Gatwick Crowne Plaza Reviews

Book The Crowne Plaza Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 887 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£98.00*
room-only
£98.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
86 887 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Crowne Plaza with Meet & Greet on return, on average, 9/10 (887 reviews).

Viewing reviews 701 - 750 of 887

Great deals but Airparks could improve frequency

Mr Stephenson, 04 Feb 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Used Holiday Extras several times and as always everything was hassle free.

Ms Chapple, 08 Jan 2012

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

good value for money

Mr Chambers, 27 Dec 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Booked hotel and parking at Gatwick - Crown Plaza with meet at greet on return flight. Great value for money and excellent service from Maple meet and greet . Would highly recommend Holiday Extra's !

Ms Smith, 20 Dec 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great value hotel and parking package. Hotel excellent , Airparks also, very efficient, everything went smoothly and was trouble free.

Mrs Cousins, 13 Dec 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The whole trip went very smoothly. The hotel was lovely, we'll definately use holiday extras again.

Mrs Manville, 12 Dec 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent deal for Gatwick hotel and parking. Everything went smoothly and at a good price.

Mr Allen, 12 Dec 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was just as described and staff were helpful. Overall a very pleasant stay

Mrs Brown, 11 Dec 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was great

Mr Elkins, 11 Dec 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We were really happy with the hotel and parking. Everything went as planned and as ever the Crowne Plaza didn't disappoint.

Dr Walker, 29 Nov 2011

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Hotel was east to find, accomodation good. Travel to Air Parks was also quick and easy. AirParks service was very good. The fact that you just drop the car off and don't have to park it yourself is a big time saver. Overall very happy with hotel, AirParks and very reasonable cost of package.

Mr Elder, 29 Nov 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

yes very helpful would use again

Mrs Taylor, 28 Nov 2011

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything was as described

Mr Elahi, 26 Nov 2011

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Very quick and easy. Straight forward and very good value for money.

Miss Wilkie, 25 Nov 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

everything was perfect...thank you so much

Miss Samways, 22 Nov 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Perfect service.

Miss Campora, 21 Nov 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Maple Manor meet and greet - what a fantastic service. Arrived at Gatwick at 5am. Rang as instructed and car arrived within 10 mins. Don't know why we've not used this before, definitely will again.

Mrs Sorensen, 20 Nov 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great experience. Very friendly and helpful staff. Fantastic hotel. Such a smooth process parking the car in the long term car park. See you again in December!

Mrs Wilson, 19 Nov 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

WE HAVE USED HOLIDAYS EXTRA'S AT LEAST 10 TIMES NOW, AND WE ALWAYS FIND THEM HELPFUL & TROUBLE FREE.

Mr Turner, 17 Nov 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The deal we used was hotel, car parking with meet and greet. We have never used meet and grret before and it was amazing to walk out of the airport and in a very short time our car was delivered to us. Loved it.

Mrs Horsley, 15 Nov 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

eveything was superb - great value, great service - thanks!

Ms Barlow, 02 Nov 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The airport was more than a mile from the hotel, but the bus was on time in the morning so there was no panic. The hotel room was FANTASTIC. We didn't use any of the hotel facilities as we were busy luxuriating in our room!

Ms Huskisson, 26 Oct 2011


5 out of 5

Yes, though the food at the hotel was awful

Miss Ralph, 25 Oct 2011

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Every thing was just perfect perfect perfect THANKYOU

Mrs Alliban, 19 Oct 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

No problems whatsoever.Easy check in and very nice room at hotel. Very quick check in and collection of car at Airparks.

Mr Bush, 15 Oct 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Early morning flight transfer bus full but no problems at Airparks.Crowne Plaza booked as part of package faultless

Mr Cole, 15 Oct 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

yes

Mr Hammond, 03 Oct 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

excellent service

Mrs Brown, 03 Oct 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Only complaint was the hotel car park was not big enough! Many unhappy customers having to leave their cars on the road!

Mrs Hall, 03 Oct 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything as described-all went smoothly.

Mrs Taggart, 02 Oct 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Our hotel was superb, and parking services were excellent. Many thanks

Mr Lancaster, 30 Sep 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was fab, thank you. Airport parking fine, except a window had been left open in our car that wasn't open when we left it. Not a big problem, just took a while to clear the mist !

Mrs Plumridge, 29 Sep 2011

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything as described really good service.

Miss Parker, 28 Sep 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

This was the second time I used your facilities. Your service and transactions are very smooth and staff are extremely helpful.

Mr Gilchrist, 23 Sep 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

On arrival at Gatwick, it very hard to find the location to meet the driver and my car. Probably not your fault as the airport was very disrupted by building works, but having received verbal instructions I still had to call several times.

Ms Chellis, 21 Sep 2011

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

All was good apart from the hotel (Crowne Plaza Gatwick) not having anywhere for us to leave the car. We had to leave it on a verge which we were not too happy about but the car had gone to the offsite parking facility by the morning so all ok.

Mr Potter, 21 Sep 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very good except the car park was a bit tricky to find at 3.30 a.m

Mrs Dando, 20 Sep 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, parking not far from airport, buses every 10 minutes, great value for money, could not have asked for much more many thanks

Mr Mills, 20 Sep 2011

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

We booked hotel (Crown Plaza Crawley)and parking (air Parks) for our holiday. This is the first time we have done this and was so impressed at how easy it all was, the hotel was brilliant very comfortable, all facilities 1st class and air parks was very smooth and felt like they could be trusted with our car, was very professional. The staff at Holiday Extras were brilliant in helping us book this, as we changed our original booking ... cannot fault the service at all, will definately use holiday extras again.

Miss Hughes, 19 Sep 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

What a bargain, fantastic accommodation and easy, simple parking.

Miss Patterson, 15 Sep 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent and so convenient for the parking

Mr Paynter, 15 Sep 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellant value and far superior to that that we expected.

Mr O'connell, 14 Sep 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

I booked over the internet. The hotel was great. Good location, would stay there again.

Miss Tang, 14 Sep 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went without a hitch. Will use again.

Mr Bellingham, 11 Sep 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was very comfortable. Bedroom clean, comfy bed ,nice bathroom.Breakfast not very good,but to be expected in an airport hotel. Reception staff very nice and friendly.

Miss Williams, 09 Nov 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT

Mrs Morris, 11 Nov 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was Fabulous. We booked more than we anticipated however it cost us less than what we had orginally been quoted

Mr Palser, 05 Sep 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was as described which was most reassuring and helpful.

Mrs Barker, 31 Aug 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Perfect!

Miss Jordan, 21 Aug 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

As always every thing was as expected and a very relaxed start to our holiday .

Mrs Rowley, 18 Aug 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 701 - 750 of 887

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 26-04-2020, valid as of 25-02-2020