Gatwick Crowne Plaza Reviews

Book The Crowne Plaza Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 888 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£102.00*
room-only
£102.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
86 888 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Crowne Plaza with Meet & Greet on return, on average, 9/10 (888 reviews).

Viewing reviews 801 - 850 of 888

Overall ease of use of the service was excellent.

Miss Durrant, 04 Apr 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Faultless

Mr Bedford, 05 Apr 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

the whole process of booking hotel accommodation and car parking was very easy on the internet followed by a a very informative print-out. Staff at Crowne Plaza were very welcoming,efficient and professional. Very good accommodation - given a double bed although single occupancy. The Hoppa bus turned up on time - 4am - driver very helpful. As soon as collected my luggage on my return - I phoned up Maple Manor - Meet and Greet and only had to wait 5 minutes for my car to be delivered.will definitely use holiday extras for my next trip - very good value for money

Mrs Arnold, 22 Mar 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

To be picked up from the arrivals area was fantastic. It meant we didn't have to wander about in the freezing cold after a eight hour flight looking for our car. Would definitely do maple manor car parking again.

Ms Connor, 18 Mar 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We were very impressed with the Hotel and the service we received regarding the parking and collection service. We will be booking this again when we travel out to Rhodes in September.

Ms Trelawny, 11 Mar 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Disappointed with dinner in Cube Restaurant (Crowne Plaza Gatwick). Very comfy bed and pillows. Took longer than expected for Maple Manor Meet & Greet to arrive with car.

Mr Douglas, 10 Mar 2011

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Yes was very please with both the hotel and facilities and the drop car to airport service. Very good saved a lot of time especially when flying back into gatwick late at night.

Mr Jarvis, 22 Feb 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Really good service. Car arrived fairly quickly after calling. Hotel very good too at explaining the car procedure. Would and have recommended to family & friends.

Mr Pitts, 23 Jan 2011

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We used the hotel, valet parking and it was excellent - got back to -2 temperatures after a sunshine holiday and our car was waiting for us nicely warmed up! What could be better!

Miss Turner, 06 Dec 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel very nice and the arrangement with regards to taxi pick up from hotel to the terminal hassle free and also drop off our car once we got home.

Mr Brindley, 30 Nov 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The Crown Plaza hotel was very good and an ideal start to our holiday.

Mr Seekings, 16 Nov 2010

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Hotel was very comfortable. Bedroom clean, comfy bed ,nice bathroom.Breakfast not very good. Reception staff very nice and friendly.

Miss Williams, 09 Nov 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Great value,Quality hotel at agood price. Only issue is cost of overnight parking and not very close to the airport. Resturant expensive. Few local resturants nearby.

Mr Smith, 09 Nov 2010


5 out of 5

Parking was poorly signed at the hotel and the food expensive. However the hotel was great, bus transfer easy and the car drop off at the airport on our return very efficient.

Mrs Clarkson, 07 Nov 2010

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

first time booked hotel with parking meet and greet . exceptional service as we had to change car details at short notice and only took 2 minutes to advise us via email that changes had been made without additional charge. good value well organised and website user friendly will definitely use again

Mr Woodhouse, 26 Oct 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Shuttle bus great - soe asy to and from the airport. Rooms very impressive - bed very comfortable and a good night's sleep had. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast very well organised and varied.

Ms Pitman, 20 Sep 2010


4 out of 5

The hotel was quiet, stylish and in a good location with helpful reception staff. I just wish I could have spent more time there, having had to get up early for a flight.

Mrs Cheshire, 09 Sep 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was as described on the website and we were not at all disappointed with the accommodations or service. Extremely good value and we would use 'Holiday Extras' again when travelling. Thank you!

Mr Shaw, 28 Aug 2010


5 out of 5

hotel room was excellent, got a price match so room was free which means this is a company you can count on! Their rooms are cheaper guaranteed

Mrs Norrie, 10 Jun 2010


4 out of 5

Nice hotel in a good location. The car was brought to the airport for us so we were on a way quickly.

Miss Collier, 21 Jun 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, and the meet and great system works really well.We will certainly use this company and system again.

Mrs Crosswell, 21 Jun 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

When booking I had excellent service and advice and eveything was in place and went smoothly when I travelled. I'll definately use holiday extras when I next travel. Thank you. BobT

Mr Taylor, 22 Jun 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

As always excellent service from you -

Mrs Miles, 27 Jun 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

This was a great service. All inclusive 'Meet and Greet' and overnight stay at Crowne Plaza, Gatwick. Hotel was spotless and welcoming, the bus service was efficient and on time and seeing my car being driven to greet me within 25 minutes of landing

Mrs Hims, 14 Aug 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

From point of online booking, despite an error on my part, and helpline assistance contact, your service was impeccable throughout. My wife and I stayed at The Copthorne Gatwick Airport and enjoyed all the facilities provided.

Mr Peploe, 18 Aug 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. The hotel was great & the "meet & greet" car service worked well-there was a little confusion where we had to collect the car, but it was easily rectified. I have used Holidays Extras a few times & have no quarms recommending them.

Mrs Hopkins, 27 Apr 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

I would definitely recommend this service to other people. Only one suggestion, on arrival they should make it clear that you fill in the cards for the keys first before going to the desk. The sign was a bit small to see and the poor girl on the desk had to keep saying it to people.

