Reviews for the Hampton by Hilton Hotel at Gatwick Airport

Book Hampton by Hilton at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 195 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£106.25*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Hampton by Hilton with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (317 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 317

All excellent

Mrs Codling, 05 Apr 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The booking for the Hampton by Hilton went very smoothly & the stay was excellent

Mrs Chandler, 20 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel and perfect for onward travel at Gatwick Airport

Mrs Boorman, 19 Jan 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Reception, room etc all excellent.Food selection at breakfast good but why the canteen style seating and service, really does the hotel no favours

Mr Stables, 15 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Would just like to say the hotel got our holiday off to a great start.

Mrs Stock, 08 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel, great location

Mrs Chesser, 13 Jul 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel itself was perfect location, modern and very clean. The only downside is the fire alarm went off at 6.55am which the fire brigade attended, there seemed to be no communication from the hotel, no head count that we were included in, it was not obvious who was staff and no one advised it was safe to re enter. We did this of our own accord when we saw people sittting down to eat breakfast!

Mrs Charalambides, 14 May 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was as described. The staff were very helpful and the room was extremely comfortable.

Mrs Jones, 09 May 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes! Very

Mr Balding, 22 Apr 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel stay was fine and the parking arrangements worked, although when we arrived at Purple Parking, they knew nothing about our booking. Once they saw the paperwork they sorted us out. Apparently they had been taken over by someone else since we made the booking and there had been a breakdown in communication

Mrs Smart, 20 Feb 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful but our car wasn't at the airport on our arrival. We were told this was due to road works. The road works were well known in advance and I think advance planning should have been taken.

Mr Bone, 05 Feb 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Great overnight stay at the Hampton Gatwick North before our 6am flight. We booked a rate that included breakfast, which was served from 4am. The breakfast was a bit basic, but it fuelled us up for our flight. We were able to check in with our airline the evening before, so that the transition from hotel room to airside in the morning was smooth and stress free.

Ms Reardon, 24 Jan 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent on airport hotel. Very convenient.

Mr Harris, 27 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Nice stay in the hotel and the location is superb for direct access into Gatwick North Terminal. Breakfast rather limited though.

Mr Nesbitt, 16 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

I booked a twin room, but there was only a double available when we arrived.

Mrs Howe, 07 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

The facilities were good and breakfast was excellent. Only downside was the need to use key card in lift and corridor when carrying luggage. Reception was very noisy due to noisy bar.

Mrs Gill, 23 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything went great just a small que at check in

Mr Dodkin, 21 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All very smooth. Hotel was excellent. My only issue is with the quantity of emails sent between time of booking and travel. Became a real pest!

Miss Telfer, 18 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Just as we expected

Mr Squires, 15 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

When we arrived we were asked if we had room preference. I said that I was a light sleeper and had previous bad experience by being situated near bin emptying/lorries unloading and please any room away from this area. So we were given nice room but was awake from 1am due to being place over loading bay. We were on long haul and this gave us a bad start having had very little sleep may as well sat in airport for the night.

Mrs Cundy, 09 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Nice room and bar,restaurant had new menu that day and some of the food not quite right.chicken nuggets watery

Mr Rogers, 08 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All went well. Better room than if we had booked direct.

Mr Fenton, 31 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booking process was so easy , had a slight problem but was resolved with great customer card :)

Mr Reynolds, 24 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Evening menu was poor was expecting to have a nice meal as travelling all day but overall nice stay comfy bed good breakfast

Mrs Chitty, 29 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

sory would not stay there again-have stayed many times at the Hilton at the south terminal and this is far superior-would rather stay there and catch the train over to the north

Mrs Johnson, 18 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

sory would not stay there again-have stayed many times at the Hilton at the south terminal and this is far superior-would rather stay there and catch the train over to the north

Mrs Johnson, 18 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

very good

Mr Forbes, 03 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

very good

Mr Forbes, 03 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect for our overnight stay

Mrs O'sullivan, 01 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities were great as were the staff.

Mrs Gray, 24 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Only thing letting this hotel down is the awful breakfast the rooms are large and clean and you can walk to the terminal

Mrs Reed, 15 Dec 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very convenient and comfortable. Bonus was checking in luggage evening before flying.

Mr Glynn, 05 Dec 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hampton by hilton is a lovely hotel and I would stay there again

Mrs Curley, 06 Dec 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel in a great location in the north terminal. Stayed twice in days, staff friendly and helpful no complaints.

Mr Warren, 05 Dec 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We stayed at each end of a trip to USA. We asked before we left if there was any chance of checking in early on our return. The receptionist put a request on our booking for the following week. On our return we were able to checkin early, the staff were very helpful and accommodating which helped ease the jet lag a lot. We will definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Mrs Dumbleton, 30 Nov 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Facilities were comfortable and easy to get to departure lounge for early flight. Staff in restaurant very helpful.

Miss Downs, 29 Nov 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Lift out of order again, but John was very helpful. Reception staff as rude as ALWAYS Ways

Mrs Davis, 18 Nov 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel lovely facilities staff great third time we have used this hotel won't be the last definitely recommend it.

Mrs Newton, 11 Nov 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

First class

Mr Hamaton, 10 Nov 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly,facilities as discribed. Excellent for departing from north terminal. Breakfast outstanding. All staff very pleasent & helpful.

Mrs Crossley, 08 Nov 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was so convenient to our terminal, staff were very helpful, staying here took the stress out of our travel

Mr Livingstone, 03 Nov 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The breakfast was poor, however the rooms were well designed and comfortable.

Mrs Page, 03 Aug 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

everything was good

Mrs Macdonald, 07 Jul 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes to all

Mr Winning, 30 Jun 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Breakfast was terrible,solid scrambled eggs,inedible,no fresh fruit,all tined, worst breakfast ever.

Mr Garner, 07 Jun 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Staff were helpful, rooms were very clean and comfortable and the facilities were very good.

Mrs Stewart, 31 May 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Was all lovely thank you

Mrs Aston, 29 May 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Polite friendly staff .gleaming rooms excellent complimentary breakfast thanks

Mrs Hyatt, 28 May 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All good from beginning to end, although the hall ways have some really creaky floorboards.

Mrs Dewen, 21 May 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very happy with the rooms, cleanliness, staff and the food. Only gripe was the morning coffee at breakfast. It was out of a machine and not nice - hardly drinkable. Otherwise you would have received a 10.

Mr Hollowbread, 18 May 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 317

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 30-06-2019, valid as of 25-04-2019