Reviews for the Hampton by Hilton Hotel at Gatwick Airport

Book Hampton by Hilton at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 352 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£84.15*
room-only

within walking distance
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Hampton by Hilton with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (352 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 352

Facilities were first class.No cause for any complaints

Herr Maar, 09 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities were first class.No cause for any complaints

Herr Maar, 09 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Always good service with holiday extras. Hotel was perfectly located at the airport.

Mr Dickinson, 03 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Always good service with holiday extras. Hotel was perfectly located at the airport.

Mr Dickinson, 03 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Stayed at the Hampton by Hilton at Gatwick north terminal Nice comfortable hotel with a walk through tunnel straight into the terminal so you don’t have to go out in the cold

Herr Timmermeester, 01 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The choice of food at the hotel was very disappointing. We did not eat there but went back into the airport for dinner

Miss Miller, 30 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

First time to stay at an airport hotel before early am flight, but will definitely not be the last. It just made the holiday so stress free, just strolling to the terminal after a leisurely breakfast. Car parked the day before, no worries if traffic delays will make us late for the flight. And on our return quick bus to purple parks, car waiting and off home. Could not be easier.

Mr Rockliffe, 27 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We chose the Hampton by Hilton because it was close to the meet and greet drop off point only to get an email later to say the drop off point had been moved. Although this hotel was ok we will not be using it again as it was not worth the extra money.

Mr Abel, 26 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hampton Hilton at Gatwick North Terminal. Pleasant stay, comfortable room and good rate, however, usual offering of luke-warm buffet breakfast. Pay for what you get.

Frau Beutke, 25 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel and car parking facilities were fine and the staff were helpful. Bus was less fine. I had a large golf bag and a case. No help in loading this onto the bus by any of the drivers who were standing around chatting. As a lady of over 75 I would have appreciated a bit of consideration. On arrival at Gatwick discovered the bus stop is a long way from the entrance. I assume you have no control over this and that Gatwick are trying to encourage people to use their on airport car parks. Experienced the same problems on my return. Not sure I would want to do this again with more than just one case

Mrs Searle, 21 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Purple parking and Hampton by Hilton Gatwick

Mr Hicks, 18 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel location very conveinient and all indoors when using train/shuttle this time of year. Clean tidy and quiet

Mr Hann-Smith, 03 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Hotel was excellent, but unsurprisingly expensive value for money. Purple Parking were further from the airport than suggested and gave incorrect information about the M23 being closed on our return, resulting in major delays to our journey home. Both Hotel and Parking were otherwise helpful and efficient .

Mr Phillips, 29 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Absolutely perfect, thank you for making this part of our holiday totally stress free

Mr Jeavons, 21 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

A perfect end to our short break. Stayed one night at the end of our short break due to a late return flight. Excellently located hotel, right in the North terminal itself. Easy to find, even though we arrived at the south terminal, it's only a short ride on the monorail.

Herr Gunder, 19 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very easy to book. Speedy check in/out. Great room. No problems.

Ms Yildirim, 23 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hampton by Hilton with Purple Parking - very smooth trip and a pleasurable experience. Dropping off the car and collection was trouble free with no waiting at either end for the shuttle bus. Hotel staff were very pleasant and professional, room was clean and spacious and meals on arrival and departure were good value for a London airport i.e. Gatwick.

Mr Ayre, 14 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

I didn't stay there! You sent me a confirmation a day after the booking and charged me! It's not a rating of the hotel it's a rating of you.

Ms Lohaus, 08 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

All fine easy check in good breakfast

Mrs Clare, 06 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

I always use Holiday Express for hotels and parking, everything always runs smoothly with so little fuss.

Mr Ansell, 27 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Fabulous hotel very convenient for late night arrivals into north terminal

Mr Levy, 27 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine but their food menu needs big improvement

Herr Knickmeier, 19 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

The food was expensive for standard pub grub.

Mrs Manning, 19 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Good hotel at Gatwick North with Purple Parking

Mr Jones, 10 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Parking was great - couldn't have been simpler. Hotel was lovely - will stay there again.

