Reviews for the Courtyard By Marriott at Gatwick

Courtyard By Marriott, Buckingham Gate, London Gatwick Airport, Gatwick, Surrey, RH6 0NT

Book the Courtyard by Marriott

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 3888 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£65.00*
room-only
£99.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Seeing is believing

Our customers rated Courtyard by Marriott, on average, 9/10 (3888 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3888

Allways a good stay with Marriott Courtyard, which is why we allways choose it. Good room, pleasant helpful staff. Very good value

Mr Gray, 22 Sep 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Every thing was good apart from restaurant and bar area, food stains all over seating and the vinyl seating was all peeling off. Maybe it’s time to replace seating with something easier to clean.

Mr Taylor, 21 Sep 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
3 out of 5

Excellent location

Mrs Well-King, 17 Sep 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

All as expected. Courtyard by Marriott could do with an upgrade but is so convenient for the airport.

Mr Cook, 15 Sep 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Staff helpful hotel fine for one night stay

Mr Cuthbert, 11 Sep 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Food at courtyard Marriott poor. Children’s fish fingers were battered finger of fish with black skin. Not acceptable for young children. Hotel fine although had to take taxi to airport as our flight was too early at 5.35 for first bus.

Mrs Borgnis, 09 Sep 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
2 out of 5

Absolutely no problems at all.

Mr Jarvis, 03 Sep 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel perfect but this time who ever took our car from maple manor to the car park changed all the radio frequency air conditioning moved the chair and left a bottle o f water and orange juice carton in our car! We are nervous of leaving our car to other drivers so infuture we we’ll be finding other arrangements if we fly from London again. In the past it hasn’t been a problem as we have done it this way with you for about 5 years, but our car is expensive and precious to us !!

Mr Ingwersen, 18 Aug 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

We have stayed at the Marriott Courtyard many times, and parked with Maple Manor, all seamless and will be booking again!

Mrs Atkins, 03 Aug 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Who ever moved our car to/from the hotel car park to the secure car park changed just about every setting in the car. Even turned AC off in the heatwave. Otherwise good service.

Mr Middleton, 02 Aug 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Had to phone Holiday Extras to make the booking as on their website it would only allow me to book using details similar to my previous bookings (such as staying night at end of holiday instead of beginning) which was a bit annoying. Staff at hotel very helpful as usual. Nice room on a high floor (I get nervous on lower floors). No time for food as very early flight. Car parking for one week was OK but I did find an unused cigarette paper on the driver's seat - I do not smoke.

Mrs Locke, 28 Jul 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Easy drop off, friendly helpful staff but on return half hour wait for bus transport then car wasn’t at the hotel. Staff said it was at the airport but when delivered about 15 minutes later was given the impression it was actually still at the depot. Car was also covered in mud!

Ms Smith, 28 Jul 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Very pleasant staff both in reception and in the restaurant.

Mrs Bird, 23 Jul 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Every thing went smoothly

Mr Barclay, 19 Jul 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on

Mr Curuk, 13 Jul 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

We have stayed at the hotel a few times before, so we knew what to expect. Check in and car parking went smoothly and all was as described by you. Hotel and parking Staff were very helpful and our room was clean, fresh and quiet.

Mr Millard, 09 Jul 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Parking works fine, room comfortable, food pricey for what it is

Herr Pabel, 08 Jul 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Easy to find. No complaints. Staff good. Room comfy. Car parking all good. No worries.

Tbc Tbc, 07 Jul 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The Marriott is the ideal pre flight stopover. Easy access to both Gatwick Terminals.

Mr Douglas, 03 Jul 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Easy access, great hotel, quiet despite being so near to gatwick, staff very helpful

Mr Mauger, 30 Jun 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

As all the years before every thing was perfect thank you

Mr Doba, 28 Jun 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine, however, I paid extra for the meet & greet at the airport & had to wait around 40 mins for my car to arrive!

Mr Kiddie, 24 Jun 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Staff were a little stand-offish on arrival. We were put in an accessible room, but weren't advised that would be the case and was quite a surprise when we went in. The bathroom was therefore a wet room and all worktops in the room were lower. When we came back to collect our car the staff were having issues with another customer and I overheard them speaking in a very unprofessional and rude manner about him.

Mrs Mills, 23 Jun 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Really pleased

Mr Lenk, 21 Jun 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Comfortable hotel with parking. My only complaint is that the internet was 65 pence a minute.

Mrs Nozal, 20 Jun 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Wonderful welcome from hotel. Nothing was a problem.

Mrs Sharpley, 10 Jun 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

I was annoyed that the car was not parked at the hotel as shown on your website. It was taken 9 miles away. Why? No problem with our stay at the hotel.

