Reviews for the Hampton by Hilton Hotel at Gatwick Airport

Book Hampton by Hilton at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 329 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£92.65*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Hampton by Hilton with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (329 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 329

Good hotel at Gatwick North with Purple Parking

Mr Jones, 10 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking was great - couldn't have been simpler. Hotel was lovely - will stay there again.

Mrs Gholam, 03 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was just right, the room, the breakfast - took the stress out of travelling. Would stay at this hotel again.

Herr Juhasek, 02 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything worked perfectly very friendly staff at Purple Parks and good service at hotel

Mr Kerrison, 20 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

yes they were helpful thank you

Herr Koll, 17 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Ideal hotel for a very early flight. Staff were courteous and the room was clean. Nice to have a cold breakfast provided from 4am. Unfortunately the food in the restaurant left a lot to be desired, very expensive microwave meals!

Ms Miss, 17 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Accommodation was excellent, staff were friendly and helpful. Location was also excellent.

Mrs Dean, 19 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Ideal location, easy check in and out. Very comfortable, clean room. Just right for what we wanted.

Herr Lanzet, 17 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected.

Mr David, 17 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel accommodation and parking arrangements were excellent.

Ms Lyng, 16 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Hampton suites was simple and connected to north terminal. No evening meal great choices so ate at Nicholas Culpeper in airport which was good. Bedrooms good and quiet. Good breakfast in the morning.

Mrs Matthews, 16 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Arrived at 4pm. Someone else with the same surname had been given our room. Waited for 1 hour for a room to be made available. After going up to our room we realised we had not been given a corner room as we had booked and paid extra for. Went back down to reception where initially they tried not to change our room but when they realised the price we had paid they then changed us to a corner room. It was 5.45 by the time we were in our final room. Staff friendly and helpful and gave us a free drink while we waited. Eventual room was also nice.

Mr Faulkner, 25 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

Brilliantly! With an early flight it was perfect. Even had time for a quick breakfast at 4.30am! To be able to check in the night before and walk across into the terminal was fantastic. Dropping off car and collecting went very smoothly.

Mrs Adam-Smith, 14 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The ideal hotel for Gatwick long haul flights. We used the Twilight check-in service which made our flight hassle-free.

Frau Janz, 10 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All as described. Easy booking process. No problems, great.

Miss Urwin, 07 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Codling, 05 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very smooth checking in and picking up process for the parking. Also the hotel we had booked meant we got rid of the car the day before we flew. Hotel clean & comfortable for the night although the restaurant could have more choice of meals....we ended up eating elsewhere due to poor selection.

Miss Griffiths, 02 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Purple Parking was great. Quick and easy to drop off car and collect on return. Bus driver very nice and helpful on journeys to and from the airport. Hotel staff pleasant and professional. This is the third time we have used purple parking be the Hampton Hilton and would do so again.

Miss Green, 31 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good experience

Mr Craddock, 23 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Only one gripe is that the Hilton Hampton need to improve the menu, as only a very limited choice, otherwise no faults what so ever.

Mr Wannell, 19 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The booking for the Hampton by Hilton went very smoothly & the stay was excellent

Mrs Chandler, 20 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was so convenient - although it was based on North Terminal and we were flying from South Terminal the whole passage from Hotel to check-in was under cover and all on one level.

Mr Bland, 25 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Purple parking very efficient. Hotel great and really handy for north terminal

Ms Taverner, 01 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good no problems

Mr Sole, 29 Jan 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Our stay at Hampton by Hilton was our second visit, a very convenient hotel for checking in the next morning as it is right in the airport, the lounge is functional but very bright, there are no cosy corners. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast the next morning before check in. Beds and rooms are comfortable, the lifts have extra security since our last stay, you have to swipe your room card before it will operate, Good feature. Staff pleasant. Will stay there again. Will use this hotel again.

Mr Minton, 21 Jan 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel and perfect for onward travel at Gatwick Airport

Mrs Boorman, 19 Jan 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was nice and comfortable. Bit difficult to find purple parking from the directions but transfer was straight away no waiting. Purchased meet and greet on the way back but had to wait a while.

Miss Wright, 24 Dec 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

All very good

Mrs Waylen, 20 Dec 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Rooms were good but menu poor at bar and food not the best, over cooked

Mr Gibbs, 21 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

All as expected

Mrs Hedderly, 16 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Reception, room etc all excellent.Food selection at breakfast good but why the canteen style seating and service, really does the hotel no favours

Mr Stables, 15 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Would just like to say the hotel got our holiday off to a great start.

Mrs Stock, 08 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We stayed overnight at the Hampton Hotel Gatwick with 8 days parking in Purple parking. Hotel was exactly how you want a hotel to be - staff courteous, room spotlessly clean and comfortable. Close to terminal - great for early morning flights

Mrs Palmer-Brown, 04 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Airport hotel booked at competitive price

Mr Loten, 29 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Booking is easy as is making last minute amendments. Used Purple Parking at LGW and was impressed with their service as I was to with staying at the Hampton by Hilton also.

Mr Taylor, 17 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All as expected, good rooms, good food, rooms of a 4* standard

Mr Anderson, 13 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

I have used Holiday Extras on numerous occasions, but just a few weeks ago, my husband & i were delayed by almost 24 hours flying from Aruba to London Gatwick and my husband rang Holiday Extras to explain the situation. We were told it would be £10 extra, but when we arrived back to Gatwick around 2am in the morning and feeling absolutely shattered to collect our car, they didn’t charge us (which they had every right to), So thank you xo much and yes we will be using you again soon x

Mrs Marshall, 08 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

No USB in the hotel room.

Mr Glover, 04 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

All as described - nice and straightforward, would use again.

Mr Bagnall, 24 Sep 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel location was convenient for the North terminal at London Gatwick, but the hotel was tatty and the food was around 2/10. Lukewarm, tasteless and overpriced. The bar area lacked any kind of ambiance, stark overhead lighting and sticky tables.

Mrs Stockhill, 22 Sep 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

Booked online, quick and easy service! Smooth and painless start and finish to our holiday, didn’t have to wait long at all for transfers to and from airport, happy days!! Would look to use again! Thank you.

Mrs O'donoghue, 02 Sep 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We like the hotel as it is right on the airport.

Mrs Howe, 28 Aug 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

For this trip nothing to improve

Miss Walters, 26 Aug 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Super night’s sleep. Nice and quiet despite being less than 5 minutes from security. Beds were comfy and the tea and coffee facilities were a nice touch for our early start.

Miss Arnold, 23 Aug 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect location for our flight great service friendly staff

Mrs Wylie, 18 Aug 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Beautiful hotel, so convenient, the staff were very friendly and helpful, would definitely do this here again

Mr Stone, 18 Aug 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was outstanding and the parking arrangements excellent

Mr Bromwich, 30 Jul 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel, great location

Mrs Chesser, 13 Jul 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Made the start to a great holiday more relaxed

Mrs Koc, 16 Jun 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Used purple parking at Gatwick not the best directions and twin room at Hampton is a duble and sofa bed.

Mr Hallam, 05 Jun 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 329

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 20-10-2019, valid as of 17-08-2019