Miss Maunder, 15 Mar 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We arrived at the hotel and all the paperwork for our meet and greet parking was waiting for us. On arrival back in the UK we telephoned the designated number and our car was brought to the terminal within 5 minutes even though is was 3 in the morning. Everything we without a hitch.

Mr Ross, 08 Mar 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Crowne Plaza hotel very good, Room was small but comfortable and clean. Maple Manor let us down on meet and greet service, took 30 minutes to meet us on arrival back at Gatwick, leaving us waiting out in the cold.

Mr Moonie, 07 Mar 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

hotel room small but clean.Had to wait 20 mins for car to be dropped off but overall good value for money.

Mrs Clough, 26 Jan 2010

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent start to our Cruise. Hotel and facilities were first class and the car parking and meet and greet service when we returned was wonderful.

Mrs Moseley, 17 Dec 2009

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We were put in a smoking room which the previous occupant had heavily smoked (and the window would not open) in when we asked to be moved there were no non smoking rooms left. I was not given an option when I booked months in advance had I been given the option I would have gone for NON smoking. The meet and greet car parking was excellent and well worth the extra money.

Mrs Summerfield, 02 Nov 2009

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

dissapointed once when we had to stay in a smoking room as there were no nonsmoking and the whole floor of the hotel was under maintained. In future if there is no nonsmoking room availble we would like to know as we would not have taken the room. When we got there it was too late for us to change hotels. We would have done so even at our own expense as it was very smelly and even though the staff tried to get it smelling better with spray it didn't have a long term effect.

Mrs Webster, 05 Oct 2009

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Let down on room size (should have been family but got large double) and had to re-request cot on arrival, otherwise excellent.

Miss Hamilton, 28 Sep 2009

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We were disappointed by the Crowne Plaza hotel at Gatwick. We had a meal in the restaurant where the food was not to the standard we expected, the beer tasted off as well. As for the rest of the service, it was a slight disappointment to discover we had to pay an additional cost for a bus to the airport. However, the bus was on time and the meet and greet service at the end of the booking was very good.

Miss Atkin, 21 Sep 2009

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Hotel is excellent. Service worked very well and car brought back to airport in good order. Would use your services again.

Mrs Beresford, 21 Sep 2009

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

We use holiday extras up to five times a year with their meet & greet service and have found them to very reliable and would not hesitate to use them again

Mrs Searle, 14 Aug 2009

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everthing was perfect, from making the booking with your friendly staff, to the hotel itself.We used the Hotels facilites and ate at the Hotel's Restaurant and couldn't fault any of it. Will definately choose to stay there again.Thank you for making our stop over so perfect.

Mrs Lightfoot, 30 Jul 2009

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was great - price superb but the Long Stay Plus parking did not differentiate enough between Long Stay and Long Stay Plus when you are tired and rushing to get to the airport!

Mrs Coulson, 24 Jul 2009

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All as described but we thought out hotle did its own airport transfers but it did not. we had to drive to the summer special.

Mr Goldsby, 23 Jul 2009

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

more than good exellent made it a real holiday no worrys at all about tavelling or parking transfers trouble free just sat back and let it all happen it was great

Mr Jennings, 23 Jul 2009

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

As usual, we had no problems at all. Staff were polite and helpful,hotel accommodation very clean, and at the end of our holiday our car was delivered to airport within minutes of our phone call to parking agent

Mrs Donaghue, 17 Jul 2009

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Incredibly efficient despite me having to cancel and rebook several times! The hotel was great and the 'meet and greet' service excellent. I will certainly use these service providers again. Well done for identifying them to me. The price was competitive as well

Mrs Bennett, 07 Jul 2009

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was exactly what we expected and would stay here again. No problem whatsoever with meet and greet parking who were outside the airport a couple of minutes after we had arrived at the designated meeting point.

Mr Peat, 30 Jun 2009

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Not enough bathroom products supplied. Breakfast very expensive! Apart from the above minor problems the hotel and staff were exellant.

Mr Duffy, 25 Jun 2009

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Great price, I was pleasently suprised. Would recommend this service the overnight stay before my early morning flight made all the difference

Mr Ibrahim, 01 Jun 2009

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

It was not fully clear up front that we would have to pay for the transfer from hotel to airport, after dropping car off. Also, the frequency of transfer buses should have been clearer up front.

Mrs Pierce, 31 May 2009

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

1. Hotel described as being ten minutes from Gatwick Airport, whereas in fact it was at least 30 minutes each way. 2. Kids eat free did not go smoothly and the restaurant tried to charge us for what they ate a.) because one of them wasn't a childrens meal (they had already confirmed it didn't have to be, when I asked them) and b.) because we have three kids (one is two years old and barely ate anything, having eaten earlier) they said we had to pay for an additional meal(i.e. that only two kids could 'eat free') which isn't what it said in your literature and c.) we got put in a smoking room, which smelled terrible and they said they weren't able to change for us under the terms and conditions which we'd booked.

Mr Murry, 31 May 2009

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

I forgot to print out my order confirmation and your staff provided me with my booking number whilst on the way to the hotel

Miss Sharlott, 28 May 2009

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Very smooth check-in/out at the hotel, and the car arrived ten minutes after our phone call - really pleased thanks! Will use this service again.

Miss Mason, 26 May 2009

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 801 - 850 of 888

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 07-06-2020, valid as of 07-04-2020