Mrs Gholam, 03 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was just right, the room, the breakfast - took the stress out of travelling. Would stay at this hotel again.

Herr Juhasek, 02 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything worked perfectly very friendly staff at Purple Parks and good service at hotel

Mr Kerrison, 20 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

yes they were helpful thank you

Herr Koll, 17 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Ideal hotel for a very early flight. Staff were courteous and the room was clean. Nice to have a cold breakfast provided from 4am. Unfortunately the food in the restaurant left a lot to be desired, very expensive microwave meals!

Ms Miss, 17 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Accommodation was excellent, staff were friendly and helpful. Location was also excellent.

Mrs Dean, 19 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Ideal location, easy check in and out. Very comfortable, clean room. Just right for what we wanted.

Herr Lanzet, 17 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected.

Mr David, 17 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel accommodation and parking arrangements were excellent.

Ms Lyng, 16 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Hampton suites was simple and connected to north terminal. No evening meal great choices so ate at Nicholas Culpeper in airport which was good. Bedrooms good and quiet. Good breakfast in the morning.

Mrs Matthews, 16 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Arrived at 4pm. Someone else with the same surname had been given our room. Waited for 1 hour for a room to be made available. After going up to our room we realised we had not been given a corner room as we had booked and paid extra for. Went back down to reception where initially they tried not to change our room but when they realised the price we had paid they then changed us to a corner room. It was 5.45 by the time we were in our final room. Staff friendly and helpful and gave us a free drink while we waited. Eventual room was also nice.

Mr Faulkner, 25 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

Brilliantly! With an early flight it was perfect. Even had time for a quick breakfast at 4.30am! To be able to check in the night before and walk across into the terminal was fantastic. Dropping off car and collecting went very smoothly.

Mrs Adam-Smith, 14 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The ideal hotel for Gatwick long haul flights. We used the Twilight check-in service which made our flight hassle-free.

Frau Janz, 10 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All as described. Easy booking process. No problems, great.

Miss Urwin, 07 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Codling, 05 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very smooth checking in and picking up process for the parking. Also the hotel we had booked meant we got rid of the car the day before we flew. Hotel clean & comfortable for the night although the restaurant could have more choice of meals....we ended up eating elsewhere due to poor selection.

Miss Griffiths, 02 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Purple Parking was great. Quick and easy to drop off car and collect on return. Bus driver very nice and helpful on journeys to and from the airport. Hotel staff pleasant and professional. This is the third time we have used purple parking be the Hampton Hilton and would do so again.

Miss Green, 31 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good experience

Mr Craddock, 23 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Only one gripe is that the Hilton Hampton need to improve the menu, as only a very limited choice, otherwise no faults what so ever.

Mr Wannell, 19 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The booking for the Hampton by Hilton went very smoothly & the stay was excellent

Mrs Chandler, 20 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was so convenient - although it was based on North Terminal and we were flying from South Terminal the whole passage from Hotel to check-in was under cover and all on one level.

Mr Bland, 25 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Purple parking very efficient. Hotel great and really handy for north terminal

Ms Taverner, 01 Feb 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good no problems

Mr Sole, 29 Jan 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Our stay at Hampton by Hilton was our second visit, a very convenient hotel for checking in the next morning as it is right in the airport, the lounge is functional but very bright, there are no cosy corners. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast the next morning before check in. Beds and rooms are comfortable, the lifts have extra security since our last stay, you have to swipe your room card before it will operate, Good feature. Staff pleasant. Will stay there again. Will use this hotel again.

Mr Minton, 21 Jan 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel and perfect for onward travel at Gatwick Airport

Mrs Boorman, 19 Jan 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was nice and comfortable. Bit difficult to find purple parking from the directions but transfer was straight away no waiting. Purchased meet and greet on the way back but had to wait a while.

Miss Wright, 24 Dec 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 352

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 16-02-2020, valid as of 13-12-2019