straightforward.The room was slightly tired.

Mr Tearle, 02 Jun 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The location of the hotel is excellent. They boast views from the windows will show aircraft.However, we have stayed here numerous times and never yet had a bedroom with a view.

Mr Winch, 28 May 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

All went smoothly and this is the only way, if flying early in the morning, to ensure peace of mind at not much more expense than normal airport car parking.

Mr Flynn, 27 May 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes tonall

Mrs Grace, 24 May 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3904

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 16-02-2020, valid as of 14-12-2019