Gatwick Crowne Plaza Reviews

Book The Crowne Plaza Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 887 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£98.00*
room-only
£98.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
86 887 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Crowne Plaza with Meet & Greet on return, on average, 9/10 (887 reviews).

Viewing reviews 251 - 300 of 887

all went very smooth it was my first time using purple parking and staying at the crowne plaza but no problem except you need clearer signs for pickin up coach to car park .

Mr Raper, 27 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Noisy air conditioning and room looked tired

Mr Green, 26 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Hotel room and restaurant/bar good. Car parking and collecting arrangements very good. Great value for money

Mr Fereday, 25 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

This is going to be our hotel of choice at Gatwick and we have booked again already. Great location for car park.

Mr Ferguson, 18 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel staff very helpful, room comfortable - quiet, twin room as requested in e-mail to hotel in advance of stay. No complaints about hotel at all. I say I would not book this hotel again purely because we have decided not to fly from Gatwick again.

Mrs Chiles, 18 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything as described, a good way to start your holiday

Mr Dutson, 18 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went well and is well organised

Mrs Wilkins, 17 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went well, the hotel was nice and the price was good.

Mr Collins, 13 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Ms Rai, 12 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very good value!! Only thing that let it down was some sort of noise in room possibly coming from vent? Good location. Bar menu could improve-we ate out in the evening because of the little choice. Staff were efficient, easy.

Miss King, 13 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Decor very tired and food and drinks too overpriced especially given that the hotel interior didn't warrant premium prices.

Mrs Painter, 13 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Very pleased with the hotel and room we only had a quick overnight stay to catch a plane but would of liked longer .

Miss Boyes, 07 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Crowne Plaza is a comfortable hotel not too far from Purple Parking. Very good value package.

Mr Champ, 06 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Nice clean modern stylish hotel. Gym was nice too

Mr Dunn, 06 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The room had very noisy neighbours throughout the night and we hardly slept a wink all night. The bed was also very firm.

Mr Whitaker, 06 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Apart from having a double room instead of a twin room everything was fine

Mr Evans, 04 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Good hotel, good choice of food

Mr Byng, 04 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Too much to print out. Four pages of print for three tiny vouchers doesn't save the plant. Everything was good. Staff Good. Coffee at Hotel was atrocious.

Mr Heads, 04 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Facilities good service good, restaurant and bar prices a bit high.

Mr Thompson, 04 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything was exactly as we had booked - booking was simple and everything ran smoothly. No problems

Mrs Wraith, 03 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Easy to find parking, reception were efficient and room was comfortable for one night.

Miss Colk, 04 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Taxi was expensive

Mr Thomson, 31 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

everything was spot on,car pick up was great

Mrs Alward, 30 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Excellent location and great staff. Very well priced.

Mrs Paver, 30 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went really well and good value for money

Mr Thorn, 28 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes it went very smooth thank you all was as it should be and the staff were very helpful

Mrs Cox, 27 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Nothing everything was perfect, thank you.

Mr Wright, 27 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Car was damaged in car park

Mr Drivero, 24 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
3 out of 5

Everything was literally perfect!!!! Excellent hotel with fantastic staff.

Mr Blackmore, 23 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

This hotel is well situated and was good value for money. Staff friendly and helpful and rooms clean and comfortable. One note of caution is that the first floor rooms are in line with some very noisy air con units mounted on the roof just outside the window!

Mrs Mcgrath, 23 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Very good value hotel and parking package. Second time we have used this service this year...

Mr Brailey, 21 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Hotel is good quality, parking spaces readily available on arrival, and taxi to airport only £10 and 10 mins drive.

Mrs Chandler, 21 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

There is not a pool.

Mrs Butler, 21 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent and I could not fault anything.

Mrs Forrest, 17 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The drinks waiter could do with some training ( he poured the wine into the glass to the top and never returned). I had to send my main course back as it was dry and tough. I chose a different dish and had to send that back as well as was inedible. At 11pm as we climbed into be we discovered that the curtains did not close properly and let in the light that was being used to illuminate the hotel. You could hear water running around the pipes in the hotel and the pillows were very lumpy. Not good if you have to get up at 3:30am. By the time we found out the room had all these issues we were in our PJ's and were desperate to get at least 1 hours sleep before travelling

Mrs Strong, 17 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

GREAT HOTEL WITH PARKING

Mr Knowles, 16 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The room was very small, with not enough room to open and the store cases. Room was very hot and was not easy to cool down.

Mr Saich, 16 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Receptionist very helpful, room lovely and clean.

Miss Letsome, 15 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Book the overnight stay and purple parking service where the food and room were acceptable. However the attitude of the staff who would not assist me in obtaining the purple parking post code was not acceptable and basically said, because you booked through Holiday Extras its not our problem and to make matters worse they gave me the wrong directions.

Mr Maynard, 06 May 2016

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

The hotel was very comfortable and convenient in terms of location to the airport and car park.

Mr Christovale, 30 Apr 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All excellent thank you

Mrs Fitzgerald, 23 Apr 2016

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

The night staff after our flight was delayed were extremely rude and very unhelpful but when we left in the morning the day staff were very polite and friendly

Mrs Brindle, 22 Apr 2016

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Great service , really helpful

Mr Sold, 13 Apr 2016

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Great thanks

Ms Elliston, 12 Apr 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All great!!

Miss Cox, 12 Apr 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

very comfortable and clean and helpful 1st class

Mr Balfour, 02 Apr 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

No problems at all

Miss Farmer, 31 Mar 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel at a very affordable and price

Dr Sale, 25 Mar 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

On the way out the lady in reception at Purple parking wasn't particularly helpful - said we might have to pay for another day ( Our flight was a midnight one) and when I said it was as we were advised by holiday extras she said it was nothing to do with them! The last at reception on the way back however was very friendly even though it was the early hours of the morning!

Mr Shurmer, 27 Mar 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The hotel was dirty and looked tired , the staff were rude and short tempered. I have booked with yourselves before and have never had such poor service

Mr Lucas, 26 Mar 2016

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 251 - 300 of 887

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 03-05-2020, valid as of 28-02-2020