Mr Briggs, 07 Jun 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Hotel clean and tidy staff helpful hotel is about 10 minutes from airport good if you do not want to wait for bus

Mr Rogers, 04 Jun 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The room was very hot, the air con was working but not correctly and in the night it turned off. No opening windows with 4 people in a room, meant that none of us slept all night. The corridor to our room smelt of cigarette smoke and staff didn’t deal with it. And in the morning as we were getting ready the smoke alarm went off.

Mrs Bishop, 05 Jun 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
3 out of 5

All went very well with the stay. Car parking worked very well.

Herr Lussu, 03 Jun 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

Staff were very good car parking was easy and straightforward.The room was slightly tired.

Mr Tearle, 02 Jun 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The location of the hotel is excellent. They boast views from the windows will show aircraft.However, we have stayed here numerous times and never yet had a bedroom with a view.

Mr Winch, 28 May 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

All went smoothly and this is the only way, if flying early in the morning, to ensure peace of mind at not much more expense than normal airport car parking.

Mr Flynn, 27 May 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Yes tonall

Mrs Grace, 24 May 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Always polite and courteous.

Mr Brierley, 19 May 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel was very comfortable, very clean and the room we stayed in was nice and quiet, nice staff as well

Mrs Nicholls, 19 May 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Hotel was lovely, clean and comfortable. Parking was easy however a member of our parties car was damaged and the parking company refused to take any responsibility. Transfers to the terminal were regular and quick

Mrs Tague, 15 May 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

The hotel was comfortable and very well sound proofed from any aircraft noise and the bus transfer was easy. Staff at the hotel were all pleasant and helpful. However my car was absolutely filthy when it was returned - did they park it in a cow stall somewhere?

Mrs Davis, 14 May 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

The hotel was an expensive rip off. The restaurant was abysmal. Parking was ok but car returned with radio settings completely changed, hill descent switched on and seat settings changed! God knows what the driver was doing but it was a mess!

Mr Britton, 08 May 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
3 out of 5

You made everything so much easier, with two young children traveling from the Midlands to London Gatwick Airport the option of an overnight stay the night before our holiday plus secure car parking while on holiday was the perfect answer. A great start to our two weeks in the sun thank you

Mr Witheridge, 06 May 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Great value. Room clean and comfortable. Parking effortless.

Mr Sheppard, 02 May 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Convenient to South Terminal, efficient parking

Mrs Purslow, 02 May 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

We have been using Holiday Extras for many years to provide airport hotels and parking to ensure that the holiday gets off to a relaxed start and knowing that the car is well looked after while we are away. No problems or issues thus far. The website is helpful and regular users are offered discounts.

Herr Staab, 29 Apr 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

The hotel was advertised as having “parking at the hotel†however when we got there it was a chauffeur service 2 miles away. We needed to pay extra for parking which we could not afford. This inconvenienced us as we needed to decamp everything from the car which we needed access to the first night for our child.

Mr Hemmings, 26 Apr 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
1 out of 5

Have used your services before and will continue to, it takes one aspect of the travel worries out of the loop. We have never had a bad experience with you, hotels always great and parking always well organised, we have tried several different methods just parking has been good, but spending the night in the airport area means we are relaxed, missed one flight due to an accident and never wont to do that again, and it seems to add a day to the holiday.

Mr Card, 16 Apr 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, from when we booked on-line to collecting our car. Nice hotel and pleasant staff. Our room was clean and comfortable with coffee facilities, comfortable bed, a good shower and fluffy towels. We ate in the hotel and our meal was well cooked if a little pricey. Quick check out before our flight and our car was waiting for us upon our return from holiday. Have done this a few times now and so much better than driving to Gatwick and having all the hassle of the M25 and then parking etc. Will do this again and would recommend.

Mr Test, 13 Apr 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
4 out of 5

The hotel is so convenient to the airport but at a reasonable price. Drinks and snacks in the bar are also reasonably priced.

Mrs Creek, 11 Apr 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything incredibly smooth as is always the case with Courtyard Marriot.

Mr Stadelman, 08 Apr 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

A totally stress free experience. Very comfortable hotel accommodation, friendly staff, decent food in an extremely convenient location, both in terms proximity to the terminal and accessibility.

Mrs Jackson, 06 Apr 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly from the moment we arrived at the hotel. We had to bring forward our return flight and, following one phone call, our car was ready for us as requested/

Mr Feller, 02 Apr 2019

Courtyard by Marriott
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3888

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 15-12-2019, valid as of 13-10-2019