Reviews for the Hampton by Hilton Hotel at Gatwick Airport

Book Hampton by Hilton at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 186 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£84.15*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Hampton by Hilton with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (55 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 55

Rooms were good but menu poor at bar and food not the best, over cooked

Mr Gibbs, 21 Nov 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Airport hotel booked at competitive price

Mr Loten, 29 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

All as expected, good rooms, good food, rooms of a 4* standard

Mr Anderson, 13 Oct 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We like the hotel as it is right on the airport.

Mrs Howe, 28 Aug 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Super night’s sleep. Nice and quiet despite being less than 5 minutes from security. Beds were comfy and the tea and coffee facilities were a nice touch for our early start.

Miss Arnold, 23 Aug 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Clark, 16 Mar 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hilton hotel at Gatwick was good. Sorry we couldn't book our parking with you but refuse to leave our keys, so always use the long stay parking at Gatwick.

Mr Wilson, 07 Feb 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

WE stayed for one night at Hampton at Hilton, North Terminal, before flying out the next morning. The booking, through yourselves, went perfectly, but we had some issues with the hotel and facilities provided. In future we will go back to the lovely Hilton at South Terminal where the food is wonderful, the staff friendly, and everything works.

Mrs Mackenzie, 28 Jan 2018

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Would be useful if rooms had minibar

Mr Beavis, 19 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Bell hop would be helpful

Mr Beavis, 11 Dec 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Location great, staff friendly, comfortable and clean room.

Mr Costar, 22 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

A very pleasant experience at this hotel! Good value for money! Breakfast was good rooms were nice and hotel menu adequate!

Mr Goldsmith, 21 Nov 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything went well the food and staff where very helpful

Mr Marr, 19 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

facilities were very clean. Location perfect for the airport. We were able to check our suitcases in and go back to hotel for a leisurely breakfast before braving the airport crowds

Mr Carr, 19 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Downstairs room was rather dark, upstairs would have been better

Mr Rowlands, 18 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

All good

Mrs Parker, 03 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent staff

Mrs Humphries, 01 Oct 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel is in the north terminal a few steps from check in

Mrs Bates, 16 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

They don't store baggage, but the south terminal does. This cost us huge fees and stress. I would have booked a more expensive hotel because it cost the same at the end of day. We were given a tiny room with a pull out couch for an adult.

Mrs Bonneville, 14 Sep 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

Hotel was excellent

Mrs Smith, 30 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All the food was a frozen meal including my chicken and burgers which both my husband said we're rustlers burgers and the chips that cost a pound to by three meals cost nearly pound when i asked the waitress​ if the meal was cooked from frozen she said of course will never stay there again

Mrs Thomson, 06 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

All good. But the bar was supposed to be 24hrs, no one there when we went at 7am.

Miss Carberry, 16 Jun 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was very nice and room big, staff were friendly and restaurant was reasonable in cost. Was given complementary breakfast so thought that was great.

Ms Dodd, 14 Jun 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes all as described and staff very helpful indeed.

Mrs Evans, 08 May 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect,food,staff and location right in the airport excellent.

Mrs Villette, 01 May 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good facilities and helpful staff

Mr Bowler, 27 Apr 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were functional. The price was high for the standard of hotel compared to others in the area.

Mr Hinchliff, 24 Apr 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Good hotel, excellent service, very clean and good breakfast.

Mr Ball, 17 Apr 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. We stayed tonight before our travels in the Hampton by Hilton and used the south terminal long stay car park. We would definitely do the same again.

Mr Bourne, 14 Apr 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes Yes Yes

Mr Kelly, 11 Apr 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel in the best location. Just a short walk from breakfast to departure

Mr Barlow, 04 Mar 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Pleasant staff, comfortable room and very good price with breakfast included

Ms Smith, 02 Mar 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

very pleasant and convenient

Mr Lloyd-Davies, 04 Mar 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff and services as stated.

Ms Stone, 06 Mar 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

our over night stay was very good and the staff most helpful.

Mr Eyre, 02 Mar 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Really easy to find, staff fantastic and food good. room very comfortable and easy to get to airport terminal from hotel.

Mrs Kensett, 22 Feb 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff friendly, room comfortable, easy transition to check in

Miss Mchugh, 15 Feb 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Hilton hampton hotel at gatwick airport. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

Mr Hillan, 31 Jan 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

yes but tell everyone that you can enter the car park and obtain a voucher from reception

Mr Rayment, 20 Jan 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent value and location.

Mrs Rawlings, 09 Dec 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very pleasant stay

Mr Crowfoot, 29 Nov 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was (is!) excellent! :-) :-) :-) :-) :-)

Mr Nickerson, 13 Nov 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent value.

Mrs Walton, 18 Sep 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Checking into the hotel was stress free and easy, no problems at all. The description of the facilities didn't do it justice, they were exceptional. The staff were very helpful, friendly and courteous. I only stayed the one night, but thank you for an enjoyable stay.

Ms Laporte, 16 Sep 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went well. the room was great. the breakfast was very good. the only gripe was only one tea bag in the room , we asked reception for more as soon as we got in the room, they said they would send some up right away and when we booked out the next day we still had not received any.

Mr Ross, 15 Jul 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Don't excepct a great breacfast

Mr Wilson, 30 Jun 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly with only one slight hiccup. We arrived at half past midnight after a long journey and went straight to our room. Only after we had gone to bed did we notice that right outside our room was a building site generator in constant use. No chance of any sleep. Rang reception who moved us to another room immediately. Wonder why we were put in this room in the first place? However, that was the only blip. ALL staff were polite, pleasant and helpful. The room was excellent as was the breakfast. We would/will definitely stay there again

Mr Lane, 28 May 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

A good value for money hotel. Well pleased with my stay.

Mr Phillips, 19 Mar 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel very close to terminal. Friendly welcome and comfortable quiet room

Mr Ashley-Smith, 19 Mar 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All good, as usual! We love using Holiday Extras, great service, great deals, thank you for making the start to our holidays a pleasur

Mr Cave, 25 Feb 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 55

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 21-04-2019, valid as of 20-02-2019